Dr.D.Y.Patil AICET 2012 MBBS/BDS

D Y Patil University is one of the well known institutes in the professional education in India. The university conducts entrance examination for the aspirants for it different courses and the admission is made only on the merit basis. The institute is well known for its quality education and environment.  The university conducts All India Common Entrance Test (AICET) for the aspirants of Medical field. The exam is conducted once in a year and a large number of candidates are appearing for the examination every year.

Structure of D Y PATIL AICET Test

The examination is of objective type multiple choice mode with 120 minutes. It has two papers with 100 questions each.

Papar I: Physics and Chemistry

PaperII: Biology( Zoology and Botany)

For each questions there will be five options and the candidates should mark for the right answer.

Syllabus for D Y PATIL AICET Test

Zoology

• Reproductive System
  • Histology
  • Genetics and Evolution
  • Ecology
  • Diversity of Animal Life
  • Developmental Biology
  • Anatomy and Physiology

Botany

• Systematics
  • Plant Systems
  • Man and Environment
  • Genetics
  • Development Biology
  • Cell Biology-Elementary
  • Botany and Human Welfare
  • Anatomy and Physiology of Plants

Chemistry

• Structure of Atom
  • State of Matter
  • Periodic Properties of Elements
  • Organic Chemistry
  • Molecule and Chemical Bond
  • Chemistry of Elements and Compounds
  • Chemical Equilibrium

Physics

• Wave Motion
  • Thermodynamics:
  • Solids
  • Physics of the Atom
  • Optics
  • Nuclear Physics
  • Motion
  • Measurement
  • Kinetic Theory of Gases
  • Electronic Devices
  • Electro-Magnetic Induction
  • Electricity
  • Circular Motion

The candidates must clear the higher secondary examination from the recognized board. They must study physics, chemistry and Biology along with English as a subject in the plus two streams and must score minimum of 50% marks in the qualifying examination. The eligible group will get consideration as per the government norms on admission. The age of the candidate must be 17 or more. The students appearing for the qualifying examination can also take the examination.

How to Apply?

One can get the application form of D Y Patil AICET by different ways. The application form is available from the university campus, Pune. One can also purchase the form from the selected branches of Andhra Bank. By sending a request letter in the given format along with the DD for application is also another way for getting the form. The candidate can download the from the university website. The cost of the application form is Rs.500/-.

How to fill the Form?

One needs to fill the form with care and attention. The students should read the information broacher obtained with the form and understand the requirements. They have to fill the form with the black ball point pen in capital letters. Avoid mistakes and errors while filling. Any mistakes in the OMR sheet will cancel your request for taking the examination. Paste the photo and put down the signature and thump expression on the columns given. Make sure that you filled every necessary column and the form is error free. Attach every documents ad send the form to the examination body before the last date.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Date of Entrance Examination: 2th week of May, 2012

Availability of Application Forms: 1st week of March, 2012

Last Date for receipt of completed application forms: fourth week of April, 2012

List of D Y PATIL AICET Test centers

• Pune
  • Nagpur
  • Mumbai
  • Lucknow
  • Kolkata
  • Indore
  • Hyderabad
  • Delhi
  • Chennai
  • Chandigarh
  • Ahmedabad

Contact Address for the D Y PATIL AICET Test

• Dr.D.Y.Patil University, Pune, Sant Tukaram Nagar, Pimpri, Pune - 411 018, (Maharashtra) India
  • Tel: (020) 27420156 / 27420069
  • Fax: 27420010
  • E-mail: [email protected]

Colleges Accepting the D Y PATIL AICET Test score

• Dr. D. Y. Patil Dental College & Hospital, Pimpri, Pune
  • Padmashree Dr. D. Y. Patil Medical College, Hospital & Research Centre, Pimpri, Pune

