List of colleges offering M.Sc Physics through Distance Education/Correspondence

The distance education or the correspondence courses are meant for those people who cannot be physically present in the classrooms. It is also for the working professionals who wish to pursue their graduation while working. The learning resource and the students are only present in this type of education system. However the degree awarded and duration of the courses will be same as that of the regular courses offered in the same university or institution.

M.Sc in Physics is the post graduation course offered by numerous universities in India. It is a two year programme that can be pursued by the candidates after completing their bachelor’s degree in the same field, i.e. B.Sc Physics. Most of the universities also provide facilities to the interested students for pursuing this post graduation through distance learning programme or correspondence. The duration of the course and degree awarded will be same as that of regular M.Sc Physics course.

The list of colleges/ universities which offer M.Sc Physics through distance learning or correspondence is mentioned here.

List of colleges offering M.Sc Physics through Distance Education/Correspondence in Southern India

Tamil Nadu:

• Annamalai University
  • Alagappa University
  • Bharathiar University
  • Madurai Kamaraj University
  • Bharathidasan University
  • Madras University
  • Periyar University
  • Vinayaka Mission, Vinayaka Missions University
  • Manonmaniam Sundaranar University

Andhra Pradesh:

• Acharya Nagarjuna University
  • Dr BR Ambedkar Open University
  • Andhra University
  • Sri Venkateswara University, Tirupati

Karnataka:

• Kuvempu University
Kerala:
  • MG University
  • Kerala University
  • Calicut University

List of colleges offering M.Sc Physics through Distance Education/Correspondence in Central India

Madhya Pradesh/Bhopal:

• Madhya Pradesh Bhoj Open University

List of colleges offering M.Sc Physics through Distance Education/Correspondence in Eastern India

Bihar/Patna:

• Nalanda Open University

West Bengal:

• Vidyasagar University

List of colleges offering M.Sc Physics through Distance Education/Correspondence in Western India

Rajasthan:

• RVD University

Validity of distance learning M.Sc Physics course

The list mentioned above includes the different colleges or universities that offer Master of Science in Physics through distance learning or correspondence system. Among these universities some of them stand apart for their reputation and popularity. They are Nalanda Open University, Dr BR Ambedkar Open University, Annamalai University, Madurai Kamaraj University and Madras University

These universities offer M.Sc Physics through distance education or correspondence in same manner as that of the regular courses offered. The value and degree awarded by the universities are same as that of full time courses. The value of this type of education will be very helpful for the students to get into a bright career, especially those with relevant work experiences also.

36 Responses to “List of colleges offering M.Sc Physics through Distance Education/Correspondence”

1. 36
    shubhankar dhar:

sir i would like 2 persue msc in physics ………. is there any study center in assam of nalanda open university.

2. 35
    thayaraj:

sir,I have completed my B.Sc. & B.Ed. in physics & I am from Orissa which university is good for my M.Sc. in distance mode?

3. 34
    prem:

Sir..i want to do msc physics..but i m in job in punjab …plz suggest is it possible to do msc physics by valid univ. As many uni. Are not accepted in pb…plz recommend me valid uni.

4. 33
    jitendra:

I am doing m.sc in physics from karnatak state open university.is ksou approved by Orissa govt. and its subject physics valid or not for Orissa.

5. 32
    Sajal Debnath:

I passed B.Sc. (Hons.) in Electronics from Calcutta University in 2005. I had Physics as pass subject and I scored 53.33% in Physics. Please suggest if I can get admission in any part time/distance course for M.Sc. in Physics, and also send me the list of colleges/universities in W.B/Bihar/Jharkhand.

Sajal Debnath
    Mob: +91-9007113602
    Email: [email protected]

6. 31
    kader:

sir,is karnataka state open university collaboration with ALGOL UNIVERSAL TRUST given M.SC. Physics in distant mode is valid? Plz help.

7. 30
    Shankar:

what is the procedure of getting admission in msc physics distance educayion in nalanda open university, Dr BR Ambedkar Open University, Annamalai University, Madurai Kamaraj University and Madras University.?
    I mean “is there any entrance test or it depends upon marks in bsc” ?

8. 29
    Sudipta Mukherjee:

I have done my graduation in B.Sc. Home Science. Am I eligible for M.Sc. in Physics?

9. 28
    R K MALIK:

SIR I want to d6 msc physics by distance please suhest me dec approved univ. degree from a pvt univ viz NIMS is valid from a franchie / study centre in uttarakhand

10. 27
    kadir:

is karnataka state open university’s m.sc in phy degree valid ?

11. 26
    manoj:

List of universities in U.P. Offering M.Sc. Physics through distance education

12. 25
    sipra dash:

how can i apply this from

13. 24
    arjun maddhesia:

how can i do m.sc. physics in distance education from your institution? What about experiments? Where i contact nearest Gorakhpur district uttar pradesh?

