Clerk/ Probationary Officer, Allahabad Bank

Bank Profile:

Allahabad Bank was established or incorporated in the year 1865. The headquarter of the bank is located in the city of Kolkata. There are approximately 2000 branches of the bank across the country. Mr. K R Kamath is the chairman of the bank.

Job Profile:

1. Recruitment of Clerk cum Cashier:

Posts Available: 990

Pay Scale: Rs. 4410-13210

2. Recruitment of Probationary Officer:

Posts Available: 880

Pay Scale: Rs. 10000-18240

3. Recruitment of Agriculture Field Officer:

Posts Available: 110

Pay Scale: Rs. 10000-18240

Candidates applying for the post of Clerk cum Cashier should be between 18 to 28 years of age while candidates applying for the post of Probationary officer and Agriculture Field Officer should not be less than 21 years or more than 30 years of age.

Selection Procedure:

Selection of the candidates for the posts will be made on the basis of their performances in the written examination.

Important Dates:

Online registration opening date: 8th December 2009

Online registration closing date: 5th January 2010

Examination dates:

For Clerk cum Cashier post: 14 March 2010

For Probationary Officer and Agriculture Field Officer: 21 February 2010

Educational Qualifications:

Probationary officer: Candidates must have passed their Graduation exam in any discipline with 55% marks in minimum from any of the recognized Universities of India. Computer qualification is also essential for the candidates.

Agriculture field officer: Candidates must have passed their Graduation exam in Agriculture/Veterinary Science/Horticulture/Pisciculture/Dairy Science/ Animal Husbandry/Agriculture marketing and co-operation/Fishery Science/Agriculture engineering from any of the recognized University of India. Computer Knowledge is also essential for the candidates.

How to apply:

Interested candidates should apply online on Allahabad Bank Website. Candidates should take a print out of the system generated registration details for further reference which is to be produced at the time of written test.

For advertisement details visit http://www.allahabadbank.in/recruitment.asp

152 Responses to “Clerk/ Probationary Officer, Allahabad Bank”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 152
    toya banerjee:

i have missed the last date of collecting application print out reprint. what should i do now?

2. 151

hiiii……..where the exam for the probationary officer is held ??
    is this exam is held in agra also?????????

3. 150
    suraj:

I am a MBA graduate with 65% marks.But my BA degree marks is only 49%.Can i apply for Probationary officer exam i am 28 years old.

4. 149
    suganya:

when will they publish the result of agriculture officer,bank of india interview held on 18.10.11

5. 148
    meenakshi:

NAME ; B.MEENAKSHI
    FATHER’S NAME: K.B.BALACHANDRAN
    ADDRESS : 5/1,RAMKUMAR ILLAM,
    THIRUVALLUVAR NAGAR,
    VADAVALLI ROAD,
    EDAYARPALAYAM,
    COIMBATORE-641025
    EMAIL-ID : [email protected]
    CONTACT NO : 9944201850,9965040837
    EDUCATIONAL QULIFICATION:
    NAME OF INSITITUE MAIN SUBJECT UNIVERSITY BOARD YEAROF PASSED %AGE
    JAIVABAI MUNCIPAL GIRLS HIGHER SECONDARY SCHOOL 10TH STANDRAD STATE BOARD 2006 60%
    TAMIL NADU OPEN UNIVERSITY BCA 2011 75%
    EXPERIENCE:
    1 YEAR SHREE ABISHEK HOSPITALS RECEPTIONIST 2009 TO 2010
    6 MONTHS NIS TECHNOLOGES TELECALLING 2010
    1 YEAR HYKON POSITIVE BUSINESS SOLUTIONS OFFICE INCHARGE 2010 TO 2011
    LANGUAGES KNOWN :
    SPEAK : TAMIL, ENGLISH
    WRITE : TAMIL ,ENGLISH
    READ : TAMIL ,ENGLISH
    HOBBIES ACITIVITES : HEARING MUSIC, READING BOOKS
    NAME : B.MEENAKSHI
    FATHER’S NAME : K.B.BALACHANDRAN
    MEMORIAL STATU : SINGLE
    DATE OF BIRTH : 10.08.1990
    RELIGION : HINDU [BRAHMIN]
    NATIONALITY : INDIAN
    EXTRA : MS OFFICE ,TALLY
    QULIFICATION
    QULIFICATION : BCA
    EXPERIENCE : 1 YEAR SHREE ABISHEK HOSPITALS RECEPTIOMIST
    1 YEAR HYKON PODSITIVE BUSINESS SOLUTIONS
    OFFICE INCHARGE
    6 MONTHS NIS TECHNOLOGIES TELECALLING

