All India Institute of Medical Science Ph D Entrance Exam (AIIMS Ph D Test) 2012

AIIMS a leading medical college of our country conducts an entrance exam for admission to PhD courses. AIIMS is considered to be one of the leading hospital and institution in our country. Many candidates from all over the world comes here to study medical sciences.

Structure and Syllabus for AIIMS Ph D Test

The exam consists of questions from the subjects he / she has opted for doing the PhD. There will be multiple choice questions for eighty marks and the duration of the exam is ninety minutes. Thirty questions will be based on practical based and they are to be answered in short, the rest fifty questions will be MCQ s. There is a negative mark for all the questions answered incorrectly. The candidates who pass this exam are then called for practical exam. The mark for practical exam is 20. Candidates who successfully complete the practical exam will only be called for admission.

The syllabus of the entrance test can vary according to the chosen area of research. Candidates can expect questions from the following topics during the All India Institute of Medical Science Ph D Entrance Exam

• Anatomy
  • Biophysics
  • Biochemistry
  • Radiology
  • Community Medicine
  • C.T.V.S.
  • Dermatology & Venerology
  • Emergency Medicine
  • Endocrinology
  • Gastroenterology & HNU
  • Transplant Immunology and Innunogenetics
  • Microbiology
  • Oncology
  • Medical Physics
  • Microbiology
  • Neurology
  • Neuro-Biochemistry
  • Neuro Surgery
  • Nuclear Magnetic Resonance
  • Obst. & Gynecology
  • Pathology
  • Pediatrics
  • Pediatric Surgery
  • Pharmacology
  • Physiology
  • Psychiatry
  • Surgery
  • Reproductive Biology
  • Occular Pharmacology
  • Pharmacy
  • Ocular Pathology
  • Ophthalmology

Eligibility Criteria for AIIMS Ph D Test

For applying for PhD course a candidate must have any of the following qualification which should be from a recognized university.

• Masters degree in bio medical science related subjects
  • Post graduate degree in nursing
  • Master of surgery
  • Doctor of medicine

Also a candidate should have more than 55%marks in the M B B S exam.

How to Apply for AIIMS Ph D Test?

Candidates can apply for the All India Institute of Medical Science Ph D Entrance Exam (AIIMS Ph D Test) by both the online and offline means. Candidates applying by online should submit the same before the deadline. The cost for the off-line application form is Rs. 500 for general candidate’s students and Rs. 400 for scheduled caste and scheduled tribe students. From State Bank of India candidates can get their Forms by paying the above mentioned cash. Candidates can also get application form via post by sending a request letter to the

• Address : Assistant Controller of Examinations, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Ansari Nagar, New Delhi - 110029

How to fill the Form for AIIMS Ph D Test?

Candidate should fill the form only according to the instructions given in the application form. Do not make any errors while filling. Errors in forms can lead to rejection. Fix the recent photo and put your signature on the suggested column. The form should reach the office before final date given for submission.

Important Dates (Tentative)

• The important dates to remember for All India Institute of Medical Science Ph D Entrance Exam are:
  • The entrance exam will conduct: On the month of May, 2012
  • Application form can be filled online: On the second Week of March, 2012
  • Last date for this online submission of application form: Second Week of April, 2012
  • Last date for offline application form submission:  On the second week of April, 2012

List of AIIMS Ph D Test centers

The lists of centers for All India Institute of Medical Science Ph D Entrance Exam are:

• Chennai
  • Delhi
  • Kolkata
  • Mumbai

Contact Address for the AIIMS Ph D Test

The contact address for All India Institute of Medical Science Ph D Entrance Exam (AIIMS Ph D Test) is:

• Address : All India Institute of Medical Science (AIIMS), Ansari Nagar New Delhi, No.F.4-3/10-Exam.Sec. (PhD), New Delhi – 110608
  • Tel: 26589900, 26588500, 2659497, Extn. 4971, 6421, 4499, 6422,
  • Fax: 011 2658 8789

College Accepting the AIIMS Ph D Test score

• All India Institute of Medical Science, New Delhi

Reference Books for AIIMS Ph D Test

The following books can be used as reference by the candidates who are applying for All India Institute of Medical Science Ph D Entrance Exam (AIIMS Ph D Test).

• W.F. Ganong:Medical Physiology
  • Sattanarayan: Biochemistry
  • Samson Wrights: Applied Physiology
  • Review of Medical Physiology by Ganong
  • Restorative dental materials by Craig
  • Poddar Osteology
  • Pathology Vol. I &II by John M Issane Andersons
  • Pathologic basis of Disease by Cotfxan Kumar Roffins Robbins
  • Community Medicine by Parks
  • Human Biochemistry by Orten
  • Atlas of Human Anatomy by Netter
  • Macminn Colour Atlas of Histology
  • Biochemistry by Lippincotts
  • Practical Physiology & Biochemistry by L GHAI
  • Human Embryology by K Datta
  • General Anatomy by K Datta
  • John B. West. Best and Taylor.s Physiological Basis of Medical Practice, Baltimore Williams
  • Harper’s Biochemistry
  • Guyton and Hall: Medical Physiology
  • Atlas of Anatomy by grants
  • Atlas of Histology by DIFORE
  • Dental Metallurgy and non-metallic materials by Smith
  • Dental materials written by P.K Basu
  • Chemistry and Metallurgy of Dental Materials by Cambel Smith
  • Chawduraj: Concise Medical Physiology
  • C.C Chaterjee: Human Physiology (Vol. 1,2)
  • C. Ded: Biochemistry
  • Applied Physiology by Cyril A Keele, Samson.s Wrights
  • Applied Dental Materials by Anderson
  • Coaching Centers for AIIMS Ph D Test

