Assistant Managers (Grade A), IDBI Bank

Bank profile: IDBI was established in the year 1964 and is one of the reputed banking organizations. Its major shares are held by govt. of India. It has a large number of quality services like personal banking, corporate banking, NRI services etc. It has around 620 branches spread all over India. It is a reliable and a very competitive organization. 

Job profile: The assistant managers will be responsible for managing the work of their respective departments and also execute the related activities like planning, changing methodology etc. The will also be responsible for managing the employees under them and also give support to their seniors.

Eligibility: A candidate must be 28 years or below. However, relaxation can be claimed as per the rules.

Educational Qualifications: A candidate must be a graduate from a recognized university or an institution with a minimum aggregate of 60% through the graduation.

No. of posts: There are 850 posts for the Assistant Managers (grade A). These posts are inclusive of the reserved posts.

Pay scale: The assistant manager will be given a pay scale of Rs11250-22500 plus the other usual allowances as per the rules.

Selection process: The candidates have to appear for a written test. The candidates who will be successful in the written test will be called to appear in a personal interview.

How to apply: The candidates are required to apply online. They are required to pay a fee of Rs75 for SC/ST/PH and Rs400 for GEN/OBC in the form of a Challan payment at any SBI or IDBI branch. The challan slip is available on the website of the bank. The candidates have to preserve the printout of the online registration form for future references.

The last date to apply is 26th October 2009.

The written test will be held on 13th December 2009.

For details visit www.idbi.com

365 Responses to “Assistant Managers (Grade A), IDBI Bank”

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 365
    neha:

Dear sir/madam,
    pls arrange last 10 year Question for the post of Asst. manager(GradeA)

2. 364
    Satish:

Sir, when we expect the 2011-12 assistant manager notification

3. 363
    satyam:

hi dear team im working as collection executive in IDBI LAST one year.

4. 362
    suman bala pradhan:

when the final result will declare??

5. 361
    zogam:

HELO SIR,
    I HAVE BEEN SHORTLISTED FOR Ast.Manager OF IDBI AND ALSO WENT THROUGH MEDICAL.. WAITING FOR FINAL RESULT WHEN IT COME? PLZ TELL ME

6. 360
    Avijit Mondal:

I am Avijit Mondal..i already clear my wittin test in PO exam2011 in idbi bank….my registration no. is 105587.. please inform me Interview time and venue..

7. 359
    himanshu pandey:

i want to know if there is some allowances applicable with 12000 Rs salary of first year in idbi on contract job.

8. 358
    jhunu:

i want to know the srd am final result.when it will be out?

9. 357
    ANSHU DHAWAN:

sir ,, i hv been short listed for the post of executives on contract in idbi bank but to choose the interview centre of my choice i need my password which was misplaced so wt can i do nw to get my password ,, please help bcoz i hv to choose the centre latest by 27th may

10. 356
    JAI BHAGWAN:

Sir, I want to know that I have sent attestation forms in triplicate for Asst. Manager (Grade ‘A’) in IDBI before 05-04-11
    when you will intimate for training/posting.
    Please any information if any

11. 355
    gutter:

pradeep did u contact the HR. any info abt final result?

12. 354
    MNRAO:

when idbi srd final results announced

13. 353
    SUSILA:

HALLO SIR,
    I HAVE BEEN SHORTLISTED FOR AM OF IDBI AND ALSO WENT THROUGH MEDICAL.. WAITING FOR FINAL RESULT WHEN IT COME? PLZ TELL ME

14. 352
    Pardeep Lodha:

Hello Dear Friends!!

I’m also shortlisted for the Medical Test and that had conducted on 18-03-2011…. Waiting for final result… U can call 022-66553355 (IDBI HR) for any query…

15. 351
    sunitha:

i have been called for the interview by idbi and also went through medical…Anybody knows when the final result comes?

16. 350
    rajiv arya:

i m rajiv arya and i was qualified in witten test of assistant manager of idbi and here i want to know that about how much student qualified and called for intreview in this.
    please sir solved my query as soon as possible.

