BITSAT 2010

BITSAT is an entrance exam for admission to various institutes of Birla Institute of Technology and Science for bachelor engineering programmes in their Pilani, Hyderabad and Goa campus. Unlike other engineering entrance tests BITSAT is not a paper based test but an online test which occurs on different days for different students with different question sets of similar difficulty levels.

BITS institutes are one of the most prestigious institutes for engineering education in India therefore a very large number of candidates apply for BITSAT every year. Last time more than one and a half lakh students appeared for BITSAT. BITS also provides opportunities to board-toppers for direct admission to their institutes without any entrance examination.

Application Forms Availability for BITSAT 2010

One has to apply online for BITSAT on their website. After filling the necessary details in the online form a candidate has to take its print out and send it to BITS Pilani along with required documents and demand draft. The form can also be obtained by sending a request for the form to BITS Admission Officer along with a Demand Draft. There is a concession in application fees for female candidates to encourage them.

Important Dates(Tentative):

Starting date to apply for BITSAT: 3rd week of December, 2009

Last date for receipt of completed application form: January end, 2010

Reservation of test dates by candidates: February 3rd week-March 2nd week, 2010

Online tests: May 2nd week-June 2nd week, 2010

Eligibility Criteria for BITSAT:

To be eligible to appear in BITSAT a candidates needs to pass 12th with atleast 80% marks in aggregate in PCM. Also a candidate should score a minimum of 60% marks in each of Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics. Only those candidates who have passed 12th in 2009 or are appearing in 2010 are eligible to appear for BITSAT.

Course offered:

B.E.(Hons.)

Pattern of examination:

BITSAT is an online test of three hours duration. There will be 150 objective questions with each having four options. For a correct answer a candidate gets 3 marks and for an incorrect answer 1 mark is deducted. The distribution of 150 questions is as followed:

Physics-40
Chemistry-40
English Proficiency-15
Logical Reasoning-10
Mathematics-45

If a candidate completes all 150 questions before 3 hours he/she can choose to go for 12 extra questions which will be from Physics, Chemistry and Maths. The syllabus of BITSAT is from NCERT 11th and 12th syllabus.

For more information on BITSAT 2010, enter your email address:

1,725 Responses to “BITSAT 2010”

Pages: « 1211 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 375
    shivali:

where are the application forms of bits entrance exam is available?

2. 374
    sourav:

how do i get to know about the fee structure of b.tech..please send me the details

3. 373

CAN I FILL APPLICATION FORM ON LINE FOR 2009 ENTERANCE EXAM ? IF YES, PLEASE GIVE ME LINK OF THE WEB SITE. PLEASE ALSO GIVE DETAIL OF APPLICATION FEES & MODE OF PAYMENT.

4. 372
    priynk:

from wher can we get bits application form

5. 371
    gnana priyanka:

how to apply for bitsat online??

6. 370
    prashin:

where can i get the BITSAT application form

7. 369
    skb:

Is biology a compulsory subject to apply for BITSAT 2009?

8. 368
    PRIYA:

PLEASE LIST THE NAME OF DIFFERENT TEST CENTRES.

9. 367
    zeeshan khan:

CAN I FILL APPLICATION FORM ON LINE FOR 2009 ENTERANCE EXAM ? IF YES, PLEASE GIVE ME LINK OF THE WEB SITE. PLEASE ALSO GIVE DETAIL OF APPLICATION FEES & MODE OF PAYMENT.

10. 366
    Abhinav Bankhwal:

When will I get the bitsat forms available?

11. 365
    nikhil kaushik:

i want to know from where can i get bits-pilani form, any bank or from any site (if i want to download the form)

12. 364
    sachin gupta:

i want to know when i will get the application form of BITSAT 2009

13. 363
    Minav Patel:

Which center of collection Entrance Exam Application form

14. 362
    Tumul:

I scored aggregate 76% in PCM in ISC exam. Is there any way out to appear for BITSAT 2009.

15. 361
    prachi:

how to get the bits pilani forms

16. 360
    Akanksha Rawat:

sir/maam,
    From where can I download the BITSAT admission form….
    OR From which bank can i get the form….

17. 359
    Prashant Jha:

Can i appera for bitsat as well as tmisat?

