11th April 2010, 05:01 AM

Default Re: Which is india's toughest exam?

In India , the tougest exam is IAS den comes AIIMS , then CAT , then IIT-JEE and then CA..followed by others..I wonder why people have forgot to mention about AIIMS..
17th April 2010, 06:48 PM

Originally Posted by maddusajj View Post
why is the ias exam toughest in india?what makes it that tough?
The toughness of IAS lies in its pass rate,

Applicants / year: 400000 ( 4 lakh)
IAS holders / year = ~ 60

what else you need to prove its the toughest ? you need to smarter( or luckier) than other 399940 applicants!!!
18th April 2010, 09:13 AM
Harshita21

good morning

for entrance after 12th standard in graduation : IIT

for entrance in govt. sector: IAS

After graduation : CAT
I hope you got your Ans.
18th April 2010, 01:35 PM

dear friend, These are the india's toughest exam to crack-

1. CAT conducted by IIM's.
2. CSE conducted by UPSC.
3. AIIMS
4. Civil Services
5. CA
29th May 2010, 06:14 PM
Aditya.addy

there is nothing like the toughest exam or easy.you just need to have a good specified area and have to work hard.
the exams may include UPSC,IITJEE,CAT etc.
30th May 2010, 02:31 PM
Harshita21

toughest entrance exams are:

CAT,IITJEE,WBJEE,ISRO,IAS,AIMS
30th June 2010, 11:58 PM
mathursaab

CAT and IIT-JEE are the toughest exam in India.........
3rd July 2010, 01:49 PM
vanshu

Thumbs up Re: Which is india's toughest exam?

In my view the toughest and technical exam is IIT -JEE
to clear this exam u require a good knowledge
15th July 2010, 08:25 PM
parhitoshika

i think iit-jee is the most toughest examination.
there are more than 3 lacs candidate,in which only 10000 get qualified.
ratio is 1:300,more than ias examination
16th July 2010, 10:54 PM
samratguha

hi friend.
the toughest exams are as follows:
1.CSE conducted by UPSC
2.CA examination conducted by Institute of Chartered Accountants of India
3.AIIMS
4.IIT-JEE
5.CAT conducted by IIM's
17th July 2010, 04:04 PM
sharad3010

Originally Posted by satyavani View Post
please tell me which exam is the toughest in india?
i m in engineering field and feel the toughest exam is aiims as in it seats r few and candidates re many
next is iims cats and thn iit
17th July 2010, 04:48 PM
karthu

hai
The toughest exam is CAT conducted by IIMs as more than 2.3 lakh students across the country previous year. There were merely 1500 seats in all IIMs put together. The competition to get into it is increasing year by year.
18th July 2010, 12:59 PM
Kumar Mayank

Among the tougher exams like ROORKEE,IITJEE,CAT and others ,I believe IITJEE is the toughest one.
20th July 2010, 11:45 PM
Gop

Arrow Re: Which is india's toughest exam?

Hi, I consider CAT and UPSC CSE Examination to be the toughest. Considering the competition and the preparation time required.
21st July 2010, 02:55 AM

In India , the tougest exam is IAS den comes AIIMS , then CAT , then IIT-JEE and then CA..followed by others..I wonder why people have forgot to mention about AIIMS..
I am a professor at premiere college in Delhi. 'Business world' and some top newspapers conducted this study - to find the most pressurising, consistently and tough for long duration, suicide causing exam. They upheld - CA - as the one. Being a professor, I will give reasons. The toughest studywise, pressurewise is:

CA - since in CA, you need to pass through 5 stages, extraordinary pressure, if fail in one - give all again, very tough papers. So, CA is tough for longest time - 5 stages.

IAS is mainly one stage pressure - i.e. mains. Interview is a different game.