17. 349
    megha:

I have been shortlisted for Assistant Manager (Grade A) for which written test was held on 14th Nov, 2010. but i lost my 1st yr graduation marksheet.wht can I do………? Is it complusory.
    plz help me.

18. 348

I have been shortlisted for Assistant Manager (Grade A) for which written test was held on 14th Nov, 2010 and I got a msg from IDBI Bank that to download call letter for PI from their website, but I cant find the option to download the call letter in their website. I doesn’t know what to do now. please help me out from this

19. 347
    gopi chand:

I have been shortlisted for Assistant Manager (GRADE A) for which WT was held on 14/11/2010. I just saw my result now. But I did not get any information regarding PI in the bank’s website. Now I am confused whether the PI is over or still to be conducted. If not conducted yet then when it will be conducted? I am not even intimated by e-mail. kindly help me out

20. 346
    munish:

sir,plz sir inform me the interview date of asssistant manager grade-A,IDBI BANK which exam held on 14-11-2010

21. 345
    sachin:

I have been shortlisted for Assistant Manager (GRADE A) for which WT was held on 14/11/2010. I just saw my result now. But I did not get any information regarding PI in the bank’s website. Now I am confused whether the PI is over or still to be conducted. If not conducted yet then when it will be conducted? I am not even intimated by e-mail. Please do help.

22. 344
    naresh:

sir, i have been shortlisted for the post of assistant manager of idbi srd , when will be the interview conducted, pls inform me

23. 343
    neha singhania:

My sister dot shortlisted in written test of IDBI held on 14th nov 2010. Can anyone intimate about written test date, if known

24. 342
    udai:

i have been shortlisted for assistant manager ‘A’ for which wt was held on 14/11/2010 i am confused about PI’s date please help me

25. 341
    lakki:

i selected in WT for asst.manager grade A, but i didnt got a call letter for PI, if any one got pls inform me

26. 340
    Irag:

I have been shortlisted for Assistant Manager (GRADE A) for which WT was held on 14/11/2010. I just saw my result now. But I did not get any information regarding PI in the bank’s website. Now I am confused whether the PI is over or still to be conducted. If not conducted yet then when it will be conducted? I am not even intimated by e-mail. Please do help.

27. 339
    Is the PI for IDBI ASSISTANT MANAGER (GRADE A), WT held on 14/11/2010 over?:

I have cleared the WT for IDBI Assistant Manager. I saw the result today. But in the add, it was adviced that to download the PI call letter in the month of December itself. Now I am confused whether PI is over or will be conducted. Plz help and reply me at my email id

28. 338
    sree harsha:

when ll be the result of asst. Manager grade A

29. 337
    Utpal:

When will declared asst. Manager grade A (held-14.11.10)plz reply …

30. 336
    premananda:

when did idbi written test for the post of assistant manager will be declared

31. 335
    Tabassum:

Sir, when the idbi assistant managers posts WT results (held on nov ,14th ,2010) will be declared.?

32. 334
    sadashivudu:

sir,what is expected cutoff marks & when the idbi assistant managers posts WT results (held on nov ,14th) will be declared

33. 333
    Narendra:

What is expected cutoff marks to get call in asst mgr exam on 14/11/2010 of IDBI bank and about GK section cutoff

34. 332
    ramya:

I need a model paper of Asst.managaer grade ‘A’ post.
    I wanna know the topics of the exam
    wil u plz send the model paper or the previous papers of this exam.

35. 331
    Shri prakash gupta:

Sir i want a sampel paper for assist.manager grade A. What is the ratio of question in aptitude and gk

36. 330
    Sushila kumari:

Is there any change in date of examination of IDBI bank asst. Manager(grade A) ?

37. 329

Can I know, what is syllabus for Assistant Managers (Grade A), IDBI Bank Exam?

38. 328
    baby raj:

pls mail me recent two year question paper of asst manager grade A .

39. 327
    DIPTAISH KADODIYA:

sir, i want a previous papers of assistant manager post grade ‘A’. SO PLS SIR CAN YOU SAND ME? because i want to check out to which type question paper pattern of idbi bank ?
    thank you, sir.