PLACE : COIMBATORE
    DATE : 11.2011

YOUR’S FAITHFULLY
    B.MEENAKSHI

6. 147
    LOVY'S...:

I want my ssc examination admit card which was held on 14 of december.

7. 146
    shalvi:

how do i get my score of the exam plz plz reply me for sure?

8. 145
    jyoti tulsyan:

i don’t have the appliation printout of allahabad clerk exam. and i am selected for interview. what should i do now? please tell me.

9. 144
    sangita:

i want to know about the results of allahabad clerical exam that held on 6th april sunday 2011 pplease send me as soon as possible and when will i be able to sit for tge clerical exam for allahabad bank thankyou

10. 143
    Laxmi Sharma:

I have applied for the post of P.O. & taken the exam held on 21/02/2010 but i have not received my result.

i shall be highly thankful to u if u provide my result.
    Name -Laxmi Sharma
    Roll No. 42172389

11. 142
    Laxmi:

Please inform me out of Results of P.O.

12. 141
    AMIT KUMAR:

probatonary officer ke exam ka admit card khaha se kab milega galdi batane ke kosis kare

13. 140
    Ravi Prakash:

14. 139
    Ravi Prakash:

sir i want Exam Admit Card For Allahabad clerk?

15. 138
    Ravi Prakash:

sir i want Exam Admit Card For Allahabad clerk

16. 137
    kavita malik:

sir, I have not got my admit card for allahabad bank PO exam that will be held on 17.04.2011.so plz send me the venue details and my roll no on my id…
    my id:[email protected]
    my reg id:330514

17. 136
    vigyanesh maheshwari:

general knolwdge

18. 135
    jitendra bhargava:

i have not taken the print out of online application form for recruitment of probationary officers in allahabad bank..how can i get that print out now.?

19. 134
    PAWAN SINGH:

plz. give me any idea of clerk exam paper give me all five subject paper idea.
    i m wating ur reply

20. 133
    v manoj kumar:

how many marks in exam

21. 132

pls send my exam result held on march14,2010 on my website. thank you.

22. 131
    jitendra:

when you anounced the result of allahabad bank cleark-cum cashier

23. 130
    swaranjali:

what are the results of Allahabad bank Probationary officer exam which were held recently?

24. 129
    tarun kumar gaur:

i want to know about the result of Allahabad bank probationary officers which was held on 21 february 2010 & notice me when it published…
    my roll no. is 32171815
    my e-mail id : - [email protected] please send mail

25. 128
    monika:

i want to know about the result of Allahabad bank clerical which was held on 14 march 2010, & notify when it published……..

my Roll no. is : 3509054541

26. 127
    deeksha:

when new examination forms will have to be filled for bank clerk exams ?please give me detail information for all banks cleark exams

27. 126
    Geetha:

I want to know about the result of allahabad bank PO which was held on 21 feb 2010, and notify me when it published….

My Roll No is : 12173211

28. 125
    Bipin kumar Rana:

DOES THE RESULT OUT
    PLS TELL MY RESULT, MY ROLL NO. IS 6220070907

29. 124
    Bipin kumar Rana:

DOES THE RESULT OUT

30. 123
    mandeep kaur bains:

myself mandeep kaur bains n i have given clerical exam which was held on march14,2010. i want to know my result .please send it on my email id.my roll no is 5723070128.
    thanks.

31. 122
    aditya bali:

sir please publish result of allahabad clerical result on my email id.

my roll no - 4320075570

32. 121
    reena shadaik:

maself reena shadaik n i have given my clerical exam which was held in march,i want know my result plz send it in my mail account as soon as possible.

