Food Corporation of India – Management trainee

Company profile: It was established in the year 1964. It is one of the largest companies dealing with food management. It was established to safeguard the interests of farmers, distribute the food grains all over the country and maintaining the buffer stock of food grains. The main objectives of the organization are effective price support to safeguard the farmers and increase the productivity of grains for even distribution.

Job profile: The management trainees will be required to deal with different areas in the organization like business development, maintaining industry and public relations, maintain stocks and various other activities.

Eligibility: The candidates must be Indian citizens.
The age of a candidate must not exceed 28 years as on 01.01.09. However, relaxation can be claimed as per govt. of India rules.

No. of posts and vacancies:
The total no. of vacancies is 28 (only for SC/ST/OBC) which are distributed among the following posts:
1. Management trainee (Manager (Genl.))
2. Management trainee (Manager (Depot.))
3. Management trainee (Manager (A/Cs))
4. Management trainee (Manager (Tech))
5. Management trainee (Manager (Civil))
6. Management trainee (Manager (Mechanical))
7. Management trainee (Manager (Electrical))

Qualification:

For post 1 and 2 a degree or a post graduate degree in any one of them is required International Business/mass communication/public relations/industrial relations/I.T/journalism is required.
For post 3, CA/AICWA/ACWA/MBA (finance) is required from a recognized university.
For post 4, a degree in Agriculture or in Science with diploma in Food Technology from a recognized university is required.
For post 5, a degree in Civil Engineering is needed.
For post 6, a degree in mechanical engineering is needed.
For post 7, a degree in electrical engineering is needed.

Pay scale: A stipend of Rs. 8500 will be paid during the training and after the training candidates will be given a pay scale of Rs. 8600-250-14600. There is also a bond to be signed.

Selection procedure: There will be a written test held for all the candidates in Kolkata, Patna, Bhubaneswar and Ranchi followed by GD and interview of the selected candidates.

How to apply: The candidates are required to send the complete application form in the format given on the website and only the OBC candidates are required to send a draft of Rs. 300 along with it. The applications must be sent to POST BOX NO. 3076, LODHI ROAD, NEW DELHI – 110003. The envelope must have the name of the post applied for, its code and the category on top of it.

Important dates: Last date to send the applications is 04.08.09.

For further details visit www.fciweb.nic.in

103 Responses to “Food Corporation of India – Management trainee”

1. 103
    rimpy ghosh:

do FOOD CORPORATION OF INDIA require company Secretary ?

2. 102
    asharajesh:

I want the previous question papers of assistant grade-111 in FCI

3. 101
    Kiran Warankar:

I am B.A. Graduate with Psychology with 2nd class.
    and have complited MS+CIT with 80%
    So am i eligible for this exam?

4. 100
    jagan:

I want fci syllabus nd fci exam date,kindly arrange thanx

how to download halltickets online

5. 99
    Neelam uki:

I want fci syllabus nd fci exam date,kindly arrange thanx

6. 98
    usha:

i have apply the fci,so i want fci syllabus.kindly arrange to send.

7. 97
    sandeep kumar:

i want to get privious paper of fci

8. 96
    ashwani vashistha:

i wanna to FCI Entrance exam question paper plzzz help me thn plzz send me que. paper.

9. 95
    supraja:

I have completed B.Pharm.Which is the last date for applying for management trainee. Please let me know.

10. 94
    Prabhat Kumar Dutta:

My daughter is in B.Tech (Food & Process Engineering )final year .Can she appear in Mamagement Trainee Exam.this year?
    When next exam.?

Prabhat Kumar Dutta
    Babhnan Sugar Factory (Gonda) U.P.
    Mob.9838618564

11. 93
    santoshdading:

sir i want to syllebus of managament trainee

12. 92
    pushker gopal nyati:

MY SON IS MBA IN MARKETING YEAR 2008 CAN HE APPLY FOR THE POST OF DIST MANAGER IF YES PLEASE SEND FULL DETAIL

13. 91
    neeraj gupta:

is the last FCI exam get cancelled????

14. 90
    ashok pal:

sir please provide the next fci exam date for food inspector post and plz send sample paper

15. 89
    dharmendra khore:

dear sir plz provide the next fci exam date for manager post. and plz send sample paper.

16. 88
    dharmendra khore:

sir plz provide the next fci exam date for manager post. and plz send sample paper.

