Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University, Lucknow

The University is located off Rae Bareli road which is 10 kilometres south of the Charbagh Railway station in Lucknow. It is a central university named after the chief architect of the Indian constitution, Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar. The university provides courses in post graduation, innovation and non traditional fields. It provides facilities for research work which encourages learning and knowledge among its students. It also provides courses for the development of socially and economically backwards people of the society. It promotes innovations in the field of teaching and learning processes.

The university offers courses in computer science, information technology, mass communication, library and information science, plant science, animal science, biotechnology, economics, history, political sciences, law, human development, environmental sciences, sociology etc. All the courses are generalized among 5 schools of the university namely, Ambedkar Studies, Informational Science and Technology, Bioscience and biotechnology, legal studies, Environmental Sciences and physical sciences.

Admission for any of the courses requires to candidate to be eligible to apply for that course. The candidate needs to fill in an application form which may be purchased or can b downloaded from the website and submitted along with the corresponding application fee of the course as mentioned in the prospectus. The prospectus can also be downloaded from the official website of the university. This follows an entrance exam qualifying which results in the admission of the candidate in that course.

Various facilities provided by the university includes hostel facilities, library facilities, guest house, band, canteen, post office, medical facility, sports. The library of the university has a rich collection of a number of books, journals, CDs etc which help nourish the knowledge and education of the students. The university supports extracurricular activities like sports which encourage students to be all rounder and helps in their overall development across all the dimensions of their personality.

28 Responses to “Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University, Lucknow”

1. 28
    Suniti yadav:

Please provide me the syllabus of bbau biotechnology P.hd entrance syllabus,and it’s previous year Question paper.

2. 27
    ankita vishwakarma:

i need a help to prepare for p.g entrance exam …i want to apply for p.g. with applied statistics….so how can i prepare for entrance exam…i have done my u.g.(b.sc with phy,math,stats)…& in 3rd yr with maths,stats…

3. 26
    KARTHEEK:

plz sir. send me previous years question papers of bbau lko post graduate entrance exam for p.g (pharmacy).
    i shall be highly obliged to you sir!
    with thanks

P.A.V.KARTHEEK

4. 25
    Ambarish kumar mishra:

I want Ph.d. last year entrance paper of sociology or any model paper related to my subject or sociology syllabus for entrance.
    Help me sir,please.
    yours
    Ambarish Kumar Mishra

5. 24
    Babban singh:

Sir plz send me mca entrence syllabus and previos year model paper

6. 23
    c.p.singh:

I want PhD.d last year entrance paper of Political since ,or any model paper relating to my subject for consulting .
    Thanking you.
    Your Sincerely,
    C.P.Singh.
    Faculty of Law,
    L.U.

7. 22
    babita kumari:

sir I want to Ph.D entrance paper in environmental science….so please sir help me,

8. 21
    amrish:

education code 16
    sir please provide last year entrace paper for msc

9. 20
    akanksha verma:

sir plz send me previous years ques.. paper of bbau lko p.g. entrance exam for biotech. & environmental microbiology

10. 19
    anushka singh:

sir please send previous entrance question paper for m.cs. biotechnology

11. 18
    vibha:

pl z.send me previous years question papers of b b a u l k o pg entrance exam (economics)
    i shall be highly grateful to you!

12. 17
    sandhya:

sir please send me model paper of m.c.a. bbau 2012,2011,2010
    i shall be highly obelighed to you.

13. 16
    Akanksha verma:

plz. send me previous years question papers of bbau lko post graduate entrance exam for economics.

14. 15
    SUNIL KUMAR:

sir please send me model paper of m.c.a. bbau 2011,2010 and 2009.

15. 14
    Vukhfts:

Suar saalon koi kaam ka information nahi rakhta

16. 13
    himanshu srivastava:

kindly provide me the previous years question paper of MCA,and other sample pares if you have.and
    what is the duration of mca course after bca..

17. 12
    amit kumar gupta:

kindly provide me the previous years question paper of MCA entrance,and other sample pares if you have.

18. 11
    mahesh:

how many marks and question are in entrance exam?

19. 10
    santosh:

kindly provide me the previous years question paper of MCA,and other sample pares if you have.

20. 9
    shrikirti:

in entrance examination of bbau for applied physics to ms.c willbe how many question and there will be negative marks

21. 8
    Vipin kumar:

Plz send me all information of m.sc. .thank you

22. 7
    sukhvinder kaur:

hello sir..
    i wanted to know that do you nprovide msc in cs ,and i would also like to know about bthe admission details for session 2012-2013

23. 6
    Ajay pathak:

sir, please send me previous year queston paper of m.c.a. bbau .

24. 5
    DESH DEEPAK TRIPATHI:

sir please send me previous years question papers of applied statistics of bbau.
    i shall b highly obliged to u sir.
    DESH DEEPAK TRIPATHI

25. 4
    hemant:

sir please send me model paper of m.c.a. bbau 2010 and 2009.
    i shall be highly obelighed to you

26. 3
    PRANAV PANDEY:

plz. send me previous years question papers of bbau lko post graduate entrance exam for economics.
    with thanks

(PRANAV PANDEY).

27. 2
    shubham agarwal:

give me information about the Msc in computer science and wht is the dead line to apply for the course

28. 1
    SYED MANZER ALI RIZVI:

Full Information regarding MCA entrance 2011.