33. 120
    Shyamtanu Paul:

Please let me know when are the results of Allahabad Bank written Examination for recruitment of Probationary officer which was held on 21st Feb 2010-11 will be out???? my email id is [email protected]

34. 119
    Harpreet:

Sir I appeared for A.O. Exam of Allahabad Bank, I want to know the results. kindly mail me at [email protected]

35. 118
    manisha bansal:

gud morning
    I MHAVE APPLIED FOR THE POST OF PO
    AND TAKEN THE TEST HELD ON 21/2/2010 BUT I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY RESULT .MY DETAILS ARE AS FOLOWS
    NAME MANISHA BANSAL
    REGISTRATION NO 1116389
    SCROL NO 1223618
    I SHAL BE HIGHLY THANKFUL TO U IF U PROVIDE MY RESULT

36. 117
    Susmita Das:

Please send me the result of Allahabad Bank clerk cum cashier exam which was held on 13th march,2010.

37. 116
    sanjana pandey:

allahabad bank clerk cum cashier Written Exam Result 2010 … Check Out for Final Result 2010 … that how much time it usually t ake to declair the result for clerk examination: MY EMAIL ID Deepti_jain [email protected]

38. 115
    Dhiraj Kumar:

Please tell me when will the result of Allahabad bank exam be declared, which was held on 14th March 2010.

39. 114
    Amit:

Please tell me when will the result of Allahabad bank exam be declared, which was held on 14th March 2010.

40. 113
    Shruti:

Please send me my result of Allahabad bank exam which wad held on 9th march 2010.

41. 112
    ankita mishra:

i want to know the result of po exam held on 21 feb 2010

42. 111
    sumit:

i want to know about the result of allahabad bank po which was held on 21 feb 2010, and notify me when it published….

43. 110
    N.PRAVEEN KUMAR:

what is the status of allahabad bank po exam result 2010 which is held in 21-feb-2010 ?

44. 109
    Ajay:

When will the result published plz send my mob no.09456604488

45. 108
    jitendra bharagaw:

sir my roll no 21250647 you send my email id on ao result…………………………………………….

46. 107
    laxman verma:

pls send my result of agriculture feild officer exam held on 21-02-2010.

47. 106
    preeti jaiswal:

what is the status of allahabad bank po exam result 2010 which is held in 21-feb-2010 ?

48. 105
    Priya:

when will the results of the clerical exam held on march 14 be declared?

49. 104
    poonam battase:

when you are going to display results of written examination for recruitment of probationary officers 2010-2011 held at 21st of february,2010?

50. 103
    sandhya:

The last date for application reprint is also over.But i’m having my original fee challan receipt. can i appear for the examination without online application form.

51. 102
    meenu varun:

respected sir,, my self meenu varun..i juat want to know the status of my clerical exam which was held on 14th march……..my add is b-410 d.a flats timar pur new delhi.my phn num is 9999500785…my mail i.d is [email protected]

52. 101
    Lakshmi:

Hi ,

I would like to know the results of the Allahabad Bank Probationary officer exam result held on Feb and I have not taken the application printout required as the last date for taking printout was over. Please suggest the alternatives required.

53. 100
    Ranjith:

please tell po(feb 21 2010)exam result sir

54. 99
    sourav gangopadhyay:

please inform me on which day the allahabad clerical recruitment written exam result out … held on 14-03-2010… kindly informed in my email-id -
    ( [email protected] )

55. 98
    kailash singh:

i wanna know the result of allahabad clerical exam which is held on 14mar2010

56. 97
    shaik.rabia basri:

sir,i want to know the result of allahabad bank probationary officers 21 feb results please send to my mail id

57. 96
    Pritam Sikder:

I wanted to know my Allahabad bank Clerk cum cashier exam result which was held on 14 march 2010, on my email address if it is already published and if it is not published now i wanted to know some information about this result publication date also my email address.

My roll no: 7829075768
    Regd No: 299320

58. 95
    siddhartha setua:

i want to know the result of Allahabad clerical examination Result which is held on 14-03-2010.
    My e-mail id is [email protected]

59. 94
    siddhartha setua:

Allahabad Bank clerical Result 2010-2011

60. 93
    nidhi rathore:

i want to know the result of allahabad bank po which was held on 21 feb 2010.

