BITSAT 2010

BITSAT is an entrance exam for admission to various institutes of Birla Institute of Technology and Science for bachelor engineering programmes in their Pilani, Hyderabad and Goa campus. Unlike other engineering entrance tests BITSAT is not a paper based test but an online test which occurs on different days for different students with different question sets of similar difficulty levels.

BITS institutes are one of the most prestigious institutes for engineering education in India therefore a very large number of candidates apply for BITSAT every year. Last time more than one and a half lakh students appeared for BITSAT. BITS also provides opportunities to board-toppers for direct admission to their institutes without any entrance examination.

Application Forms Availability for BITSAT 2010

One has to apply online for BITSAT on their website. After filling the necessary details in the online form a candidate has to take its print out and send it to BITS Pilani along with required documents and demand draft. The form can also be obtained by sending a request for the form to BITS Admission Officer along with a Demand Draft. There is a concession in application fees for female candidates to encourage them.

Important Dates(Tentative):

Starting date to apply for BITSAT: 3rd week of December, 2009

Last date for receipt of completed application form: January end, 2010

Reservation of test dates by candidates: February 3rd week-March 2nd week, 2010

Online tests: May 2nd week-June 2nd week, 2010

Eligibility Criteria for BITSAT:

To be eligible to appear in BITSAT a candidates needs to pass 12th with atleast 80% marks in aggregate in PCM. Also a candidate should score a minimum of 60% marks in each of Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics. Only those candidates who have passed 12th in 2009 or are appearing in 2010 are eligible to appear for BITSAT.

Course offered:

B.E.(Hons.)

Pattern of examination:

BITSAT is an online test of three hours duration. There will be 150 objective questions with each having four options. For a correct answer a candidate gets 3 marks and for an incorrect answer 1 mark is deducted. The distribution of 150 questions is as followed:

Physics-40
Chemistry-40
English Proficiency-15
Logical Reasoning-10
Mathematics-45

If a candidate completes all 150 questions before 3 hours he/she can choose to go for 12 extra questions which will be from Physics, Chemistry and Maths. The syllabus of BITSAT is from NCERT 11th and 12th syllabus.

For more information on BITSAT 2010, enter your email address:

1,711 Responses to “BITSAT 2010”

Pages: « 12 11 [10] 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 21 » Show All

1. 1411
    abhishek awasthi:

sir i have 81% in pcm in 12th but my total percentage in 12th is 76% .
    can i am eigible for BITSAT

2. 1410
    saumya dimri:

how to apply BITS2010

3. 1409
    Raviraj Chandrakant Shelke:

diploma student eligible for this exam?

4. 1408
    teja:

HOW MUCH DEMAND DRAFT HAVE TO BE SEND WITH THE FORM?

5. 1407
    teja:

1)How canI download application form for BITSAT 2010?

6. 1406
    phakawara:

BE/B.TECH EXAMS DETAILS CONDUCTING IN INDIA AND ABROAD FROM RECOGNISED & PRESTIGIOUS UNIVERSITIES.

7. 1405
    puja:

what should be the name of demand draft for bitsat application form.

8. 1404
    rashi:

pls tell me the website ti fill BITSAT online form

9. 1403
    liyaqat:

give me the website address to download direct application form for bits-2010 common entrance test ?

10. 1402
    manishverma:

whats the procedure to apply for online application forms?

11. 1401
    krazyn1:

from where can i get bits 2010 application form

12. 1400
    Rahul:

From which banks can we take DD and what r the documents needed?
    HOW MUCH DEMAND DRAFT HAVE TO BE SEND WITH THE FORM TO YOU ?
    In whose name DD is to be drawn?

13. 1399
    mohit lohiya:

In whose name DD is to draw?

14. 1398
    anshuman:

how to apply bits pilani 2010?

15. 1397

what is the web of bits

16. 1396
    sam:

what all should i send along with bitsat application form???

17. 1395
    BANDINI:

How canI download application form for BITSAT 2010

18. 1394
    mohit kanalia:

kya aap madarchod ho?

19. 1393
    kriti:

how to fill bitsat form online

20. 1392
    RAJESH GUPTA:

21. 1391
    rakeshkumar:

Dear sir/Madam,
    My Son Mohit Guleriya has submitted on line BITSAT application No 367329 FOR 2010.e-mail id of my son is 3256mohit@gmail.com while in the submitted on line application,e-mail id has erronously endorsed as 3256mohit@gmal.com.the hard copy still to be despacthed.Kindly advise.

22. 1390
    sujata:

pls tell me the website ti fill BITSAT online form

23. 1389
    sns murthy:

how to fill the online appliction and how to get the application off line

24. 1388
    Akhila:

sir i would like to know last date for applying for mpharmacy and also the application procedure

25. 1387
    sajitha:

where can i get bits 2010 application form

26. 1386
    KUNAL:

coloured/black n white which photo is reqired?

