CBSE 2010 Class Xllth Mathematics Sample Papers

Mathematics is considered to be the most scoring subject in the class 12th board examinations. I have seen people who finish their mathematics course in the summer breaks only and rest of the year they practice from other books like R.D.Sharma and together with mathematics. You just cannot cram mathematics, there is no easy way to success in mathematics, so practice as much as you can and work hard for the ultimate goal. All those who want a career in science field, never imagine yourself getting rid of mathematics and physics, you may get rid of chemistry, not completely though. So prepare well and prepare for future as well.

Download CBSE 2010 Class Xll Mathematics Sample Papers
Mathematics Sample Paper 1
Mathematics Sample Paper 2
Mathematics Sample Paper 3
Mathematics Sample Paper 4
Mathematics Sample Paper 5

CBSE Syllabus Class 12 for 2010 : Mathematics

Mathematics : CBSE syllabus class 12 for March 2010 examinations.

COURSE STRUCTURE
Class XII
Mathematics

One Paper 3 Hours 100 Marks

UNIT I. RELATIONS AND FUNCTIONS

1. Relations and Functions : (10) Periods

Types of relations: reflexive, symmetric, transitive and equivalence relations. One to one and onto functions, composite functions, inverse of a function. Binary operations.

2. Inverse Trigonometric Functions: (12) Periods

Definition, range, domain, principal value branches. Graphs of inverse trigonometric functions. Elementary properties of inverse trigonometric functions.

UNIT-II: ALGEBRA

1. Matrices: (18) Periods

Concept, notation, order, equality, types of matrices, zero matrix, transpose of a matrix, symmetric and skew symmetric matrices. Addition, multiplication and scalar multiplication of matrices, simple properties of addition, multiplication and scalar multiplication. Non-commutativity of multiplication of matrices and existence of non-zero matrices whose product is the zero matrix (restrict to square matrices of order 2). Concept of elementary row and column operations. Invertible matrices and proof of the uniqueness of inverse, if it exists; (Here all matrices will have real entries).

2. Determinants: (20) Periods

Determinant of a square matrix (up to 3 x 3 matrices), properties of determinants, minors, cofactors and applications of determinants in finding the area of a triangle. Adjoint and inverse of a square matrix. Consistency, inconsistency and number of solutions of system of linear equations by examples, solving system of linear equations in two or three variables (having unique solution) using inverse of a matrix.

UNIT-III: CALCULUS

1. Continuity and Differentiability: (18) Periods

Continuity and differentiability, derivative of composite functions, chain rule, derivatives of inverse trigonometric functions, derivative of implicit function. Concept of exponential and logarithmic functions and their derivative. Logarithmic differentiation. Derivative of functions expressed in parametric forms. Second order derivatives. Rolle’s and Lagrange’s Mean Value Theorems (without proof) and their geometric interpretations.

2. Applications of Derivatives: (10) Periods

Applications of derivatives: rate of change, increasing/decreasing functions, tangents & normals, approximation, maxima and minima (first derivative test motivated geometrically and second derivative test given as a provable tool). Simple problems (that illustrate basic principles and understanding of the subject as well as real-life situations).

3. Integrals: (20) Periods

Integration as inverse process of differentiation. Integration of a variety of functions by substitution, by partial fractions and by parts, only simple integrals
Definite integrals as a limit of a sum, Fundamental Theorem of Calculus (without proof). Basic properties of definite integrals and evaluation of definite integrals.

4. Applications of the Integrals: (10) Periods

Applications in finding the area under simple curves, especially lines, areas of circles/ parabolas/ellipses (in standard form only), area between the two above said curves (the region should be clearly identifiable).

5. Differential Equations: (10) Periods

Definition, order and degree, general and particular solutions of a differential equation. Formation of differential equation whose general solution is given. Solution of differential equations by method of separation of variables, homogeneous differential equations of first order and first degree.

UNIT-IV: VECTORS AND THREE-DIMENSIONAL GEOMETRY

1. Vectors: (12) Periods

Vectors and scalars, magnitude and direction of a vector. Direction cosines/ratios of vectors. Types of vectors (equal, unit, zero, parallel and collinear vectors), position vector of a point, negative of a vector, components of a vector, addition of vectors, multiplication of a vector by a scalar, position vector of a point dividing a line segment in a given ratio. Scalar (dot) product of vectors, projection of a vector on a line. Vector (cross) product of vectors.