18. 358
    Nitish:

I wana know ven will i get online BITS Form avalable here??

19. 357
    where will i get the application form of bitsat engg. entrance application:

please let me know the details as early as possible about engg. entrance exam application availability

20. 356
    ankur:

when will the application form will be available

21. 355
    Nikitha:

When will i get the application form in the online.what is d website if we want to apply to bitsat thru online?

22. 354
    rabinder:

when and where be the application forms of bitsat be available plz reply as quickly as possible

23. 353
    aakash shriavastava:

when bitsat 2009 forms will be out

24. 352
    Ankit kumar Das:

When should i apply for the form?

25. 351
    gunjan:

when d forms will b avialable? how 2 apply?

26. 350
    I J PRAKANTH:

When can I apply online for the BITSAT examinaion?

27. 349
    A.CHANDRA SEKHA SARMA:

can we staple the application form,demand draft&the extra photo copy n put it in a envolope??

28. 348
    priyal:

on which site will i get the bitsat apllication form 2009 is available?
    or from which bank will i get these forms?

29. 347
    anshul:

when and where we will get application form

30. 346
    SUKANYA:

FROM WHEN DO WE GET BITS APPLICATION FORM 2009

31. 345
    channabasava:

iwant to fill the application form

32. 344
    Pratik:

wen will the bitsat b availabl online…..???

33. 343
    nilesh dumore:

from which bank of pune i can collect application form.plz say me.

34. 342
    sindhu:

when and where will we get the application forms

35. 341
    sohan shriram shintre:

when will i get the bitsat forms??

36. 340
    manish:

when can i apply for bitsat 2009?

37. 339
    vishwas:

which all enginering xams can a appearing student of uttar pradesh appear for???

38. 338
    aditya:

I have secured 58% in 11th and i am going to write my 12th am i eligible for bits examination.

39. 337
    vidhi:

when are the bitsat forms coming out?? are there any mock question papers available specially for the preparation of bitsat??

40. 336
    Ameya:

when will i get the bitsat forms????????

41. 335
    Anshul:

what r the test centres and from where can i get the form…?

42. 334
    bhavik:

I HAVE TO ASK ABOUT ALL THE DATES OF ALL EXAMS AND THEIR PATTERN OF ASKING QUESTION AND MARKING SCHEME OF INDEPENDENT TOPICS

43. 333
    Vidhi Parmar:

Where will one get online BITSAT form?

44. 332
    sai vivek:

do we have any opprtunity to have pg related courses in subjects like maths,physics,and chemistry…

45. 331
    sai vivek:

dis is vivek and how many seats do we have in bits for engineering in each bits…

46. 330
    hozefa Ujainwala:

Pls available me a exam enterence form

47. 329
    sanghati:

when will bitsat2009 forms be out???

48. 328
    Leena:

Are exam application 2009 awailable now. Where and when can we get the bits application 2009?

49. 327
    Rohit Bhosale:

is there any provision for sc/st candidates in bitsat?

50. 326
    abhisek:

When i’ll get the application forms and what are the procedures to fill up the forms ?

51. 325
    NIRJARA JAIN:

sir please tell me how can i apply for bitsat 2009 and what will be the last date for submission of form

52. 324
    krishna:

where and when can we get application forms….?

53. 323
    krishna:

where and when could we get application forms?

54. 322
    ADITHYA.K.V:

are the applications out yet?????
    if yes how do i get it im from bangalore

55. 321
    ekta:

please can you inform me of the date to get application forms and from where do i get it
    i stay in maharashtra .what are the centres

56. 320
    ekta:

please can you inform me of the date to get application forms and from where do i get it

57. 319
    ekta:

how do i apply for bitsat 2009 and when do i get the forms [ a specified date] and from whrer

58. 318
    mohit:

how can i get entrance form 2009 for engineering for bits

59. 317
    k harsha:

when do the application form are released

60. 316
    chirag r mevawala:

how can i get entrance forms 2009 for engineering for bits

61. 315

when will the application forms of BITSAT 2009 be out?On which site they will available to us?

