Constable - Uttar Pradesh Police Recruitment and Promotion Board

UP Police Recruitment and Promotion Board was established by the Government of Uttar Pradesh and the board is committed to become a leader in recruitment through technological application innovations, adoption of transparent processes and impartial methodology.

Recruitment by Uttar Pradesh Police Recruitment and Promotion Board:

Uttar Pradesh Police Recruitment and Promotion Board has called for applications from eligible candidates for the post of Constable for UP Police and Armed Constabulary (PAC). The details regarding the notification issued by the board are given below:

Name of the Position: Constable

Number of Vacancies: Total number of Vacancies is 41440, which is divided as follows among the different categories

UP Police  - 39425 (ST – 1097, SC – 7889, OBC – 10430, UR – 20009)

Armed Constabulary (PAC)* – 2015 (ST – 40, SC – 423, OBC – 544, UR – 1008)

* This position is applicable only for male candidates

Pay Scale: Rs.5200-20200 plus a GP of Rs.2000

Eligibility Details:

Educational Qualification: To apply for the position of constable, candidates must have completed their class 12 examination from a recognized board and they should have obtained B qualification certificate from the National Cadet Corps. Also, candidates must have completed their certificate course in computer applications form an institute recognized by the central government of India.

Age: Candidates must be between the age group of 18 and 22 years of age as on the 1st of July 2011. The upper age limit is 25 years in the case of women candidates. Upper age relaxation of five years is applicable for SC/ST candidates and two years is applicable for OBC candidates.

Physical Fitness requirement: Men and women candidates should possess some physical fitness standard and for detailed information about the same, visit http://uppolrecpro.gov.in/Const_vigyapti.pdf

Mode of selection:

Selection of candidates will be based on their performance in the objective-type written test, which will be conducted for 200 marks. In addition, candidates should also get through the physical efficiency test of race of covering 10 kms in 60 minutes for men candidates and 05 kms within 35 minutes for women candidates.

Cost of Application:

Candidates can obtain the application form from the all head/main post offices in all districts of the state of UP from 20th of July 2011 to 19th of August 2011.

How to apply:

Duly filled in application should be submitted to the same post office from where it was purchased before the 19th of August 2011 up to 5.00pm

Last date to submit application form: 19th of August 2011

For detailed job notification, visit http://uppolrecpro.gov.in/Const_vigyapti.pdf

For more information on Constable - Uttar Pradesh Police Recruitment and Promotion Board, enter your email address:

33 Responses to “Constable - Uttar Pradesh Police Recruitment and Promotion Board”

1. 33
    Rohit kumar:

Sir, mera naam rohit kumar s/o bijendra singh hai mera omr no kho gya ha plez mera omr no bta de d.o.b. 30.3.92 m.no 8979889770 emil id . rohit250004@gmail.com

2. 32
    rohan chaudhary:

tell me that what it require physical fitness and aboout it tests.running chest height all.

3. 31
    maya devi:

sir its my request to you that please tell me when is the physical test is there

4. 30
    SALONA ACHARYA:

WHEN PHYSICAL TEST WILL BE START

5. 29
    varun chaudhary:

sir. Tell me ki uppolice vacenci postpond ho gyi ha kya. And new admit card aap kab download kr raha ha. Distt.Ghaziabad. Modinagar

6. 28
    Kumud Kumar Shukla:

I have lost my reg no. Of upp constable so how can I download my calllater

7. 27
    Sanjaykumar 8472@gmail.com:

Is p.A.C. Const. allow to take part in HCCP Exam in uppolice?

8. 26
    deepak kumar singh:

what was the date of physical exam 2012 vaccencies

9. 25
    shamshad ahmed:

my name is shamshad ahmed. son of nayab ahmed.
    sir mera call letter abhi tak nhi hai. sir please mera call latter physical test bejah diy. my roll no. 13073432. my contact no. 09953865612,09250070842.

10. 24
    shafiya parveen:

myself shafiya parveen from syohara bijnor.
    i want to know about the date for physical examination of uttar pradesh ladies police.
    please tell me when it will be

11. 23
    Vipin chaudhary:

When will be physical exam of up constable

12. 22
    pashupati giri:

i want to the date of physical exam of up police counstable.
    as soon as possible.
    thankyou

13. 21
    sandeep:

i want to the date of physical exam of up police counstable.
    as soon as possible.
    thankyou

14. 20
    rajrani:

sir, 21/01/2012 ko hone wala written test, hoga ya postpond kr diya ya reject kr diya, pls fast reply bcoz this is base my carrer, i m greatfull to you. thank you!

15. 19
    raman:

Physical date roll no. 12293665

16. 18
    tulsi gour:

up constable ka written and physical exam january me hona tha.exam to hua nahi ab kis date me hoga

please reply me.

17. 17
    Prabhat Dubey:

When Entrance exam Date Of UP Police Consetable
    Plz Tel me my By Mail

18. 16
    santosh:

Sir Up Constable Post ke physical kab se hain

19. 15
    ghanshyam yadav:

respected sir this is my brother id sir please When will get my call latter??? i am from allahbad mmy birth day date is 1.1.1993

20. 14
    Ashutosh singh:

Sir mera form no.11519659 jo ki nirast kar diya gaya hai. Sir plz ku.

21. 13
    rahul rana:

sir\mam … for my carelessness i lost my omr of constable (u.p police ) i m not able to download my admit card..
    pls sir\mam i hearty request ,, pls give a slove how i download my admit card… pls pls…

22. 12
    RAGHVENDRA SINGH:

my name is RAGHVENDRA SINGH
    s/o- RAKESH BAHADUR SINGH & SUMAN SINGH
    dob- 17-08-1991
    my omr sheet no. is lost so please tell my omr sheet no. or admit card details on my e-mail- singhyogesh222@gmail.com & mob no. 09807939349

23. 11
    Harender ahlawat:

Sir up constable post k physical kb se h my omr sheet no. 12358191 h.

24. 10
    Pankaj Rastogi:

Respectfully dear sir,Plzz inform me when will i get my call latter…

25. 9
    tara:

dear sir request for you public department
    I like public job

26. 8
    Shri matee verma:

I am under training police constable at meerut pts i am from barabanki please tell me where i am posted

27. 7
    Shakila bano:

When will get my call latter???

28. 6
    Anuj:

Constable physical date.

29. 5
    sanjeev kumar:

Exam date of upp

30. 4
    bhagawan singh:

i want to know my interview date

31. 3
    sabirali:

hellow sir i am sabirali s\obabuali my question is what is the date of physical text of up constable give me my question answer at my email id that is “sabirali141@gmail.com”

32. 2
    RAJ KUMAR:

Hello sir Iam Raj kumar s/o sh.Gurbachan chand.v.po.Basoli, Teh & Distt Una (Himachal Pradesh) Pin code:-174303.
    Iam 12th pass from Hp board Dharamshala
    1 year Diploma in Computer Operetor from Kolkata univarest
    Casts:- OBC , Dogara class . Unmarrid
    Parsuing from BA (HP.U)Shimla

Pales:-Una
    Date:-3/8/2011
    Raj kumar

33. 1
    Akhilesh rai:

with recurment of upp is must be house certificate