All India Merchant Navy Entrance Test (AIMNET) 2012

All India Merchant Navy Entrance Test, AIMNET, is carried out by the Bharath Shipping Ltd. for the admission purpose of various courses offered by the institute. The Programs include:

• B.Sc Nautical Science (3 years)
  • B.Tech Marine Engineering (4 years)
  • B.Tech Naval Architecture & Ship Building (4 years)
  • Diploma of Applied Science (Deck Watch Keeper)
  • M.B.A. Shipping & Logistics Management (2 years)
  • Pre-Sea Training G.P. Ratings (6 Months)

It is a national based exam hence large number candidates are taking this on the priority basis.

Structure

It is an online test of objective mode. The duration of the test is 150 minutes and there will be negative marking for the wrong answers.  The syllabus will vary according to the program desired by the students and the detailed information is available in the information booklet.

B.Tech and B.Sc

• Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Mathematics

MBA and Rating Course

• Logical and Reasoning
  • Quantitative
  • English

Only the Indian citizen can take the exam conducted by the Bharat Shipping Ltd. The eligibility criteria vary according to the programs opted by the candidates.

B.Tech Naval Architecture & Ship Building

The minimum eligibility is plus two with 50% marks in the qualifying examination. The students must study PCM in the higher secondary level and the maximum age limit for taking the examination is 25 years.

B.Tech Marine Engineering

Plus two from the recognized board with minimum 60% marks in the qualifying examination. A PCM student less than 25 years can take this exam.

B.Sc Nautical Science

Higher secondary pass out with 60% mark in the recognized board exam can take this test. A student must study Physics, chemistry and Mathematics at his/her plus two stream and the upper age limit is set to be 25.

M.B.A. Shipping & Logistics Management

A graduate in any stream from the recognized university can apply for the exam. The Marines with valid experience and any of the qualification like Master Foreign Going Certificate of Competency can apply for the program.

Pre-Sea Training G.P. Ratings

Candidates passed matriculation with 40% marks or the ITI pass student from the recognized institute with 50% marks can apply for this program. They must have 40% marks in the 10th or in 12th or equivalent and the upper age limit is 25.

How to Apply?

One can get the prospectus along with the application from the selected Axis Bank branches or from the specified post offices. The application form cost for Rs.2500/- . One can also get the application from by sending a request for application from along with the crossed DD Rs.2600/- in favor of “Controller of Examinations, AIMNET”. While sending such request the candidates are asked to write “Request for Application Form AIMNET” at the top of the envelop.

How to fill the Form?

The applicant must be careful while filling the form. They are asked to readout the prospectus completely before filling the application. Follow the instruction exactly as described in the booklet. Do not make any mistake in the form which may cause rejection of your application form. Only use the recent photo in the required size wherever necessary. Cross check the form after filling and send it with the needed attachment to the set address before the closing date.

Important Dates

• Sale of Application form starts: Mid of November, 2011/2012
  • Receipts of filled in Application Form: Mid of December, 2011/2012
  • On line test: Mid of December, 2011/2012
  • Result published: Last Week of December, 2011/2012
  • Counseling and Medical: Last Week of December, 2011/2012

Contact Address

• Bharat shipping Limited, 26/32, Pal Mohan Sadan, East patel Nagar, New Delhi-110008
  • Enquiry Call:  09212622666

