K J Somaiya College of Engineering 2011 Engineering

K J Somaiya College of Engineering (KJSCE) offers undergraduate engineering programes in the fields of Computer Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electronics Engineering, Electronics & Telecommunication and Information Technology.  Other than these the institute also provides Post Graduate programmes in engineering. KJSCE was established in 1983 by the highly respected Somaiya Education Society. K. J. Somaiya is a Gujarathi Minority Institute with 50% seats reserved as minority Quota. The College is affiliated to University of Mumbai and is accredited by NBA.

K J Somaiya College of Engineering is considered to be among the best engineering colleges of Maharashtra. Admission to undergraduate engineering programmes of KJSCE is through Maharashtra CET conducted by Directorate of Technical Education, Maharashtra. Total number of seats for BE programme in the institute is 600.

The Institute has managed to establish a league for itself in the engineering based education fraternity. The Institute imparts unique quality education to the candidates as well as follows to provide high degree of practical exposure to them. The placements cell of the Institute also works diligently to provide stable recruitment to all the candidates.

Courses Offered and number of seats:

BE(4 years):

Mechanical Engg-120
Electronics Engg-120
Electronics & Telecommunication Engg-120
Computer Engg-120
Information Technology-120

A candidate should have passed 10+2 or equivalent examination with English, Physics, Chemistry & Mathematics with atleast 50% aggregate marks in PCM. There is 5% relaxation for Maharashtra backward classes. Candidates appearing for 10+2 examinations in 2011 can also apply.

How to Apply:

Candidates have to appear in MHT-CET for admission in KJSCE. Candidates can also apply for Institute Level seats. To apply for Institute level seats candidates have to contact the College Admission Office. Candidates can directly visit the Institute and earn the application form either through a Demand Draft drawn in favor of the Institute’s Registrar or either by paying through the cash. The candidates have to download the application form and forward it to the concerned authority along with a Demand Draft. Candidates can also earn the application form through post also.

Important Dates:

• Availability of CET Forms: Mid week of March, 2011 to Last week of March, 20111
• Last Date for submission of CET forms: Last week of March, 2011
• Date of CET: First week of May, 2011
• Declaration of Results: Mid week of June, 2011

K. J. Somaiya College of Engineering
Vidyanagar, Vidyavihar(E), Mumbai - 400 077,
Maharashtra.

Phone 91-22-66449191

Fax : 91-22-25152272

Email : [email protected]

140 Responses to “K J Somaiya College of Engineering 2011 Engineering”

1. 140
    ISHWARIYA KUMAR:

can i get admsn in this college in vacancy seat…(comp engg)

2. 139
    md saquib:

pls provide me last years cut off … electronics and telecommunication branch

3. 138
    Ishita:

What was the minority quota cut off for computer engineering in k j somaiya college of engineering

4. 137
    Ishita:

What was the cut off for computer engineering in kj somaiya under minority quota last year

5. 136
    diploma in electronics & telicominication:

my 10 th percantage is very low but i am i.t.i pass i do diploma can i do the diploma in electronics

6. 135
    mosami:

what is the cut-off for getting admission in computer engineering in k j somaiya after doing diploma(co).

7. 134
    jigar saripadiya:

I had got 119 marks in pcm in 2011 HSC ,and I got 131 mark in MHT-CET ,i was sick at time of HSC examination ,I have madical cartificate , so can I get admition in engg.,I requesting you for get admition in BE, so plse give me answer soon, my phone no - 9820845830 , if admition is possible so inform me,

8. 133
    Manissha Shindagi:

Would like to know cutoff for the year 2011 for IT & Computer Engineering.

9. 132
    Pratik:

Can i get admission in kj somaiya collage i have an 101 marks and i apply minority quota should i get admisin in 3rd minority round.and whats the date of 3rd minority round? I want admisin in any stream

10. 131
    jeet modi:

my id no is 1103779774
    actually sir i hve forgotten my password n my merit list no for gujarati is 1154 & for institute level is 1184 so kindly can i knw hw will i cme to know when my name has cme for counselling kindly plzzzz reply!!!!!! plzzzz!!!!!! :/

11. 130
    Anil Pillai:

When the 1st Admission list of Engineering College will be displayed?

regards,
    Anil Pillai

12. 129
    jinal vyas:

I GOT 122 MARKS IN MHT CET.CAN I GET ADMISSION IN YOUR COLLEGE FOR MACHENICAL OR ELECTRONICS AND TELECOMMUNICATION UNDER MINORITY QUATA

13. 128
    neha:

I want cut off for somaiya politechnic for the yr 09-10

14. 127
    Hemant:

i have received 69 marks in cet And 63% in HSC. my catagory is sc. So Can i get admission in KJSCE for mechanical engineering?