14. 23
    l.kumaresan:

i am a engineering degree holder from the department of electrical and electronics but i want to join M.sc physics .
    my degree either eligible or not

15. 22
    lovely:

hello teacher, i have done bsc nm from kurukshetra universitiy. is there any college near about our city for providing msc general physics.

16. 21
    K.Gopinath:

Sir, I am a govt. servant of Tamilnadu. I have completed my I year M.Sc in regular during 2001-2002 in a college which functions under University of Madras. After that I have discontinued the course. Now I want to do II year M.Sc directly. Is it possible to continue my II year M.Sc.? Kindly clarify.

17. 20
    MAYARANI.S.N.:

Sir, I am working in a school after completing Degree and B.Ed.in Physics. I wish to continue my studies-To study M.Sc. in Physics from any Kerala University approved by UGC. Please help me when I can apply and in which University.

18. 19
    pankaj gupta:

sir, i am a government of rajasthan employee. i am bsc with maths , phy. chy. . now i want to do msc physics through distance without leaving my job. so please tell me which university in rajasthan offered msc. phycis through distance in present year and valid degree for my lecturership exam

19. 18
    jisha:

sir,currently i m working in one school,my qualification is b.sc , b.ed(physics) i completed in tamilnadu,can i do m.sc in Kerala or any problem in that plz tell me…

20. 17
    ricky:

hai..this is to inform u that any discontinued engg students/failed students can continue his education(transfer) wth certain universities in india..exams are conducated in 1 sitting or 2 sitting …….we can write mba/mtec/upsc exams..for more information contact me…

if u have lost 4 years then u can write exams and get the certificate with in 6months…

if u have lost only 2yr then u cn write 2 sitting method…

these are the courses ——-

RESEARCH PROGRAMSM.Phil
    Phd

ENGINEERING COURSES
    M.Tech. (Civil / Mechanical /Electrical / Bio-Technology / Bio-Informatics)
    M.Tech. (Electronics and Communications Engineering)
    M.Tech. (Computer Science & Engineering)
    MTech –Integrated (Civil Mechanical , Electrical , Electronics & Telecommunication , Computer Science)
    B.Tech (Civil / Mechanical / Electrical / Chemical / Automobile / Metallurgical / Electronics and Communication Engineering / Computer Science & Engg.)
    B.Tech. (Bio-Technology / Bio-Informatics)
    B.Tech (Civil / Mechanical/ Electrical/ Chemical / Automobile / Metallurgical / Electronics and Communication Engineering / Computer Science Engineering) Lateral entry to III Semester
    B.Tech. (Bio-Technology / Bio-Informatics) Lateral entry to III Semester
    BTech (Integrated) - Civil Mechanical , Electrical , Electronics & Telecommunication Computer Science , Metallurgy , Printing Technology ,Electrical & Electronics Engg Automobile Engineering )
    Diploma- Mechanical / Civil / Electrical / Electronics and Communication / Refrigeration and Air Conditioning / Computer Science

IT COURSES
    B.C.A.
    B.C.A. Lateral Entry to III Semester
    M.Tech. (I.T.)
    M.C.A.
    M.C.A. Lateral Entry to III Semester
    M.C.A. Lateral Entry to V Semester
    M.Sc. (I.T.)
    M.Sc. (I.T.) Lateral Entry to III Semester
    P.G.D.C.A.
    B.Tech. (I.T.)
    B.Tech. (I.T.) Lateral Entry to III Semester

MANAGEMENT COURSES
    M.B.A. (I.T., Finance, H.R., Marketing, Insurance and Risk Management)
    M.B.A. lateral Entry to III semester
    Executive MBA
    BBA

SCIENCE COURSES
    M.Sc. (Physics / Chemistry / Botany / Zoology / Electronics)
    M.Sc. (Mathematics)
    M.Sc. (Bio-Technology/Microbiology)
    B.Sc. (General)
    B.Sc. (Bio-Technology/Microbiology)
    B.Sc. (Agriculture)
    P.G. Diploma in Bio-informatics
    P.G. Diploma in Bio-Technology/Microbiology

FASHION STREAM
    B.Sc. (Fashion Designing / Textile Designing/ Interior Designing/Beauty and Spa Management)
    Diploma in (Fashion Designing / Textile Designing / Interior Designing / F.R.M./C.A.F.D.)

