BITSAT 2010

BITSAT is an entrance exam for admission to various institutes of Birla Institute of Technology and Science for bachelor engineering programmes in their Pilani, Hyderabad and Goa campus. Unlike other engineering entrance tests BITSAT is not a paper based test but an online test which occurs on different days for different students with different question sets of similar difficulty levels.

BITS institutes are one of the most prestigious institutes for engineering education in India therefore a very large number of candidates apply for BITSAT every year. Last time more than one and a half lakh students appeared for BITSAT. BITS also provides opportunities to board-toppers for direct admission to their institutes without any entrance examination.

Application Forms Availability for BITSAT 2010

One has to apply online for BITSAT on their website. After filling the necessary details in the online form a candidate has to take its print out and send it to BITS Pilani along with required documents and demand draft. The form can also be obtained by sending a request for the form to BITS Admission Officer along with a Demand Draft. There is a concession in application fees for female candidates to encourage them.

Important Dates(Tentative):

Starting date to apply for BITSAT: 3rd week of December, 2009

Last date for receipt of completed application form: January end, 2010

Reservation of test dates by candidates: February 3rd week-March 2nd week, 2010

Online tests: May 2nd week-June 2nd week, 2010

Eligibility Criteria for BITSAT:

To be eligible to appear in BITSAT a candidates needs to pass 12th with atleast 80% marks in aggregate in PCM. Also a candidate should score a minimum of 60% marks in each of Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics. Only those candidates who have passed 12th in 2009 or are appearing in 2010 are eligible to appear for BITSAT.

Course offered:

B.E.(Hons.)

Pattern of examination:

BITSAT is an online test of three hours duration. There will be 150 objective questions with each having four options. For a correct answer a candidate gets 3 marks and for an incorrect answer 1 mark is deducted. The distribution of 150 questions is as followed:

Physics-40
Chemistry-40
English Proficiency-15
Logical Reasoning-10
Mathematics-45

If a candidate completes all 150 questions before 3 hours he/she can choose to go for 12 extra questions which will be from Physics, Chemistry and Maths. The syllabus of BITSAT is from NCERT 11th and 12th syllabus.

For more information on BITSAT 2010, enter your email address:

1,711 Responses to “BITSAT 2010”

Pages: « 12 11 10 [9] 8 7 6 5 4 3 21 » Show All

1. 1261
    swadha kumari:

if my brother has secured 70%in pcm in 10 is he eligible for this form

2. 1260
    jas:

should all the 150 questions be attempted for the extra questions? will they carry more marks? what will be the advantage of answering them over other candidates?

3. 1259
    smriti:

how to fill online application form

4. 1258
    AS Thapar:

my daughter is appearing in +2 non medical, please intimate me the fees for female candidate and last date for the application form of BITSAT

5. 1257
    nikhil kumar:

online test for bits means that we have appear in exam through computer or by sitdown exam

6. 1256
    aditi:

Where and how can i get the application form in punjab

7. 1255
    Jiya:

When will the application forms of BITSAT be available?

8. 1254
    sanjivani gaikwad:

how would u rate the BITS exam in comparison 2 IIT JEE .. wat r the chances 4 a student preparing 4 IIT JEE 2 successfully pass the BITS exam ..?? pls reply

9. 1253
    Dikshita:

how to apply for bits? whats the procedure?

10. 1252
    palash jain:

when are the forms coming for 2010 for class xi ?

and forms will be going to be available online only or not..??

11. 1251
    pooja khare:

how to get the applicationform online for bits pilani 2010?
    demand draft should be paid to whom?
    what is the difference between bitsat and bits pilani?

12. 1250
    gururaj sarnad:

what is the registration fee & availability of form for my sons admission

13. 1249
    pratik:

Entrance Exam Application form BITSAT 2010

14. 1248
    sushmitha:

can u say me the detail about bitsat exam for m-pharm …the date of application issued,&the date of exam…& who are elgible & vat should be the % to write bitsat

15. 1247
    ch.rashmita:

how to apply for bits form? what is the website where i can visit and apply for the form? what are the cut off marks?how much percentage should we require for giving bits exam?how many seats are available in bits??and what all should i send along with the application form?

