12th August 2010, 01:41 AM

Default Re: Examination forms for IAS prelims 2011?

Sir plz tell me about ias exam pattern
14th August 2010, 08:59 PM

Dear friend.
In your question you want to know about the Examination forms for IAS prelims 2011
So there is mo any need to worry, you can get the all those information from the websites that has been given below,www.upsc.gov.in
So just go to the given below, and get the all the information about the Examination forms for IAS prelims 2011.
Hope you will get satisfied.
17th August 2010, 06:32 PM

the answers to the queries are not satisfactory
19th August 2010, 07:52 PM
neela manikanth

Question Re: Examination forms for IAS prelims 2011?

may i know ur mobile number for asking about ias notification of2011
20th August 2010, 07:42 PM
robart

you can get exam form of IAS prelims after november 2010.

UPSC will publish advertisement in nov. 2010.after that the exam form will be available in post offices of all over india.

28th August 2010, 09:41 PM

now i m currently doing b.tech(it)final year......next year april only i will finish my studies....so they will give degree certificate after december(2011).... am i eligible for attend the ias exam...pls reply me.....
29th August 2010, 07:55 PM
subhash5687

Originally Posted by Gorav View Post
When will b the examination forms for prelims IAS 2011 will b available
check at the site below you will got it
www.ias.ac.in
29th August 2010, 11:30 PM

my date of birth is 22-12-1981... how many attempts do i have?
as i m frm general category
30th August 2010, 12:36 AM
charli

The Examination forms for IAS prelims 2011 will be available in post offices in first week of December.

the advertisement of IAS prelims 2011 will be published in November 2010.

30th August 2010, 01:00 AM
princearyan

dear friends,

the application form is not available in the market for the year of the 2011.

but the date of the exam of the IAS for the year 2011 is announced on the official websites of the upsc.

so if you want to get any information regarding this then you can go for the websites

www.upsc.gov.in
30th August 2010, 01:05 AM
robart

the advertisement for UPSC exam 2011 will be published in the employment news of November.

after that the exam form of IAS prelims 2011 will be available in the post offices. you can get exam form in the month of December.

30th August 2010, 05:13 PM
Adarshxxx

the notification for IAS prelims 2011 are yet not announced.so kindly wait for the notification.you can also be updated by employment newspaper.for more details regarding exam and syllabus please visit the official website www.upsc.gov.in
All The Best!!!
19th September 2010, 11:51 AM

to show new way
23rd September 2010, 10:41 AM

i m doing my intenship in Dr.D.Y Patil dental college,m i eligble for appearing upsc exam in 2011?
24th September 2010, 12:14 AM

i m doing my intenship in Dr.D.Y Patil dental college,m i eligble for appearing upsc exam in 2011?

If I am right to understand the INTERNSHIP word then you must be in the final year of your MBBS ie internship after four year of MBBS.

In that case you are eligible to appear UPSC examination.
You must be eligible as per age limit.
The age limit for GEN category is 30 years.
For OBC, 3 years relaxation and for SC/ST 5 years relaxation.
Also there is reservation of seats as per govt rules for category students.

30th September 2010, 11:58 PM

Is it true that IAS prelims 2011 are as follows:
1. Date of Notification=16 Dec 2010
2. Last date for receipt of applications=15 Jan 2011
3. Date of Commencement and its duration=20 May 2011 1 Day(Sunday)
4. Minimum academic qualifications prescribed=A degree from a recognised university or equivalent
5. Age Limits=21-30 years as on 1.8.2011
2nd October 2010, 12:29 PM

sir, im B.E Mech graduate passed in 2010, i would like to know the commencement of ias prelims 2011 ?, and also guide me to choose the subjects which are applicalble for me,
3rd October 2010, 02:36 PM

Please give me information about date of examination of prelims ias 2011,current syllabus,list of books needed to be reffered.???
9th October 2010, 07:25 AM
nillu

The date of examination for ias exam till now has not been announced but it will be soon announced in december month.
As far as subject is concerned you must choose that particular subject in which you fill compfortable and have command in it.
please decide the subject as early as possible others it will late for you
11th October 2010, 08:47 PM

Post Re: Examination forms for IAS prelims 2011?

When will b the examination forms for prelims IAS 2011 will b available[/QUOTE]
11th October 2010, 08:52 PM

nillu tell me the exact date. i want detail information abtthat
11th October 2010, 08:54 PM

can i choose the marketting subject bcoz i did my mba in marketing
12th October 2010, 01:55 PM
Rudraprasad

Smile Re: Examination forms for IAS prelims 2011?

notification will be publish in january 2011.for further details please visit www.upsc.gov.in .