Reference Books for D Y PATIL AICET Test

• Trueman’s Biology
  • SC Verma (Part-1 and 2)
  • Pradeep’s Biology
  • Practice Problems In Physics For Engineering And Medical Entrance Examinations By S Mishra
  • Physics: CBSE PMT set of 3 Volumes by Anil Aggarwal
  • Peter Atkins and Julio de Paula for Physical Chemistry
  • Objective Physics For Iit Jee Aieee Aiims Aipmt And All Other Engineering And Medical Entrance Examinations By M. C. Jain
  • NCERT- Physics Part 1 and Part 2
  • NCERT- Chemistry Part 1 and Part 2
  • NCERT- Biology Part 1 and Part 2
  • MTG (Biology Today) CBSE PMT (Subscription)
  • Morrision Boyd for Organic Chemistry
  • Medical Entrance Guide By G R Raizada
  • Medical Entrance Exam Guide By Rph Editorial Board
  • HC Verma for Physics,
  • HC Verma for Physics
  • Dinesh Chemistry
  • Dinesh Biology
  • Concept of Competition Physics for CBSE PMT by Aggarwals
  • Arihant Organic Chemistry
  • AC Dutta for Botany
  • ABC Chemistry

Coaching Centers for D Y PATIL AICET Test

• Aakash Institute
  • ALLEN career Institute
  • B R M Academy
  • Brilliant Tutorial Pvt. Ltd
  • Career Launcher
  • Career Point
  • DAMS
  • Narayana IIT Academy
  • Sachdeva College
  • Shahil Study Circle
  • TIME

Study Plan

The medical aspirants must have a clear cut study plan for scoring high in the examination. They have to make a well structured time plan for each session and cover the suggested areas without any fail. They can make use of their lecture notes in the plus two classes and there are many reference looks available for the medical aspirants. You should have a clear base on the concept and should know the application side of those theories. Use formulas and shortcuts to manage and save your time. You will find such books from the well known publishing houses. The coaching center also will help the students in planning for the exam. Practice with the previous year paper and model questions which are available in the university portal.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The result will be available in the official website of the D Y Patil University. The students will get their marks by giving their exam roll number and date of birth. The further information about the counseling and admission requirements will also obtained in the same portal.

Score Validity

The score will valid for one year and is considered only for the admission purpose.

352 Responses to “Dr.D.Y.Patil AICET 2012 MBBS/BDS”

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 352
    Deojeet Jungleea:

Want to operate as Recruting Agent for your institution for overseas students having a legal permit from the RepublicfMauritius .Iwould like to know the % paid to the agent

2. 351
    pallavi:

admit card

3. 350
    rutuja:

is negative marking is there

4. 349
    shuchi jain:

i want to know that when will b d application forms of bhms will be issued..??
    what is the fee structure of bhms courses..??

5. 348
    farhana choudhary:

when i will get my AICET result

6. 347
    supriya:

sir, i want to go for BDS course how was the fees structure and of CET exam marks matter for the addimission plz help

7. 346
    Laxman Yelpale:

Whether AICET 2012 MBBS have -
    1. Negative marking
    2. Last year 2011 - MBBS cutoff score

8. 345
    HARSHA P.JICHKAR:

I have not received admit card of AICET 2012

9. 344
    irfan:

where from i get the roll no. slip of entrance test of MBBS

10. 343
    JAHNABI TALUKDAR:

I WANT TO BDS COURSE ADMISSION. HOW MANY FEES WILL PAID P.A

11. 342
    s.g. jawale:

my daughter Sneha Sushil Jawale have applied for medical entrance exam. she downloaded online form and sent it by speed post. please confirm it as yet i have not received booklet or admission card.

12. 341
    amol yede:

i am in shirur dist pune in 12(sci)
    how toapply for entrnce exam?

13. 340
    AMAR:

how to get online form???

14. 339
    HARSH JAGANI:

how to get online form

15. 338
    V.K.CHAITANYA:

HOW MUCH COST THE DD IS.FROM WHICH BANK WE CAN TOOK DD.

16. 337
    sangeeta:

can you give me the name of the andra bank located in south mumbai so that i can purchase the form.