61. 92
    AASTHA:

when the result of probationary officers exam which held on 21st February 2010 will be declared?

62. 91
    deeak:

when Allahabad bank PO result published which was conducted on feb 21, 2010

63. 90
    Subhra:

What is tentative date of results for the Allahabad Bank Probationary Officers recruitment written test on Feb. 21, 2010

64. 89
    allahabad bank clerk cum cashier Written Exam Result 2010 ... Check Out for Final Result 2010 ... that how much time it usually take to declair the result for clerk examination:

allahabad bank Written Exam Result 2010 … Check Out for Final Result Allahabad Bank 2010 … that how much time it usually take to declair the result for clerk examination.

65. 88
    sunny malhotra:

i have attend the allahabad bank clercial exam which has been held on 7 march 2010,but i have lost my admit card.then i wanna know that how could i got the duplicate admit card for knowing whats my roll number?Any sites are available for this??????plzzzzz tell me ….

66. 87
    rocky:

how to reprint application after closing date.. plzz help out

67. 86
    seema:

have not taken the printout of Allahabad Bank PO application form.i have system generated registration no. and password. Can i take the printout later when required and how?
    please inform me.

68. 85
    monalisha moharana:

i want to know the result of alhabad bank held on 14-03-2010
    my id is [email protected]

69. 84
    monika:

i want to know when will be out result of clerical exam. that held on 14 march 2010. plz tell me sir.
    thanking you.

70. 83
    Kapil Rajput:

I am asking to you that resul declare for po post of allahabad bank which held on 21 feb 2010.If yes than pleas send full detail on my mail id.

With regards,
    Kapil rajput

71. 82
    Mamatha H N:

Sir/Madam
    I have not recieved the hall ticket for clerical exam going to be held on 14-03-2010.

My exam center is at Bangalore.Please provide the needful informations soon.

Mamatha H N
    Tumkur

72. 81
    mayank jian:

Ihad not received my admit card up to now.so sir please try to send as soon as possible.My Bopoal address is sonagiri sector A house no 331(A.K.Jain)

73. 80
    sunita:

I didn’t get my any information regading the exam.so pls send REGD> no. & ID to my mail or ypu can contact me at 9911038921.pls do it as soon as possible.Exam is going to be held on this SUNDAY.pls….pls….

74. 79
    shyamsri mallick:

Kindly send me the detail syllabus of the clerical exam with mark division and time distribution.

75. 78
    Soumya:

how to get the print out of already filled & submited application form for allahabad bank clerical cadre exam to be held on 14th march,2010?

76. 77
    vaibhav dixit:

i have not received my admit card for clerical exam going to held 0n 14 march 2010

plz tell me wat to do for dis
    its too late now

77. 76
    saranya s:

Sir/Madam
    I have not recieved the hall ticket for clerical exam going to be held on 14-03-2010.

My exam center is at Chennai.Please provide the needful informations.

78. 75
    Abhishek CareerPath:

Please tell some questions for Descriptive paper for allahabad bank clerk

79. 74
    kriti:

sir i haven’t got my roll no for 14 march plz send it to my id.

80. 73
    sarita kumari:

i have not received my admit card for clerical exam going to held 0n 14 march 2010

plz tell me wat to do for dis
    its too late now

81. 72
    piyanka:

when i’ll get my amit card for exam going to held on 14 march.
    plz reply and send it as soon as possible

82. 71
    chandni:

please send me the syllabus of allahbad clerial exam on my id

83. 70
    Khushboo sinha:

please send me the syllabus for allahabad bank clerk exam

84. 69
    Neeraj.Pavaskar:

I have not yet recieved my hall ticket for clearicl exam that is going to be held on march 14 2010.