15. 126
    mayur:

i want to date of manegment quata list

16. 125
    geeta bhagat:

i got 78 in cet n i belong to OBC cast .is there any chances 4 me 2 get addmission in kjsce?

17. 124
    HARDIK:

I WANT TO KNOW LAST YEAR CUT OFF OF DIPLOMA IN COMPUTER SCIENCE FOR MAINORITY GUJRATI CASTE

18. 123
    Sonali:

i want to know last year cut off marks of CET to get admission in I.T engineering

19. 122
    ANKIT RAUT:

I GOT 122 MARKS IN CET. CAN I GET ADMISSION IN K.J. SOMAIYA (MECHANICAL) IN MINORITY QAUTA.

20. 121
    krupali:

what is the cut-off for admission computer engg. and i.t.

21. 120
    rajeev rane:

how to take admission for diploma in electronics for 10th standard students

22. 119
    karan:

what was the cut off for direct 2nd year gujarati minority in k j somaiya college of engineering?

23. 118
    TUHSHAR SHAH:

pl.inform the last date of submission the form of gujrati kota.

24. 117
    vyshakh:

how to get the application form for first year engineering on-line????only application form for NRI applicants is available on-line…..how to get the form for indian applicants????

25. 116
    balchandra rao:

MY SON HAS SECURED 52% IN MHCET EXAM AND 60 MARKS IN AIEEE EXAM AND WANTS TO TAKE ADMISSION IN MECHANICAL ENGG (FIRST YEAR).KINDLY LET ME KNOW WHAT ARE HIS BEST CHANCES IN GETTING ADMISSION IN MUMBAI COLLEGES OR OUT OF MUMBAI COLLEGES. HE HAS ALSO SECURED 72% IN PCM SUBJECTS IN HSC MAHARASHTRA BOARD.WHAT WAS THE CUTT OFF MARK FOR MECH ENGG IN YOUR COLLEGE LAST YEAR.I BELONG TO OPEN CATEGORY.
    THANKING YOU

26. 115
    arti:

can i get admission in ur college for i.t engineering i have scored 75 in cet and 74% in 12 and 23 in aieee…my mother tongue is hindi

27. 114
    richa:

i scored 84 in cet can i get admission in management quota in somaiya

28. 113
    Chaitrali:

I have got 55% marks in HSC and scored 68 marks in cet and i am willing to take admission in our college can I get admission.
    What is the cutoff list?

29. 112
    vishal:

minimum marks required in cet for admission

30. 111
    Rohan gujarathi:

what is the admission procedure for gujarathi quota in kj somaiya college???? and what is minority cutoff list for all branches for engineering

31. 110
    pratik chaudhari:

i’v got 53 marks in mht cet can i get admission in computer engineering?

32. 109
    prachi:

may i knw wen vl the institue levels forms of K.J.Somaiya vidyavihar be available for d year 2011????

33. 108
    rushab shah:

is automobile engineering offered by your college???..please reply

34. 107
    amol:

what is the cutoff list of mht cet 2011

35. 106
    urvi:

sir, i just passed my 12 exams in cbse board with 86% due to insufficiant knowledge about the college i can not submit the admission form can i get admission in the college by any way

36. 105
    gaurav:

i recieved 68.05 % in my H.S.C board exams and i m xpecting to get about 120 marks in mht-cet so can i seek admission in computer science or electronic engineering through gujrati quota. please answer

37. 104
    Cut off of last year mechanical engineering:

Cut off of mechanical engineering

38. 103
    Bharat Yadav:

i am working at Trident hotel as a shift Engineer but qualification is very low for promotion i have only ITI in Refrigration & Air- conditioning but now i want to higer education like Mechanical Diploma at part time ” please guide me.
    Bharat Yadav
    Mo. 9920335569

39. 102
    devendra:

What was the cutoff for Mechanical engineering in 2010?