17. 87
    kamlesh bafna:

plz send me sample paper for MT ACCOUNT

18. 86
    Rajesh:

when is the next FCI exams please provide the dates

19. 85
    santosh:

who is the ministar of food carpotation of india

20. 84
    harshada kulkarni:

what should we refer for management trainee exam of fci dept?

21. 83
    Jitendra kumar:

I have applied for the post of fci mt , but i don’t know about the question paper pattern and the syallbus , so clear about .

22. 82
    Ankit Srivastava:

Dear Sir.
    I have applied for FCI Management traines Accounts, but i don’t have any idea about the syllabus and paper pattern of the Management trainee Accounts.

Please guide me for how i find the syllabus of Management trainee Accounts

Thanks & regards
    Ankit

23. 81
    sanjeev saini:

Kindly provide the syllabus for entrance exam of fci management traniee (general)

24. 80
    Sunny:

Dear Sir.
    I have registered in FCI Management traines Accounts, but i do not found the syllabus of the Management trainee Accounts.
    please give the suggestion for how i find the syllabus of Management trainee Accounts

Thanks & regards
    Sunny Wadhawan

25. 79
    haricharan gour:

please tell me the question paper pattern and the syllabus for the management trainee (technical) exam.which books will be helpfull and from where can i get the previous years question paper.i am first time appearing for the exam so kindly help me to find the sources

haricharan gour

26. 78
    shefali:

im post graduate in biotechnology…am i eligible to give the test for management trainee?????

27. 77
    soham:

which book should i consult for that exam?

28. 76
    biswajit bal:

sir.
    please send me previous year question papers for management trainee (general)..so i can prpepare my self more confidentl…if u send me the name of few books also then it will be better for me

29. 75
    Ranjanak:

Which book to consult for Mgmt Trainee entrance exam(general) of FCI?Can anyone please tell me the detailed syllabus of this exam along with previous year question papers?

30. 74
    sonali jaiswal:

with due deference i wanna ask that in the advertisment and application form of management traniee of fci of north zone der is mentioned date is of 2010, so regardind thid date i have query that it is valid for 2011 or not and if yes then please also provide me syllabus and sample papers. thank you.

31. 73
    shruti s. gadgil:

sir, please send me pattern of question papers & some sample of previous question paaers

32. 72
    awanish tiwari:

i wouldbe very grateful to u for ur kindness if u advise me about the books and the pattern for AGM(category - I, for general admin) and MT for generalists.

33. 71
    shilpy:

i want prwviour paperof Management trainee (Manager (Genl

34. 70
    BHAWNA SHARMA:

kindly request to you
    please send me food corporation of india (fci)
    written test pattern and old question paper
    thanking you…………..

35. 69
    punnyasrya Sharma:

Dear Team,

Please let us kindly inbform how to prepare for written test of Deputy Genral Manager(Admin) in FCI.

36. 68
    arun kumar suman:

kindly request to you
    please send me food corporation of india(fci)
    written test pattern and old question paper
    thanking you…..

37. 67
    mansingh thakur:

pls tell me .1. what is pattern of FCI written test paper.
    And syllabus.
    2. Any particular book for FCI written test.

38. 66
    Hema:

i want to know that how can i prepare for the post of district manager(D.M.) in central govt of food corporation of india?
    i mean to say that please tell me about a brief discription of syllabus and which important chapters do I need to strongly follow while in a short span of time period and to clear the written test of this post.
    please tell me immidiately…

39. 65
    Ramesh Parida:

Please send me last 3 years questionpaper of Degree in Mechanical Engg of Section A.

40. 64
    sahib:

fci grade 3 posts test sylabus send me

41. 63
    Akhan:

I hv applied for the management trainee (a/c) exam 2010. pls send me the detail latest syllabus

42. 62
    Preeti lata:

please send me previous sample questiosn of food corporation of india, west zone for the post of assistant grade 3 accounts trainee.

43. 61
    ARUP BASAK:

FOOD COR. Of INDIA(EAST ZONE)
    1.please send me previous question paper for assistant grade 3(general) and assistant grade 3(godown) of food corporation of india.
    2. syllabus of fci exam

44. 60
    GARIMA:

1. please send me previous question paper for assistant grade 3(general) and assistant grade 3(godown) of food corporation of india.
    2. syllabus of fci exam

45. 59
    Dharmvir kumar:

sir , please tell me the sylabus of fci general & go down

46. 58
    umesh:

please send me sylabus of the indian food corporation mumbai zone post of assistant grade 3 technical

47. 57
    Rajkuamr sharma:

1. please send me previous question paper for assistant grade 3(general) and assistant grade 3(godown) of food corporation of india.
    2. syllabus of fci exam

48. 56
    RAMKISHAN SAINI:

What is the syllabus of food carporation of india catagory third (general post)

49. 55
    tapas:

please send me previous question paper for assistant grade 3(general) and assistant grade 3(godown) of food corporation of india.