Pls do the needfull and provide me the information regarding getting the hall ticket

85. 68
    lipsapati:

i want to know onething how will i get my allahabad clerical exam admit card for 2010.through net ?kindly inform me.please

86. 67
    ARCHANA CHAUDHARY:

Sir,i still not receive my call letter for post of clerk.Please tell me what to do i have

87. 66
    gorvadiya monalisa manharlal:

if declare the results of icici po exam on 23-2-2010
    plz send me on my email address

88. 65
    G.Honest Raj:

need the center for exam

89. 64
    harendra kumar:

sir,i want to information regarding call letter allahabad bank clerk cum cashier exam ” did you send call letter of this exam”

90. 63
    nitesh kumar:

i have not received my call letter of po plz send in my id

91. 62
    priya.s:

sir,im having an examination for probationary officer allahabad bank in chennai.I need to know the venue and block details of the examination.
    My reg no is.1072798,and date of birth.06/01/1985

92. 61
    raghavendar.G:

po exam model papers

93. 60
    Amrita Mukherjee:

sir,please send me the syllabus of allahabad bank clerk exam in details and,the mark division and and the time division of the question paper.

94. 59
    aman:

pls,can anybody tell me the time duration for allahabad clerk exam? pls send to my e-mail, [email protected]. thank you.

95. 58
    ganga kumar:

I was applied for allahabd bank probationary officers exam 2010 & got my application printout as when i applied it online,but i does not receive my call letter yet, about my center of examination and all that,so what should i do now.

96. 57
    Richa:

I was applied for allahabd bank probationary officers exam 2010 & got my application printout as when i applied it online,but i does not receive my call letter yet, about my center of examination and all that,so what should i do now.

97. 56
    Ajay Kumar Tiwari:

I have not received the call letter for PO exam on 21st February, 2010. How can i get my call letter. Please reply me.

98. 55
    Saranya M:

Sir,Plz tell me the pattern of question for clerk cum cashier entrance exam. I want to know the syllabus and previous year questions for clerical cum cashier exam.

99. 54
    bulbul jain:

how to get the print out of already filled application form for allahabad bank po exam to be held on 21st feb ,2010

100. 53
    vijay kumar:

how to get the admit card.

101. 52
    neetu:

i dont hav print of application form and date of reprint is also over for bank p.o. exam of allahabad bank to be held on 21 feb 2010. can i appear in the exam with original challan

102. 51
    neetu pathak:

Hi,I’ve been applied for probationary officer post.I registered through online but now i don’t have printout copy. The last date for application reprint is also over.But i’m having my original fee challan receipt. can i appear for the examination without online application form.

103. 50
    dharmendra:

hi,sir
    i was applied for allahabd bank probationary officers exam 2010 & got my application printout as when i applied it online,but i does not receive my call letter yet, about my center of examination and all that,so what should i do now.

104. 49
    usha saini:

hello sir/mam

can u plz tell me that how i get my roll no.

usha saini

105. 48
    S.Savithri:

hai am savithri, i applied in online for allahabad bank . i want know the venue of exam place please any body can send to my mail id

106. 47
    vikas:

could you please tell me about the change of clerk gread
    question paper 2010.if any change in syllabus please inform
    through my email address.

107. 46
    vivek rajak:

i applied online for allahbad bank for bank po exam 2010 which will be held on 21-2-2010.but i havent recieve any information or call letter about my exam center yet.
    if anybody know anything so tell me the way to sort out this problem
    if anybody can help me out this
    so plz
    mail me
    my email id- [email protected]

or contact me

my contact no-9700861066

plz inform me whoever has information regarding this.
    i will be thankful for u

108. 45
    bhavna:

Hi,I’ve been applied for probationary officer post.I registered through online but now i don’t have printout copy. The last date for application reprint is also over.But i’m having my original fee challan receipt. can i appear for the examination without online application form.

109. 44
    Govind:

Hi,I’ve been applied for probationary officer post.I registered through online but now i don’t have printout copy. The last date for application reprint is also over.But i’m having my original fee challan receipt. can i appear for the examination without online application form.can i fetch it from another source?

110. 43
    j.gopi:

i applied to the clericalexam-2010,but i did not receive aknowledgement mail from you.

my registration id is:261532

you plz send mail to my email.
    my email id is :[email protected]

111. 42
    monika:

can I get previous question papers of clerk cum cashier
    of allahabad bank
    Please tell me the syllabus for Clerical Exam and the duration of the Exam.plz send me syllabus and type of question paper of clerk exam? i fill up the application for clerk what was the paper pattern oncadre.kindly inform in my email.thanks

112. 41
    mohit:

please send me sample papers for agriculture field officer job

113. 40
    shilu:

sir, i want to know the syllabus and previous year questions for clerical cadres

114. 39
    digambarsharma:

Sir pls tell me the pattern of question for clerk cum cashier entrance exam.