40. 101
    Ruchita ruparel:

what is the procedure for filling the admission form of gujarati quota…..??
    what is the Annual fees of computer engg in BE….?
    about hostel facilities for girls….?

41. 100
    Ruchita ruparel:

what is the procedure for filling the admission form of gujarati quota…..??

42. 99
    Mohit Shah:

I am a 10th qualified student from CBSE board i am just having a query that when are the admissions going to be started this
    waiting for the emergent reply

43. 98
    Anil C Shah:

My daughter has just passed Std.XII from K J somaiya college. She had also appeared in MH- CET. We are Gujarati. When can we get Admission form to take admission in BE (Eng) course.

44. 97
    Vishal:

How Much Marks Required to take admission in Mechanical Engineering via gujarati quota?

45. 96
    Ketan:

What was the cutoff for Mechanical engineering in 2010?
    What is the procedure for filing the admission forms under Gujrati quota

46. 95
    Shalini:

I want to known the annual fee for computer engineering in free fee category

47. 94
    Rahul:

How does the system of diploma courses after 10th better the chance of securing admission to first year engineering directly without CET

48. 93
    devendra:

what was the cut off of 2010 for mechanical engineering

49. 92
    Shubhasish halder:

I just now give 10th ssc in h.k. gidwani cos eng high school (mulund west) can i direct join k.j.somaiya collage for civil engineering for year 2011.plz tell how much percent need to join this college & when i get the admission form for 2011………

50. 91
    saroja:

What was the cut off of 2010 for computer science engineering

51. 90
    shobha:

any provision for gujarat students PCM pass for admission inBE from your college

52. 89
    Gopak k. Sharma:

Is there any provision for Rajasthan students (10+2) with PCM pass for getting admission in BE from your college. Kindly send me feedback.

53. 88

FOR DIRECT ADMISSION IN K J SOMAIYA COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING THROUGH MANAGEMENT CONTACT ON 9043865485

54. 87
    Nilesh datta:

any provision for gujrat student (10+2)P C M pass,send me feedback

55. 86
    pavan raj:

Hello friends,
    For admission in MIT,D Y PATIL, SHINGAD PUNE or any other college in pune through management quota,contact-8149395218.
    You can book seats in advance.
    Call for admissions in ENGG,MBBS,MBA,PGDBBA,BCA,BCS.
    Get seats at lowest rate. Send me mail for queries related to AMISSINON through MANAGEMENT QUATA- [email protected]

56. 85
    sudhir:

if any assco CET is there for a to get Admission for KJ somaiya for MBA if Yes Plz can u inform me(deadline of form getting)

57. 84
    Mohil R Jain:

i am in 10th.what should i do to get admission in your college for computer engineering.

58. 83
    Mohil R Jain:

i am in tenth what should i do if i want to do computer engineering?

59. 82
    Aseem Prakash:

can you provide me with the exact dates of……(2011)
    1.Availability of CET Forms
    2.Last Date for submission of CET forms
    3.Date of CET
    4.Declaration of Results

60. 81
    ANKUR:

HI,I WOULD PASS OUT FROM DIPLOMA IN JUNE 2011.I WANTED TO TAKE ADMISSION IN KJ SOMAIYA FOR DIRECT 2ND YEAR (BE) IN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING.CAN I BOOK MY SEAT IN ADVANCE???IF YES WHO SHOULD I CONTACT?

61. 80
    Parth:

if i am a outside Maharashtra student,then how will i apply for maharashtra CET

62. 79
    Swapnil:

when u sell application forms of CET?

63. 78
    uday muley:

Is there the facility for doing diploma in Elctronics and Telecommucation Engg., if so, is it necessary to pass CET.
    After completing diploma, how many years are required to be devoted for Degree in Elctronics and Telecommucation Engg?
    Eagerly awaiting your reply,
    Uday Muley.

64. 77
    raj:

does kj somaiya give minority to marwari also for engineering???

