Chartered Accountancy, Career in Chartered Accountancy

The field of Chartered accountancy is one of the most demanded fields in the financial industry. As there will be a financial side in every organization there will be a need of experts in the financial field everywhere. A chartered accountant is a person who has successfully completed the course in Chartered accountancy from Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI). They have a great career scope in both Public sector as well as Private sector firms. They have a lot of job opportunities not only in India but also abroad as well.

Job Profiles in Chartered Accountancy

There are various job profiles being enjoyed by an aspirant with a good caliber in Chartered accountancy. Below is a list of job profiles available after a course in Chartered Accountancy.

• Chartered Accountant
  • Financial Advisor
  • Taxonomist
  • Chief Dealer
  • Finance Director
  • Tax Manager
  • Project Accountant
  • Finance Manager
  • Finance Controller
  • Finance Manager
  • Junior Accounts Officer
  • Cost Accountant
  • Financial/ Business Analyst
  • Internal Auditor
  • Taxonomist
  • Accounts Assistant
  • Accounts Manager
  • Accountant
  • External Auditor

Career Opportunities in Public sector

An aspirant with ample knowledge in the field of Chartered accountancy has a lot of job opportunities in the Public sector. Some of the common employment areas recruiting them in the Public sector include the following.

• Income tax departments
  • Public sector Banks
  • Life Insurance firms
  • Educational Institutes
  • Indian Army
  • Media and Communication
  • Courts
  • Training Institutes
  • Water Authority
  • Indian Railway
  • Food Corporation of India (FCI)
  • Indian Air force
  • Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO)
  • Bharat Heavy Electronics Limited (BHEL)
  • Bharat Electronics Limited
  • BSNL-Bharat Sanchar Nigam Ltd
  • Civil Services
  • National Handloom Development Corp (NHDCL)

Career opportunities in Private sector

There are a lot of job opportunities for an aspirant with good caliber in the field of Chartered accountancy. Some of the most common employment areas enjoyed by them in the Private sector include the following.

• Private sector Banks
  • Self Practice
  • IT firms
  • Training firms
  • Private Hospitals
  • Mutual Funds
  • KPO
  • BPO
  • Educational Institutes
  • Research Institutes
  • Life Insurance
  • Manufacturing firms
  • Private offices

Chartered Accountancy Opportunities Abroad

A Chartered accountant has a great career abroad. He enjoys a wide variety of job profiles there. Also he will get exposure to a wide variety of ventures abroad. They will be offered very good salary packages also. With certain certifications they can grab better job profiles in reputed firms where they will get good remuneration.

Salary Range

Normally a Chartered accountant will get a salary in the range of Rs.25000/- to Rs.30000/- per month. In domestic firms one can get a salary up to Rs.50000/- per month. After gaining ample experience they can get a salary up to Rs. 100000/- per month. In the case of self practice upper limit of salary cannot be specified, it depends on caliber of the individual. The salary range of Chartered accountants shows a huge divergence in other foreign countries and it may go up to Rs.500000/- per month.

53 Responses to “Chartered Accountancy, Career in Chartered Accountancy”

1. 53
    Liteshkumar:

how we can apply in railway after chartered accountant exam passing

2. 52
    ilkha:

i don’t know which book to study for C.A enterence exam so please give some suggestions

3. 51
    jayprakash narayan dubey:

i am b.com 55% and m.com[final]appear in the examination .i want to become a ca . so i could i admitted for ca and course expenses,session institute and totaly deatils .

4. 50
    shankar:

i am studing in ty b com . i want become ca. when i can start study for ca ? what study i can do?

5. 49
    divyansh:

Sir, i would ask your opinion on whether i should study and appear for both groups of ipcc at the same time…given that i am also studing bcom along with it.Pls reply at an earliest..

6. 48
    sneha:

dear sir ,
    can u just give me some sugestion regarding how adjust study time table for studing IPCC .actually i am very much tensed , hope u wil give a fine solution pls help me.

7. 47
    raj:

i have done my b.com.now i want to know how can i appear in c.a. course and if i do a c.a. course what is the time duration of c.a. course.please send reply to my email account i.e. [email protected].
    plzzz….

8. 46
    richi jain:

is it difficult to do regular b.com(hons.) with CA and does ca cource is regular means is it demand regular training classes

9. 45
    venkatesh:

can u pl. the total fees per each semster and total how much amount required

10. 44
    kausalaya:

Hai my self kausalaya I have 2 backlogs in my graduation am i eligible for CA course

11. 43
    raghav:

how much percentage need in b.com to do c.a. ?????

12. 42
    subhas shetty:

I have completed b.com with 73%.Is it possible to join directely ipcc without cpt exam?

13. 41
    harshit:

plese provide me informtion to what do to becom a ca

14. 40
    khushi:

cpt exam is compulssory after b.com-3 year..?

15. 39
    anjali:

is it necessary to write cpt exam after b.com?? can i directly go 4 ipcc exam???
    reply soon.. plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

16. 38
    rohtash:

i m rohtash done my 11th and want to do CA .what course to be done to do CA , what marks to be required,

17. 37
    sachin:

i am in mcom (final) and i want to do ca. so how could i admitted for ca.tell me the full procedure of it with its fee structure.

18. 36
    Abhay kumar:

is it necessary to write CA-CPT exam after B.COM

19. 35
    Richa Kanuga:

hey…..i am doing my 10th and m planning to become a CA.so kindli guide me what to do from this stage onwards in order to become a CA.i would be highly obliged if you could help me through this..!

20. 34
    snehal:

hii..
    i want to be a CA .i did my B.COM.I have endroled my self for Mcom part 1…please explain in details about cource & fees…
    Thanking You

21. 33
    manish:

Hi, i am an chemical engineer and i want to be an charted accountant. please guide me.