CAT - is too one exam game. GD/PI are separate aspects.
24th July 2010, 12:39 AM
agentroy

hi friend
there are many exam in india for various things ,but among them i think that the toughest is the cat exam for getting admission in iim
24th July 2010, 04:08 PM
nillu

Hey the exam which you could not crack is tough and the exam which you can crack easy for you. Every somebody tops CAT, IAS, IIT, GATE. So if it would have been tough no one could ever had.
Its all matters is only your field of interest and your capacity to hard work.
But than also there are some exams which are really touch and requires high level of confidence and hard work
After PG in Managements its none other than CAT
In government Its CSE
In engineering of course its IIT in India
28th July 2010, 08:12 PM
mi8raw

Well, getting through an exam however tough it may seem all depends on the intellect of an individual.

Whatsoever, all the exams mentioned above requires one to race against time.

Keeping these parameters in mind:

1) Toughest exam: UPSC Civil service( objective + mains-written subjective ) and to get posts like IAS, IFs one needs to be in top 50 -75.

2) Toughest selection procedure: SSB or Service Selection Board to enter Army , Navy and Air Force as officers. Out of thousands selected for interview after clearing written exams only 1 or 2 or nobody gets selected although they have no limitation in selection!!
29th July 2010, 12:42 AM
prashantmeghalia

if we give any exam without studying, it will become most difficult exam. With hard work you can clear any exam. The exams which needs a lot of hardwork are iit jee, cat, cs, ca, nda, ias.
29th July 2010, 01:19 AM
subhash5687

in reality nothiing is impossible in this world.so how can you which is tough or which is this varies with person to person somebody feel cat is tough and some IAS,IPS..SO ITS YOUR OWN STRENGH
29th July 2010, 08:34 AM
nillu

The CAt exam is toughest of all but there are pther exams too which very tough like GATE, and UPSC CSE .But it can very for person to person.
29th July 2010, 05:10 PM
mini rani

Hi!

In different fields different exams are considered toughest. It will be unfair to compare these exams & conclude that a particular exam is toughest of all exams.

In management CAT is the toughest exam.
In engineering IIT-JEE exam is the toughest
In civil services IAS is the toughest exam
29th July 2010, 06:06 PM
kalyan333

No one is toughest exam.
If you think that some exam is difficult,then you will not be success.
If you think that all are possible,then you will be success.
First of all you have to gain confidence,concentration,interest.
Again i am telling you that No one is toughest exam.
29th July 2010, 07:12 PM
happy to help

Toughest exam in India ::

In commerce field - C.A.
In management - C.A.T
In civil services - I.A.S
In engineering - IIT-JEE
29th July 2010, 10:11 PM
Somesh Goenka

Well there are various exams in India, and at least one exam in each field is what people find it tough as it is for the entry into the best institutions of India for that field.

Consider the following:

For Engineering: IIT-JEE, BIT SAT, GATE
For Management: CAT
For Civil Services: IAS/IES.

Hence, the list as above.

Can you tell me what was the reason for asking this?
30th July 2010, 12:27 AM

hello friend

tuffest exam can be classified into two ways

1.for cracking educational purposes

like- IITJEE, GATE,CAT.

2.for cracking job.

like-IAS,IRS,IES,ISRO,DRDO etc.

hope you understand it..........
9th August 2010, 08:00 PM

Exclamation Re: Which is india's toughest exam?

MBBS is the toughest exam in India nd also in World
In india second is IAS
Third is C.A.
10th August 2010, 07:35 PM
happy to help

Top five toughest exams in India are as follows:-

1.CSE conducted by UPSC
2.CA examination conducted by Institute of Chartered Accountants of India 3.AIIMS
4.IIT-JEE
5.CAT conducted by IIM's
10th August 2010, 07:38 PM
ravi k

dear frnd,

the exams which are supposed to be toughest are .....

UPSC

IIT

CAT

etc

all d best..
15th August 2010, 05:40 AM
kool

As per my knowledge IAS exam is toughest than other one.
There are so many other exams also which is very tough to crack like:
in management CAT,XAT
in engineering IIT-JEE, GATE, IES
in defence NDA,CDS
27th August 2010, 05:26 PM
Bishwajit Giri

particularly it can not be said that CAT or GATE or IES or IAS or IIT-JEE exams are toughest exam,
all of the exams are toughest one,for those exam a candidate must have to hard in a proper way,otherwise he/she can not clear the exam,then this particular exam is toughest for him/her.