Reference Books for AIMNET Exam

• A collection of questions and Problems in Physics by L.A. Sena
  • A Complete Self Study Guide For B. Arch Entrance Examinations Of Arihant Book
  • A Problem Book in Mathematical Analysis by G.N. Berman
  • Advanced Level Physics by Nelkon and Parker
  • Algebra Made Easyby K.P. Basu
  • Aptitude Test Problems in Physics by S.S Krotov
  • Architecture Entrance Book By P.K.Mishra
  • B Arch Exam Guide By Pk Mishra
  • Chemistry Principles & Applications by Sienko & Plane
  • Concepts of Physics Vol I and II by H.C. Verma
  • Co-ordinate Geometry by Dr. Gorakh Prasad
  • Co-ordinate Geometry by S.L. Loni
  • Data Interpretation and Logical Reasoning by Arun Sharma
  • Elementary Math’s by DoroFeev, Patapov
  • Elements of Dynamics Part I & II by S.L Loney
  • Fundamentals of Physics by Halliday, Resnick & Walker
  • General Chemistry by Ebbing
  • Higher Algebra by Bernard & Child
  • Higher Algebra by Hall & Knight
  • IIT Chemistry by  O.P. Agarwal
  • Inorganic Chemistry by J.D. Lee Concise
  • Intro. to Probability & its Applications by W. Feller
  • Calculus by J. Edward
  • Krechmar Math’s
  • Logical reasoning and DI section by S Chand or by Pearson Education
  • Maths XI & XII by R. S. Agarwal
  • NATA/AIEE B.Arch. Question Bank
  • Numerical Chemistry by R.C. Mukhrjee
  • Organic Chemistry by Arihant Prakashan
  • Organic Chemistry by Bahal & Bahal
  • Organic Chemistry by Francis Carey
  • Organic Chemistry by R.T. Morrison, R.N. Boyd’
  • Organic Chemistry-Vol I by I. L. Finar
  • Physical Chemistry by P. Bahadur
  • Physical Chemistry by P.W. Atkins
  • Plane Trigonometry Part Iby S.L. Loni
  • Problem in Physics by V.Zubov & V.Shalnov
  • Problems in Calculus of One Variable by I.A. Maron
  • Problems in General Physics by I.E. Irodov
  • Problems in Mathematics  by V Govorov, P.Dybov, N.Miroshin, S.Smirnova.–
  • Problems in Physics by A.A Pinsky
  • Quantitative ability by O.P Sinhal
  • Quantitative Aptitude for CAT by Avinash Agarwal, Shipra Agarwal
  • Target FMS by Disha Experts
  • University Chemistry by Bruce H. Mahan
  • University Physics by Sears and Zemansky
  • Vectors & 3-D Geometry by Arihant Prakashan
  • Vectors by Shanti Narayan
  • Verbal & Non Verbal Reasoning Book By R.S. Agarwal.
  • Verbal Ability by Wren and Marten
  • Verbal Ability Guide for CAT by PT Education Ltd

Coaching Centers for AIMNET

• Aggarwal classes
  • Akasah Institute
  • ALLEN Career Institute
  • Arkin Classes
  • Bansal Classes Pvt Ltd.
  • Brilliant Tutorial
  • Cambridge Classes
  • Career Launcher
  • Career Point
  • Cflogic
  • Dhakshina Educational service pvt ltd. Chennai
  • Elite Academy
  • FIITJEE
  • Future planet
  • Hi India
  • IMS India
  • Insight coaching center
  • Matrix classes
  • Narayana IIT Academy
  • Om tutorials, Mumbai
  • Pie Education
  • Professional Tutorial
  • Quest Tutorials Delhi
  • rammayiah’s institute of Hyderabad
  • Resonance
  • Sapra classes
  • Seeman Entrance Coaching center
  • Sharp Mind
  • Sri Chaitanya
  • T.I.M.E
  • Takshila institute
  • Vidyamandir Classes

Study Plan

The students should plan their preparation for the exam so as to get support for your career in one of the most demanding institutes of Marine courses. They have to go through the prospectus in order to understand the topic covered under each program. For the engineering and graduate aspirants the exam covers the areas of Physics, chemistry and Mathematics. For the MBA aspirants the exam is to analyze your aptitude level and so for the diploma candidates. There are many reference books available for each area and each topic, the students can refer those and also taking the mock test is also helpful. The coaching centers and previous year question papers are also helpful.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The students can get the result for the official portal of BSL. The result will publish on the site http://www.bharatshipping.com/aimnet/result2011.html, on the set date.