16. 1246
    alok:

for whom the demand draft will we made

17. 1245
    snehapriya:

wen r the online applications vill be issued?????

18. 1244
    heena:

when can i get application form of bitspilani 2010?

19. 1243
    SUNIL:

i have got 79.66% in XIIth can i apply for bits 2010

20. 1242

I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW ABOUT THE REGISTRATION FEE

21. 1241
    jpsingh:

From where the forms will be available, What is the amount of Demand Draft needed with application,Where to send the completed form. From which date forms will be available and what is the last date for submission

22. 1240
    nitin:

test centre cities for bits pilani?

23. 1239
    vedika gupta:

what is the exact date of availibility of application form for bitsat 2010

24. 1238
    asw:

where can i find the appp form??????????????????????????????

25. 1237
    NARESH:

naresh the great asks——-what courses are available?
    what is annual fees with hostel?
    what is cut off mark ?

26. 1236
    Pratik Lathi:

what is the link to fill bitsat application forms?

27. 1235
    tribhuban jha:

what is the cost of the bitsat form????

28. 1234
    HARSH:

DEAR SIR,

I WANT TO KNOW THE WEBSITE OF BITS PILANI FROM WHERE I CAN FILL THE APPLICATION FORM ONLINE

29. 1233
    HARSH:

DEAR SIR,

WHAT IS THE WEBSITE OF BITS PILANI SO THAT I CAN FILL THE APPLICATION FORM ONLINE

30. 1232
    HARSH:

DEAR SIR,

WHAT IS THE WEBSITE OF BITS PILANI SO THAT I CAN FILL THE APPLICATIION FORM ONLINE

31. 1231
    santhosh:

is a student can write bitsat for the second time?

32. 1230
    kiran:

IS A STUDENT ELIGIBLE TO APPEAR FOR THE SECOND TIME FOR THE BITSAT EXAMINATION ?

33. 1229
    vishwanath:

IS A STUDENT ELIGIBLE TO APPEAR FOR THE SECOND TIME FOR THE BITSAT EXAMINATION ?

34. 1228
    Lohit Upadhyaya:

From where can we get BITSAT form?Is there any BANK or anythig alse from where we can get it?

35. 1227
    smriti:

from where can i get the bits form in allahabad.

36. 1226
    raghu:

how to download bitsat hyderabad application for entrance exam

37. 1225
    sam:

when ican apply online for BITSAT 2010 ?

38. 1224
    ishan gupta:

when will 2010 bitsat application form will come?

39. 1223
    kamal teja:

i want to know when r the forms going to be released?

40. 1222
    karthik krishnan.g:

where can i get bitsat examination 2010 application form?

41. 1221
    swathi devadas:

I would like to know the marks criteria in the board exams
    for direct admission to Bits.

42. 1220
    Divy Patel:

Where can i get enterance exam form of BITSAT 2010 in ahmedabad ?

43. 1219
    rajeshwara:

application form

44. 1218
    janender:

from where we will get forms of bitsat

45. 1217
    sukanya:

how where can i can get the application for admission test 2010
    is there any coaching intitute for preparing for the test at CHENNAI.
    can i have the model as well as the old question papers.if so from where.

46. 1216
    himanshu:

when will be application forms will be available?

47. 1215
    surabhi:

sir,if i want to apply online from of bits pilani when i would be able to do that?
    what is the procedure to fill the form online? and what are the condition.
    please also give the information about exam’s centers.

48. 1214
    srinivas.madhira:

49. 1213
    viswa teja:

when are applicatons of bitsat going to be released?

50. 1212
    Rahul:

From where we can get the form of BITSAT

51. 1211
    nithin chandran k:

I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW ABOUT THE REGISTRATION FEE(FOR BOYS GEN.).AND ALSO THE EXAMINATION CENTRES IN KERALA AND TAMILNADU…….

