AFIH Admission 2011

All the candidates are invited for the admission in the post graduate courses of Associate Fellow of Industrial Health. All the doctors are invited by the institute to equip themselves with the knowledge of Occupational Health for the welfare of the society. The course is mainly for the young and fresh doctors, to open the new frontiers for these aspiring candidates to become industrial medical officers in the near future. An examination will be conducted at the end of this course and “Associate Fellow of Industrial Health “ will be awarded to the successful students. Medical Officers of Hazardous Process Industries has approved the “associate Fellow of Industrial Health” (AFIH) under the Factory (Amendment) Act, 1987 by the Government of India.

This program consists of the following course content:

A. various theoretical aspects related to the Occupational health and Industrial Medicine Practice.

B. the program also includes theory classes other than the Practical Classes, Clinical Training, Educational Tours, Project Works and Group Discussion.

Information related to Selection

Interview of the selected candidates will be done at Mumbai/ Kolkata. For attending the interview, no TA/ DA will be provided. At the time of interview candidates are required to show all the original candidates. Final decision will be taken by the committee. Some seats are reserved for the reservation category as per the rule of the government.

Accommodation

A fixed no. of seats is available in the Hostel, situated within the campus of the institute for non family accommodation. Attested photocopies of certificates with the complete application in every aspect must be sent to the course director. Applications which are not complete will be rejected. Within the specified time, the applications must reach the specified centers. There must be heading “APPLICATION TO ADMISSION TO AFIH” on the application containing envelops. Candidates are required to apply through proper channel.

Course offered:

• 3 months full time Post Graduate Certificate Course in Industrial Health (AFIH)

• Candidate must have MBBS degree from the recognized University

• Candidate must have completed Internship.

• Candidate must have Permanent Registration with the State Medical Council/Medical Council of India.

• Candidate must have minimum of 1 year of work experience in Industry of Occupational health after completion of Internship.

Important Dates:

• Commencement of course: — April 2011

• Last date for submission of completed application form: February –, 2011

National Model Centre for Occupational Health Services

BHEL, Tiruchirapalli-620014

For more details or clarifications:

Dr.A.K.Ganguli

Email: [email protected]

Fax: 0431 2520296.

13 Responses to “AFIH Admission 2011”

1. 13
    Dr Vivek Kumar Mishra:

Sir please give me information……..
    1. Any possibility of addmination in AFIH for BHMS student. if yas
    then what are their requrement

2. 12
    dr.rakesh:

I want to do AFIH course.I am MBBS and doing work in factory from 10 years .please guide me .when course atart.
    dr.rakesh

3. 11
    DR Ananthapadmanabha Rao H K:

I WANT THE LIST BOOKS BY INDIAN AUTHORS FOR AFIH COURSE SO THAT I CAN PURCHASE. WHETHER THE ABOVE SAID BOOKS OR AVAILABLE CLI/MUMBAI. IF SO PLEASE GIVE THE ADDRESS
    WITH REGARDS
    DR H K A P RAO

4. 10
    DR ANANTHAPADMANABHA RAO H K:

i have done AFIH course from CLI MUMBAI and working as medical officer in penna cement industries ltd. i badly need a good book with in depth knowledge in industrial/occupational and environmental medicine/or a book for AFIH COURSE. PLEASE REPLY AT THE EARLIEST

WITH REGARDS
    DR H K A P RAO

5. 9
    DR ANITA SINGH:

i am an mbbs dr with 20 yrs experience. i am interested in doing AFIH corse and i i want to know how to apply and wat is the corse fee stucture

6. 8
    dharmesh:

i would like to know why a non mbbs canditate cant enroll for the said course in industrial health. as we have limited no. of mbbs doctors in over small industrial town it would be better if people like us can be helpful and benefited from doing this course.

7. 7
    dr manisha:

I hv done my BHMS having 6 yrs experience.I hv A simple question, why cant BAMS or BHMS doctor cant take admission in Industrial health diploma course n hv job in industry?
    I hv worked in different fields successfully.

8. 6
    Dr.Shubhangi:

hi..
    i have done MBBS, DPH(DIPLOMA IN PUBLIC HEALTH) .CAN U GIVE ME FRANK OPENION IF THIS COURSE WILL HELP ME IN FUTURE. PLZ PROVIDE DETAILS OF COURSE, DATE OF ADMISSION AND FEES.
    THANKS A LOT..

9. 5
    Dr. Vijay Gawli:

Can a B.A.M.S doctor apply for the AFIH course. Having a 10 years of experience in Occupational Health Service.

10. 4
    drsunil patil:

i had done mbbs form pune university
    i want to do afih but for economical reason
    doing job ,is there any provision to do afih
    while doing my job please give me your valuable opinion
    and help.
    Regards.

11. 3
    drpramodkumarjain:

is the course available on line

12. 2
    dr pramodkumarjain:

I am working in ESIS INDORE M.P. STATE since 1996 I did MBBS in 1991 Iam intrested in AFIH cource. is it useful now a days for me & in ESIS. Pl.give me your frank openion. Thanks

13. 1
    Dr.s s v v narasing rao:

hi sir i completed my mbbs with internship on 26th decof 2008 n presently working in hpcl vishaka refinary i am intrested in doing AFIH COURSE can u please kindly guide me sir i just wan when does notification for admission in to course for academic year 2010 will be given pls give ur expert advice sir ….