28th June 2010, 10:19 PM
karthu

Thumbs down Re: Best courses for commerce students after 12th?

Originally Posted by akshayji View Post
i want to know about the salary after doing bms and i want to know what will be the best with bms with mba and salary.
HAI
There are many courses for commerce students. They are
CA
CS
ICWA
ACCOUNTANT
TEACHER
BUSINESS.

You can opt any one of the above.
bye
29th June 2010, 08:55 PM

Default Re: Best courses for commerce students after 12th?

it is possible for commerce student that they will do nurse course after 12th
30th June 2010, 11:44 PM
mathursaab

You can do Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com), CS, CPT and various computer courses.
5th July 2010, 12:40 AM

I have passed 10 this year and want to take commerce further. I want to know how to do CA? Please help.
6th July 2010, 08:53 PM
kashyap ashara

i want to know the basic that how to start our career after 12th in commerce stream?
plz some body reply me.
7th July 2010, 07:25 AM
gohan4

HI
After 12 with commerce you can do B.com then
M.com or you can do BBA and then MBA.
8th July 2010, 02:05 PM

Originally Posted by kashyap ashara View Post
i want to know the basic that how to start our career after 12th in commerce stream?
plz some body reply me.

First of all find your area of Intrest or subject which you want to study.

Then checkout if you are eligible to get admission into it, if so then get into, score well in your semester results so that you can get Good Job in good Company.

Of if want to go for master degree then just go for it.

For example:- If you have scored 55% aggregate and also have studied Maths or Economics as one of the subjects in your +2, then you are eligible for B.com, B.com Honours, BBA, BMS, BHM, BA (Economics) etc.

and you selected BBA okay, after completing it with 65% aggregate you are offered starting pay of 8,000/month you will either join or go for higher studies.

Let suppose you have opted for MBA froma good institute, and then get a good job of 20,000/month.

Or not opted for MBA just after BBA, so after working for 3 years you felt the need of MBA then you can opt for E-MBA or MBA distance, corresspondance.

This is just to provide you a rough Idea, Hope it will be somewhat easier fro you to plan your career.
8th July 2010, 02:21 PM
nillu

Thumbs up Re: Best courses for commerce students after 12th?

i want to know about the salary after doing bms and i want to know what will be the best with bms with mba and salary.
friend,
After 12th in commerce, u can either go for B.com or BBA/BMS as per your choice and interst. u can easily get job after completing your graduation. bt for bright future u need to opt good institutes for completing your MBA, u must decide your specialisation too, MBA in finance has better oppurtunities.. It is your talent at last which makes u succeed and get good salary package.

14th July 2010, 09:55 AM
Hitha Nanjappa

B Com (Honours in Accounting and Finance) St. Xaviers College- Kolkata, Kolkata, India

B. Com (Accounting & Finance)- BAF H.R College of Commerce & Economics, Mumbai, India

B. Com (Banking & Insurance)- BBI H.R College of Commerce & Economics, Mumbai, India

B. Com (Banking and Insurance) Hindi Vidya Prachar Samiti's, Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College, Mumbai, India

B.A. (Fashion Communication) Institute of Apparel Management (IAM), Gurgaon - Delhi/NCR, India

B.B.A (Honours) Shri Shikshayatan College, Kolkata, India

B.B.A. Vels University, Chennai, India

B.B.A. - Bachelor of Business Administration Alpha Arts and Science College, Chennai, India

B.B.M (Bachelor of Business Management) T. John Group of Institutions, Bangalore, India

B.B.M. (Bachelor of Business Management) Kristu Jayanti College of Management & Technology, Bangalore, India

B.B.M. (Shipping) Academy of Maritime Education & Training (AMET University), Chennai, India

B.Com Lala Lajpat Rai College of Commerce & Economics (LLCC) , Mumbai, India

B.Com (Account & Finanace) Shri Chinai College, Mumbai, India

B.Com (Banking & Insurance) Shri Chinai College, Mumbai, India

B.Com (Computer Application) Pioneer Institute of Professional Studies, Indore, India

B.Com (Financial Accounting) Baba Farid Institute of Technology (BFIT), Dehradun, India

B.Com (Financial Markets)-BFM H.R College of Commerce & Economics, Mumbai, India

B.Com (Honors) Lovely Professional University, Jalandhar, India

B.Com (Professional ) Lovely Professional University, Jalandhar, India

B.Com+ Cosmic Certified Accountant (CCA) Cosmic Business School (CBS) , Delhi/NCR, India
23rd July 2010, 05:32 PM

i wanna ask im in 1 now in commerce .wat shoul i do aftr 2 ?? whuch is d bst course 4 girls aftr 2
24th July 2010, 02:12 PM
nillu

There is no any course which is best or worst, it is only the field in which you perform well becomes good for you and in which you do bad becomes bad. So don't think this way.
There are lots of option for you and it all depends on your likings and didlikings/. So take decision on the basis of your choice and not under any pressure to perform well.
The option s for you are
BBA
B.Com
CA/CS
IAS after graduation
IES after MA economics Honours
Research work after Pg
Teaching Field
So best is to go for B. com or BA honours in economics. This will provide many opportunities to you in future.