52. 1210
    lohit:

where how and when can we get bitsat 2010 application form in pune

53. 1209
    rukul:

in agra where we get the bitsat forms

54. 1208
    vikas:

where can i get application form for bits pilani

55. 1207
    Jyoti Gupta:

I have appeared in BITSAT 2009 so can I also appear in BITSAT 2010?

56. 1206
    ravali:

how does we know when bitsat notification has come?through news paper or website?please let me know the exact date of notification?

57. 1205
    narendra:

must we get 80% in both aggregate of 11th and 12th or 80%in 12th only.where can i get the bitsat 2010 forms.

58. 1204
    Ramanjaneyulu K:

Which is the website for online application?

59. 1203
    prerna bharati:

what’s the fee structure for B.E./B.TECH COURSES ?

60. 1202
    NASEEM ALAM:

Main 10th 2006 me pass kiya hoon aur 12th 2009 me. kya main bitsat 2010 me appear ho sakta hoon

61. 1201
    s bhattacharya:

pls provide me web address for online application and prospectus for bitsat 2010

62. 1200
    chinmay:

1. How to get the application form of BITSAT 10. what is the exact date of issuing application form?.
    2. Kindly give some guidelines for procedure of on line tests

63. 1199
    sumedha:

as we live in pathankot so from where we can have the forms of bits pilani

64. 1198
    vikas:

my marks in pcm is 79.66% can i fill bitsform

65. 1197
    Nitish:

where i can get exam form in bangalore

66. 1196
    alok:

helooo sir
    i want to know tht from where we can get thte bitsat application form
    and what is its exact date

67. 1195
    jyoti sharma:

Respected MADAM/SIR,

1. How many seats are there in BIT-SAT?
    2. I want to know that is there any kind of reservations for ST?

68. 1194
    bharat kumar menon:

pl let me know when exactly BITSAT 2010 for engg courses will be available online?

69. 1193
    shubham chaudhary:

where i can get the application form of bits 2010.please tell me the path.

70. 1192
    SARAS MURARKA:

WHERE WE CAN GET THE FORM FOR BITSAT IN WEST BENGAL

71. 1191
    suyash:

how do i get apllication form

72. 1190
    akash:

how can i get the application form for bitsat 2010 in solapur,maharashtra..

73. 1189
    A RADHA KRISHNA:

Is same weightage given to English Proficiency and Logical Reasoning marks as is given to Maths Physics and Chemistry, in the final selection process.

74. 1188
    Amrit Goswami:

What is the amount of Demand draft to be sent and in whose name for application form?

75. 1187
    aman bansal:

where can i get admission form of entrance exam in chandigarh

76. 1186
    siladitya dey:

sir, where we can get the form bitsat in orissa ?

77. 1185
    lovish:

integration of sinx/x

78. 1184
    lovish:

integration of sinx.secx/x

79. 1183
    kuldeep Munshi:

where can we get 11th standard admission form in Bits
    Pilani

Kuldeep

80. 1182
    JEETENDRA AHIRWAR:

Que:- How to get the application form of BITSAT 2010?
    Que:-What is the difference between BITSAT AND Bits Pilani.
    how can i apply for it..?
    Que:-What is fee of entrance exam?

GIVE REPLY PLZZZZZ

81. 1181
    Neha Naglot:

Is there any reservation for OBC,SC,ST? If yes, what percentage?

82. 1180
    shantanu mitra:

where can i get bits pilani admission test form in ranchi of 2010

83. 1179
    k.s.akshitha:

compalsarily we hav to score 80%?

84. 1178
    Aakash:

from were can we get bitsat forms in aurangabad

85. 1177
    Kh Asker:

Sir, i take physics(85%),chemistry(84%) and computer(82%). can i apply for it? My maths is the lowest i.e 60%.

86. 1176
    kunal:

what is procedure for the appling the bits from in online application please remark me or send me browser adderes for appling?

87. 1175
    akok:

sir,pease tell me about required fee for bitsat 2010.

