BITSAT 2010
BITSAT is an entrance exam for admission to various institutes of Birla Institute of Technology and Science for bachelor engineering programmes in their Pilani, Hyderabad and Goa campus. Unlike other engineering entrance tests BITSAT is not a paper based test but an online test which occurs on different days for different students with different question sets of similar difficulty levels.
BITS institutes are one of the most prestigious institutes for engineering education in India therefore a very large number of candidates apply for BITSAT every year. Last time more than one and a half lakh students appeared for BITSAT. BITS also provides opportunities to board-toppers for direct admission to their institutes without any entrance examination.
Application Forms Availability for BITSAT 2010
One has to apply online for BITSAT on their website. After filling the necessary details in the online form a candidate has to take its print out and send it to BITS Pilani along with required documents and demand draft. The form can also be obtained by sending a request for the form to BITS Admission Officer along with a Demand Draft. There is a concession in application fees for female candidates to encourage them.
Important Dates(Tentative):
Starting date to apply for BITSAT: 3rd week of December, 2009
Last date for receipt of completed application form: January end, 2010
Reservation of test dates by candidates: February 3rd week-March 2nd week, 2010
Online tests: May 2nd week-June 2nd week, 2010
Eligibility Criteria for BITSAT:
To be eligible to appear in BITSAT a candidates needs to pass 12th with atleast 80% marks in aggregate in PCM. Also a candidate should score a minimum of 60% marks in each of Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics. Only those candidates who have passed 12th in 2009 or are appearing in 2010 are eligible to appear for BITSAT.
Course offered:
B.E.(Hons.)
Pattern of examination:
BITSAT is an online test of three hours duration. There will be 150 objective questions with each having four options. For a correct answer a candidate gets 3 marks and for an incorrect answer 1 mark is deducted. The distribution of 150 questions is as followed:
Physics-40
Chemistry-40
English Proficiency-15
Logical Reasoning-10
Mathematics-45
If a candidate completes all 150 questions before 3 hours he/she can choose to go for 12 extra questions which will be from Physics, Chemistry and Maths. The syllabus of BITSAT is from NCERT 11th and 12th syllabus.
- BITSAT Papers
- BITSAT exam Physics Papers
- BITSAT Papers
- BITSAT 2010
- BITSAT 2009 Application Forms
- BITSAT Mathematics papers
- BITSAT 2010 Pattern, Procedure and More Information
- BITSAT 2008 Cutoffs
- Question Answers #2
- TMISAT 2010
- List of Engineering Entrance Examinations 2010
- Download BITSAT 2009 Sample Papers
- Question Answers #1
- RPET Papers
- IICD 2009
how to get the application form to take addmission in your institution
date of applying for enterance bits pilani 2010 btech ?
what is the fee of the course?
what is examination fee
what is the fee for applying?
What is the structure of the course?
What is the course fee?
where can i get the fourms in Faridabad(Haryana)for appliing for bits examination
which is the exact date of arrival of application form of bits pilani
WHERE WE CAN GET THE FORM FOR BITSAT IN RAJASTHAN
what is the procedure to get the form of bits instead of online form?what is the draft required for females?what is the address for posting the form of bits?
sir, please send me imormation about b-tec dgree progamme.
My son is going to appear for 12th in 2010. He is interested in Applied Physics. Could you please send me a list of courses that you offer for physics and the procedure for admission alonwith the important dates on the email ID mentioned above.
Regards and in anticipation.
Sanjeev Daruwala.
Sir how do i download the application forms for BITSAT2010?
where we can find form for bitsat in AGRA?
1. How to get the application form of BITSAT 10. what is the exact date of issuing application form?.
2. Kindly give some guidelines for procedure of on line tests.
where and when do we get the forms?
Where can I get the application form for the BITSAT 2010 in Chennai?
how to apply for offline test??
Where and from when do we get the form for BITSAT in Delhi?
for online application what should i do.
WHERE WE CAN GET THE FORM FOR BITSAT IN ORISSA ?
what is fee of entrance examination form for boys
would the question paper be only from NCERT text books??
would 11th marks be valued for entrance?
Dear Madame / sir, what is the difference between BITSAT AND Bits Pilani.
how can i apply for it..