Go Ahead!!!!!!!!!!
25th August 2010, 07:48 AM

ihave passed b.com n then tell you in which field admission
26th August 2010, 01:23 AM

ihave passed b.com n then tell you in which field admission

CA, remains always the first choice among the student, due to its promissing carrer oppurtunity.It is also an Evergreen career oppurtunity.It will never loss its value in due course of time.
Institute: Institute of Chatartd Accountants of India.
Admission Details: http://www.icai.org/

ICWA/CMA, this course is mainly persued by students who want to work at higher level or one whose financial status is strong or one who want to do something different in Commercial line.But the negetive aspect of is that in India one can not expect the designation or pay and perk as compared to the students who switch to abroad after acquiring these degrees.

LLB (Corporate Law), this course is mainly studied by students who have speech power and ability to tackle the issues nicely. It one of the most lucaretive option and an evergreen, thats because each and every Company or weather small or Giant has there own Corporate lawers, for handling the legal issues relating to company. Corporate Law is specialialy opted by commerce students.
Institute: Many Institutes/University/college across India, provides this dergee.
Admission: Large number provides admission on the basis of entrance.

MBA is also a good option. you can opt. you can opt for a Good job in any banking or Insurance sector and simultaneously persuing MBA (Finance or Marketing) through Correspondance.

However, for CFA, CPA, ICWA which are of greater career prospect after acquiring BBA. And also according to a survey there are sortage of more then 80,000 Finance and Marketing professionals in India.

~Faiyaz~
26th August 2010, 02:36 AM
maddusajj

IS IIPM a good institute to attend after 12th. Sincere advise requested
the bba degree after 12th which the iipm offers is quite useful in getting jobs and the previous students are well placed,
sincerely speaking its the best college for the bba course in the country
26th August 2010, 07:14 AM
Adarshxxx

there are many good courses available for commerce students after 12th.the best ones are you can go for CA/CS which is a three stage course.the three stages are foundation,intermediate,final.you can go for BBA and then do MBA if you want fast money in life.you can also do BMS and then do MMS.generally this type of course has good opportunity in banking sectors.
All The Best!!
26th August 2010, 10:25 AM
princearyan

most of the carrier starts after the 12th,

as you have done 12th in commerce so there is many door is open for your next carrier.

so here is the some list of the goal where you can go and that will be good for you after 12th with commerce

BBA
B.COM
BBM
CA
CS
LLB(integrated)
CMA
26th August 2010, 05:17 PM
cenaetion

BMS is a good course ...after doing BMS you can get a job with salary 8000-15000..

for getting better job you can go for MBA after completion of your graduation..

after doing MBA you can get a job with salary 25000-35000...

this is a good decision to go for BMS and after that MBA...

otherwise there are lots of courses after 12th in commerce like, Bcom,BBA,CA etc..

all the best..
27th August 2010, 12:25 AM
KHAN20

i think BBA &then MBA r the best courses.because in this job oppertunities is more.

[SIZE=1]---------- Post added at 11:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:07 PM ----------[/SIZE]

u can do bba, mba etc.because job oppourtunities is more in this study.

[SIZE=1]---------- Post added at 11:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:23 PM ----------[/SIZE]

u can do bba, mba etc.because job oppourtunities is more in this study.
27th August 2010, 12:50 AM

after 12th, best courses for commerce students are given below

so you can do given below courses

1.BCA.

2.hotel management.

3.LLB.

4.bba.

5.bcom.

etc.

all the best.............
27th August 2010, 03:00 PM
subhash5687

you can lot many courses after 12th like
b.tech
bba
bca
CA
CS
ICWA
ACCOUNTANT
TEACHER
BUSINESS
27th August 2010, 03:29 PM
subhash5687

it si more better to join job because you will got good salary on the bms bsise about
30000 permonth
bet of luck.........................................
15th November 2010, 02:40 PM

m fully confusd which one z bettr bba,,bbm,,b.com.........
i think ca z difficlt n i want fast money in my life so plz help me buddy
2nd December 2010, 09:42 PM

which courses after 12th has more salary except ca?
18th December 2010, 09:43 AM

i dont knw what 2 do after doing my b.com so plz help
11th January 2011, 02:04 PM

if I GOT 55% IN 12TH COMMERCE THEN WHICH COURSE I MUST DO
11th January 2011, 02:07 PM

if I GOT 55% IN 12TH COMMERCE THEN WHICH COURSE I MUST DO
11th January 2011, 10:40 PM
sauravkumarjhumritelaiya

The best courses after 12th (commerce) are the following
BBA
BCA
BSc IT
CA
B com etc….
12th January 2011, 02:29 PM
rks_estate

Best courses for commerce students after 12th is: -

For Graduation: - B.Com, BBA, BCA & DCA etc.

And, For Post Graduation: - M.Com, MBA, CA , ICWA, MCA & PGDCA etc.

