Download CBSE 2010 Class Xll Business Studies Sample Papers

Just like most of the class Xll examinations, business studies examination is also divided into two parts; Part A and Part B. part A generally contain questions from Principles and Functions of Management which will carry 60 marks and the part B will have questions from Business Finance and Marketing carrying a total of 40 marks. Since it is one of the most important subjects in the commerce streams, you need to work equally harder. Good luck and do well in the examinations.

Download CBSE 2010 Class Xll Business Studies Sample Papers
Business Studies Sample Paper 1
Business Studies Sample Paper 2
Business Studies Sample Paper 3
Business Studies Sample Paper 4
Business Studies Sample Paper 5

Syllabus:
Part A: Principles and Functions of Management
Unit I: Nature and significance of Management (Periods 14)
Management - concept, objectives, importance
Nature of management; Management as Science, Art, Profession.
Levels of management - top, middle, supervisory (first level)

Management functions - planning. organizing. staffing. directing and controlling
Coordination - nature and importance
Unit 2: Principles of Management (Periods 14)
Principles of Management - meaning, nature and significance
Fayol’s principles of management
Taylor’s Scientific Management - Principles and Techniques
Unit 3: Business Environment (Periods 10)
Business Environment - meaning and importance
Dimensions of Business Environment - Economic, Social, Technological, Political
and Legal
Economic Environment in India; Impact of Government policy changes on business
and industry, with special reference to adoption of the policies of liberalization,
privatization and globalisation
Unit 4: Planning (Periods 14)
Meaning, features, importance, limitations
Planning process
Types of Plans - Objectives, Strategy, Policy, Procedure, Method, Rule, Budget,
Programme.
Unit 5: Organising (Periods 16)
Meaning and importance.
Steps in the process of organising.
Structure of organization - functional and divisional.
Formal and informal organization.
Delegation: meaning, elements and importance.
Decentralization: meaning and importance.
Difference bctween delegation and decentralization.
Unit 6: Staffing (Periods 16)
Meaning, need and importance of staffing
Staffing as a part of Human Resource Management

Steps in staffing process
Recruitment - meaning and sources
Selection - meaning and process
Training and Development - meaning and need. Methods of training : job rotation,
apprenticeship, vestibule and internship.
Unit 7: Directing (Periods 22)
Meaning, importance and principles
Elements of Directing
- Supervision - meaning and importance
- Motivation - meaning and importance, Maslow’s hierarchy of needs;
Financial and non-financial incentives.
- Leadership - meaning, importance; qualities of a good leader
- Communication - meaning and importance, formal and informal
communication; barriers to effective communication.
Unit 8: Controlling (Periods 14)
Meaning and importance
Relationship between planning and controlling
Steps in the process of control
Techniques of controlling : budgetary control,
Part B : Business Finance and Marketing
Unit 9: Financial Management (Periods 22)
Meaning, role, objectives of financial management
Financial planning - meaning and importance;
Capital Structure - meaning and factors
Fixed and Working Capital -Meaning and factors affecting its requirements.
Unit 10: Financial Markets (Periods 20)
Concept of Financial Market: Money Market- nature, instruments.
Capital market: nature and types - primary and secondary market.
Distinction between capital market and money market.
Stock Exchange - meaning, functions, NSEl, OCTEI, Trading Procedure.
Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI)- Objectives, Functions.

Unit 11: Marketing (Periods 30)
Marketing - meaning, functions and role
Distinction between marketing and selling
Marketing mix - concept and elements
- Product - nature, classification, branding, labeling and packaging
- Physical distribution: meaning, role; Channels of distribution -meaning, types, factors
determining choice of channels.
- Promotion - meaning and role, promotion mix, Role of Advertising and personal
selling; Sales Promotion, objections to Advertising
- Price: factors influencing pricing
Unit 12: Consumer Protection (Periods 16)
Importance of consumer protection
Consumer rights
Consumer responsibilities
Ways and means of consumer protection - Consumer awareness and legal redressal with
special reference to Consumer Protection Act.
Role of consumer organizations and NGOs.

71 Responses to “Download CBSE 2010 Class Xll Business Studies Sample Papers”

1. 71
    Gagan:

Plz give me some tips for preparing this sub & i want to score100/100marks

2. 70
    shivangi:

plz tell me how to prerare business studies…………

3. 69
    gunjan marry:

i want to know all question of last 1o year from chapter planning (unit 4)of business studies

4. 68
    tejali:

how to prepare for bst. to score gud marks
    plz give some tips……
    bcz i m really poor in this sub.

5. 67
    Rinkutoppo:

Please send me my no.12exam papar

6. 66
    lulu thahseen:

what do you mean by CPM and PERT?

7. 65
    Anant:

Hey frnds learn all the sample paper of this year. board xam always contain questions above than 50 percent given in sample papers :-D

8. 64
    suhani:

please give me 12th cbse business syudies important questions as fast as possible and sample papers of previous five years of business studies.

9. 63
    shalini:

I need solved board papers of toppers of CBSE class XII commerce for the year 2008,2009 & 2010 for Business studies & accounts.

Can you please provide.

10. 62
    abhishek aggarwal:

paper hone jaruri hai kya sale 10 -15 saL ME EK BAR HONE CHAUIYE

11. 61
    neha:

selection process

12. 60
    prince:

kindly send me some expected important questions for B.st and LATEST SAMPLE PAPERS 2011

13. 59
    neha:

plz send me sme imp ques of bst 2011

14. 58
    muralijams:

I want CBSE commerce solved board papers of highest mark of class XII for business studies. Can you please provide.