22. 32
    Aamrin:

I got 75% in B.com and then I did my B.Ed ,now I m doing M.com & I want to do C.A.Can you tell what is the entrance exam after B.com & duration of the course?

23. 31
    richa:

after doing b.com can i directly give IPCC examination for becoming CA ?

24. 30
    m@n!sh:

i m doing b.com in first year so pleass give full information about ca course

25. 29
    priyanka singh:

i m doing b.com in first year nd i want c a will u pleass tell me full detail how to doing c.a

26. 28
    mohamed anas:

i m doing 1st yr n b.e.mechanical engineering.can chartered account accompany my job in mechanic field.hw 2 apply 2 do c.a.wat s d course period.

27. 27
    jayant sharma:

I CAN DO CA WITH B.COM HONS

28. 26
    laveena:

hi i am laveena, i want to do c.a after mcom. is it possible to do correspondance, how to enroll, what is the duration, fees

29. 25
    vivek:

from where we can get the prospectus of c.a. and full information about c.a. course, the colleges of c.a

30. 24
    shyam:

sir i have completed b.com. Do i have to give cpt if want to do ca

31. 23
    shgun:

hi sir.i am in first year PUC and i want to know about the course regarding the CA entrance exams.and the date regarding of the examination.

32. 22
    savita saini:

i have completed my m.com and waiting for result.i want to become a CA.what is the procedure to become a CA after m.com.please give me the details regarding the exams,institutes,fees,duration.i m residing in gurgaon.

33. 21
    mohd adil:

in chartered accountancy do we have to do ipcc,when we have finished b.com.

34. 20
    Pooja.L.Jain:

I HAVE COMPLETED MY B.COM AND WAITING FOR THE RESULTS . HOPE TO BE AROUND 50 TO 65%. WANT TO BE CA. I HEARD that there is direct admission and all the materials will be privided to us. pl give me details including duration, institutions, fees etc.i like to study in pune.

35. 19
    ARIF BAIG:

I HAVE COMPLETED MY B.COM AND WAITING FOR THE RESULTS . HOPE TO BE AROUND 50 TO 55%. WANT TO BE CA. I HEARD that there is direct admission and all the materials will be privided to us. pl give me details including duration, institutions, fees etc.

36. 18
    Rakesh Roshan:

I have completed my B.Pharma. So can I also apply for C.A.

37. 17
    p samal:

sir,i have passed +2science .I want to do my career in ca please advise me.

38. 16
    spriyadarshini:

respected sir/mam

Iin 2003 took PE2 course directly without doing PE1 after finishing B.COM ANDwas certified to write exam in 2004 BUT icould not write exams due to some personal reasons and i could take exams in 2006 and 2007 but could not pass and now as the system has changed can i continue from inter if so what is the procedure OR else should i do from the begining
    if you could tell me the details it would be very very helpfull so i do request
    THANKING YOU
    RESPECTED MAM/SIR
    priyadarshini

39. 15
    bini:

sir,i have done b.com now i want to do ca inter what is the procedure to clear cpt and i want to know about the time duration of the course

40. 14
    kajal tiwari:

i wanted the registration dates of cacpt entrance exam which is held in december

41. 13
    runi bharali:

Sir, I am complite my graduation in economics. Now I want to join in chartered accountancy cource in JNU. so am i join? Please tell me how i can join & tell me about the qualification required for the course.

42. 12
    k ashwini:

IS CPT COMPULSORY AFTER B.COM……… CAN WE ENTER THE IPCE DIRECTLY AFTER B.COM……………….

43. 11
    AMIT BONDIA:

one chartered accountant wants to verify the chartered accountant course examination paper (pcc, ipcc & final ) which is held in may & june every year . so i wanted to know that what is the process to get authoriosation from “ICAI” for such purpose

plz reply as soon as possible

44. 10
    Jazz d:

Whats the time period of charted accountant after m.com

45. 9
    DOLLY AGRAWAL:

i want to do ca,i don’t know the procedure how to enrol in it. presently i’m study in 11th class. equivalently i want to do that. so please provide me the necessary information.

46. 8
    ravi:

i am a software engineer, can i study chartered accontancy,
    if yes , then what is the procedure.

47. 7
    kara:

im pursuing my b.com and im in final year. and i want to do CA .please give me information relating to entrance and eligibility and also when the entrance exams will be conducted. my average percentage of first and second year is only 43%, will i be eligibe with this much of percentage???

48. 6
    Jagdeep:

I am a graduate with an experience of more than 2.5 years in finance field and want to pursue CA, is this the good option for me?

49. 5
    dipesh:

HI, I AM IN FYJC AND WANNA BECOME A CA SO CAN YOU TELL ME CAN I GIVE MY B.COM EXAMS AND MY CA COURSE EXAMS PARALLELY.
    IF YES THEN WAT ABOUT THE INTERNSHIP?

50. 4
    Pushpa:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I have completed Diploma in Commercial Practice in 2006 with 53% and recently I have completed B.Com with 49.31%(I know that I dont have 50%). I want to do CA.
    If no. Can I do CA after M.Com. If I can do CA after M.Com what will be the eligibility.

Kindly give some guidance to me. I am in need of it sir/madam.

Waiting for your reply

Obediently
    Pushpa

51. 3
    amer:

iam studing inter first year so i want suggestion to become ca

52. 2
    Amit Rajput:

Just I am doing B-com IInd year. What is the chances for me to become a Chartered Accountant.

53. 1
    dibya jyoti bora:

i want to do ca,i don’t know the procedure how to enrol in it. presently i’m persuing msc it. equivalently i want to do that. so please provide me the necessary information.