40. 326
    Ashok Sahu:

41. 325
    ch sravanthi:

42. 324
    PAWAN:

WHAT IS THE DURATION OF THE EXAM THAT’S GOING TO BE ORGANISED BY IDBI ASSISTANT MANAGER IN NOVEMBER 10.KINDLY TELL

43. 323

what is the syllabus for the Post of Manager Grade A for IDBI bank? could you please send me…..

44. 322
    amardeep kumar:

plz send me the previous year paper of IDBI bank Assistant Manager grade A……

45. 321
    harish kumar:

I need model test paper for Asst. manager grade ‘A’ post &
    please send previous year paper of this exam.

46. 320
    rajani:

47. 319
    jyoti meher:

HOW CAN I REPRINT MY APPLICATION FORM I HAVE REG NO. AND ROLL NO.BUT DATE OF REPRINT EXPIRY?

48. 318
    amit gupta:

i want to know the total number of questions asked in idbi bank assistant manager recruitment exams & its time duration.

49. 317
    ABHINAV:

WHAT IS THE DURATION OF THE EXAM THAT’S GOING TO BE ORGANISED BY IDBI ASSISTANT MANAGER IN NOVEMBER 10.KINDLY TELL.

50. 316
    premananda:

please send me solved previous yrs question for assistant manager of IDBI entrance exam

51. 315
    Sankar:

Plz mail me the previous year question paper of IDBI Bank’s Exam for Assistant manager(Grtade A).

52. 314
    jyoti meher:

sir,iforget to take out print out of application form now i forgot my reg no.and password.plz help me out.

53. 313
    satya:

How much total SALARY per Month will i get if i get selected for IDBI Bank as Assistant Manager as per new pay revision approval ?

54. 312
    jyoti meher:

sir, i forget my registration no.and password so how can i reprint my application form.plz help me.

55. 311
    ravikumar:

Plz mail me the previous year question paper of IDBI Bank’s Exam for Assistant manager(Grtade A).

56. 310
    ANNESHA:

will you please send me previous years solved question papers for the post of Asstt. Manager (grade-A) IDBI Bank

57. 309
    sahidur alom:

pls sent me previous year question papers of assistant managers

58. 308
    neelu kumari:

i have applied for the post of assistant manager and i dont have any idea of the questions like which type of questions are asked in previous years for the post of assistant manager, so please send me the previous years sample papers atleast.

59. 307
    gulshan:

Please send me previous year question paper
    so that i could know what kind of questions are asked and their difficulty level too…

i am tired off searching on net and books…
    So Please send As Soon As Possible …

my mail id is: [email protected]

Else contact in 9755113211

60. 306
    Deena:

sir , i want know the exam date and when i will get the allticket

61. 305
    meenakshi:

plz mail me model test paper or previous year question paper of idbi bank’sexam for assistant manager(grade A)

62. 304
    arvind kumar:

Plz mail me the previous 5 year question paper of IDBI Bank’s Exam for Assistant manager(Grtade A).

63. 303
    harika:

i took the print out of the application form but forgot to take a print of thr reg.no and password can i do it now.i have the reg num and the password sent as a mgs to my mob

64. 302
    yogesh:

65. 301
    veera raju:

sir,i want exam date for assistant grade A post please send to my mail

66. 300
    vicky:

I have applied for the post of Assistant Manager ‘Grade A’, Is there any helpful study matter for the same, than please send me on my mail id [email protected]

67. 299
    suman kushwaha:

what is the syllebus of the assistant mnager gread a in idbi exam 2010.

68. 298
    Sanjoy Sardar:

I don’t apply online for the post Assistant Manager(Grade A) in 2010.please tell me about this link how to apply online.please send me on my mail id [email protected].

From-
    Sanjoy sardar
    24 pgs(S).

69. 297
    Ashutosh Khatana:

I have applied for the post of Assistant Manager ‘Grade A’, Is there any helpful study matter for the same, than please send me on my mail id [email protected].