Score Validity

The score is valid for one year and is used only for the current academic year admission purpose.

43 Responses to “All India Merchant Navy Entrance Test (AIMNET) 2012”

1. 43
    ashish anand:

star maritime academy is right or wrong .i want to say this is frood or not. this is all india merchant entrance exam-2012-13 .please send messege in [email protected] FAST

2. 42
    Deepak bhagat:

hello-ser, mai navy me bhara tha uska abhi tak nahi aaya hai call later to sir kya karan nahi aaya uska pata karna tha. please sir
    our kab tak test exam hai ka last date hai.

3. 41
    md shah faisal:

Sir, i m studying in 12 standar with pcm can i apply for the AIMNET and from where i get aimnet application form.

4. 40
    ashish hukwani:

i am in 12th std now can I apply for AIMNET

5. 39
    Neeraj:

i am completing my 3year diploma in a civil engg. i want to join a merchant navy. which post is eligible for me ?

6. 38
    pratik nirala:

sir i have scored more than 50% marks in pcm & i want to kown which courses i can join

7. 37
    sarvesh bhoyar:

sir,I wear spectacles for distant vision having lens power:(-2.5).Can I still apply for merchant navy? please suggest.

8. 36
    prasant ku behera:

sir i am exarmy i want to join in merchany what is way. Plz sugest ne

9. 35

sir i just given the HSC exam with science (PCM group).
    i want to do deck cadet course .please help me for this career .

10. 34
    Damodaran.S:

I am doing bsc nautical science 2nd year in AMET University. Can i apply now for indian navy?

11. 33
    anindya:

i have filled up my form & the no is 101840,till date i have not rcvd any information fm yr side .pls help me to assist to know the date & all other details regarding this examination.

12. 32
    V Shipping management:

MERCHANT NAVY JOBS IN INDIAN SHIPS OR FOREIGN SHIPS FOR ALL THE RANKS ALL TYPES OF CDC HOLDER CONTACT FOR INTERVIEWS FOR THE JOBS QUERY PLEASE CONTACT MR.SINGH MOBILE NO 08896476525 OR MR.ASHISH MOBILE NO 07838140337 / 08924933621 IMMEDIATELY.WE ARE ALSO PROVIDE ALL TYPES OF CDC AT VERY LOW PRICES SEND YOUR RESUME EMAIL ID [email protected]

13. 31
    saif:

i m 12th appearing student..and i am interested in merchant navy and i would like to continue it with bharath shipping…so how can i get the prospectus and application form..

14. 30
    AJAY KUMAR:

i would like to get information regarding MBA in shipping and logistics management batch 2012.

15. 29
    BADHRI:

HELLO SIR,I COMPLETED S.S.C.in 2009 WITH 85% marks.I AM INTERESTED to join MERCHANT NAVY please tell me the procedure….please.

16. 28
    TUKARAM PAWAR:

sir iam B.E mechanical . sir iam interested to join merchant navy please tell me the procedure.

17. 27
    Ram Pravesh:

I complete B.Sc(math) in 2011. I want joint merchant navy .so i want to know about port management(MBA) and other courses after which i can serve in merchant navy

18. 26
    Rajnish:

In the present scenario shipping companies are facing huge shortage of trained professionals.

So its very good idea to join merchant navy. because we all know that merchant navy officers are heavily paid($1500-$2000).
    salaries of merchant navy officials are TAX FREE as well.

There are many courses u can take admissions
    1.BSc Nautical Science
    2.B.Tech Marine Engineering
    3.B.Tech Naval Architecture
    4.Diploma Nautical Science
    5.G.P. rating

For further information (feel free to contact me)

Er.Rajnish
    Uniglobe Shipping Services

19. 25
    sachin jangra:

respected officer
    i am in 12 and i want to join the merchant navy .so please tell the procedure how i can join the merchant navy.give me the reply as early as possible.