17. 336
    sajida najmi:

The prospectus is not opening by means of online please guide .A REQUEST

18. 335
    vinod khuman:

We have sent the application form in name of my daughter Miss Khuman Jankhana Vinod, but we have not received any confirmation whether you received or not? please let us know the status of application form.

19. 334
    POONAM:

Is there any negative marking in the AICET OF DY PATIL

20. 333
    jsreddy:

i wd like to know euruct strfehet

21. 332
    application details:

what is the procedure to take admission in Dr.D.Y.Patil for the course of MBBS IN nERUL bRANCE,nAVI mUMBAI

22. 331
    Brijesh:

In Delhi which location of Andhra Bank can I get MBBS Application Form

23. 330
    rajiv kasayap:

students.i am a pune based educational consultant.if u have any query about D.Y PATIL MEDICAL COLLEGE ..u can contact on me..08087836033

24. 329
    Dr shital:

i wnt to known fees structure for MBBS 2012.

25. 328
    akankhya:

i could not locate for down load the application form of AICET 2012 MBBS/BDS from dpu.edu.in site

26. 327
    Nidhi:

where can v get the forms? n wat is the cut-off for mbbs?

27. 326
    nil tayade:

what is the fees for mbbs

28. 325
    K.P.MADHURIMA:

WHAT IS THE FEESTRUCTURE FOR MBBS? WHEN IS THE LAST DATE FOR SUBIMITING THE FORUM?

ONLINE SUBMISSION IS POSSIBLE?

29. 324
    sangeeta:

if i wantto fill for mbbs & bds than which college shall i fil the form .i want for nerul navi mumbai so is this only form sufficent to fill pls do replyl

30. 323
    praveen reddy.b:

whats the cutoff marks and fee structure

31. 322
    sachi shah:

miss sachi shah is going to complete her 17th year in the month of sept2012.can she attend AICET2012.

32. 321
    dr sumeeta grover:

i eant all details of dy patil mbbs exam date form , fees ,last date of filing form , is the admission on merit basis or capitation also involved ?
    thanks for cooperation in advance .
    dr grover

33. 320
    Vipul V Rakhunde:

Please inform me how I can get the application form for CET.

Vipul V Rakhunde

34. 319
    yashpal dhakoliya:

how to do get aicet form

35. 318
    rmgarg:

tell me fee structure for mbbs course 2012

36. 317
    disha:

i am not getting the application form from where can i get it?

37. 316
    m.rakesh reddy:

wat are the cut off marks for mbbs and how many seats are available

38. 315
    Shankar S:

When and from where (web?) will i get MBBS entrance test application for DY Patil, Navi Mumbai?
    What is the last date to submit the application, when is the entrance test in Mumbai?

39. 314
    Rajesh Chhabria:

My child wants to appear for AICET for Navi Mumbai. i don’t know how to download forms.

40. 313
    varsha mane:

plzzz tell me that when n where will be the application form are available for MBBS,BDS,BHMS??????

41. 312
    VARSHA MANE:

I WANT AICET FORM?

42. 311
    Ashish:

wich andra bank available in amaravati distt.

43. 310
    shubha vaidya:

PLEASE TELL ME THAT -WHEN AND WHERE WIIL BE THE APPLICATION FORMS ARE AVAILABLE FOR MEDICAL ????????????……

44. 309
    L.B Singh:

Dear Students,
    We are pune based Educational consltancy provide the complete assistence for MBBS specially for Dy. Patil group.
    if you have any query fell free to call.
    L.B Singh

45. 308
    kartik:

can give me date for cet exam in may 2012, which may help me itenery

46. 307
    nimkar vikram:

is the dypatil medical college kolhapur has separate entrence test for M.B.B.S than Pune medical college?

47. 306
    dharmi patel:

which aandhra bank is avaibale for this form?