13th October 2010, 05:58 PM
helpmaster

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
can i choose the marketting subject bcoz i did my mba in marketing
yes, you can tke it as one of the subject but you need to be in commanding postion. So best wishes for your career
17th October 2010, 08:22 PM

please keep me up-to-date the notification of the csat 2011examination
20th October 2010, 07:30 PM

age limit for IAS prelims 2011
23rd October 2010, 10:02 AM
nillu

age limit for IAS prelims 2011

the age limit for Ias exam is 21 years. you can see all details on the website www.upsc.gov.in
It shouild be 21 when you write the mains exam in 2011 august.
31st October 2010, 10:45 PM

when we can get the notification for applying for ias ....
what is the procedure to follow??
how to prepare and go ahead with the career by studying ias??
2nd November 2010, 07:38 AM
nillu

when we can get the notification for applying for ias ....
what is the procedure to follow??
how to prepare and go ahead with the career by studying ias??
The notification will be just released in the month of december.

All the details for filling the form will b there on the notification
The qualification required for it will be only graduation with 21 years of age.
As far as preparation is concerned can join any of the coaching class as thye provide the valuable guidance
2nd November 2010, 04:55 PM

please told about the they changed
3rd November 2010, 07:01 AM
helpmaster

please told about the they changed
There has taken place drastic changes in the prelims exam of CSE.
In it the optional and compulsory and optional subject has been totally removed and instead it will be objective paper only but comprising of general awareness.
It is called CSAT means Civil service aptitude test comprising of reasoning, comprehension,mathematics, interpersonal communication etc
3rd November 2010, 06:10 PM
jyotisdube

5th November 2010, 05:26 PM
priyapanwala

Thanx For Your Dates That U have Mentioned. But Sir R u sure With this Dates? and if yes then i need your more help sir, i am away from India Country but please can you give more details for to fill up the Form for 2011 IAS Prelims Exam , and also where i can get this form ?

Your's Sincerely

Originally Posted by Mintoo View Post
The infomation related to IAS prelims 2011 is given below........
1. Date of Notification=16 Dec 2010
2. Last date for receipt of applications=15 Jan 2011
3. Date of Commencement and its duration=20 May 2011 1 Day(Sunday)
4. Minimum academic qualifications prescribed=A degree from a recognised university or equivalent
5. Age Limits=21-30 years as on 1.8.2011
11th November 2010, 07:15 PM

please give the complete details on CSAT 2011 pattern and syllabus details and more
12th November 2010, 12:53 PM
helpmaster

please give the complete details on CSAT 2011 pattern and syllabus details and more
For details you can visit the official website of the commision www.upsc.gov.in
File Type: pdf CSAT_Sample_Paper-I_www.upscportal.com.pdf(101.9 KB, 67 views)
22nd November 2010, 06:47 PM

Date of notification of CSE 2011 is 19/02/2011, last date of receipt of forms 21/03/2011,

24th November 2010, 05:33 PM

is there ne notification for the availabiltiy of civil services 2011? if ne pleaze tell me as soon as possible ......
26th November 2010, 01:46 PM
jyoti poonam bando

27th November 2010, 05:27 PM

whwn will ias form issue
4th December 2010, 06:31 PM

when will we get the application forms?
9th December 2010, 03:58 PM

when will be the forms of ias will come?
12th December 2010, 09:34 PM

how many times can a person appear for UPSC exams??
14th December 2010, 10:35 PM
aditya436

Thumbs up Re: Examination forms for IAS prelims 2011?

how many times can a person appear for UPSC exams??
hello friend

for upsc exams the age limit is 21 minimum and 30 maximum

in this age limit the general applicant can give upto 4 attempts

and a reservation candidate doesen't have any limitation in no. of attempts

for all further details you can get through this link

www.onestopias.com

~aditya~
14th December 2010, 10:37 PM
aditya436

when will be the forms of ias will come?
hello friend

the forms of civils examination

will be available right after the notification is out

and you can get this forms from all the major post offices

~aditya~
14th December 2010, 10:39 PM
aditya436

when will we get the application forms?
we will get the forms right after the notification is released

and we will get this forms in major postoffices

for all the further details get through this exam

www.upscportal.com

~aditya~
15th December 2010, 08:13 PM
kumarpravir007

hey friend
just check the website for the latest update :
www.upsc.gov.in
15th December 2010, 11:34 PM
kvrob139

The forms will be available from 2nd january from the head post office at your location and the last date is 1st february.
15th December 2010, 11:37 PM
kvrob139

I have heard there are some changes in the pattern of exam for year 2011 prelims , any information?

You can get the detailed information about this exam on the website upsc.gov.in. check it during january.
The exam is divided into two exams.
Prelims(CSAT) will be conducted in the month of May and it will consist GK and Aptitude only.
15th December 2010, 11:38 PM
kvrob139

csat - 2011 me age limit kya hai ?

The age limit has not changed. It is still 21-30 years. you can also avail relaxation upto max 5 yrs if eligible.
15th December 2010, 11:42 PM
kvrob139

what is the eligibility for giving ias examination

you need to be a graduate or equivalent form a recognized university. Also you must be under 21-30 years if you do not want age relaxation.