62. 314
    manpreet bhatia:

sir….. where will i get form for bitsat?..
    does i have to fill it online ? or in area where we recide…
    i m from lucknow,uttar pradesh

63. 313
    Sumyukthas:

how to apply and where to apply the application form?
    please respond as soon as possible…………

64. 312
    Sumyuktha:

what is the amount of the application form?

65. 311
    bharghav:

when and how do i have to apply for BITS.
    and i need to know where[centre] i will be able to get the application form.
    i am from tamil nadu………………….THANK YOU

66. 310
    Vikash:

When i get application form.

67. 309
    natasha:

When will the application form (the one to be downloaded)
    for bitsat 2009 be out as the last date for application to
    bitsat is 31-01-09 as is mentioned on this site…?

68. 308
    Shelsea:

When will the appliction form s for BITSAT 2009 be out??? Where in Goa will they be available?

69. 307
    Chandan Padhy:

I am residing at Berhampur, Odisha. From where & when I will get the BITSAT and VIT application form.

70. 306
    lalit pradhan:

when will the online application forms for bits pilani 2009l be out?

71. 305
    Anand Katailiha:

can we get application forms(test forms)here in area where we reside.

72. 304
    PRAJAKTA:

FROM WHERE I CAN GET BITSAT FORMS FOR BITSAT 2009 . I LIVE IN NAGPUR ,MAHARASHTRA

73. 303
    akash:

how will i get the application form

74. 302
    Harish:

Please could you tell me from when will the BITSAT forms be available and where will they be available

75. 301
    priyanka sabu:

when and where will the forms be available and for how long?

76. 300
    abhishek t:

what should i do to get the application form online of bitsat 2009?

77. 299
    rupal sharma:

are students who appeared in XIIth boards in 2008 and gave BITSAT 2008 last yr too, allowed to appear in BITSAT 2009…?

78. 298
    rupal sharma:

which book to be use to prepare for chemistry?

79. 297
    mrunali:

where i get bitsat 2009 forms?..pls tell me as soon as possible

80. 296
    abhishek:

from where can i get bitsat application form?

81. 295
    When will the form for enterance test for 2009 available:

need to know

82. 294
    vargish:

from where can i get bitsat application form?

83. 293
    Priyamvada:

from where can i get the application forms?

84. 292
    keshav:

FROM WHERE CAN I GET BITSAT FORM FOR BITSAT-2009?
    I AM LIVING IN MYSORE,KARNATAKA.
    WHERE ARE THE CENTERS?
    KINDLYB INFORM ME.
    THANK YOU.

85. 291
    ABCD:

please tell me from where i can get BITSAT application forms?
    please tell me these forms are available in which bank of Delhi?
    From which bank i can collect this form?
    please inform me soon.
    thanks.

86. 290
    satyarth:

sir tell me where i can get BITSAT application forms in lucknow.

87. 289
    satyarth:

sir tell me where i can get BITSAT application forms in lucknow

88. 288
    swastik nayak:

don’t we have permutation and combination in maths syllabus???

89. 287
    saisuman:

can we get them online

90. 286
    saisuman:

from where to purchase app forms in hyderabad

91. 285
    urvi:

are students who appeared in XIIth boards in 2008 and gave BITSAT 2008 last yr too, allowed to appear in BITSAT 2009…?

92. 284
    prasad:

How to apply through online?

93. 283
    garvit:

please tell me these forms are available in which bank of Delhi?
    From which bank i can collect thi form?
    please inform me soon.
    thanks.

94. 282
    SHANKY:

WHEREFROM CAN I GET BITSAT FORMS????????

95. 281
    noor:

could you please tell from where can i get the application form of bitsat 2009 entrance exam.

96. 280
    abhishek:

how to get appliction form in bangalore?

97. 279
    Salman husain:

When the engineering forms distribution will be starting ? How can we get in Jaipur ?

98. 278
    CHANDRA:

WHERE IS APPLICATON FORM OF BITS?

99. 277
    Shiva:

when are bits ebterance exams forms are coming?

100. 276
    tushar:

whr to get bitsat forms

101. 275
    Gopi:

How can I submit the application ? On line ?

102. 274
    abhishek:

what is hall ticket?

103. 273
    neel:

when the form will come and from where i can get it??