115. 38
    shyloo:

116. 37
    Gulshan Rawat:

Hi there,

Please provide me the information on how to get the test centre for the exam.

117. 36
    Daljeet:

my date of birth is 23/2/1992. I will be 18 yrs only on 23/2/2010. can i fill up the application for clerk cadre.kindly inform in my email.thanks

118. 35
    ritika mishra:

can I get previous question papers of clerk cum cashier
    of allahabad bank.

119. 34
    hari:

what is last date of submission of application form? and how we get application form?

120. 33
    JOHN:

plz send me material for bank po of allahabad bank.

121. 32
    niki:

please mail the previous year papers of Allahabad bank PO’s exam as soon as possible.
    Thank you very much

122. 31
    niki:

plz send me previous year papers of PO exam

123. 30
    Deepthi:

Please tell me the syllabus for Clerical Exam and the duration of the Exam.

124. 29
    reshma:

what was the paper pattern on clerical exam of allahbad bank

125. 28
    ABHISHEK TRIP0ATHI:

i want to know the syllabus of clerical exam and from where i got material of gk and english..
    please sent me sir

126. 27
    ankit:

how can i get a printout of application form of afo exam2010

127. 26
    Paramita Bhatacharya:

please tell me the syllabus and time provided to solve the question paper.

128. 25
    koral:

plz send me syllabus and type of question paper of clerk exam?

129. 24
    Sanghamitra Nandi:

sub: ALLAHABAD CLERK EXAM
    how many questions(objective test) there are in allahabad clerk exam?
    and what is the time period?
    please inform me.

130. 23
    anirudh:

please sent me syllabus for Allahabad bank for clerk exam

131. 22
    DEBOJIT CHAKRABORTY:

please sent me syllabus for Allahabad bank for clerk exam

132. 21
    Manju:

Please sent me syllebus of Allahabad Bank for clerk exam.

133. 20
    anamika kumari:

sir i would like to know the fee details . center of exmanitation &details of the form .

134. 19
    karishma:

pls tell me the pattern of question paper for clerk cum cashier entrance exam…

135. 18
    neelam:

pattern of question paper and time provided to solve question paprer.

136. 17
    TALAT ANJUM:

i have not taken the printout of Allahabad Bank PO application form.i have system generated registration no. and password. Can i take the printout later when required and how?
    please inform me.

137. 16
    heena:

plz send me material for bank po of sbi as well as bank po of allahbad bank…..
    or if any other material dat also ….thankue

138. 15
    PARTHA PRATIM DEWRI:

Sir, I had complete the registration process of P.O.EXAM 2010 but by mistakely i had close the page and unable to take the printout what to do sir.

139. 14
    vijay:

good ofternoon sir i was applied for po’s post then how to get my examination hall tisket

140. 13
    mamta aswal:

please tell me about the subjects which are including in paper ?

141. 12
    priyanka sharma:

FOR ALLAHABAD CLERK EXAM
    how many question paper three are in allahabad clerk exam?
    please inform me.and where i will register my exam form i dont find application formin http://www.allahabadbank.in
    pls sho me details

142. 11
    milu:

Sir pls tell me the pattern of question for clerk cum cashier entrance exam.

143. 10
    miss saloni agarawal:

please tell free details of exam form of railway,post office central exam in finance ,accounts

144. 9
    paulraj:

i want clerk application form please send with my e mail id

145. 8
    pankaj kumar.:

What is eligibility of clerk exam(Allahabad bank)

146. 7
    shaik muntaz begum:

I am appling clerk/probationary officer in Allahabad Bank

147. 6
    vinit:

what is the education qualification for the clerk exam

148. 5
    renu:

When will I submit my cv for the post of clerk online?

149. 4
    thiraj:

FOR ALLAHABAD CLERK EXAM
    how many question paper three are in allahabad clerk exam?
    please inform me.

Thiraj

150. 3
    pandu:

good afternoon please tell me how much amount to be collected the online application and which bank i take demand draft (D D) and how much cast of demand draft

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All