48. 305
    shweta:

till wat date d forms r available

49. 304
    Narsi Ram:

sir,when the offline form will get in ahemedabad

50. 303
    Dr Rekha Shah:

In which branch of Andra bank is the form available?
    Can the form be obtained from DY Patil Dental college and submitted in the same

51. 302
    madhuri r. dahanukar:

please let us know AICET 2012 exam date

52. 301
    KAVITHA KRISHNAN:

kindly tell me which month BDS course will start july or august

53. 300
    Pragati Nakra:

what is the admission procedure for BDS 2012?what is fee structure for normai Indian stdent & what is the fee structure for NRI?

54. 299
    Khushali Senghani:

i want email address of your college.
    when and how will i get the application form for mbbs.
    what is actual range of aicet rank help me to get admission.

55. 298
    dixit:

fee structure fdical collegeor medical mbbs course at pimpri me

56. 297
    teju:

kindly inform me when will i get the aplication form?

57. 296
    Nidhi:

kindly inform me when and from where will i get application form for mbbs

58. 295
    Tejaswini:

please inform me when would i get aplication form?

59. 294
    ravi kumr:

what will be the fee structure on M.B.B.S

60. 293
    akanksha agarwal:

kindly,inform me about fee structure for mbbs2012 &bds………………..also how many seats for above courses?

61. 292
    akanksha agarwal:

kindly,tell me about the fee structure for MBBS2012 &BDS……..plz also inform me about the total seats?

62. 291
    chyanika:

when and how will i get the application form for mbbs.
    what is actual range of aicet rank help me to get admission..

63. 290
    jay sorathiya:

pl.give me complete information about admiission in MBBS Course alongwith fee structures

64. 289
    Mukesh kumar ranjan:

Sir,what is fee structure for MBBS course

65. 288
    avinash dubey:

pattern of que paper

66. 287
    L.B Singh:

Dear Students,
    We are pune based Educational consltancy provide the complete assistence for MBBS specially for Dy. Patil group.
    if you have any query fell free to call.
    L.B Singh

67. 286
    shivaji. khetmalis:

I have to take admision for my daughter for medical course. pl.send me procedure.

68. 285
    mohsin khan:

Sir what is fee structure for mbbs? seat available?

69. 284
    NIDHI PARIKH:

when & from where i can get the forms & broucher of cet 2012 for MBBS & Bds course.

70. 283
    disha tanna:

i am not getting forms
    plz help me in getting it

71. 282
    mohit kumar:

plz give information about your fee structure and hostel fees.

72. 281
    Sarbya:

How many seats available?

73. 280
    Ojas Agrawal:

Sir/madam,I have passed 12th. this year,now i want to take admission in your college in mbbs course.pls let me know the fee structure for this course.I’m waiting for your reply….Thanking you

74. 279
    Rejoy Joseph:

Pls let me know when the forms for MBBS Entrance exams will be issued.

75. 278
    faruk vohra:

fee structure & hostel other exp.

when & where will we get the entrance exam form for MBBS DR.D.Y.PATIL COLLAGE

I submitted online form for your collage

76. 277
    URVASHI S. KESWANI:

which branches of Andhra bank will give application forms in mumbai?

77. 276
    kushal:

i anna hv to know about our colledge campus and eligebeity criteria ; fee structue when selected

78. 275
    kishor singh:

when will ur cet form will be avilable for navi mumbai
    medical college for mbbs and from where to get them and is there will be only one test for admission for all ur colleges or there will seprate cet for ur other colleges.

79. 274
    Shiw Prasad:

Whatis fee structure for MBBS education and also likely total expenditure including hostel?

80. 273
    aparna:

when and where wil we get the forms of d. y. patil entrence for medical?

81. 272
    Lb singh:

As per MCI guidelines Dy patil has increased the seats from 100 to 150 yet some seats are left .admission are going on for 2011 -12…..any queries pls call on 9822007480…..!

82. 271
    s k nigam:

date of application form

fees of applicaiton form

on line site for downloading the applicaiton form

center of bank for getting the hard copy of form

other forms available for engineering and medical

83. 270
    Pawan kumar:

How many fee of m.b.b.s in dy patil any campus.