50. 54
    Amandeep Kaur:

plz send me previous question papers of food corporation of india.

51. 53
    Nishant Bansal:

plz send me previous question papers of fci exams..

52. 52
    megha chouhan:

syllabus of fci exam

53. 51
    anita:

I hv applied for the management trainee (a/c) exam 2010. pls send me the detail latest syllabus and date of examination.

54. 50
    Dipti:

1.which type of questions of food corporation for the post of Assistant grade III (General) OR Assistant Grade III Godown.
    2.Any model tast paper for Previous year to preparation for next exam of food corporation.
    3.any syllebus of this type of examination.

55. 49
    mohd shahid:

I have applied for assistent grade iii(post code 01) in fci.
    Please send me written test pattern and previous year question papers as soon as possible.

56. 48
    rajesh:

plz send me any previous question paper

57. 47
    Harjinder singh:

Dear Sir, I have applied for FCI Management trainee (Accountsl) , North zone. please let me know syllabus/ sample papers for the exam

58. 46
    Ronit:

any previous year sample question paper of mgt. trainee accounts. plz send me,,frnds

59. 45
    suman soni:

Dear Sir, I have applied for FCI Management trainee (Technical) , North zone. Please let me know of the exam date. And syllabus/ sample papers for the exam.
    Regards,suman soni

60. 44
    vartika kashyap:

Dear Sir, I have applied for FCI Management trainee (finance) , west zone. Please let me know of the exam date. And syllabus/ sample papers for the exam.
    vartika

61. 43
    DEEPAK:

Dear Sir, I have applied for FCI Management trainee (Technical) , North zone. Please let me know of the exam date. And syllabus/ sample papers for the exam.

62. 42
    varun kumar:

dear sir,,i have applied for fci so i want to some previous question papers

63. 41
    Pooja:

Pooja.

64. 40
    vikas jain:

what is the exam date of managment trainee north zone.i havent receive any information.

65. 39
    deepanshi:

what is the syllabus of mamagement trinee q.c officer???????

66. 38
    pankaj kumar srivastav:

Please give me information of the following:-

1)what is the probable or stipulated date of examination for management trainee(general) 2010.

2)As i in the visually challange candidate for the above examination, i want to use the services of scribe in the exam. So please give me following details:-

a)What should be the maximum educational qualification for the scribe?
    b)Which of the perticular should be submitted of the scribe & when?
    c)How much extra time will be provided to me in the exam.
    Please give me above informations , if my form has been accepted,so that i can appear in the examination with mental peace.

FROM
    PANKAJ KUMAR SRIVASTAV
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    IIT ROORKEE
    DISTT. HARIDWAR
    STATE. UTTARAKHAND

67. 37
    ganesh:

i have applied for management trainee technical in south zone . i haven’t recieved any information regarding examination date,hall ticket and exam center. please give the information that will be useful to me…

68. 36
    sandeep tiwari:

i hv applied for the management trainee technical exam 2010. pls send me the detail latest syllabus and date of examination.

69. 35
    Rajkumar:

Pl. send exam date & Management Trainee (Technical) (Post Code:2) i want to know, what kind of questions will be asked in functional side that is Technical (Q/C) along with the general aptitude in upcoming mamagement trainee examination.

70. 34
    senthil kumar:

please give opportunity

71. 33
    sonali:

i wnt to knw d date of exam for mgt trainee(accounts)

72. 32
    Leena:

i ve appiled for fci mgt trainee (Manager (A/Cs) exam’2010, can you please provide me with the syllabus and tentative exam date.

73. 31
    ravi kumar:

my name is Ravi kumar and i have applied for the management trainee(account)2010. i want to know, what kind of questions will be asked in functional side that is (accounts)along with the general aptitude in upcoming mamagement trainee examination.

74. 30
    prerna gupta:

i ve appiled for fci mgt trainee (technical) exam’2010, can you please provide me with the syllabus and tentative exam date.