70. 296
    sandeep:

hey frenz

if anyone is having previous papers of IDBI assisitant manager grade A . plz send it to my e mail iD.

71. 295
    GEETHA.H.H:

TELL ME THE PROCEDURE TO APPLY THIS IDBI BANK EXAM

72. 294
    Raj ku sahoo:

Sir I want previous year question of asst.manager exam and what is the cutoff mark pls mail me

73. 293
    supreetha:

i am unable to find application form in your website sir for applying a grade assitant manager.

74. 292
    shilpa:

may i know the syllabus and qualifying marks for asst. manager exam,idbi.

75. 291
    Anand:

Answers of general queries( I had my interview y’day):
    1)Interview means only interview, there is no GD!!
    2)Those not having appl. forms can get their forms at their respective interview centres, nothing to worry about..)
    3) they are not looking for Challan…so those don’t have it….no problems…
    4) Carry all your graduation/semester/years marksheets….it s compulsory…

76. 290
    rupika:

idbi bank AM exam grade a result are awaiting or not

77. 289
    Aseem:

Is the interview followed by G.D. for the asst.Manager at idbi?

78. 288
    Dina:

Even me too dont hav the application, I got call for interview for asst.mgr IDBI, on 27 th july , pls help me in this regard, my id is [email protected]

79. 287
    Dharna:

Is there any other option for those who had lost their application form for the post of assistant manager. Because it is required to bring it at the time of interview. Please help me out.

80. 286
    Sunil:

Sir,i m shorlisted candidate. i lost my online application form of asst. Manager A , i have tried lots buj couldn’t find .will u plz tell me the alternative way 4 consideration in interview.

81. 285
    sona:

Is there any other option for those who have lost their application form. Because it is required to bring application form at the time of interview. Please help me out. My interview date is 4th august.

82. 284
    Sonali:

Is there any other option for those who have lost their application form. Because it is required to bring application form at the time of interview. Please help me out. My interview date is 4th august.

83. 283
    pradeep kaur:

i have been shortlisted for the interviews to be conducted soon.i want to know that is there any rule of producing a copy of chalan and application form at the time of interview? if yes, then what should a person do who has lost both of these docs.
    please reply..

84. 282
    DEEPA:

I FORGET TO SAVE MY PRINTOUT OF APPLICATION FORM WHICH IS NOT ON SITE NOW.BUT THEY ASKED ME TO BRING THAT FOR INTERVIEW WHAT CAN I DO..PLEASE HELP ME FRIENDS

85. 281
    PRIYA RANJAN:

i have selected in interview for assitent manager . I have not taken the print out of the application form which i was filled through on line .would i get the print out of application form.

86. 280
    satish:

sir pls tell me how can i get my Application form print out for Assistant Manager becoz it is necessary at the time of interview.. please help me TELL ME HOW CAN I JOIN INTERVIEW WITHOUT APPLICATION FORM

87. 279
    satish:

sir pls tell me how can i get my Application form print out for Assistant Manager becoz it is necessary at the time of interview.. please help me

88. 278
    satish:

friend pls tell me how can i get my Application form print out for Assistant Manager becoz it is necessary at the time of interview.. please help me

89. 277
    sarathbabu:

how to get the reprint of application form of idbi for asst managaer grade A

90. 276
    rajeev:

Hi everyone…
    I have benn short listed for the idbi assistnt mangr interview…
    Can someone help me with the application from…
    where can get it…
    kindly reply…
    Godbless!!

91. 275
    Eleazar:

Hi, I have qualified for interview for the post of Assistant Manager in IDBI scheduled to be held on 19/07 and i am asked to take the print out application form at the time of interview which I do not have now and cannot get the link in the website for the print out, can u pls suggest me?

92. 274
    dinesh:

from where to download interview call letter for th e post of assistant manager grade A

93. 273
    neha:

hey frens
    pls tell me wr to download the call letter for the interview for the post of asst mgr.i just got the mail frm idbi fr the interview but unable to find the call letter link.plss help

94. 272
    shrankhla jain:

i have been shortlisted for the interview of assistant manager. i would like to know from where to download call letter i m not getting any link on the website

95. 271
    alfie saldanha:

please let me know the outcome of the exam held on 27 th december…..