27. 1385
    sakshi khurana:

how to apply for the examination?each and every detail related to it

28. 1384
    sumit kumar:

what documents should i have to attach with completed form e.g. matric passed certificate, or anything else….

29. 1383
    Dr.DEEPAK JAIN:

My son Mr. Kshitij Jain has register for bitsat 2010 in last week of Dec 09. He has filled form online with fees transaction was done with my credit card of corporation bank.
    He could not noted down his registration/application no for further correspondance and sending photo identity. kindly confirm that weather he could succed in online registration and fees transaction. or oethrwise we could make another attempt to register. Please provide application/registration No.

30. 1382
    adish:

i am a student of class12th.am going to appear for the exam this year only in tamilnadu board.where to get the application form?

31. 1381
    udit gupta:

how we can post the online app. form?

32. 1380
    Dhruv Dhiman:

where can i find the applicatoin form for addmission in bits pilani?

33. 1379
    suraj:

from which banks can we take DD and what r the documents needed?

34. 1378
    rohit:

how can we apply for bitsat 2010?

35. 1377
    sudhir behari:

Please let me know when the application form will be available for BE courses and how we can get it.

36. 1376
    piya:

how to fill application form? how much DD should be send with form and from which bank?

37. 1375
    Ashwani:

In whose name DD is to draw?

38. 1374
    Priyanka:

i have passed 12th in 2008 then may i fill the form for bits 2010 ?

39. 1373
    swaetha:

from which site , i can download the BITS application form for 2010

40. 1372
    taruna khera:

plz. let me know how can i get the engg application form for bitsat2010

41. 1371
    sakshi:

i’m a student appearing for 12th C.B.S.E xams on ‘march’ kindly inform me how to send bitsat form online and offline also …………

42. 1370
    Girija:

My daughter has secured overall percentage of 75% in her 11th class, May I apply for this exam for her, what if she does not get the required 80%, will she be allowed to appear the exams?

Please reply

Girija

43. 1369
    mokshika:

GIMME THE EXACT E-MAIL ADDRESS TO GET BITS APPLICATION FORM 2010 ONLINE

44. 1368
    AMIT SAHU:

WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE FOR M TECH FORM BITS PLANI.

45. 1367
    shriom:

How I can download entrance form from net.

46. 1366
    Ajit:

how to fill bitsat online form

47. 1365

i have 77% in pcm in 2009 but i also have applied for improvement exam .so please tell,will you consider my eligibility after getting 80% in pcm through improvement?

48. 1364
    ravi:

i have only 57% marks in 10th
    can igive the bitsat exam ?

49. 1363
    hasnain ansari:

dd amount for sc category

50. 1362
    Aashima:

Plz inform me abt the final date of entrance form……

51. 1361
    subhalaxmi panigrahi:

how to find bitsat online form

52. 1360
    Ankur:

What was the procedure for ofline admission or how to get form?

53. 1359
    Gaurav:

how to fill the form online ??
    and from where i will get the form paper ??

54. 1358
    SUJITHRA:

IS IT POSSIBLE TO TAKE A PRINT OUT OF THE EMPTY APPLICATION FORM IF NOT CAN WE DOWNLOAD IT ?

55. 1357
    chandrapal:

how can i be able to submit form for bitsat 2010

56. 1356
    NIDHI GAUTAM:

HOW CAN I REGISTER FOR 2010 EXAM OFFLINE

57. 1355
    sudhir kumar:

how to fill online form

58. 1354
    alok sharma:

i want to know the application forms for engineering is available online or not .Please reply as soon as possible

59. 1353
    vinay kumar chaudharyv:

60. 1352
    Himanshu:

please tell me the website on which i would get application form to fill up

61. 1351
    anchit:

what is web site to get bitsat application forms

62. 1350
    Abhay:

please tell me how should i get the engg application form for 2010bitsat

63. 1349
    mukesh kulshreshtha:

I have secured 81 marks in maths, 72 in physics and 86 in chemistry. Am i eligible to write the exam for B.Tech entrance

64. 1348
    Kaushik:

Wether the photofor the application form should be attested or not?

65. 1347
    SUREKHA:

WHAT IS THE FEE IN ENTRANCE EXAM FOR GIRLS oc

66. 1346
    gururag:

which website do we visit to recieve bitsat 2010 forms along with brochures to apply and send to bits

67. 1345
    pradeepak:

how to fill d application form

68. 1344
    ashwani agrawal:

can u tell how i gtet the application form of bitsat 2010

69. 1343
    sandip sirsat:

please i want application online form of bitsat how i can get the form?