88. 1174
    Anil Kumar Tiwari:

I AM IN CLASS XII. I WANT TO KNOW THE PROCEDURE TO APPLY FOR BITS 2010..WHERE can i get the forms from???
    and whats the exam date???
    what eligiblities that one should have to give this exam?
    What is the cutoff for BITS?
    Please give the jist about the seat of engneering student,
    placement, fee structure of BITSAT exam?

Name of Website where we can get information and application form for BITSAT entrance exam.

last querry
    Right Now i am appearing 12th exam… pls. advise whether i am eligible to sit on BITsat2010

Waiting for your reply

89. 1173
    sonia:

application form for bitspillani 2010. On which website on line application form is available. Please let me know

90. 1172
    LABH BISWAS:

how i can apply for bisat2010 in kota(raj.)

91. 1171
    RIYA:

Dear Madame / sir, what is the difference between BITSAT AND Bits Pilani.
    how can i apply for it..

92. 1170
    LABH BISWAS:

how i can apply for bisat2010.

93. 1169
    mohit:

whnvr form wud cm

94. 1168
    mohit:

can i know how to apply on online?how to fill the form?

95. 1167
    harshada S H:

dear sir , how do i avail an AIeee form ,bitsat form ? as soon as possible . please reply fast as last date of application posting is nearing.

96. 1166
    sparsh:

from where i can get applicaton form of bits in jaipur

97. 1165
    K Manjula Rao:

When can we get the on line application forms for bitsat…

98. 1164
    Surabhi:

what is there in english proficiency?

99. 1163
    amrit mohanty:

when are the application forms available for bitsat 2010?

100. 1162
    Manju:

Could you kindly tell me the exact date of availability of engineering application forms for 2010. Please suggest me the places to get the form.
    regards,

101. 1161
    Prakruti:

i want to know that can we apply for entrance exam offline?
    if yes then from where should we get the application form?

102. 1160
    rita tyagi:

what is the exact date for issuing formdate for 2010

103. 1159
    Nitin Patra:

what is the syllabus for bitsat?

104. 1158
    urvi:

respected sir, what is the difference between BITSAT & bits pillani how can i apply for it?

105. 1157
    Ajai:

1.FROM WHICH DATE THE ADMISSION FORM FOR 2010 BE EXAM WILL BE AVAILABLE.
    2.WHAT IS THE COST OF FORM.
    3.WHAT WILL BE THE LAST DATE OF SUBMISSION OF APPLICATION FORM.
    4 IN WHOSE FAVOUR THE DD WILL BE PAYBLE.

106. 1156
    kasak:

hey………….may i get any study material for my bitsat 2010 preparation..??
    and if not….then please tell me how to prapare..??

107. 1155
    SYED ZAHEER HASAN:

I am not able to find “line form” pls. help? thank u.
    Best regards.

108. 1154
    anirudh maurya:

date of bits enterance application form for 2010

109. 1153
    sudesh kesarkar:

which is the site from which we have to fill the form and what is the fees for boys.

110. 1152
    sd:

when will d forms for bitsat b available

111. 1151
    vishwajeet dutta:

sir, i request u to plz send d exact date of issue of BITSAT 2010 and d draft money required along with d application form on my e-mail id. plz

112. 1150
    S.Natarajan:

Where shall I get BITSAT-2010 application form?

113. 1149
    Suryaday Nath:

please let me know about the date and availability of forms forBITSAT,KIITEE2010,SRMEEE2010.

114. 1148
    bharatsingh:

I have passed my 12class in 2009 but i could not give the exams properly due to illness and now i am improving my 12 class. can i appear in BITSAT 2010 exam?

115. 1147
    bharatsingh:

i have passed my 12 class in 2009 and now i am improving my 12 class this year can i appear in bitsat 2010 exam

116. 1146
    deepak:

1. How to get the application form of BITSAT 10. what is the exact date of issuing application form?.can we fill form on line?
    2. Kindly give some guidelines for procedure of on line tests.

117. 1145
    tanveer alam:

what is reservation test for bits exam?