After 12th first you can do graduation in any course and after that you can do post graduation in any course.

Good Luck
12th January 2011, 02:57 PM
khushbooagarwal

Does one need work experience after Bcom for pursuing MBA?? Which is better Bcom or BMS???
It is not compulsory that a person should have work experience for pursing in MBA but if the person having work experience then the value of such person is much better than the person who not having the experience .So, according to my opinion work experience is compulsory for pursing in MBA

BMS is better than B.com so, it is better to clear first BMS then prepare for MBA
12th January 2011, 06:54 PM
kvrob139

which is the best course after 12 commerce to do MBA

You can go with BBA as you have already decided to go to MBA. This course will be the foundation stone for your MBA.
12th January 2011, 06:56 PM
kvrob139

IS IIPM a good institute to attend after 12th. Sincere advise requested

IIPM are good if you have a lot of money to spend on study rather than competing for even better options.
12th January 2011, 06:58 PM
kvrob139

Does one need work experience after Bcom for pursuing MBA?? Which is better Bcom or BMS???

It is not needed but will be an added benefit as it will help in the interview in campus selection and will be a bounty for MBA admission also.
12th January 2011, 06:59 PM
kvrob139

for doing MBA which line is best B.com or BMS after 12th

for doing MBA B Com is better than BMS as you can proceed with MBA in Finance easily after doing B Com.
12th January 2011, 07:01 PM
kvrob139

for doing mba which line is best bcom or bscit?

Both are best in their fields. you can do MBA through both options. B Com may help you choose Finance and BSc IT will help in MBA in IT and Systems management.
So it depends on you whether to go for finance or IT.
18th February 2011, 06:09 PM

Hi I m Jugal Kishore Sharma
now i m a student of Pursing B.com 2nd Year with a Job in Business Development Department. Now i think i do some Professional Course Plz Tell Me what i do for my carieer
2nd April 2011, 03:04 PM

hi, i hav just finishd my 12th in commerce i want to take up a career in the civil service ie in IFS ( indian foreign service) so please suggest me wat shuld i do nxt..?
3rd April 2011, 08:56 PM

which are the best colleges for BBA in mumbai? thus this course has demand ?
1st May 2011, 06:27 PM

Ya i want to say dat which one is d best cource for a comMerce student without maths and which belongs to a middle class family
5th May 2011, 04:42 PM

i am student of fybcom so after completed bcom studies which course is better ca or mba?
10th May 2011, 11:50 PM

i complete 12th nd m decided to go for mba so plz tell me which iz best in b.com,bba.bms????

and total expenditure please???

shaiz
25th May 2011, 09:03 PM

hv passed out my 12th in commerce with 74% without maths. wil BCA or BBA be better for me? plz suggest..
29th May 2011, 11:54 PM

hello i m doing M.Sc in chemistry i wanted be doing chemical reserch( part time) if i do or not? pl tell me and pl tell me about institute in Mumbai give me the exact informaton about chemical reserch
3rd June 2011, 03:32 AM

Hey guys,there is a questn mark behnd the wrd cald 'my career'.plz help me get rid of this n 4 tht cn u say whethr its posible 2 do ne othr degree along with bms?
Desperately wnt a help
11th June 2011, 06:38 PM

what course the best after 12th
13th June 2011, 11:36 AM
stranger351

There are many courses after 12th for commerce students
B.com
BBA
BCA then MCA
CA
CS
MBA
so choose one of them in which you have interest and which is based on your goal..........
15th June 2011, 08:39 AM
shekharrai

Salary is a different matter, which depends up on the Managerial talent and quality of education once had, which is directly proportional to Quality of Institute from where you have persued your BMS.

No doubt Good Institute offers quality education and also have campusing facility.

However, a fresher with good Academic record can easily expect anything between 8,000-20,000 at starting level. It also depends upon the Recruiting Company and placement etc.

But if you want to explore more lucaretive career option then go for MBA (Finance or Marketing) or MMS. Generally after BMS one get into Insurance or Banking sector, as because of good oppurtunities are there for such Degree holder.

But after MBA you are free to select your own ssector, and in my opinion after MBA (Finance) non- other sector then Banking will be suitable for you. But if you are enrolling for MMS the Insurace and Investment sector will be payfull for you.

Salary mantra will remain same at entry level at least 12,000-20,000. Which also depends upon Recruiter and your own talent.

13th July 2011, 02:16 AM

sir plz muje good course in jodhpur. in my 12th 50.46%. plz sir
16th July 2011, 06:04 PM
Gita Irudhayaraj

There are many UG courses available for Commerce. They are Evergreen subjects.
1.BMS (Bachelor of Management Studies)
2.BBA(Bachelor of Business Administration)
3.B.Com.,(Bachelor of Commerce)
4.ICWA etc.,

Best Wishes,
Gita.
23rd July 2011, 09:43 PM

what is d best B.com or BBA after 12th 4 a commerce std
16th September 2011, 03:46 PM

i am a 12th pass student with 74%,can i do c.f.a.