1. How to get the application form of BITSAT 10. what is the exact date of issuing application form?.
2. Kindly give some guidelines for procedure of on line tests.
i wanted to ask , how many times can we give bits entrance test,
is there a hard copy of forms available, like iit and aeee ,
how should i apply for bitsat@ send the printouts with demand draft by post,let me know.
IS there any reservation for children of Armed forces .If yeas what percentage.
2 Is there any reservation for OBC,SC,ST.If yes what percentage.
please send me viteee previous year papers soon on my email id
from when bitsat2010 will be available?
sir,if i want to apply online from when i would be able to do that?
what is the procedure to fill the form online?
what is the minimum marks required to crack “BITSAT 2010″ and what is the minimum marks to become “BITS 2010″ topper.pleas give a response soon.thank you.
sir, what is the fee of exam .
What is the fees for BIT SAT EXAM?
entrance examination date of bits 2010?
is there any nri quota in bitsat
ihave scored 79.8% marks in 12 am i eligible for BITSAT 2010?
where we could get forms in gwalior and what is the exact date by which forms are available
there is no help regarding the source of offline forms.
how and from where i can recieve it??
sir i have written bits in 2009 i got255 i wanted to get more than 315 in this bitsat exam so what books i have to refer plz send reply to me sir
What is fee of entrance exam?
how should i send the bitsat forms printout by post or by courier pls let me know………
what is the minimum marks required to crack “BITSAT 2010″ and what is the minimum marks to become “BITS 2010″ topper.pleas give a response soon.thank you.
what is the final syllabus for BITSAT 2010 ?
sir, can i get the form offline
from where would we get the BITS forms ?

wat is the fee for exam
can i get bit forms in raipur’s bank or somewhere else in raipur
I passed 12th in 2009. In same year i also gave bitsat i.e bitsat-2009, but i was not selected. I have not yet joined any college. Am I eligeble for bitsat 2010 or not.
syllabus for exam?
Dear Madame / sir, what is the difference between BITSAT AND Bits Pilani. I wish to take admission in 4 year Engg. college. what is “BE Hons Deg.” Offered by BITSAT.
sir, Iwant the information regarding, how to apply for the exam and were will be its centre.Is the forms to be filled on line.Will I get the application forms off-line,if so from where in Mumbai.Please let us know
good day
date: 10.12.09
Please be advised tht self is working in merchant navy hence maintaining NRI status for the last 7 years.
Would like to know if my daughetr can be given admission under NRI quota (if applicable) who is presently in 12th standard.
Thanks and best rgds
Capt. SK Sharma
E-Mail: subodh_59@rediffmail.com
What is the waitage of marks from class 11 and class 12
when will be the bits online application form 2010 will be available.
And I got 71% in 12th.Am i eligible to appear bitsat 2010
i am in xii….. and this course will be completed by march of 2010… and i secure 94% of total marks in first year of my intermediate course…. am i eligible to attempt bitsat 2010 exam…. waiting for your valuable response ….
thank you sir
I want to know that from where i can get BITSAT form in delhi?
can i know how to apply on online?how to fill the form?
i had completed my bpharm in 2009 with first class nd i know how i get admission in BITS?
from where I can buy the form for BITS PILLANI BE course
what amount of demand draft and what is the pattern of question paper?
hello….!
sir i have secured 79.2% marks in 12th PCM…Will I be eligible to give BITS ENTRANCE TEST….reply soon……
Sir, I want to know when and how the application forms of BITSAT 2010 to be made available and its sending procedure. Aren’t they available in any of bank branches?
0how to apply for bitsat-2010 and is there a group aeronotical engeneering? how can i apply for that? can you name the top places for aeronotical engeneering colleges
sir, I have passed 10+2 with 75 prcentage in pcm. can I apply for BITSAT 2o1o?
do you conduct offline exam also and when the online forms will be available.
how we will get application form for bitsat 2010.
Shalaka
dear sir/madam,
if i qualified all the addmission procedure in 2010 then can i take addmission in year 2011,
I want to collect form BITSAT 2010 .so please tell the proceedure to collect the form or say from where i can collect the form in jaipur city.If i have to send a request to officer than of how much amount of demand draft(d.d.)have to be sent to the said officer.please convey your advice as soon as possible.
how yo fill the bits online form.
due some family crisis i had to drop my 12th board exam (from cbse board), now an year later i am persuing my 12th from NIOS board , my question is that does the exam of BITSAT recognize my marksheet for 12th from NIOS board.
sir please anwer my quetion as soon as possible.
i hav secured 76% in class 12th from CBSE….n i hav got more than 60% marks in each physics,chemistry and maths……bt i hav got an aggregate of 79.8% in pcm….
phy-67,chem-80,maths-92
can u please tell me whether i m eligible for bitsat 2010…
and if i give bitsat exam and score well will dey consider and give a seat to me???