65. 76
    kalpesh:

what is the cut off of gujarati minority in kjsce in direct second year computer engineering .

66. 75
    Ankit mishra:

sir plz tell me cut-off fo year 2010 for open cast and also for I.T. Engineering how much scoring required and plz reply soon plz?

67. 74
    s k mittal:

Sir ,
    My daughter has passed B.Tech. in Electronics & communication from Birla Institute of Applied Sciences ,Bhimtal (Nainital)( State-Uttarakhand) with more than 75%, in June’2010 and presently is teaching in Engineering college, Kota,Rajasthan.
    Sir, if you have vacancy in your engineer college , then please mail me.
    Thanks and regards.

S K Mittal

68. 73
    Hitesh sumra:

What is the cut-off marks for gujarati minority in kjsce in mechanical engineering…………….?????????????????and what r the DOCUMENTS’ required for gujarati minority forms?plzzzzzzzz reply fast…..

69. 72
    hitesh sumra:

respected sir,may i know wat is d cut off marks for gujarati minority in kjsce in mechanical engg. n wat r d documents required for gujarati minority forms????????????????

70. 71
    chirag:

what is the cutoff for IT engineering in kj somaiya????????

71. 70
    jitendra:

what is the cutoff list of 2010?

72. 69
    sushant:

i got 96 incet this is der any chanches of getting into kjsomaiya sion vacancy round plzzz help me…………..

73. 68
    sarika:

my score is 148 . i have applied for ..institute level seats too ..n will apply through cap round too ..wat r my chances of gettin into kj somaiya vidyavihar !reply asap !

74. 67
    vishal:

can i get the list of engineering colleges in maharashtra with their last year cut-off

75. 66
    suraj mishra:

vjti offers B.Tech…..is it true….how much a boy should get to make vjti…

76. 65
    venisha:

what are the important dates for admissions after the display of the final provisional merit list

77. 64
    betsy:

where do we find capround vacancy form

78. 63
    karuna:

I HAVE GOT 77 IN PCM AM I CAPABLE OF GETTING A SEAT FOR COMPUTER OR IT IN KJSCE SION I HEARD THAT THERE THE CUT OFF IS LOW PLZZZ REPLY FAST

79. 62
    Ronak:

wen are the minority forms given for degree second year?

80. 61
    rushab:

i hav got 117 in mh cet Can i get admission in gujarati minority in somaiya for B.E(IT)

81. 60
    Bubane Neeraj:

1}Please explain fees structure of k.j.somaiya college of engineering,vidyavihar,mumbai for first year?
    2}Also explain hostle facilities for boys in college? Also it’s fees?

82. 59
    AMBER:

WAT WAS THE LAST YEAR CUTOFF FOR COMP.ENG FOR GUJ MINORITY LAST YEAR?

83. 58
    archi:

i hav got 106 in mh cet Can i get admission in gujarati minority in somaiya for B.E(IT)

84. 57
    darshan patel:

Are there any enterance exam for direct admission in second year of engineering after diploma if yes when will it be?

85. 56
    samir mehta:

what is the cut off for year 2009-10 of gujrathii minority
    quota?

86. 55
    dipesh:

i have secured 128 marks in mht cet and 113 marks in aieee…wat are my chances of getting admision in kj somaiya college of engineering and in which stream??

87. 54
    ajay doshi:

wat documents r necessary to fill up t form of minority-gujarati.?

88. 53
    tejas munot:

i am tejas. i got 92 marks in cet. i am from jain minority quata. can i get admission….

89. 52
    Vaidehee Barde:

When is the last date for the submission of forms to K.J.Somaiya college of engineering for FE? Do I need to submit separate form for getting admission on the basis of my AIEEE score?

90. 51
    R.L.Mishra:

May i know the procedure of Admission in your college and what is the agreegate marks to be obtained in CET and 10+2
    and how much your management quota seet

Please reply on the above said id.

R.L.Mishra

91. 50
    shubhank:

how much percentage required for engineering in somiya and how much donation??

92. 49
    karan:

gujrati minority forms for mechanical engineering in your college .pls provide me the site

93. 48
    sana:

Does K J Somaiya College has diploma in electronics and telecommunication?