104. 272
    Veena Arvind:

how to down load application for engineerings entrance courses

105. 271
    sahil bansal:

when will the forms be available????

106. 270
    shashank:

where will i get the entrance admission form

107. 269
    ritesh:

where& when to apply for bitsat 2009? pls tell me as soon as possible

108. 268
    Upma Jain:

please tell me these forms are available in which bank?
    please inform me soon.

109. 267
    advait:

when will be bitsat 2009 exam

110. 266
    vipul bajaj:

please guidethat from where i can get BITSAT application forms in mumbai
    please me as early as possible.

111. 265
    mridul:

please tell me these forms are available in which bank of haryana?
    please inform me soon.
    thanks.

112. 264
    Deepika goel:

please tell me these forms are available in which bank of haryana?
    please inform me soon.
    thanks.

113. 263
    satyaprakash:

sir,from when and where bitsat application forms will be available?

114. 262
    Abhishek:

When is BITSAT going to be held? How can I get the application form?

115. 261
    mansee sharma:

what is da selection %?

116. 260
    PRASHANT:

if i have not secured 80% in 12th class but ihave secured above 60% in PCM & agreegate then am i eligible to participate in entrance exam.

117. 259
    nikhil:

I would like to know how and where to get appilication form for 2009.
    please kindly send the information regarding the same.

118. 258
    ishu:

i want to know about list of all competitive exam & their dates of apllication forms!

119. 257
    Surya:

when and where I can get BITSAT application form?

120. 256
    Hari Prasad N:

When is BITSAT going to be held? How can I get the application form?

121. 255
    Hari Prasad N:

What is the schedule for Kerala Engineering Entrance Examination?

122. 254
    sunita:

what are the requirements for direct admission in bits for b-tech 1st year…….?

123. 253
    abhinav:

sir,from when bitsat application forms will be available?

124. 252
    sukruthi:

when will the application forms be issused and where do we get it wat is the procedure to get the form

125. 251
    chandan:

what is the procedure to apply for btsat-2009?from where we’ll get the application forms?

126. 250
    swati:

when will the forms be available in d market??

127. 249
    Anik:

when BITSAT 2009 B.E. ADMISSION TEST application form will be available and how to apply?

128. 248
    atul jha:

from when will we get the application form for jee admission 2009

129. 247
    rachita:

when is the application form of bitsat 2009 available n on which site as wel as day of exam……….

130. 246
    S K Jain:

How to get application form for PET?

131. 245
    sayem yunus:

can i fill online examination form for BITSAT 2009, if yes then what is the website for that and what are the prerequisites for filling the form?

132. 244
    AJAY OJHA:

when are we going to get BITS PILANI exam 2009 forms?

133. 243
    Pralekh Shah:

When is BITSAT going to be held. Can I please get the exact dates. And from when are the forms going to be distributed.

134. 242
    nidhi:

what is the procedure to apply for btsat-2009?from where we’ll get the application forms?

135. 241
    anurag:

when and from where will i get the forms ?

136. 240
    meet barbhaya:

which is the centre in ahmedabad for collecting bits form?and on which date will i get the form

137. 239
    harshita:

from where will i get the form of enterance examsfor B.Tec

138. 238
    harshita:

from where will i get the application forms for bitsat exam.

139. 237
    MAYAPATI:

140. 236
    ISHAN:

HOW CAN I GET FORMS???
    PLS. HELP

141. 235

when and from where i get the forms for 2009 exam..

142. 234
    abhas:

when will the date be announced man!!!!

143. 233
    ari:

when and from where will i receive the bitsat application form??

144. 232
    Bhuwan Agarwal:

From where can I get the application form for BITSAT-2009 entrance exam.

145. 231
    Musthaq:

From where will i get bitsat 2009 application form?And how to apply online?

146. 230
    Musthaq:

From where will i get bitsat 2009 application form?

147. 229
    dibya:

how can i get the form???

148. 228
    siddharth:

sir,from where will i get the application forms for bitsat exam.

149. 227
    Sounak:

When will the BITSAT forms be available?
    Please Reply at the Earliest.

150. 226
    ABINAYA R:

I would like to know how and where to get appilication form for 2009.
    please kindly send the information regarding the same.

Pages: « 1211 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All