96. 270
    chithuni chalai:

hiiiii,
    when will the interview for assistant managers be conducted???? pliz send the updates in my email id… thanks.

97. 269
    sudesh kumar sonu:

hiiiiiiiiii.
    I gave the exam of asst. manager but I have no my roll no.but I am sending my Registration no. 88365
    Plz send me , my roll no

98. 268
    Jatin:

i gave the exam of asst.manager my Registration no.58703
    i want to know my result…………please send me result in my email id [email protected]

99. 267
    sudesh kumar sonu:

Sir please send me my result of assisstant manager grade “A” in my mail.id,i have lost my roll number.

100. 266
    Mahananda Pradhan:

i gave the exam of asst.manager my Registration no. 51476
    i want to know my result…………please send me result in my email id……..my mob no.9560356099

101. 265
    rahul sharma:

hiiiiiiiiii.
    I gave the exam of asst. manager but I have no my roll no.but I am sending my Registration no. 53392
    Plz send me , my roll no

102. 264
    deepak:

hii everyone…
    i have been shortlisted for the interviews to be conducted soon.i want to know that is there any rule of producing a copy of chalan and application form at the time of interview? if yes, then what should a person do who has lost both of these docs.
    please reply..

103. 263
    kumar bhai:

any body can help me out to generate roll no from registration no because idbi didn’t send the admit in hardcopy and they have taken the admit card too during the exam time

what can i do ?
    do any body have any idea ?
    i have only registration no…

104. 262
    MD M HOQUE:

any body can help me out to generate roll no from registration no because idbi didn’t send the admit in hardcopy and they have taken the admit card too during the exam time

what can i do ?
    do any body have any idea ?
    i have only registration no…

105. 261
    satendra kumar soni:

sir i have lost my roll number how can i get myroll number

106. 260

I lost my roll number of Asst general manager grade A,because of which I m not able to view the result. I have the registration number with Me..Please suggest me how cani can see my result.
    Thanks….

107. 259
    sushri:

Sir please send me my result of assisstant manager grade “A” in my mail.id,i have lost my roll number.

108. 258
    suresh:

how many members selected for interviews for the post of assistant manager in IDBI

109. 257
    kausar:

I FORGET TO SAVE MY PRINTOUT OF APPLICATION FORM WHICH IS NOT ON SITE.

110. 256
    Singhai Deepak:

Sir please send me result of assisstant manager grade “A” in my mail. id

111. 255
    Abhijeet:

Results are out but showing the error as “An error occurred on the server when processing the URL. Please contact the system administrator.”

112. 254
    Babu Rajendra Prasad:

plz inform me, when d IDBI bank , Assistant manager results r out..

113. 253
    shraddha:

its very ridiculous that they r takg long time to declare a result plz declare our result or give us a response on our queries hurry up!!!!

114. 252
    sumit:

WHEN THE RESULTS OF IDBI ASS. MANAGER EXAM HELD ON 27 DEC WILL BE DECLARED. PLEASE LET ME KNOW.I THINK IDBI HAS FORGOTTEN THAT IT CONDUCTED ASS. MANAGER EXAM ALSO.

115. 251
    Rajesh Pradhan:

I am desperate to know about the results of assistant manager grade ‘A’. I have given it on 27th december 2009. Its above 4 months now.when the results are going to publish.

116. 250

wd like to know when the result of idbi asst manager grade a exam held on 27-dec-2009 will be declared

117. 249
    Ritesh kumar:

Its very sad for idbi not to publish result for assistant manager exam held even after 4 months. Bank authority should look into it urgently

118. 248
    mrunmayi:

when the result for d exam held on 27thdec 2009 for d post of ass. mgr. will be declared??

119. 247
    neha:

has results for idbi assosiate managers held on 27 dec 2009 out.