70. 1342
    ayushi:

from where can i get the bitsat offline &online application form
    date of examination of BITSAT

71. 1341
    ravi shastri:

sir i want to ask if there is any other requirment after 80 percent in pcm thank you

72. 1340
    utkarsh nagvekar:

This is a student from class XII , GOA wishing to appear for BITSAT 2010 May i know the procedure to get the application form please………

73. 1339
    akriti:

74. 1338
    neeraj:

i want to know that the form will be avaible only online or it will come off line.

75. 1337
    pratibha:

kindly tl me the exact mail addrs of hw cn i gt the admsn form 4 bitsat 2010.thax

76. 1336

plz let me know how should i get the engg application form for 2010bitsat

77. 1335
    tejash patel:

how to send online application

78. 1334
    Jasmine:

Is there any particular time 4 giving exam or not?

79. 1333
    PARTH MITTAL:

80. 1332
    anamika bansal:

pl let me know how should i get the engg application form for 2010bitsat

81. 1331
    sukhada raut:

I am a student appearing for 12th maharashtra board exam this year. From where would i get the form of BITSAT 2010 to apply offline?

82. 1330
    ashish:

in whose the DD is to be drawn?

83. 1329
    R G NAGENDRA:

I want to get my daughter admitted to BE (hons) course. She will be completing her 12th Exams in March’2010. Kindly let me the procedure for admission

84. 1328
    RAHUL SINGH:

I have only 77% marks in PCM but i have more than 60 marks in all physics , chemistry and maths. Can i apply BITSAT exam.

85. 1327
    r.l.kosariya:

What is the date of entrance exam 2010 ?

86. 1326
    from which site , i can download the BITS application form for 2010:

from which site , i can download the BITS application form for 2010

87. 1325
    ayush patel:

how to apply online for BITSAT?

88. 1324
    neha kumari:

Is it possible to get admission for B.E. while i get marks as follow physics-80, maths-78, chem.-80 total-79.3% and if i fill the application form i can give the exam ?

89. 1323
    shahbaz:

90. 1322
    mohid:

frm whr i can gt test papers

91. 1321
    mohid:

frm which web site i can gt th test papers

92. 1320
    sarvesh rai:

Would like to know about the admission procedure, availability od admission form and the amount for bank draft required to be submitted with the form

93. 1319
    rajat goyal:

where can i find the applicatoin form for addmission in bits pilani

94. 1318
    ravikiran:

where i can feel the bits form 2010? what is site??

from which site may i fill the form Sample papers from where we get (free download site)Sample papers from where we get (free download site)

95. 1317
    Sahil jain:

what is the registration fee required for appeaing in bitsat 2010?
    what are the documents needed & where to be sent ?
    what are the courses offered?

96. 1316
    PANKAJ TIWARI:

i have appeared bitsat 2009 and iwant to appear in this exam in 2010 i have scored above 80 % in 12th am i eligible or not ?

97. 1315
    chandrakumar:

may i know the starting date to apply for BITSAT 2010 entrance exam. I couldn’t able to find in your webpage

98. 1314
    Rahul $ Rahul:

where can i find the appp form??????????????????????????????

99. 1313
    r0b tHe uTimate:

what r the centers of kolkata?

100. 1312
    saikiran:

how to apply online for bitsat 2010

101. 1311
    sneha:

i am currently in my second year of pharmacy and am planning to do mba can you please provide me with the necessary details required as well as the eligibility criteria ?

102. 1310
    yuvaneet:

1. plz let me know how should i get the engineering application form for 2010 bitsat
    2. from which site may i fill the form
    3. list of examination center
    4.in whose favour of dd should be sent and amount
    5. filling date of form

103. 1309
    PRATIBHA GARG:

Pl let me know how i will get application form for 2010 bitsat in Gwalior.

104. 1308
    Ashiya:

from where can i get the application form for bits entrance exam 2010?

105. 1307
    divya theja:

i have completed my B.pharmacy course in the month of August 2009, i would like to write Bitsat exam for M.Pharm. could you please send me the exam dates and eligibility.please give me reply sir.

106. 1306
    sushil:

from which site i can fill up online form?

107. 1305
    karthik:

how can i apply bitsat apart from online ……..
    like manual application forms

108. 1304
    Sneha wadotkar:

Plz let me know from where i can get d online form of BITSAT 2010 with its brochure.

109. 1303
    NEELINE JOSE JOHN:

How to get online BITS PILANI applicaion form 2010 from thier official website.
    Do you have have NRI QUOTA and if so what are the proceedure to get that.
    What is your official WEBSITE

110. 1302
    punk:

can we appear for the test if our % is below 80%.. or is it must to score above 80%?

