Bank PO Exams Books

Banking sector has always been stated as one of the most stable and smooth employment offering sector. Thus naturally the entrance exam of PO offers tremendous amount of competition. There are various books that needs to be consulted during the preparation of the entrance exam. With reference to topics such as English, Data interpretation, Logical Reasoning, Mathematics, etc. the candidates have to put sufficient effort to properly attain a high rank in the exam.

Not only these, but there are other books too that should be consulted in a thorough manner. These are the ones that covers different questions that have already appeared in the entrance exam. These books play a significant role in influencing the problem solving approach of the individual and enables to attain a grip on different types of questions that may appear in the exam and also familiarizes with the different types of questions.

Here there is a list of books which students should follow in due course of their preparation.

Mathematics by

O.P. Tandon

O.P. Agarwal

R.S.Agarwal

N.C.E.R.T.Books [From Class 6 to Class 10]

Reasoning by

R.S.Agarwal [Verbal and nonverval ]

A Text book on Data Interpretation and Logical reasoning by Arun Sharma

Marksman Reasoning

English Grammar by

Wrein and Martin

Essential of Grammar by Oxford Publication

Upkars Publications Bank Probationay Oficer by Khanna

Ever Ltest General Knowledge by Verma and khanna

Chapter wise solution book

Oswall Books

These books should be consulted in a thorough manner. Apart from these, the candidates are also advised to go through English newspapers along with different types of journals and tabloids.

26 Responses to “Bank PO Exams Books”

1. 26
    poonam:

sir plz send me best book with author name for ibps po which help me to score high marks in this coming po eam.

2. 25
    Mrinal:

Basic best book for banking clerical exams

3. 24
    reuben naorem:

which book is the best for bank PO exam??

4. 23
    Channakya:

When is the next ibps exam for PO?

5. 22
    Hemant:

Plese tell me which Competitive genaral english best book and which publication book

6. 21
    vinod:

I want to know specially about how to prepare maths and English part of of bank PO exam. I know good maths but every time when i sit in exam i end no where because every time it took me more time to solve maths questions in proportion to questions from other portions of the question paper. Give me some useful tips so that i can speed up my mathematics skills and can gain accuracy in English too.

7. 20
    abhishek:

which book to refer for computer exam.and please suggest one best book for PO exam.

8. 19
    TEENA:

Please suggest me the books & writer for po exam.

9. 18
    Neelima:

Please suggest a single book ( for all subjects)

10. 17
    Parveen Sharma:

Any best book for Bank PO Exam, Any best book for Maths

11. 16
    PRASAD G:

Plz suggest me some good books on banking system in India,
    AND FOR VERBAL REASONING which will be helpful while answering bank po exam,

12. 15
    ritika:

wich coaching centres r thr in pune ?what does exam comprise of? what books for reasoning nd for all subs.

13. 14
    namrata:

plz give information about the various coaching nd study centres available in patna, bihar along with their course fees.

14. 13
    SRINIVASAN:

PLEASE ADVISE IF THERE ARE ANY FRANCHISE FOR BANK ENTRANCE EXAMS

15. 12
    aditi das:

i want to appear for various po,bank nd clerical xams.plz give informatin about the various coaching and study centres available in kolkata,west bengal,along wid their course fees.

16. 11
    shalu:

please suggest me the name n writer of book for bank po exam

17. 10
    shankar:

hi sir i am prepareing bank p.o plz tell me which one is the best books in english…

18. 9
    Dheeraj:

Best bank po english grammer book

19. 8
    SANJAY C R:

suggest some good books on GK for Clerical and PO examination

20. 7
    SUDEEP:

i am preparing Bank PO exams.I found many books which provide only model test papers but not theory,techniques etc. Is there any book or guide which can help me.I want full information about this exam.plz guide me?

21. 6
    surekha mundhe:

i am currently doing my pg in comp.sci. can u suggest me the best coarse for best job in any sector

22. 5
    prabitha prasasd:

I am a graduate in BA public administration through distant education from IGNOU.. I also completed my 8th semester B.Tch( civil) EXAM (RESULT AWAITING). I WISH TO WRITE all India engineering Service Exam . PLEASE SUGGEST GOOD BOOKS FOR THE PURPOSE. AND INFORM ME THE DETAILED ADDRESS OF THE BOOKS SELLERS FOR PURCHASING THE BOOKS.

23. 4
    Dhruv:

suggest some good books on GK for PO examination.

24. 3
    ashi:

I Require information regarding the B.Ed forms for 2010-2011

25. 2
    ashi:

I Require the B.Ed forms for 2010-2011

26. 1
    vasundhara:

i have completed my intermediate(bipc stream)…i am right now doing longterm course for eamcet examination in a.p…
    how can i take up a chance to join in btech(biotech) as i havent written the required maths exam till now…kindly suggest with me the appropriate answers……