AIEEE B. Arch Papers

AIEEE is a one stop examination for admission in all National Institute of Technology for the course of B.E. It is a highly competitive paper based on the syllabus of class 12 from any recognised board or University. AIEEE B.Arch is meant for those students who want to pursue B.E. in Architecture from NITs.

Eligibility for AIEEE B. Arch:

AIEEE B.Arch Exam is for the students who are interested in making their careers in architectural engineering. Minimum requirements for the paper is class 12 passed with minimum 50% in the stream of Science. Students should have Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics in their class 12. Student can only appear for this exam twice.

Mode of examination:

Paper of AIEEE B.Arch is conducted by CBSE every year for admission in their architectural course after class 12. This in an objective paper, questions asked are of multiple choices. There are 82 questions in the paper. Paper is divided into 3 sections, Section A is of Mathematics consisting 30 questions, except 6 questions, every questions are of equal marks. Section B is of 50 objective questions, each of equal marks. Section C is of Drawing, separate sheet is provided for that and 2 questions are there each of 35 marks. Each question carries different marks and there is a provision of negative marking for each wrong answer. 1/4th marks are deducted for each wrong answer.

Preparation Tips:

AS the paper is highly competitive, students should make sure that have a sound practise of the syllabus prescribed, also mock test session will be very helpful to sharpen the time of solving a paper, previous year’s paper are helpful to learn the pattern.

Total marks and time:

Maximum marks which can be obtained in this paper are 390 and time assigned to the paper is 3 hours only. Part I or Mathematics Test is of 120 marks with each question carrying 4 marks, Part II or Aptitude Test is of 200 marks with each question again carrying 4 marks and Part III is of 70 marks.

Negative Marking:

For each incorrect answer in Part I and Part II one fourth of the marks allotted for that question would be deducted from the total score of the candidates. However, no marks will be deducted if any answer is left blank. Also, if a student has marked two responses for one question, that question would be treated as incorrect and marks will be deducted.

Reference Books:

• R. S. Agarwal – Maths XI & XII
  • S.L. Loni – Plane Trigonometry Part I
  • S.L. Loni – Co-ordinate Geometry
Download AIEEE B. Arch Papers

32 Responses to “AIEEE B. Arch Papers”

1. 32
    harish reddy:

I want some maths questions with answers for barc entrance test how can I get them?

2. 31
    jessy:

i wan some study material of b.arch… nd wat is the qalification marks for s.c candidates…

3. 30
    nitin:

i want some previous question papers of b arch paper(paper ii in jee main)please send some papers or linke relalted to that…..

4. 29
    pragati:

i want to do preparation of B.Arch this year. plz send me study materials & question papers of last 10 years.

5. 28
    Harish kumar:

PLEASE SEND AIEEE B.ARCH STUDY MATERIAL

6. 27
    ADITYA GOUR:

what is elligibelity b.arch? i am sc candidate.

7. 26
    anushya maurya:

i want to do preparation of b.arch this year. please send me study materials and question papers of previous 5 years.

8. 25
    dhanalakshmi t:

Hello sir/madam,
    Iam appearing for JEE B.Arch entrance exam on 7.04.2013
    I want previous year barch question papers with solutions especially from drawing section.
    please send the question papers with solutions to my
    mail id [email protected] before today[5.04.2013] 8.00pm.
    I will be oblidged if you send me the details.

9. 24
    srishti joshi:

sir,i m appearing for BArch exam going to held on 7th april.till now i have not reffered any books on it.please suggest and send previous year question paper

10. 23
    bhargavi:

what is the present cutoff marks for b.arch 2013??

11. 22
    ALEKHYA:

wat is the cut off mark for the’ B.Arch examination’

12. 21
    DEVANSHU MEHRA:

•Dear Sir/Madam,
    I am appearing for B.Arch entrance exam but Idon’t have any study material or information regarding the exam paper.
    I would be highly oblidged if you could please guide me.

13. 20
    Rishab:

What is the cut off marks for SPA out of 390?

14. 19
    saloni bansal:

sir i m appearing for b.arch i would be highly obliged if u send me the details regarding important topics for the entrance exam on 7th april.

15. 18
    gowri:

i’m appearing for b arch exam but i have no material or information regarding the question paper.please help me..

16. 17
    reshma:

sir,i dont have knowledge about the drawing test so i kindly request you to send the information about it to my mail id

17. 16
    giridhar.chavalla:

sir/madam, i have no material or sufficient knowledge regarding B.arch exam. i have just 15 days left for it. please send me a link how i can download previous papers so that ican write my exam well.

18. 15
    ashish d prajapati:

b arch question paper of year 2010,2011,2012 sand my email add

19. 14
    suburaaj:

what is the cut off mark for aieee b arch paper 2 n what are the important topics in b arch paper 2

20. 13
    Meenal Saxena:

Dear Sir/Ma’am,
    I am appearing for B.Arch entrance exam but Idon’t have any study material or information regarding the exam paper.
    I would be highly oblidged if you could please guide me.

21. 12
    tmang kuki:

Sir/Madam,
    I am appearing for B.Arch entrance exam but i do not have any study material for the same. Could you send me the link to download the previous years questions.
    thanking you in anticipation.

22. 11
    tmang kuki:

Sir/Madam,
    I am appearing for B.Arch entrance exam but i do not have any study material for the same. Could you send me the link to download the previous years questions.
    thanking you in anticipation

23. 10
    Vyshnavi:

Please help me out by sending previous years question papers to the following mail id

24. 9
    sucharita:

sir can you please inform either drawing part has negative marks or not n is it necessary that we have to attempt the math questions????

25. 8

is there any other test to be conducted after passing aieee in arch paper

26. 7
    ASHWINI:

sir will you please send b-arch model paper and can you please inform either drawing part has negative marks or not

27. 6
    amol jagtap:

When will the exam is conducted and from which date forms are going to get….

28. 5
    harish bhatiya:

sir, please send me previous year paper of b. arch.

29. 4
    w:

THE EXAM IS SAME LIKE B.TEC. OR NOT

30. 3
    Mohamed Saheed:

I am week in maths how will score high mark in b.arch entrance exam in aieeee then
    which book refer please send ans immediately

31. 2
    Dineshkumar.r:

I am week in maths how will score high mark in b.arch entrance exam in aieeee then which book refer please send ans immediately

32. 1
    C:

Sir, pls send me last year paper of b.arch