84. 269
    Harshad parmar:

Sir/madam,I have passed 12th. this year,now i want to take admission in your college in mbbs course.pls let me know the fee structure for this course.I’m waiting for your reply….Thanking you

85. 268
    Riddhi manjrekar:

what is the date for cet of the university this year (2012)?
    what is the last date for application of form?

86. 267
    shyam sunder:

my daughter wants to get admission in your college in mbbs pl. let me know the fee structure hostel charges etc.

87. 266
    bhavesh kumar:

Booking started for 2012..MD MBBS…@9373643876

88. 265
    Bhavesh Kumar:

For Addmission in Medical 2012 fell free to contect…..all over india…

89. 264
    prashant kumar:

resp. sir/ ma’m ‘
    as mci has granted u to incraese the sats frm 100 to150. so for these increased seats whn u r going to publish the application form ?

wth rgrds
    p kumar

90. 263
    Haridasan:

I need addimission on NRI for 2012 MBBS course. Please guide me to whom should I contact.

91. 262
    arfa reza:

can cbse board student of bihar,darbhanga give this exam for medical in may 2011?plz provide me my question’s ans as soon as possible.

92. 261
    shahfaisal:

i am shahfaisl from pakistan and admision for mbbs in india what procedure please contect me

93. 260
    samadnya:

m in 12th at wich centres of pune wil d exam conducted.as per our wish???do v have any choices???as i stay in ajmera

94. 259
    K.D.PATIL:

Please tell me about Admission Procedure and Fee Structure of MBBS / BAMS. Also please intimate any fee concession for OBC.
    K.D.PATIL,
    NAVI MUMBAI.

95. 258
    C.L.Tegta.:

i am interested to get the admission of my friend daughter in the MBBS degree course in your college under management quota seats. Please let me know the fee structure . Information required urgently.

C.L.TEGTA,
    PHONE 9418460181,
    SHIMLA, HP.

96. 257
    YKangloo:

details about direct admission in your college for mbbs course . details of it with donation and yearly fees for the same.

97. 256
    MUKESH RANWA:

When result of aicet will be declared ?

98. 255
    shubhanshu vats:

when will be the results declared for aicet 2011 for mbbs/bds and if declared, on which site i can see my result

99. 254
    ajay malwe:

when Dr D.Y.Patil AICET 2011 MBBS RESULT DECLARE

100. 253
    swarna shiromani:

when I shall get the result of the MBBS entrance exam?

101. 252
    saranya nair:

when will be the results declared for aicet 2011

102. 251
    sneha:

when will result of MBBS entrance exam of d.y patil will be out

103. 250
    purva sankhe:

whats the date of pune D.Y.Patil result.my roll no. is 180430

104. 249
    Shubhendu upadhyay:

when AICET2011 result will declared coz there is no any information in main site about result

105. 248
    pallavi:

hi.when will the AICET 2011 results for dy patil university pune be declared? I gave the exam on 29th may. There’s nothing on the site!

106. 247
    MEGHA SAXENA:

when will be the results declared for aicet 2011 for mbbs/bds courses My Roll No. 110115 & APPLICATION NO. 2647.

107. 246
    swarnlata shiromani:

when will be the result of medical entrance exam held?
    sir plzzzz pay some attention to my query…
    Thank you…

108. 245
    anuj agarwal:

when will be the results declared for aicet 2011 for mbbs/bds courses

109. 244
    Aashlesha:

when will the results for the mbbs/bds and physiotherapy be declared ? and how can i view my result?

110. 243
    sanjana:

dr. d. y. patil vidyapeeth pune aicet 2011 result??

111. 242
    Geeta kumari:

please tell me about admission procedure and fee structure.

112. 241
    aditya:

when is the result of cet 2011

113. 240
    harijan kavita ambalatharasu:

when will be the results declared for aicet 2011 for mbbs/bds courses(form no5649 & rollno 180157)

114. 239
    SOURADIP LAHA:

I appeared in Dr.D.Y.Patil AICET 2011 for MBBS/BDS on 29-04-2011(Form No.2239 & Roll No.160222.How shall I get the Result/Rank by merit? Please send thro’ my email & then what to do.