94. 47
    sunil ghogale:

what is the cutoff list of cap rounds of 2009 of engineering

95. 46
    Nayan:

Hi.i got 115 in cet.Is there any chance of me.my category is obc

96. 45
    j.v.kulkarni:

I’m from thane. Please send the First year admission form for engineering.
    what is last date of submission the same?
    What is a cost of admission form.
    i got 117 in cet and 58 in AIEEE.pls tel me can i get admisson in electronics or extc in your college.i belong to open category.

97. 44
    hawa:

cn i pls kno d no of seats n d othr admission/eligibility criteria for d stdnts passng dr diploma n going for second year degree for mechanical engg.xpctng ur rpl soon.
    THANK YOU

98. 43
    shivam:

can i get the list of engineering colleges in maharashtra with their last year cut-off

99. 42
    srinath:

Hi,I am srinath and i got 125 in cet. can i get admission in computer engineering or information technology in your college

100. 41
    mansi:

i m mansi i got 124 in cet. i m Gujarati n belong to open category.plz tel me can i get admission in EXTC in ur college.

101. 40
    ppranalee:

i got 147 marks in cet .do i have chances 2 get admisn in somaiya college.

102. 39
    Nilam Naik:

Last years cut-off list of engg. & admission fees for all egg. stream.

103. 38
    sharyu:

hi….i m sharyu i got 124 in cet .pls tel me can i get admisson in it or extc in your college.i belong to open category

104. 37
    NEERAJ:

I GOT 80 MARKS IN CET .CAN I GET ANY SEAT IN YOUR COLLEGE.

105. 36
    zimit v thakkar:

what is the cutoff in gujarati minority for mechanical engineering in kj somaiya ?

106. 35
    sanmati:

i have secured 169 in pcm,and 110 in cet2010. can i get admission in kjsce in minority quota.

107. 34
    jinay jani:

I HAVE SECURED 66% IN HSC N 58% IN PCM N HAVE GOT 80MKS IN MHT-CET EXAM. MY MOTHER TONGUE IS GUJARATI. SO CAN I GET ADMISSION IN SOMAIYA FOE EXTC IN MINORITY QUOTA…

108. 33
    jinay jani:

I HAVE GOT 66% in HSC n 58% in PCM n secured 80 mks in MHT- CET EXAM. MY MOTHER TONGUE IS GUJARATI SO CAN I GET ADMISSION FOR EXTC IN MINORITY QUOTA

109. 32
    shah kshitij uday:

respected sir/madam
    i secured 91 marks in PCM.pls tel me wether can i capable for mechanical engineering in ur college? plz reply me soon

110. 31
    Saurabh:

What is the cut off list for last year in Backward classes(NT-B) for IT ,Computer, Electronics Engineerings in last year ?

111. 30
    neelam:

i secured 122 in PCM.pls tel me wether can i capable for IT engineering in ur college from open faculty.also send me cut off list of all engineering sites………..

112. 29
    rameshwari j. mahadeshwar:

i want the procedure of admission of engineering in mechnical

113. 28
    Amit:

what is the cutoff for last year in gujrati minority category for Mechanical $ IT Engineerings in last year ?

114. 27
    RAJ SHRIVASTAV:

i have secured 120 marks in mhtcet is there any chance of getting Electronics & telecomm (EXTC) in your college please inform me

115. 26
    Viral:

will i get admission in somaiya in gujarati quota for computer engineering or IT.i got 70 marks in cet

116. 25
    trishla:

will i get any stream engineering with CET 128

117. 24
    sumit:

I am from cast OBC I have scored 53.50% agg in HSC and 47% in group and cet 67 in pcm will I get admission for computer engg.
    Pls reply fast.

118. 23
    shailesh:

if i got 116 in pcm? In which college i cn get admission for comp. Engg. Or civil engg.
    I am in a gujrati minority

119. 22
    sangram:

i want to do automobile engineering after s.s.c..does your collage have diploma in automobile engineering

120. 21
    vaibhav:

availability of enginering admision forms

121. 20
    vrushali:

expecting 130 marks in MHCET, what are my chances of getting IT engineering in your college?