120. 246
    Gaurav:

Was happy after reading from Thalwal
    ” shilpa, ya its too much tym after d exam…
    guys,
    dont worry d result will b out in 1st week of april (confirmed by IDBI HR , mumbai..)

But HR confirmation also was wrong or Thalwal misunderstood about executives on contract.

I think IDBI has forgotten that they had conducted 1 exam on December 27th, where people like us appeared.

121. 245
    Basava kumar:

Awaiting for the result of IDBI Asst Manager exam held on 27th Dec 2009. . . . . . . Many people have forgotten it; Now If result comes also, many people will not be knowing it. IDBI Should not have delayed this much. What is the reason for such a delay?

122. 244
    nidhi:

plz tell me when are the results going to be out

123. 243
    mrunmayi:

i would like to know when the result of idbi asst manager grade a exam held on 27-dec-2009 will be declared.

124. 242
    shankar:

when the result of idbi assistant manager written exam will be declerd……..

125. 241
    niraj:

when will the result for written exam held on 27th december be declared????its been so long…….

126. 240
    dilshad hassan:

plz sent me result of Asst Manager Grde A

127. 239
    rashmin:

when will the result of Assisstant Manager ,IDBI held on 27 Dec will be published? can anyone tell me?

128. 238

where are the answers of all these questions allready asked to u

129. 237
    akash:

When will the result of Assisstant Manager ,IDBI held on 27 Dec will be published? It’s ridiculous to take so much time to publish result.

130. 236
    Himanshu Kumar:

Can anyone indicate me that when the results get announced for IDBI Asst Manager which was held on 27/Dec/2009?

131. 235
    Ankesh Saha:

Hi Sir,

I have taken the IDBI exam on 27th of december 2009 for the post of assistant manager Grade A. Sir I wanted to ask when I could expect the result of the examination. Please do reply sir

Thanks and Regards
    Ankesh Saha

132. 234
    Amit:

when result will come for the exam held on 27 dec,2009?

133. 233
    sourav:

when will be the results out?

134. 232
    TARUN VERMA:

Please give me asstt.managers results exam held on 27 dec 2009 as the considerable time has been laspsed.

135. 231
    pankaj:

hi….
    anyone tell me , when the result of asst. mgr ,idbi going to announce…….

136. 230
    zeeshan ahmed:

I have given the IDBI return exam dated on 27th dec 2009 post of ass manager the same result is declared????

137. 229
    Anita:

In 2010 when will be the new recruitment conducted.Please let know about the next vacancies coming on

138. 228
    thalwal:

@ shilpa, ya its too much tym after d exam…
    guys,
    dont worry d result will b out in 1st week of april (confirmed by IDBI HR , mumbai..)

139. 227
    neha:

when the result for d exam held on 27thdec 2009 for d post of ass. mgr. will be declared??

140. 226
    Shilpa:

I have appeared for Asst manager’s Exam held on Dec 27,2009.Its almost 3 months .I would like to know the date of declaration of the results.Hey ppl,dont u think its bn really long……….????

141. 225
    laks:

when will be the results for the post of assistant manager IDBI (held on 27-12-2010) announced?

142. 224
    vinu:

when the idbi people going to declare d result of Asst. manager exam conducted on 27th dec’09..its a long time now…..

143. 223
    nishantt:

when will the result declared for the post of AM held on 27th dec.i am waiting for it since last month

144. 222
    Rohit Ranjan:

when the result of idbi bank asst. manager (grade A) would be declare bec idbi takes very long time to declare their result ……………………

145. 221
    santhosh:

I have not received any call letter to attend the written test

146. 220
    pankaj kumar:

when the result of exam held for assistant manger on 13 december will be declared

147. 219
    jenny:

i have given written exam for post of assistant manager.so i want to know when will be result will be declare?

148. 218
    shagufta:

when will be the result of this asst. manager will be released?….

149. 217
    manisha chauhan:

hello sir, i have given the written exam for the post of Assistant Manager.i want to know when the result will be declared.

150. 216
    Ruchi:

Dear Sir.
    let me know when will Assistant Manager exam’s result will be declared

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All