Civil Services Public Administration Prelims Papers

The exam for the civil services of our country is held by the Union Public Service Commission every year. These exams are the held for the most desired jobs in India, but the exam itself is not a cakewalk. The exam is considered to be one of the most difficult ones in the country. There are many papers to chose from, public administration being one of the subjects. The exam is a two stage one. First of all there is a preliminary exam followed by the main exam for the successful candidates of the prelims. The details of the public administration papers are given below.

The public administration paper is of duration of two hours and carries a total of 300 marks. There are 120 objective questions in the paper. The questions are of equal marks. All the questions are given in two languages only- Hindi and English. Four different optional answers are given with each of the questions, but only one of the options is correct. Negative marking is there for wrong answers. However, answers not attempted are not considered wrong and thus there is no negative marking for the unanswered questions. More than one answer is treated as incorrect answer.

Links:

http://www.upsc.gov.in/questionpaper/csp2009/PUBLIC_ADMIN.pdf

http://www.indicareer.com/competitive-exams/civil-services-ias-sample-question-paper-set.html

http://www.iaspapers.info/2010/02/26/786349/ias-papers-public-administration-2003-main/index.html

http://www.iaspapers.info/2010/01/20/786345/ias-papers-public-administration-2000-main/index.html

27 Responses to “Civil Services Public Administration Prelims Papers”

1. 27
    munendra.p:

hai sir;
    i am interested in civil service and my aim also public service so please can you provide me last 10 year prelims question paper

thanking you;
    munendra.p

2. 26
    parthi:

i am doing B.com but not like that subject, i like political science and study in annamalai university in distance education pls ans for i written in IAS exam in political science

3. 25
    Anupam:

hi!!
    i’m interested in civil services(IPS).
    can you provide me last 10 years prelims+main papers

4. 24
    veerabhadra.J:

i need all information about
    IIS, IPS, IAS.

5. 23
    agha:

ulu k patho solved paper do

6. 22
    Ishtiayaq Ahmed:

i am a student of PTUDEP complete my BSC-IT,so i want to choose public administration as an optional subject,please guide to me & send me previous papers.Thanks

7. 21
    tajinder singh:

please provide me punjab civil services pre paper held in 2011

8. 20
    Ramesh.R:

I am ramesh from tamilnadu sir. I require public administration last 10 years question papers. And i need information on general studies paper preparation.
    Sir i am doing B.A.PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION (1st year) in correspödence at Annamalai Univesity . I am going to write ias preliminary exam at 2014. I am not very brijiant at aptitude & comprehension.
    How should I prepare ? And which materils should I refer?

9. 19
    Nadia khan:

I’m nadia wana question papers of chemistry for prelims of last year

10. 18
    seema Bhatia:

I am seema Bhatia, how to start preparation for civil service examination taking public administration as a optional subject.
    Can you please send public administration mains & prelims question papers.

11. 17
    jasvir singh Mahpur:

show me public administration and anthropology solved papers

12. 16
    mukesh:

Kindly provide the mains question papers of ias from 1987 to 2009 in Hindi medium.

Thanks & Regard

13. 15
    akansha:

show me public administration and anthropology solved papers

14. 14
    prasahanth:

I am prashanth,i am in final b.tech with civil enng, how to start preparation for civil service examination taking public administration as a optional subject.

Thanks & Regards,

15. 13
    MANJUNATH:

I am manjunath, how to start preparation for civil service examination taking public administration as a optional subject.

Thanks & Regards,

Manjunath

16. 12
    Chinki aggarwal:

how to start preparation for civil service examination?i had completed B.Sc. electronics last year.i want to choose psychology & public administration as optional subjects.plz guide me.

17. 11
    nishant patil:

respected sir, i have completed my MBA and currently working as assistant professor, i strongly wish to appear for civil services exam and my age is 26 years. please guide me how to start with it.

18. 10
    Tammineedi Jyothirmayi:

how to start preparation for civil service examination taking public administration as a optional subject.

19. 9
    sonu:

how to start preparing for public administration?

20. 8
    manjunath.m:

i m a science student studing my B sc.
    bt planig to take optional as public administration.
    but dont have any idea abt tht,intrested & sugested to study public administration.
    witing for ur advise
    thanking u sir

21. 7
    ayush:

how to start preparing for public administration?

22. 6
    samreen khan:

hello….
    i’am preparing for KAS exams,,,kindly please send me some previous years question papers that will help me out..my optional subject is public adminstration.

23. 5
    Aruna:

my master degree is M.C.A.(Master of Computer Application)

I c’ant find subject of my field in List of
    “Optional Subject”

what I have to do?

24. 4
    Shameer.S:

When is the result of IAS prelims exames which happened on 23rd of May..? And how can you get updated about the results…?

25. 3
    Sukhwinder:

can i get the sample papers of pcs civil services or other related pcs exam sample from which i see that how is the criteria of the uestion paper or which type of questions wil be put in question paper of punjab civil services. if the answer is yes . then give me the address of site from where i can download the sample paper .if possible the other states preliminary exam conducted recently ? can i see the paper of other states?

26. 2
    vishakh k:

sociology

27. 1
    gsraghuvarma:

in what way i can proceed to be an officer in central customs and exercise department ? can u explain this in detail ? what should be the qualification for this?