The names of some of the coaching centers which provide coaching classes for All India Institute of Medical Science Ph D Entrance Exam (AIIMS Ph D Test) are listed below:

• Brilliant tutorials pvt ltd
  • Darshana academy
  • Tandem
  • Sree Krishna entrance coaching center
  • Excellent institute
  • Prof. P. C Thomas Classes
  • Akash institute
  • Narayana institute of information technology academy
  • Physics techniques
  • Career point
  • Oasis education services
  • Sahil study circle.
  • J .R . S Tutorials
  • Guru dronacharya
  • Takshila institute

Study Plan

Study all the subjects thoroughly. Each subject should be given extra care otherwise you won’t be able to complete it in the right time. One can also seek the help of the training institutes. The important aspect the candidates must know is the nature and pattern of the examination. Refer the previous year’s questions to understand the competitive level of the exam. Since the institute is one of the most reputed one in the medical education, aspirants from all over the country will take the exam and hence only those who are able to clear the cutoffs can make their admission into the institute.

How and Where To Get the Results?

http://www.aiims.edu is the website where you can find your results. It is the official website of All India Institute of Medical Science.

Score Validity

One year will be the validity of the All India Institute of Medical Science Ph D Entrance Exam (AIIMS Ph D Test) score.

22 Responses to “All India Institute of Medical Science Ph D Entrance Exam (AIIMS Ph D Test) 2012”

1. 22
    PRUDHVI DHAGGU:

Respected sir/madam can i get phd in anatomy model papers
    & pattern and syllabus for practicals in the entrance test

2. 21
    Perves:

How much salary is paid to phd anatomy student. It is paid by ugc or any other body

3. 20
    ameet jha:

do i have to prepare for all the subjects or only for anatomy if i am interested in Phd anatomy.

4. 19

respected sir/madam
    i would be compeleting my m.sc zoology by next year , would i be eligible for the phd course in allms.

5. 18
    ramesh:

What is % should have a M.pharm pharmacology student do Phd in AIIMS ,Syllabus and other requirements please send me to my mail address

6. 17
    tarun kumar:

sir i am DBT jrf(2012)qualified how i can apply for Phd in AIIMS And when notification open for Phd

7. 16
    fardin rahimi:

I am a MSC Biotechnology teacher STEM CELLS in tehran UNIVERSITY in IRAN ,i want conteniou phd ;

•Where should I take admission for phd course? What is the minimum fee structure?

.WHEN i should take admission?
    •When to get application forms for AIIMS Exam? or admission?

8. 15
    santhosh:

am doing msc biochemistry but i wan to join phd in human anotamy ofter complition of the msc biochemistry am eligibule for human anotamy in phd

9. 14
    kanwal jeet:

can b.tech passed students apply for phd in aiims?????

10. 13
    raman:

i m studying msc biotechnology (4th semester). i want to know that is there any scholarship during phd course ?

11. 12
    satheesh:

hallo sr/madam i completed my msc medical anatomy in 2008 now i want to do phd in the same subject. i got 64 percent can i do phd in aiims and when is the date for entrance exam . Where i can get application thanj you

12. 11
    Smita Pingale:

i m studying msc microbiology (II year) m i eligible to do pdh in aiims

13. 10
    pooja dhiman:

i am M.Sc. in microbiology with 74% marks from gurukul kangri university. can i apply for phd in aiims?

14. 9
    Dr purva sharma:

I am purva sharma.i have done my m.p.t. In (orthopadics) and ui wana do phd in same field so guide me …….and tell me abt my branch..

15. 8
    Dr purva sharma:

I am purva sharma done my mpt in (orthopadics) and i wana do phd so please can you guide..

16. 7
    sunil kumari:

sir, i want to know about the date of phd entrance application forms conducted by aiims

17. 6
    fardin rahimi:

I am a MSC Biotechnology teacher STEM CELLS in tehran UNIVERSITY in IRAN ,i want conteniou phd ;

•Where should I take admission for phd course? What is the minimum fee structure?

.WHEN i should take admission?
    •When to get application forms for AIIMS Exam? or admission?

18. 5
    nida:

sir/madam plz send me a model paper of aiims exams in biochemistry field for p.hd entrance exams

19. 4
    shivakumar:

Respected Sir/Madam
    1) Before appearing the AIIMS entrance exams for Ph D, do we have to clear other exams like ICMR, CSIR, etc for external funding?
    2) Does institute provide us fellowships or scholarships?

20. 3
    vennila:

i have completed msc anatomy at madras university with 60% , do i eligible for phd anatomy in aiims?

21. 2
    vennila:

i have completed msc anatomy at ibms madras university. do i eligible for doing phd in aiims… my ug is zoology.

22. 1
    babitharani v:

please send the details 2012 phd entrance exam dates and last date for filling application forms