Difference between B.Sc Computer Science and B.Com Computer Application

B.Sc Computer Science is an under graduate course of 3 year duration. One who has a pass in the 10+2 with good marks can get admission to this course. The course mainly deals with basic principles and real world use of computers. The course focuses on programming concepts in various languages.

B.Com Computer Application is an under graduate course of 3 year duration. The basic eligibility for admission into this course is 10+2 pass. The course mainly deals with the vast field of commerce and its integration with the field of Computer Science. It focuses on various applications of computer in the field of commerce.

B.Sc Computer Science and Opportunities

A person with a B.Sc Computer Science degree has several options to go forward. He has various higher study options including Master of Science, Master of Computer Application, and Master of Business Administration etc. He has various job opportunities in the public and private sectors. He has a great scope in the field of software development. Some of the employment areas of a B.Sc Computer Science graduate include the following.

• Desktop Publishing
  • Software development companies
  • System Maintenance
  • Technical Support
  • Schools and Colleges
  • Government Offices
  • Banks

B.Com Computer Application and Opportunities

A B.Com Computer Application degree holder has several ways to move forward. He can go for a higher study in Master of Commerce, Master of Business administration etc or he can take up various short term and long term certification courses which will add to his career scope. He has a lot of job opportunities in both public sector as well as private firms. Some of the job opportunities of a B.Com Computer Application degree holder include the following.

• Computer Operator
  • Computer Programmer
  • Computer Assistant
  • Technical support
  • Teaching field
  • Banks
  • Government Agencies

Key difference between B.Sc Computer Science and B.Com Computer Application

The B.Sc Computer Science Course deals mainly with the basics of computers and it has Computer Science as its main subject whereas B.Com Computer Application concerns mainly with the field of Commerce and it has Computer Science as one of its subjects. It mainly deals with the application of computer in the field of Commerce. The job opportunities and the salary packages offered for both of these degree holders also vary. The reputation of the job profiles offered for a B.Sc Computer Science graduate and a B.Com Computer Application graduate also shows a significant difference.

8 Responses to “Difference between B.Sc Computer Science and B.Com Computer Application”

1. 8
    Sreejith S:

Can a B.com degree holder become a DBA

2. 7
    Manish jatav:

Sir mera name manish hai mene 2012-13 me up board se 12th pass ke hai with pcm mere 50% ayi mujhe age kya krna chaiye bcom ya ba ya bsc please bataye

3. 6
    Fradin:

I have 77% in +2 ,then when i take bsc computer science which job is better for me.

4. 5
    akshay:

i am very confused for future that what i do b.sc or b.com with computer and what are scope or courses after this study so plz suggest me…rpl fast sir plz

5. 4
    Navneet:

I have completed my B.com degree with 67% marks and i want to study in future for this i need your guidance for what i should go i am having two option 1. C.A 2. M.B.A. i request you to reply me i am confused.

6. 3
    rohit:

can we do mba. after completing graduation in bsc computers.if we can how it is possible?

7. 2
    Sureshkumar:

How is the Course - B.Sc (Information Systems Management) offered by MOP Vaishnava - what is the job opportunities

8. 1
    Baskaran:

I am studying in B.com (CA). What jobs opportunity in b.com (ca)