111. 1301
    sarvesh:

how i will get offline application form if it is availiable?

112. 1300
    anant singh:

from which site may i fill the form

113. 1299
    SHIKHAR TANDON:

can i get the information about the syllabus

114. 1298
    rita:

115. 1297
    shreyas a navlur:

How to apply for 1st semester ME ( Civil engg ) 2010-11?

116. 1296
    rajeev kumar saxena:

my daughter is appearing in 10th class of CBSE board from DAV school Kota, she wish to get admission in 11th class at BITS, kindly inform us details of entrance if any and other formalities and date of exam.

117. 1295
    kritika:

from where can i get offlineforms of bitsat?

118. 1294
    harshit:

from which site may i fill the form

119. 1293
    Ajay:

where i can feel the bits form 2010? what is site??

120. 1292
    P.N.Vishwakarma:

1. List of examination centre in India and nearby Jammu
    2.Sample papers from where we get (free download site)

121. 1291
    Nabamita Das:

how can I get the form from KOLKATA & CHENNAI?

122. 1290
    spandana:

how can we apply on line

123. 1289
    abhishek:

i want ,know about it

124. 1288
    Pragati Raina:

what is the cost of the application form for BITS Pilani and hat are the centers provided for receiving the form??

125. 1287
    Manish:

Due to fulfilment of your eligibility criteria,i.e. 80% aggeregate marks in PCM, many of the interested students studying in state boards, highly desorious to take admission in your institution are not able to apply.
    I want to suggest that kindly decrease the eligibilty %, so that much more student can apply and are able to give BITSAT-2010 and are able to fulfil their dreams to study at BITS.
    Expecting a positive reply from your side.

126. 1286
    gaurav chauhan:

how to apply for m-pharma . plz tell me

127. 1285

in whose favour dd should be sent?

128. 1284

in whose favour the dd should be sent?

129. 1283

in whose favour should the dd be sent?

130. 1282
    AKASH:

I am applying for bitsat 2010.
    I have drawn d.d. in favour of “BITS PILANI”
    Would there be any problem?

131. 1281
    samina:

when are the forms for b tech 2010 going to release

132. 1280
    shivansh:

is application form of bitsat be filled online only or it can be offline also?
    and what all degrees does bits pillani offers?

133. 1279
    spandana:

sir,i have applied 4 bits last year but i have not attended 4 the examination .do i have chance 2 apply now?rply soon

134. 1278
    ASWATHY I.P.:

HOW TO GET ONLINE BITS-PILANI APPLICATION FORM 2010 FROM THEIR OFFICIAL WEBSITE AND ALSO THE BROCHURE ?

135. 1277
    Yashwanth Alagarsamy:

where how and when can we get bitsat 2010 application form at madurai?

136. 1276
    SHASHANK:

how many years we have to do engeeniring??….is it bore or fun????…is here any chocolate ki dukaan…so that i can eat dher saari chocolates???

137. 1275
    swetima:

PLEASE TEL ME THAT WHETHER U ARENT GOING TO TAKE OFFLINE EXAMS FOR BITSAT AND I WANT TO KNOW THAT IS THERE ANY NEED FOR DOMICILE FOR APPLICATIONS

138. 1274
    where to get the application forms:

from which site i can collect the forms…?

139. 1273
    yogesh:

Do we have to send a DD or cash of Rs. 1000 with the application form for bitsat 2010 please tell me kindly

140. 1272
    mithun dey:

i want to get the entrance test exam for engineering in 2010 and on this subject, i require detail information and procedure for applying the same. thank you..

141. 1271
    chirag:

can u tell me from which site i will get bits form to fill ?

142. 1270
    v s reddy:

we tried to open the bitsset 2010 application, but unabble to download the application form, the link is not opening. please update the link as early as possible.

V S Reddy

143. 1269
    GUNJIT:

WHICH WAS THE WEBSITE?
    HOW MANY SEATS ARE THERE?

144. 1268
    sonaal malik:

when are the applications of bitsat tis be realesed

145. 1267
    sonaal malik:

when are the applications of bitsat to be realesed

146. 1266
    Narinder:

Is it comlsory to fill three choise for examination centre

147. 1265
    swadeep kumar:

when will the notification for bits exam will be released???????

148. 1264
    ANJU:

when are applicatons of bitsat going to be released

149. 1263
    Nawneet Kumar Singh:

I filled the online admission form and got the application no:321253. But at the time of payment (Credit Card), got server error and did not get any form to print and send to admission office.

Please confirm what to do

150. 1262
    richa:

Do BITS also have M Pharmacy?if yes then what is the admission critiria for it?

Pages: « 12 11 [10] 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 21 » Show All