2. Three - dimensional Geometry: (12) Periods

Direction cosines/ratios of a line joining two points. Cartesian and vector equation of a line, coplanar and skew lines, shortest distance between two lines. Cartesian and vector equation of a plane. Angle between (i) two lines, (ii) two planes. (iii) a line and a plane. Distance of a point from a plane.

UNIT-V: LINEAR PROGRAMMING

1. Linear Programming: (12) Periods

Introduction, definition of related terminology such as constraints, objective function, optimization, different types of linear programming (L.P.) problems, mathematical formulation of L.P. problems, graphical method of solution for problems in two variables, feasible and infeasible regions, feasible and infeasible solutions, optimal feasible solutions (up to three non-trivial constraints).

UNIT-VI: PROBABILITY

1. Probability: (18) Periods

Multiplication theorem on probability. Conditional probability, independent events, total probability, Baye’s theorem, Random variable and its probability distribution, mean and variance of haphazard variable. Repeated independent (Bernoulli) trials and Binomial distribution.

239 Responses to “CBSE 2010 Class Xllth Mathematics Sample Papers”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 239
    swapnil:

Is ncert is sufficient for all the sbjcts to score 90% in board exams

2. 238
    arti:

send me sample paper of maths, physics, chemistry.

3. 237
    mohit garg:

send me sample papers of physics,math, chemistry.

4. 236
    mohit garg:

send me mathematics, physics&chemistry

5. 235
    Wahid hashmi:

Interage the function

Log(1+x)/(1+x square) with respect to x. . . . .plz solved it

6. 234
    annu:

do ques cum 4rm ncert only in 12 boards.particullarly in maths?

7. 233
    Ashwani:

please send me cbse class 12 commerce group board exams papers for previous five years.

8. 232
    Manu:

Give the all formules of 12th class from basic and some trick.
    Thanking you!

9. 231
    nitin:

sir, pl. be kind enough to send me the blue print for all the subjects cbse 2012. class 12

10. 230
    kumar:

sir, pl. be kind enough to send me the blue print for all the subjects cbse 2012.

11. 229
    laxmi:

hello sir, how should i get 90% marks in all subjects ?is ncert enough for this ? plz send me blue print for all sub.

12. 228

A plane electromagnetic wave is incident on a matrial surface.The wave delivers momentum p and energy E.

13. 227
    Vishal:

Previous 3 years question paper

14. 226
    Vidya:

Integration from limit 0 to 90 of x sq. Cos 2x dx

15. 225
    dhruv pal:

why carbon and ledare not used to make semi conductors.. ?

16. 224
    sunil maharana.:

please send me cbse class 12 commerce group board exams papers for previous five years.

17. 223
    ganga yadav:

why is the standered electrode potentia of hidrozen is zero.l

18. 222
    akash:

i want all the sample paper of maths & physics…. Plzzzz response

19. 221
    madhu:

i want all the sums solved from the chapter integeration(from government book)

20. 220
    HARSH GUPTA:

IS NCERT IS ENOUGH TO SCORE 90 PLUS MARKS IN MATHS

21. 219
    Akash kumar shwet:

If y=(x-a)(x-b),then find the value of x for which dy/dx=0

22. 218
    megha:

solution of find out the points on the curve 2a2y=x3-3ax2 when the tangent is parallel to x axis

23. 217
    aastha:

is ncert is sufficient for scoring 95 plus marks?????????

24. 216
    asha:

select all type of three dimensional geomatry

25. 215
    chandan:

how much marks question are asked from integration?

26. 214
    Anjali:

Pls give me question papers of 2010 maths board -all 3 sets

27. 213
    rajni singhal:

what is the passing marks in class12 cbse board 2011?

28. 212
    jyoti kumari:

can u send me the solution of above question papers of maths alloted for class 12th

29. 211
    Nishita:

how to score more dan 90 in maths

30. 210
    Ujjawal Dak:

I want to know that is ncert is sufficient to get 90+..?

31. 209
    neha:

please send me test papers of math

32. 208
    shammy:

plz..tee thelaw of bioyosawats

33. 207
    belphy baby:

i want SOLVED sample paers or previous year board papers immediately..could you plz send me ..mainly maths

34. 206
    fabha:

Can i get good marks by studyng with ncert only??

35. 205
    shipra dixit:

i study in class xii. i am not good in English & Hindi .how can i score above 90 in these subjects .can i use black &blue sketch pens in board exam .please response as early as possible .