115. 238
    krupa:

When would 2011 BDS entrance results be announced?

116. 237
    kavia singh:

Resp Sir,
    til date we have not recd. our admit card

117. 236
    rajesh:

hi we need dy patel application form

118. 235
    shubham radhesham choudhari:

i am shubham radhesham choudhari IAM WAITING FOR MY ADMIT CARD MYEMAIL [email protected]

119. 234
    sourav das:

form no.2203. admit card not recevied . pl. let me know

120. 233
    Manzar:

Name of medical colleges whose submissiom form date is still valid.

121. 232
    nitish:

Have not yet received admit card for mbbs enterance 2011.Please reply urgently.

122. 231
    Vishal Parkar:

What is the fee structure of MBBS and BDS?

123. 230
    ritu:

sir please tell me from where i should get my admit card of AICET 2011.

124. 229
    utkarshini kedia:

i am waiting for my admit card

125. 228
    Aakash:

when we will get the form and when is the date of examination of M.B.B.S entrance exam

126. 227
    SWETHA JAMES:

requesting application status for M.B.B.S entrance exam-2011
    NAME-SWETHA JAMES
    APPLICATION NUMBER-1812

127. 226
    s. geethapriya:

may i get the online application form of D.Y.Patil pune MBBS, pimpri.

128. 225
    saloni:

can i still fill the form for medical entrance of your college

129. 224
    saloni:

can i still fill the form for medical entrance of your college n wats the last date

130. 223
    mansi jain:

can i still fill the form for the medical entrance of your college n wats the last date

131. 222
    mohit relekar:

i want to appear for the CET of your college for MBBS this year
    can i still fill the form for the exam

132. 221
    mohib farooqui:

where your form for cet are available and whats the last date

133. 220
    neha:

whr xactly r we geting d forms??nd whr we hav to sumbit it?

134. 219
    sanket rao:

What is status of my application form no 1417 for AICET -2011?

135. 218
    kevin . h . palan:

sir , i wanted to know where your forms are available and what is the last date ? for the form submisson

136. 217
    suvarna:

when will be cet exam for dental & from where to collect the form for d.y.patil nerul

137. 216
    surabhi shah:

please could you send me the forms of dy patil medical college on my e-mail?

138. 215
    Diganta Dutta:

Sir,tell me the entrance examination date of Dy Patil mbbs/bds college

139. 214
    shaheen:

what are the enclosures to be submitted along with the form

140. 213
    Amruta khade:

ARE FORMS OF DY PATIL MUMBAI AVAILABLE?? IS YES THEN PLEASE MAIL ME THE ADDRESS.

141. 212
    Ramesh Dandagi:

Kindly Give Online Application web site for M.B.B.S degree Entrance Exam at D.Y Patil Medical College Kolhapur Maharashtra .

142. 211
    Abhisek Singh:

What is the total cost for writing AICET 2011?

143. 210
    bhupendra:

what is the yearly fees of MBBS course and donations if any

144. 209
    ANAND.YADAV:

how much CET marks is required to get in D Y PATIL MEDICAL COLLEGE for M.B.B.S and BDS…?fess of both the courses..?

145. 208
    Kiran Mangle:

I am from Matunga Mumbai Where I can get MBBS CET 2011 entrance exam form & I how I shall submit it to you

146. 207
    sanket nirgude:

How do we get the aicet 20111 forms?

147. 206
    Sadika Khan:

how much CET marks is required to get in D Y PATIL MEDICAL COLLEGE for M.B.B.S?

148. 205
    Rushin Shah:

from when on \wards we can get cet forms???
    n what r the different procedures of getting and submitting????
    please enlist the website from where we can get form…

149. 204
    monica:

may i please knwn when the forms for mbbs will be avaliable

150. 203
    sarfaraj:

enterance exam forms and submission from which branch of andhra bank in kolkata?

Pages: [3] 2 1 » Show All