I m in12th presently is there any option for students having PCB to get admission in bits pilani
if there is than plzzzzzzzzzz do tell me the procedure
sir i want to know whether bio students can give bits or not????
ANY TYPE OF ELIGIBILITY REQUIRED IN ENGLISH ………………….
hi sir,
could you please tell me the exact date of applying for bits pilani in b.tech 1st year.
amount of draft and correct date of apply application form
sir, can a mp board student may also apply for this test
i want the information regarding from where can i have the form and what’s the cost of form.
any examination centre in delhi?
where will be the forms of bitsat available?
For ap board student,what is eligibility for marks
sir please tell me the procedure to apply online for bits pilani 2010
I would like to know when is the entrance exam 2010. Last date to apply and how to apply?
bitsat 2010 enterance for BE-TCH
1.FROM WHICH DATE THE ADMISSION FORM FOR 2010 BE EXAM WILL BE AVAILABLE.
2.WHAT IS THE COST OF FORM.
3.WHAT WILL BE THE LAST DATE OF SUBMISSION OF APPLICATION FORM.
4 IN WHOSE FAVOUR THE DD WILL BE PAYBLE.
Respected Madam/Sir,
As i earlier had asked so many times about the place of availability of the admission forms for 2010 which are supposed to be available in the third week of december but still awaiting this very important reply from your side. Kindly help me by providing the said information at may email address.
asha sharma
Sir, i want the information regarding,how to apply for the exam,its syllabus and where will be its centre.
sir, Iwant the information regarding, how to apply for the exam and were will be its centre.
When the form for entrance exam will be available online or if I want to get the form by post what are all the proccedures to be followed & the amount of money to be sent to obtain the form & where are the centre to attend the test as I am staying in Pune.
Please do send the information at the earliest
Ronit R Shetty
when do we will get bitsat form & what would be the cost of demand draft?
when i want to send my BITS application form, what amount of demand draft should i send? and in whose name/favor?
pls let me know at the earliest
what is the corse of physics & chemistry
What is the fee structure for Engineering Course at BITS, Dubai and BITS, Hyd, Goa & Pilani.
RESPECTED SIR
I AM IN CLASS XII. I WANT TO KNOW THE PROCEDURE TO APPLY FOR BITS 2010.WHEN ARE THE ONLINE EXAMS CONDUCTED .WHERE ARE THE FORMS AVAILABLE OF BITS FOR 2010 & FEE REQD. FOR APPLICATION FORM
where is the exam centre in haryana
Sir,i selected in AIEEE 2009 but i not get admission because of i got a distinct college.so i drop this year
does the eligibility of bitsat depend on the aggregate of 11th + 12th class marks for state board - Andhra Pradesh or only 12th marks will be considered?
When will the application forms of bitsat 2010 btech be available?
Sir, plz imform me when BITSAT 2010 APLICATION FORM will b available.
is diploma eligible to write bitsat
i’m deepak kumar ambedkar a diploma 3rd year student.i want to do B-tech. so, i want to take admission in your college, bits pillani.i belong from sc category. my marks in diploma 1st year & 2nd year is 75.2 & 75.5 percentage respectively. do i take admission in your college. if yes then plz guide me that when i filled admission apllication form & which time will be exam of it?
sir will the exam paper is conducted in hindi ?
respected sir,i am in need of form n i dont know where i can get the form so please help n whats da portion for it n when wil be the exams…………
pls tell me when the exam will be held,adn when the online form will be come,and what is the website for applying,pls tell me
i will complete my b.pharm in march 2010. can you plz guide me on how to apply for m.pharm fresh batch in 2010 in ur college?
please sent me the entrance examination date of bit pilani.
i want to know the date of application of BITSAT 2010 and also the procedure of filling the form and applying. im currently in class XII and will sit for my +2 exams in 2010.
thanks in advance.
which address to send this form
what amount of demand draft
sir please give details for offline application form?
please tell the correct date of offline application form?