20. 24
    Sherin Saji:

could you please privide the exam dates in 2012.

21. 23
    akash:

what will b the selection probability

22. 22
    akshay bapna:

what is the date for applying for aimnet exams and where will be the forms will be available

23. 21
    Mohit verma:

what is the next date for applying AIMNET AFTER DECEMBER 14.2011#

24. 20
    himanshu gupta:

sir i am in 12th standard and will give boards exams in2012 so can i fill the form af aimnet…

25. 19
    Shakti Singh:

Sir, I am in class 12th.please tell me that when will AIMNET exam conducted for my eligiblity and when will form come. Thanku

26. 18
    Dr AS Prashar:

tell we what is the last date of admission for AIMNET 2011-12

27. 17
    MANISH:

RESPECTED SIR/MAM,
    Q. GOV. COLLEGES ARE ALSO AVAILABLE FOR THE ADMISSION UNDER THIS ENTRANCE EXAM.

28. 16
    AMAN BHARDWAJ:

name of the place where is application form available in varanasi. what is submission date and entrance test date. is varanasi in list of test centers ?what is cost of application ?

29. 15
    jeevan:

sir,can i make the aimnet test online??????????????

30. 14
    avinash:

can you sand me merchant nevy entranc test sample paper or slabus pllz

31. 13
    Karan Bhasin:

can mechanical engg. join this course?
    what is the procedure to join it and where to get the entrance exam form?
    and whole procedure to do?

32. 12
    sidharth:

Are B.tech mechanical Engg. (4th yr.) students eligible for AIMNET 2012?

33. 11
    brohmananda saha:

please sent me previous question papers

34. 10
    Devesh:

Hello sir present time i am doing 12th class
    i have interted in marchant navy so what i can give exam plz tell me all information about this exam…

35. 9
    Gaura:

hello sir in presant time i m doing b.s.c n m in 2nd year.i have great intrest in merchant navy.i want to do M.B.A. Shipping & Logistics Management.
    can u plz tell me the wat i have to do…after bsc to get gud clg

36. 8
    Adiksh Shetty:

Hello sir.. i have completed graduation in Industrial Engineering and Management. Can u please tell me which course can i apply for?

37. 7
    Donbok:

My son passed 12+2 in English,Physic,Chemistry Maths,Biology,Evs, securing 60.5% overall but scored only 45 in maths. is he elligible for B.Tech. Marine Engineering AIMET 2012.

38. 6
    jayesh kumar valecha:

sir….. i have passed 12 with 60% marks and i want to join navy can u pls tell me that for taking admission you require 60% marks in PCM or in overall subjects

39. 5
    Harish:

Hello sir…i am in +2…my result will come in march 2012….! Is it possible for me to give enterance exam 2011?

40. 4
    kapil tekade:

hello sir , i m persuing my B.E 3rd year form mechanical branch. i want to join merchant navy ,so can you give me details

41. 3
    danish:

list of all the merchant navy entrance exams.date of sale of forms 2011-2012 and where we get this forms

42. 2
    VIKASH:

HOW TO GET ADMISSION IN IIMS OR MERI WITHOUT QUALIFY IN IIT-JEE AND NOT A INDIAN FORGINE IF THERE IS ANY WAY THEN GIVE THEIR DETAIL WITH APPLICATION FORM TIME AND FROM WHERE? AND EXCEPT IIMS AND MERI HOW I BECOME A 3rd 2nd 1st oFFICER IN (ENGINE) MERCHANT NAVY GIVE ME DETAIL AS WHEN N WHERE APPLICATION FORM AVAILABLE AND EXAM DATE PLEASE.

43. 1
    Pratik Bhat:

Helo sir, i am doing last year B.Sc. in Industrial Chemistry as the subject. I want to join Indian Navy or Indian Air Force so what is the percetage i should score..?