Ajmal Khan Tibbia College, Aligarh

Ajmal Khan Tibbia College was set up in the year 1927 and it is located in Aligarh at Uttar Pradesh. The college holds the pride of being one among the eldest Unani colleges in India and it is coming under the jurisdiction of Aligarh Muslim University.

The state Government of Uttar Pradesh offers financial assistance to the college. Dr. Saud Ali Khan is the Principal of the college and it offers undergraduate and post graduate level programmes in Unani medicine field.

The college offers excellent education to produce proficient Unani doctors through highly skilled teachers and modern facilities. It serves as a centre of excellence by providing excellent education and practical knowledge in the Unani medicine field.

Courses offered:

Ajmal Khan Tibbia College offers BUMS and Post Graduate (MD) programmes in the field of Unani medicine. The post graduate course is MD in Unani. The duration of the BUMS course is four years and six months, with a year of obligatory internship.

Eligibility criteria for getting admission:

The candidates who have successfully passed the higher Secondary examination or equivalent (With biology, physics and chemistry subjects) are eligible for getting admission for   BUMS course. The candidates must be preferably have proficiency in Persian and Arabic languages. The candidates must get qualified in the medical entrance test conducted by the Aligarh Muslim University.

The candidates who have Bachelor’s degree in BUMS course are eligible for getting admission for MD course. The candidates must get qualified in the AMU PG Medical Entrance Test.

Infrastructure:

Ajmal Khan Tibbia College is equipped with well-designed medical facilities, auditorium, training facilities, laboratory, library, computer centre, guest houses, sports facilities, extra-curricular activities, health services, etc.

The Maulana Azad Library of the college is the second largest University Library of Asia.  The library offers wide access to online journals for the entire university campus through a well-equipped computer lab.

Contact details:

Ajmal Khan Tibbia College

Aligarh Muslim University,

Aligarh - 202001

Uttar Pradesh

Phone Office: +91-571-2401364

28 Responses to “Ajmal Khan Tibbia College, Aligarh”

1. 28
    Tariq Ahmad:

Hallo Sir

Good Dayn and Wish You very happy new year.

My question to you please tell me eligibite for B.U.M.S couries.Tell me by meil or my cell nomber.

Your Faithfully
    Tariq.Ahmad
    +91-9837965167

2. 27
    md maqsood:

Sir bums karne k lye admission procedure kya hai

3. 26
    firoz ahmed:

askm hame bums k bad ms karna ka irada hai likin ms karne k bad kya hm allopethic use kar sekte ho
    kya mujhe is ka jawab jald dijye mere ghar me problem hai is degree ko le kar my mobile no 9960799029

4. 25
    adil:

why result of Bums not declared.Is any coruption there please tell us.

5. 24
    mahjabeen:

asslawlekum Sir
    i have completing bums and internship iz going on
    and i want to do PG(MS)obes&gynae so please tell me about this course
    and please please tell me total enquire

6. 23
    Ayshah:

Do you give chance to bums students for dgo

7. 22
    NAZIA SULTANA:

MAI BUMS Passout hun or PG (MS)Obes & Gny karna chahti hun Pelese total enquire send kare.

8. 21
    subhash kumar:

Me BUMS ka Course krna chahta hu or uski fees ke bare me jankari chahta hu
    sir se nivedan he ki mujhe jankari dene ki kirpa kre

DHNYABAD

SUBHASH KUMAR
    MORADABAD
    MOB.- 7417692658

9. 20
    shaikh:

what was the cut off for bums last year?

10. 19
    urooj sabir:

when i will get my hall ticket for B.U.M.S entrance exam

11. 18
    Hira:

will u tell me what was the cut off of bums 2011 aligarh

12. 17
    S M Qamaruddin:

Dt. 27th Feb. 2012
    As salam Alycum
    I want to take the enquiry regarding BUMS admission in Aligarh Muslim university because of my daughter is too interested. Would you like to give us your mobile no. so that I call you and take the complete detail & your suggestion.
    Syed Mohd Qamaruddin
    Mobile 00966 546785461
    0091 8423863761

13. 16
    mohd salman khan:

plz provid me information abt pg unani entrnc ,nd last 10 yrs qtion papr solvd.nd how can crak this

14. 15
    tariq:

Please let me know entrance dates for
    Diploma Engineering. 11th & BUMS at AMU, Aligarh

15. 14
    saima farooqui:

plz tell me d latest syllabus ofamu bums course2012

16. 13
    sameena.:

when is the entrance examination of M.D (unani) 2011-2012 going to be held.

17. 12
    zubair:

what is the date 4 bums md entrance examination 2011 &2012

18. 11
    abdul quddus:

i want to get for admission bums course.but i want to help you abouth infromition,plz help me

19. 10
    syed abu adam:

what is the date 4 bums md entrance examination 2011 &2012

20. 9
    mohammed shakeel:

How many seats for MD do your offer?and in wnich stream??

What are the admission critaria…????
    How can apply???
    N wht about stypend??

21. 8
    shaista izhar:

when will admission form available for pg in unani medicine?

22. 7
    faiyaz ahmad:

details about admission in bums with fees

23. 6
    Aftab ali:

Hello
    i want to get admission for BUMS course . so you have an online course in this field .
    Hope to hear from you .
    Aftab

24. 5
    salam:

i would like to know about MD and MS al unail… and stypend

25. 4
    sofia:

when the new session will be starting

26. 3
    simmi jaan:

plz tell me the relevant books for p.g. entrance, along with the solved last 10 years entrance papers.

27. 2
    firdous:

How many seats for MD do your offer? and in in which stream? What are the admission criterias?When will the admission procedure for MD will begin for the academic year 2011-2012?

28. 1
    dr afaque:

Please tell me date of entrance exam for PG unani conducted by u.