Sir, can u plz inform me the site frm where bits pilani application form can be downloaded. N when application it will b available.
application form online ,how can i get it?
sir i got 79.8% in isc exams with 60%+ in each of pcm can i apply for bitsat
whats all d courses offered in bitsat and whats b.e.
i got 70% marks in 12th. will you allow me for the test?
hello Sir/Mam,
I have passed my 12th exam in 2009 with up board, and my percentage of marks in PCM is 78% (& above 60 in all subject). my first choice is to take the admission in BITSAT.
Is only the reason less than 2% marks in PCM, i am n’t eligiable for the entrance exam in BITSAT .
please, can i find some relaxation for this entrance exam.
Thank u
with regards @mi
I am Jain and going to appear for IIT-JEE and AIEEE 2010.
I wanted to ask if there are reservations for Jains in the above mentioned examination?
what are the fees for admission form applications?
RESPECTED SIR
I AM IN CLASS XII. I WANT TO KNOW THE PROCEDURE TO APPLY FOR BITS 2010.WHEN ARE THE ONLINE EXAMS CONDUCTED .WHERE ARE THE FORMS AVAILABLE OF BITS FOR 2010.
PLEASE SPECIFY THE EXACT DATES AND THE COST OF THE FORM………..
Commencement of admission procedure for BITSAT2010
Can i fill the form in Dubai for my daughter studying in India? How and how much should I pay.
i want to attend the BITT 2010 event, please give me details of registren fee and how i can apply……….
regard
m. ishrat
i m improve my percentage in class 12.
i get 65% in 2009 exam.may i apply for bits-pilani exam
qualification for appearing bits
sir i want to know about bitsat and which organization take it?
i m b.pharma student, i will pass in 2010;i want admission in m.pharma
How many candidates will Bits take in 2010 out of total no. Of candidates?
Sir, I want to ask that is there any offline or written type BITSAT exam also?
please let me know when will the forms for the 2010 exams be available and the last date for submissions of the same And the available exam centers?Plz also give some information about the fee structure for BE…
sir how can i get da form online pliz cud u tell me da specific website 2 apply for BITSAT
please sir, can u send me detais about when will be d examinations conducted and to apply for applications form
sir,i passedout XIIin 2009.i got only 77% in pcm.but after improvement test,now i have 88%.will i able to write bitsat 2010.
sir, Iwant the information regarding, how to apply for the exam and were will be its centre.
will u tell the correct date of applications available?
my name is rahul kumar
i have secured pcm 70% in 12th.Am i eligible to appear bitsat 2010
what are chapters to be prepared from Maths,Physics,Chemistry for BITSAT 2010?
I study in gujarat,whose board syllabus is a bit different than the CBSE,so which books shoud i refer to crack the bitsat2010
what’s the cost of bitsat form.
where is the exam centre in bangalore for bitsat2010 ?
please update me the form avaliability
What is the DD amount for the application form of BITSAT 2010 and in whose favour should it be addressed(Please give the address).
I am 4thyear B pharma student. How can I take adm. in M.Pharma from BITS
I hv not yet received your reply regarding the list of places of availability of admission forms of bits 2010 as the date of availability is very near. I shall be obliged to hv this information quickly on my said email address.
can u send details to me that when forms r available
respected sir PLEASE tell me where i can get BITSAT application form?
fees structure of bitsat
seats for engneering B.E(Hon’s)student in 2010,
last date of submitting application form,
test centres in W.B,
please inform soon
thank you sir,
what is syllabi for bitsast 2010. is it same as maharashtra board CET?
how to get BITSAT application form?
RESPECTED SIR
I AM IN CLASS XII. I WANT TO KNOW THE PROCEDURE TO APPLY FOR BITS 2010.WHEN ARE THE ONLINE EXAMS CONDUCTED .WHERE ARE THE FORMS AVAILABLE OF BITS FOR 2010
RESPECTED SIR
I AM IN CLASS XII. I WANT TO KNOW THE PROCEDURE TO APPLY FOR BITS 2010.WHEN ARE THE ONLINE EXAMS CONDUCTED .WHERE ARE THE FORMS AVAILABLE OF BITS FOR 2010.
no. of seats available in bitsat