15. 57
    karishma:

snd me some important questions of business and latest sample papers of 2011

16. 56
    neha tiwari:

my sister in 12th &she is weak in B.st. plz send some impt quest ion

17. 55
    Anuj:

please send B.st important questions for 2011 board examination

18. 54
    ankit:

can u pl z tell me that chapter no 3 business environment is in the syllabus or not

19. 53
    ilmeet kaur:

can u plz tell me that ques which are mostly come in exam becoz i m weak in bst

20. 52
    saurabh:

i m very week in b.st so plese frward imp question on my id

21. 51
    Shubhanshu tiwari:

plz give me a imp question bcozin b.st.
    im verry poor student of b.st subject

22. 50
    shilpa:

can u pl z give me some important question of business studies and accountancy of class 12 cbse Delhi board which have more chances to come in exam?

23. 49
    JAGDEEP:

PLZ GIVE ME A IMPORTANT QUE. IN BUSINESS BCOZ I M VERY WEEK IN BUSINESS PLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

24. 48
    JAGDEEP:

PLZ GIVE ME A IMPORTANT QUE. IN BUSINESS BCOZ I M VERU WEEK IN BUSINESS PLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

25. 47
    ravi:

meaning of reduce

26. 46
    Mohit:

Meaning of organisation

27. 45
    RAHUL PAL:

iwant a accounts important theory question

28. 44
    bharat (pratham) agarwal:

can u pl z give me some important question of business studies of class 12 cbse agra board which have more chances to come in exam?

29. 43
    Chandan:

Can u please give the important que. Of bst acc. Com. Eco. Which may strick

30. 42
    Anshika Mittal:

I want solution of cbse sample paper1,2 of bussiness studies

31. 41
    kreethika:

can u pls give me the business studies board nd compartment papers as soon as possible by monday17th jan thank u i m 12th cbse

32. 40
    supriya chauhan:

im a student of (cbse)12th commerce…kindly assist me by providing last 5 years solved sample papers for the following subjects:
    1)business studies
    2)accoutancy
    3)economics
    4)english
    5)hindi
    i’l be very thankful if you provide me the above mentioned papers as early as possible.

33. 39
    dinesh:

i want solved business studies paper clss 12th cbsc where i will get on internet

34. 38
    seweta:

can u pl z give me some important question of business studies of class 12 nagaland board which have more chances to come in exam?

35. 37
    sumith:

what is ‘PERT’ ?

36. 36
    mohit:

please give me the previous year paper with solved

37. 35
    sana:

i want the answers of last year board papers of commerce 12th standard

38. 34

i want business studies question paper solved…

39. 33
    Inzamam hossain:

i want the business studies cbse sample paper questions of 2008,2009,2010.
    i need it as soon as it is possible……please

40. 32
    simran:

i want solutions of 2010 accountancy paper plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

41. 31
    dinesh:

i want business studies board papers of 2008,2009,2010plz could u send m as soon as possible

42. 30
    nikhil:

i need 2008,2009 and 2010

and 2010 compartment papers

43. 29
    meghna:

i want previous year question papers of accountancy
    plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
    tell me where i got this????????

44. 28
    vishvesh:

can i download all sample paper of 12th class for all sujects

45. 27
    poonam:

Name and explain the principles of management which requires judicious use of resources?

46. 26
    cool deep:

can you please suggest some important question of business studies which have more chances to come in exam ?

47. 25
    sandhya:

1. expense on training is investment and not the wastage.justify?

2. how education is broader in scope than training?

48. 24
    bhumika:

plz can u give me cbse boards 2010 business studies question paper solved…

49. 23
    tannu:

what are the fators which will affect the structure of the company?

50. 22
    kushal:

mathematics cbse class 12

51. 21
    Montana:

State what does the concept of ‘Public relations’ mean

52. 20
    james:

imp things in marketing and financial marketing in business for 2010 syllabus cbse

53. 19
    jim:

wht is imp in marketing and financial marketing in business according to 2010 syllabus cbse?

54. 18
    himani:

You have joined as a finance advisor in a company and found that the company was
    under-capitalised. The directors of the company do not agree with you as they are
    ignorant about the meaning of under-capitalisation. Explain to them the meaning of
    ‘under-capitalisation’ and convince them by giving four reasons in support of your
    viewpoint.

55. 17
    sahil:

what all topics should i leave in marketing chapter…??
    which is not expected to come!!

56. 16
    Prince:

can you please suggest some important question of business studies which have more chances to come in exam ?

57. 15
    mayank:

are these following topics in course or not
    1.business enviroment
    2.types of plans

58. 14
    ranjan:

sample papers of economics with answers

59. 13

cbse has not published the sample papers of 12 th class financial marketting management (FMM) stream . please it s my requeset to them to please provide sthe latest sample of FMM subjects . i”ll very yhankful to u

60. 12
    tanyabatla:

sample papers with answers of business studies

61. 11
    sanchi:

1, What all i should do in marketing chapter ?
    2,What all i should do in financial marketing ?

62. 10
    raj vardhansingh:

state gjhasgdjh

63. 9
    manu:

what all i do in marketing chapter according to cbse board for 2010 year

64. 8
    uttam:

what is economics ?

65. 7
    Shahrukh:

What is the feature of principle of management

66. 6
    Pushkin:

marking scheme of chapters have not clearly been mentioned i.e. how many questions can come & their distribution

67. 5
    kanika:

marking details of business environment chapter

68. 4
    mohit:

what percentage is there that question comes from previous year in exam

69. 3
    manish pathak:

is thier any change in business studies syllabus for class 12 cbse .kindly send the latest syllabus for the year 2009

70. 2
    mangrah capildew:

evaluate the contribution that the personal department can make towards the achievement of business objectives

71. 1
    paras:

what all i do in marketing chapter accordind to board pattern