75. 29
    shashi ranjan:

MYSELF SHASHI RANJAN I AM THE STUDENT OF B.Sc(FOOD PROCESSING TECHNOLOGY) FROM BIT MESRA, RANCHI.I WANT TO KNOW THE EXAM PATTERN OF FCI AND ALSO ABOUT THAT CAN I AM ELIGIBLE FOR MANAGMENT TRAINEE(TECHNICAL),IF YES PLEASE TELL ME IN DETAIL AND ALSO SUGGEST ME BOOKS AND PLEASE GIVE ME SYLLABUS DETAIL.CAN I ALSO ELIGIBLE FOR MANAGMENT TRAINEE(GENERAL).CAN I GIVE FCI EXAM ON APPEARING.PLEASE DO HELP ME OUT?PLEASE REPLY QUICKLY.

76. 28
    nazia hussain:

Dear Sir/Mam
    i hav applied for the management trainee technical 2010 north zone of this month. plz tell me the latest syllabus ,previous solved paper,which book will be better & helpful & where i can get all this in the earliest way.

with regard
    nazia hussain

77. 27
    Hari Singh:

please tell me the question paper pattern and the syllabus for the management trainee (technical) exam.which books will be helpfull and from where can i get the previous years question paper.i am first ime appearing for the exam so kindly help me to find the sources.

78. 26
    naresh:

Dear sir/mam,

please tell me the question paper pattern and the syllabus for the management trainee (technical) exam.which books will be helpfull and from where can i get the previous years question paper.i am first ime appearing for the exam so kindly help me to find the sources.

79. 25
    Ramandeep Kaur:

Dear sir/mam
    Iam a science graduate and applied for the post of management trainee technical. plz tell me the question paper pattern and the syllabus and where i get d previous yrs exam paper n book which can help me to clear the exam.

80. 24
    archana:

pls tell me the pattern’s paper

81. 23
    ANAMIKA JHA:

Dear sir/mam,

82. 22
    shiwani:

Dear sir/mam

plz tell me hw i cn perpare for FCI mgt trainee enterance exam,where i get d previous yrs exem paper n book which can help in clear the exem

83. 21
    neha:

Dear Sir/Mam

Pls tell me how i can prepare for FCI mgt trainee (technical) enterance exam, where can i get d previous yrs exam papers n d books wich can hlp in clearing d exam.

84. 20
    C P Swami:

Q. A CWA can apply for the post of MT ( A/c ) ?

85. 19
    priyanka satanker:

please inform me about the examination of management trainee (a/cs)2010.

86. 18
    chhaya rani:

please inform about the exam date of fci exam of management tranee (A/Cs) 2010.

87. 17
    chhaya:

please inform about the exam date of fci exam of management tranee (A/Cs) 2010.

88. 16
    neha tanwar:

please tall as the exam date of management trainee fci

89. 15
    neha tanwar:

please tell me what is the fci exam date of 2010

90. 14
    Sanjoy kumar Roy:

i want to see Food Corporation of India sample questions papers of last years.
    How can i get sample papers or test papers for preparer in my FCI examination?
    i had done BA IN economics.

91. 13
    Akshita Patel:

I had done B.E. Food processing technology. Can you please tell me which exam I have to give for management trainee management(Tech) and when and from where to fill up the form.

Please do help me out?

92. 12
    rini:

i’m 34yrs old.completed M.Sc &MCA(2001)&having teaching exp.want to work like as bioinformatic field with training.
    how to get the details?

93. 11
    manish sharma:

what is in the 1st.paper and how i can get the same,help me out.?

94. 10
    anshu:

tell me the types of question which asked in fci management trainee exam ?

95. 9
    ANSHU JAYANT:

please tell me which type of questions ask in fci managment trainee exam. And send me the privious question papper

96. 8
    manisha:

Please tell us the material for prepratoin for the post of depot ?

97. 7
    manisha:

when will be the exam held ?

98. 6
    entrence exam date og fci mgnt trainee 2009:

what is the entrance exam date of fci mgnt trainee 2009?

99. 5
    Nehal:

Please tell us the material for prepratoin for this exam.(FCI)

100. 4
    NEHA TYAGI:

can only sc/st/obc candidates apply.can general candidates also apply for the post.

101. 3
    Ruchi rohilla:

Please tell us the material for prepratoin for the post of management trainee (QA)

102. 2
    Ashok:

exam preparation material for the management trainee exam in food corporation

103. 1
    adam:

this post is for sc/st/obc …pls mention it