118. 1144
    Abdul Tayyeb:

RESPECTED SIR
    I AM IN CLASS XII. I WANT TO KNOW THE PROCEDURE TO APPLY FOR BITS 2010.WHEN ARE THE ONLINE EXAMS CONDUCTED .WHERE ARE THE FORMS AVAILABLE OF BITS FOR 2010???

119. 1143
    jalajaa:

sir can you tell me the criteria to do master degree in bits.do we have any entrance exam also tell me the procedure if any .

120. 1142
    Garima Goyal:

WHERE WE CAN GET THE APPLICATION FORM FOR BITSAT IN INDORE.

121. 1141
    Riti:

Can i get the bits application form 2010 in Patna , Bihar?
    How can I apply it online?

122. 1140
    ajeta:

4m where we can get forms?????

123. 1139
    a.k.singh:

tell me about application form

124. 1138
    rajat:

can we get the forms off line if yes please guide.

125. 1137
    basuki_nath:

from where would we get the BITS forms ?

126. 1136
    kamal kumar jindal:

sir when we will get the online application form

127. 1135
    Dipasha:

1.Sir/Madem, what are the necessary documents to be send with the form.Plzzzz reply soon.

128. 1134
    avnish shukla:

where nd when we can get the application form for bitsat?

129. 1133
    Pieyush Prabhakar:

When will applicaion form for BE programme will be available?

130. 1132
    mithun p:

please inform how can i apply for BITSAT. when they start to give the application.

mithun.p

131. 1131
    sharadanshu raj:

when will the application form of BITS2010 lauch?????

132. 1130
    Nikhilesh kr:

Sir/madam plz send me previous year question peper soon on my email id this exam……?

133. 1129
    NEHA MEHTA:

Respected sir, from where could i get application forms of bits[b.tech] 2010 in faridabad[haryana];what is the exact date of availability of forms;what is the cost of form for female candidate;in whose favour is the DD payable;please tell me the whole procedure for online filling of form;what is the last date of availability & submission of forms

134. 1128
    samarth:

How to get the application form of BITSAT 10.
    how should i apply for bitsat@ send the printouts with demand draft by post

135. 1127
    samarth:

How to get the application form of BITSAT 10. what is the exact date of issuing application form?.
    how should i apply for bitsat@ send the printouts with demand draft by post,let me know.

136. 1126
    dolly nizami mansuri:

from where can i get an offline application form for thee enterance exam

137. 1125
    Gaurav Chatterjee:

how to get the application form to take addmission in your institution

138. 1124
    manoj jha:

date of applying for enterance bits pilani 2010 btech ?

139. 1123
    shashank:

what is the fee of the course?
    what is examination fee

140. 1122
    Shashank:

what is the fee for applying?
    What is the structure of the course?
    What is the course fee?

141. 1121
    Manish kumar:

where can i get the fourms in Faridabad(Haryana)for appliing for bits examination

142. 1120
    nishant:

which is the exact date of arrival of application form of bits pilani

143. 1119
    GAURAV:

WHERE WE CAN GET THE FORM FOR BITSAT IN RAJASTHAN

144. 1118
    kritika jain:

what is the procedure to get the form of bits instead of online form?what is the draft required for females?what is the address for posting the form of bits?

145. 1117
    pradeep singh:

sir, please send me imormation about b-tec dgree progamme.

146. 1116
    Sanjiv Daruwala:

My son is going to appear for 12th in 2010. He is interested in Applied Physics. Could you please send me a list of courses that you offer for physics and the procedure for admission alonwith the important dates on the email ID mentioned above.

Regards and in anticipation.

Sanjeev Daruwala.

147. 1115
    HARSHITHA:

Sir how do i download the application forms for BITSAT2010?

148. 1114
    Rachit:

where we can find form for bitsat in AGRA?

149. 1113
    ruthwik:

1. How to get the application form of BITSAT 10. what is the exact date of issuing application form?.

150. 1112
    harshada S H:

where and when do we get the forms?

Pages: « 12 11 10 [9] 8 7 6 5 4 3 21 » Show All