36. 204
    Ankush dhika:

Maxima & minima question come in math exam of 6 mark arround 4or 5 year but last year it’s waitage only 4 mark. What is reason of this change.

37. 203
    sachin kumar:

i have problem in increasing/decreasing and iwant to score 100 marks

38. 202
    ATIF SHUJA:

prepare maths from the book of n c e r t only
    give me suggestion

39. 201
    Gaurav maithul:

How can i pass my 12th class by studing just one month..i.e..feb
    pls hlp me out !

40. 200
    Suraj g:

i want to get above 95 so how should i prepare.please send me the sample paper as soon as possible.

41. 199
    Suraj g:

QUESTION IS COMING IN 12TH EXAM OF MATH’S FROM ONLY NCERT??
    THAT IS TRUE OR NOT

42. 198
    Akash:

how can i get blue print of math class 12th?

43. 197

helow sir i want 2 score 90% in maths plz tel me if i do ncert nd 100%success sample paper would i get?

44. 196
    aditi:

how to score above 85 % in maths ??? plz do send a reply …

45. 195
    shahahabuddin:

how i see on this site solved full chapters plz tel me

46. 194
    Ujjwal:

Find eq. Of plane determine by pts. A(3,-1,2), B(5,2,4), C(-1,-1,6). Also find dist. Of pts. P(6,5,9) frm plane?

47. 193
    NEHA:

plz send me 2011 maths solved sample paper and also available marking scheme

48. 192
    NEHA:

can u plz send last year 2010 board question paper onif i solve only ncert of mathmetics with R.D. SHARMA can i score max marks in 2011 board exam

49. 191
    Ifaq:

Hw can we tackle with problems of integration and application of derivatives?

50. 190
    khushboo:

i want to know chapterwise mark in math

51. 189
    mohamed shafeeq:

pleas giv the scoring key of sample question papers of mathematics of class x11

52. 188
    abhishek tripathi:

can i score max marks on solving ncert with practise paper

53. 187
    abhishek tripathi:

if i solve only ncert of mathmetics with R.D. SHARMA can i score max marks in 2011 board exam

54. 186
    Himanshu:

Ques:- I am a commerce student . i only want 80 marks can you help me in vectors and 3 dimensional geometry…… Please Please they are of around 17 marks ……….

55. 185
    vazeer:

Hi, I need cbse 12th std 2010 funtional english (outside delhi) board question paper. Could somebody tell me the link, please, please?

56. 184
    Pankaj:

Question will be asked from ncert book or other book in board exam class12

57. 183
    shariq:

integral of 1/1+(x)2

58. 182
    Alessia:

Can I get blue print of all subject for 12th cbse

59. 181
    ruskay teotia:

i m concentrate on my study

60. 180
    ankush:

how i score 95+

61. 179
    ashwini:

i want to get above 95 so how should i prepare.please send me the sample paper as soon as possible.i want all subject papers.

62. 178
    ashwini:

i want to get above 95 so how should i prepare.please send me the sample paper as soon as possible.

63. 177
    amaan h:

please send me c.b.s.e mathematics sample paper as soon as possible

64. 176
    VIPUL SINHA:

I DON’T CONCEPT OF CALCULUS & DIFFERENTIATION

65. 175
    JATIN:

how yo score 90,IN ,MATHS

66. 174
    Srishty:

which sample papers are best for getting above 90% marks in 12th class.

67. 173
    jatan kumar:

how i , get 90 % marks in maths and what i do for this ?

68. 172
    Rajiv:

which sample papers are best for preparing for board examination?

69. 171
    Shraddha Goyal:

which sample papers are best for preparing for board examination?

70. 170
    ravi kumar:

nice sit

71. 169
    BIPUL CHANDRA:

Hey, i’m bipul.
    My question is:-
    how to obtain 100/100 in maths 12th board exam?

72. 168
    deeksha dubey:

which sample paper of physics chemistry, maths is best for preparation of 12 board exams?

73. 167
    riya:

i’m confused with the three blue prints you have provided of physics.. which should i follow????

74. 166
    somraj:

what is the integral of mod of x?

75. 165
    punet:

how get 90% mrks in all subjet in 12Th class and who is the best sample paper to get me to perparation my cont no 0112361484

76. 164
    Atul Mittal:

please tell me from where i can get free solution of ncert books for 12th class mail.me on [email protected]

77. 163
    shruti:

i want to know that which sample papers are the best for the preparation?