122. 19
    chitra koppikar:

pl let me know the date when institute level seats for somaiya college will be available is mh cet marks enough for the same or a sparate entrance for the same

123. 18
    Dhaval:

I am expecting 120-130marks in MH CET. are there any chances of my getting admission in K J Somaiya for engineering in mechanical or IT through gujrati quota

124. 17
    viraj:

What is the cutoff for last year in gujrati minority category for IT,Computers & Electronics in last list.

125. 16
    Dipen:

What is the cutoff of IT and Computer in first year engineering in open catag.for the year 2009

126. 15
    Prathamesh:

I am expecting 120 marks in MH CET. are there any chances of my getting admission in K J Somaiya for engineering in mechanical. I have secured 73% in HSC or can I get admission through management quota?

127. 14
    Swapna:

When will admission process will start for engineering?
    AIEEE marks are considered or not?

128. 13
    omkar utekar:

what is eligibility fo mechenical diploma

129. 12
    surekhabose:

what was the cut off for electronics and electronics telecommunications for 2009? what is the procedure to get admission for engineering college? when should we come to collect forms? and what will be the annual fees?
    surekha

130. 11
    Amit:

What is cut off for electronics and telecommunication engineering of previous 2 years? i am belongs to poen catagory.

131. 10
    vasudha:

To apply for Institute level seats what is the criteria? when application forms available? This is for this year 2010-11

132. 9
    viraj:

i am gujrati and expecting around 140 to 145 in CET PCM are there any chances in Gujju Quota in IT or Electronics?

Do we have to fillup seperate form being Gujrati or only through CAP rounds only even in Gujrati Quota . Pls. guide on my ID [email protected]

133. 8
    suraj:

wat r the cut-off list in k j somaiya in all the cap rounds of 2009

134. 7
    Anagha:

Is there inhouse quota for k.j.somaiya college of engineering.what is the cut off for 2009 for computer,IT,electronics branch in somaiya college.

135. 6
    avinash:

I wants to take admission in electronics engineering degree program i.e. BE in this year 2010. please guide me how and from where itis good to take.
    Q-how to get admission in K.J Somiya college of engineering BE Program 2010, what’s the date?

136. 5
    dhanesh:

what is the cut off for 2009 for electronics branch in kj somaiya in gujarati quota.

137. 4
    AMIT BHATT:

I AM NOW STUDING IN S K SOMAIYA VINAY MANDIR COLLEGE AND RECENTLY I HAD GIVEN HSC SCI BOARD EXAMS HELD ON 2010, AND NOW PREPARING TO APPEAR FOR “AIEEE,ISAT,AFMC,MHCET(PCMB),KITEE”.IN THIS REGARDS I WANT TO REQUEST YOU TO PROVIDE ME TIMELY AND VALUBLE INFORMATION ABOUT ADMISSION FOR ME IN ENGINEERING COURSES THAT OUR K J SOMAIYA COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING OFFERED TO US.

I,ONCE AGAIN HUMBLY REQUEST YOU TO EXTEND YOUR KIND CO-OPERATION FOR MY FUTURE CAREER IN THE SOMAIYA GROUP OF COLLEGES.

THANKING YOU,
    AMIT BHATT. ( ID NO.D1318688 )

138. 3
    sajithamohan:

Dear sir Iam studing in kerala as cbse student of +12 i like to study my engineeering courses in mumbai My aunt is staying in mumbai iam eligible to aplly Mht cet If not how can i apply Management quata Pls Answe me

139. 2
    dinesh:

I AM DINESH CHAUHAN . I AM GETTING 80% IN S.S.C.& 65%IN H.S.C. IN LAST YEAR. I WANT TO APPLY ENGG. OR DIPLOMA IN YOUR COLLEGE .
    SO ,I REOUEST TO YOU PLEASE GIVE ME SOME TIPS & DETAILS OF YOUR COLLEGE. IN MY EMAIL ID [email protected]

140. 1
    Rajuabhiram singh:

Hi I am Rajuabhiram singh Icompleted H.S.C. in Mharastra bord & S.S.C cmplited from ( UP) 60%in xth class how i can tak admision engg college one yer completed

diploma in Mechanical cad &Iam doing job in Johnson &Johnson in one yers so I want to complit

diploma in mechanical from mumbai part t ime college I want to advies pl’s