GEMOLOGY AND JEWELLERY STREAM
    B.Sc. (Jewellery Design / Gemology)
    Advance Diploma in (Jewellery Design / Gemology / Colour Gem Stone)
    Diploma (Jewellery Manufacturing / Gem Identification / Gem Processing / Jewellery Design)
    Certificate in Computer Assisted Jewellery Designing

TRADITIONAL COURSES
    M.A (Public Administration / Bengali/ Economics/ History / Political Sc./Geography / Sociology / Psychology / Maths / Hindi / English)
    M. Com.
    M.A. (Education)
    L.L.M.
    M. Lib.
    M.S.W.
    M.A. (OUS)
    B.Sc. Hotel Management & Tourism
    PG Diploma in Hotel Management & Tourism
    B.A. (General/ History/ Geography /Bengali/English/ Economics/ Public Administration / Hindi/Arabic/Sanskrit/Nepali)
    B.Com.
    BSW
    B. Lib.
    Diploma in Valuation

PARAMEDICAL COURSES
    Bachelor in Physiotherapy (B.P.T.)
    Bachelor in Physiotherapy Lateral entry to III Semester
    B.Sc. (Medical Laboratory Technology)
    B.Sc. (Medical Laboratory Technology) Lateral Entry to III Semester
    B.Sc. (M.R.I.T.)
    B.Sc. (M.R.I.T.) Lateral Entry to III Semester
    Bachelor in Optometry
    Diploma in Physiotherapy
    Diploma (Medical Laboratory / Radio Imaging Technology / Refraction Optometry)
    Certificate (Physiotherapy / Laboratory Technology / Radio Imaging Technology)
    Diploma in Child Care & Nutrition
    MPT in ortho, neuro, Paediatrics, sports,cardio
    Bachelor of yoga and Naturopathy Sciences
    MD(yoga and naturopathy sciences)
    Certificate in Homoeopathic Pharmacy
    Diploma in Homoeopathic Pharmacy
    Certificate in Ayurvedic Pharmacy
    Diploma in Ayurvedic Pharmacy
    Pharmacy Assistant
    Dental Technician
    Live Stone & veterinary science
    Diploma in X-Ray Technician
    Certificate in medical lab technology
    Diploma in early child care education

MASSCOMMUNICATION COURSES
    Diploma in Journalism and Mass Communication
    Diploma in advertising and marketing
    Advanced diploma in multimedia
    B.Sc. in multimedia (animation and graphics)
    Bachelor in journalism and mass communication (BJMC)
    PG Diploma in journalism and mass communication

FIRE AND SAFETY COURSES
    Diploma in Industrial Safety
    Diploma in Industrial Safety & Fire
    Diploma in Fire Safety
    Advance Diploma in Industrial Safety Management
    Post Diploma in Industrial safety
    PG Diploma in Industrial safety
    PG Diploma in Industrial safety & Env. Management
    Diploma in Health, Safety & Environment
    PG Diploma in Industrial safety & Occupational Hygiene
    PG Diploma in Environment & Pollution Management
    for more information contact me/….
    9645543363 kerala

21. 16
    Karamveer:

Sir, i am a army man in present time. I want to do bed through distance learning. I have no teaching experience. Please tell me the universities from which i can do bed as a army person or as a civilien.

22. 15
    manioj kumar:

sir, I want to know can i appear in net exame after
    m.sc. physics with distance education from these universities

23. 14
    suresh:

is it possible to do msc with plus two qualification in corres

24. 13
    nayan devdhekar:

am i eligible for phd in physics if i complete my m.sc physics through distance education

25. 12
    khan asif:

hi,sir…please give me list of college/university offers M.Sc medical physics course. thanks

26. 11
    shemishanavas:

hi, I am settled in Abu Dhabi, United Arab emirates, Can i do MSc physics as a distant education course from there?

27. 10
    Seema sharma:

Is m.sc (physics)from annamalai university valid in h.p for govt.job

28. 9
    mahesh:

i want to know weather M.ScPhysics degree offered by Bhoj openUniversity ,Bhopal is valid for applying in govt.college

29. 8
    vipul:

i have completed M.Sc. physics with 52% (not agrigate 55% )
    now i want to join Phd. in physics so what should i do ?

30. 7
    renu:

pls inform me ,the name of collegesin kerala which offer Msc.physics course?

31. 6
    remya:

how many chances for examination we will get for regular p.g.in physics of calicut universty?

32. 5
    manish:

main MA economics se karna chahata hu, mai B COM ka student hu,
    so i want to take admision in MA economics in any university which was conduct in jharkhad or delhi,
    i want to take admision now don’t wast our time so plz give me sugation

33. 4
    rinky:

I want to get admitted in m.sc physics course in dde annamalai university in the session2011-2012.unfortunately i can’t get admitted in may.can i get admission this year ?please answer me.

34. 3
    Jayasankar K B:

I am working as Highschool Teacher(Physics) in a Govt school in Kerala.Is the Msc Physics course offered by Annamalai University through Distance Edn aproved by any one of Universities in Kerala?

35. 2
    sandeep kumar:

list of colleges offering msc biotechnology through distance education

36. 1
    dipak:

information on List of colleges offering M.Sc Biotechnology/ Microbiology/ Biochemisrty/ Life Sciences through Distance Education/Correspondence