78. 162
    palak:

to score good marks in maths..should i study only ncerty and some of the sample papers of last 10 years..?????

79. 161
    rashmi sen:

I want to score above 85% marks in 12th board IN SCIENCE SUBJECTS. please suggest some good ways to do so.

80. 160
    medha:

how can i score gud marks in all science subjects above 80% how should i study so that there is balnce in all marks , pleasssssssss reply as soon as possible

81. 159
    Samrat:

plz send me the cbse latest sample papers of maths,physics,chemisry,& biology for class 12 board exams-2011 as soon as possible.

82. 158
    Abinash:

How can i get 1005 marks in all subjects in 12th cbse board??

83. 157
    priya yadav:

plz give me maths

84. 156
    GOVINDA:

WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY MATHEMATICS ?

85. 155
    Krishna:

I want to score above 80% marks in 12th board mathematics exam. I want to know that how should i study for that?

86. 154
    sacihn deswal:

please give me the important question of integreation and its formula on my emil ad [email protected] or contact me-07206831560

87. 153
    shalini:

please send me the chapter ( easy to learn integral and differentiation)

88. 152
    saurav:

please send me chapterwise sample paper for maths subject for the preparation of aisse 2010-2011 class 12

89. 151
    gaurav:

i want to know together with is enough for upcoming bored examzz

90. 150
    anamika:

i am totally confused that what should i do r d or ncert.according to me i want to practice ncert only with every concept clear.how to manage my time in board exams.is rd is necessary for boards or ncert is sufficient to score good marks.i am a student of commerce.in future i want to become C A.SO DEFINITELY I HAVE TO SCORE GOOD MARKS.PLEASE RESPONCE ME AS QUICK AS POSSIBLE.

91. 149
    nitesh kumar:

pls giv me question papers of 2010 maths boards..all 3 sets

92. 148
    SREESADA:

PLEASE PUT OVER CBSE 12TH QUESTION PAPERS

93. 147

we dont get state board question paper??????? becoz mostly i m finding only cbse papers ……………………. pls try to get me state boards of maharashtra question paper

94. 146
    Pawan:

I want to ask that when we take accelaration to be positive or negative?

95. 145
    aaushi sharma:

send me math sample questions of 1 marks & 6 marks.

96. 144
    Reshma:

send me maths sample paper 2009 of class 12th

97. 143
    nishu:

i want latest sample paper of maths and chemistry

98. 142
    Harshita:

plz send me chapterwise sample papers and practice papers of class 12 cbse for maths n which is the best book 2 follow…ncert or any other reference book like rd sharma??

99. 141
    Avishek:

class xii previous years papers physics chem maths bio tech

100. 140
    g:

Give me blue print.

101. 139
    prachi:

please provide me with solved latest sample paper as soon as possible

102. 138
    Ajay kaushik:

How many marks is on ncert

103. 137
    santosh:

Solve definit integral lower limit 0 upper limit 1 ∫log(1+x)/1 + x^2 dx

104. 136
    Ankit Agrawal:

i want to all india cbse board exam papers of class 12; please give me

105. 135
    sanjeet:

please suggest me books for economics of class 12th…….

106. 134
    NITHYA:

pls giv me question papers of 2010 maths boards..all 3 sets

107. 133
    anurag:

wat is your name

108. 132
    prabhdeep:

what is the futue use of differential?everyone in my class is so indulged in syllabus that no one felt necessary 2 know its use.

109. 131
    Gargi:

i want Marking scheme chapterwise?

110. 130
    meenu:

send me math imp paper

111. 129
    Gaurav:

Give me blue print.

112. 128
    raj:

plz tell me unit wise weightage of each chapterfor 12h Maths.?
    How Much % of Paperis Set from Out side the NCERT book?

113. 127
    sanjeet prasad:

plz send me class xii mathmatics question paper of 2010. every side is only sample paper .so plz send me passed paper

114. 126
    sanjeet prasad:

plz send me class xii 2010 question paper of mathmatics bez every side redirect to sample paper none of them provide passed question so plz send me

115. 125
    shehzad:

what is the integration of root tan x

116. 124
    renjitha:

i need previous years questions ie,physics chemistry maths and english

117. 123
    madhuram ayush:

QUESTION IS COMING IN 12TH EXAM OF MATH’S FROM ONLY NCERT??
    THAT IS TRUE OR NOT

118. 122
    piyush:

solutions of rd sharma

119. 121
    Rajat:

how much mark question come from ncert in maths
    we can get 75+ no. in board exame

120. 120
    gauri:

plzzzzzzz tel me when is the exam of hsc is going to held for repeter student is it in oct or in sept plzzz tel the date plzzz o I am sorry plz send me the date

121. 119
    ملاك:

لو سمحتووووو أريد نموذج الإجابة رياضيات التطبيقية لصف 12 لعام 2010

122. 118
    snehal:

plz provide me solved cbse board question paper of year 2010 of all the three sets as soon as possible.

123. 117
    tanya gulati:

where can i get sample papers of business studies and economics chapter wise for class 12?????

124. 116
    AAKASH P SHRIVASTAVA:

SIR CAN U PROVIDE SAMPLE PAPER TO BE READ ONLINE WITHOUT DOWNLOADING IT. WELL IS 80 % QUESTION CAME FROM N.C.E.R.T
    HOW TO PREPARE FOR PHYSICS&CHYMISTRY.REPLY ME SOON

125. 115
    Nishi:

sir i am bio. as well as maths student $ i want to know that which topic will easy $marks scoring

126. 114
    deeeze:

In any triangle ABC,if A=1\tan2and B=1\tan3, prove thatC=3.14\4

127. 113
    Swapnil:

By using properties of determinants show that
    0 a -b
    -a 0 -c = 0
    b c 0

128. 112
    sudhanshu sharma:

(x+1)/(x+2)(x+3)=A/(x+2)=B/(x+3) find the value of B?

129. 111
    aksharda:

Maths 2010 question no. 24& 29 were incomplete. How the board decided about this while publishing result recently.
    How many got 100 mrks in maths this cbse 2010 exam??

130. 110
    himanshu tiwari:

what percentage of question paper will coming from ncert textbook

131. 109
    GULFAM:

PLEASE PROVIDE ME WITH SOLVED ATLEAST 5 SAMPLE PAPERS.
    I WIL BE BE THANKFUL TO U .

132. 108
    pooja sharma:

Acc. to CBSE in class 12th maths paper ,students attempting set 1 and 2 will get 12 bonus marks ,is this has been applied or not? Piease provide me this information.

133. 107
    nitin:

can u provide me seperate unit wise papers for maths.

134. 106
    shaileh bhatt:

find the value of a+4b,if Iis unit matrix

135. 105
    sudhanshu:

how can i get mack test paper on matrices so that i completly finish this topic for board purpose?

136. 104
    ramyashree:

will please tell me how i have to star my paper so that i could able to complete my paper before the time.

137. 103
    Sahil:

Please send me the solutions of these sample papers…..

138. 102
    Sharwan:

Please tell me marks distribution of maths 12 class.

139. 101
    RAVINDRA:

can u please provide me chapterwise markdistribution on PCMB FOR CLASS 12?

140. 100
    Adhfar shabir:

What forced the education department to change the paper trend of class 12th,why are both papers supposed to come jointly i.e A+B. Are there any relaxations to be given.Will paper still carry 150 marks .
    Also model papers must be issued as soon as possible.
    Reply soon.

141. 99
    suresh:

Is it true that 80%QUESTION R cOMING FROM nCERT TEXTBOOK of maTh, plz reply soon

142. 98
    shakshi:

please give main quensions from chapter matrics

143. 97
    MRIGANK SHEKHAR SRIVASTAVA?:

can u please provide me chapterwise markdistribution on PCM FOR CLASS 12?

144. 96
    nayan:

was 6 marks ques from probability correct?

145. 95
    Vaibhav:

kya board exam me sare questions ncert se ate hai ya phir ncert pattern par ate hai plz tell me

146. 94
    Nirmal Sharma:

The paper was worst!! and difficult + lengthy !!

147. 93
    prasant kumar:

A wire of length 28m is to be cut into two pieces. One of the pieces is to be made into a square and the other into a circle. What should be the length of the two pieces so that the combined area of the square and the circle is minimum?

148. 92
    prasant kmar:

A wire of length 28m is to be cut into two pieces. One of the pieces is to be made into a square and the other into a circle. What should be the length of the two pieces so that the combined area of the square and the circle is minimum

149. 91
    rahul aggarwal:

how to solve the maths paper in the board exam so that it will complete with in 3 hours.

150. 90
    ask:

i want solution for cbse XII mathematics sample paper 5

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All