Good luck.
29th August 2010, 08:00 PM

Hello Friend
TOEFEL is considered among the toughest exam in India thereafter comes CAT exam and IIT exam .....

IES and IAS exams are also considered the toughest exams...
30th August 2010, 10:04 PM
August

if you will study well then everything will be easy for you.

i think out of the toughest exams like CAT, IAS, IIT

CAT IS TOUGHEST.

31st August 2010, 02:37 AM
robart

i think civil services exam is the toughest exam of India.

because for this exam candidates of all disciple can apply.so the number of candidates is about 10 lacks.

also the syllabus of general studies and any two optional is very long and tough.

31st August 2010, 12:13 PM
cenaetion

according to me CAT is the toughest exam in India.. because for clearing CAT you have to be excellent in english and maths..

for solving the problem you have to do lots of practice,othewise it is not possible to solve those problems..

and the english session is very tough. for doing well in this session you have to increase your stock of vocabulary.. otherwise it is impossible..

so, CAT is the toughest exam in India..

all the best..
1st September 2010, 02:48 AM
Raj333

this is totally depend on you.if you do not learning sincerly then you will not compete in any exam and if you learn then you will get result in upsc........
For me olympiad in any subject will be taughest exam.......

Best of luck...
15th November 2010, 09:04 AM

Originally Posted by sushma bejgum View Post
its none other than

cat....... exam.

as i am an engg. student this is my opinion as of my knowledge!
wrong it's CIVIL SERVICES EXAM. for this u need at least rigorous preparation of 2 -3 yrs and the entire process of exam takes 1 year 2 months (from release of application forms to interview)
18th January 2011, 04:39 AM
abhimanyu2688

Post Re: Which is india's toughest exam?

india's toughest exam are cat,mat,gate, iitjee, upsc civil services.
18th January 2011, 10:44 PM
Harshita21

Toughest Exam :
for school level students IIT JEE & AIMS
for college level students IAS & CAT

these are the toughest exams of india

& among them it is hard to find the toughest
18th January 2011, 11:55 PM
prateek tyagi

There are various toughest exam.you need to clearify what course you are talking about.
19th January 2011, 09:15 AM
G-rocks

Hello Friend

I think CAT is the toughest exam in management field where as IIT-JEE is the toughest exam in engineering.Also IAS exam is a tough one to qualify.

Best of luck......
19th January 2011, 11:28 AM
rks_estate

In India or any other country all exams are tough depends upon your preparation.

If you prepared for the exam then nothing is impossible for you.
19th January 2011, 01:00 PM
gautam.gupta

FOR PG :
XAT/IIFT/CAT are the toughest exams YOU can score 270/450 in cat and get 100 percentile
but you can never score more than 50 marks in iift or xat.
FOR UG :
IITJEE has the lead for being the toughest exam

FOR JOB
IAS is the toughest exam coz of its appearing/selected student ratio.
19th January 2011, 01:07 PM
nanty29

Hello Friend,

It's being a good question.I m feel happy to answer this sot of question and feel's great that this question comes in mind because this shows your willingness and enthisiam todays exam.

My dear friend this is to tell you that each and every exam is as important and as toghtest as alike any other exam because each and every exam as it's important.Each and every exam play a vital role in there respective field so we can't say that this exam is tough or that exam is easy.

Each and every exam depends on your ability and thinking. It's us that makes such differences about exam.If you have a self believe in your self then no exam is tough or toughest.Because at the end of the day that most important is your studies.

This is my way of thinking.And i hope this will certainly helps you a lot.
24th January 2011, 11:44 PM
mukul0094

Friend,
First say me in which field you want to know that the toughest exam.
In the field of management the toughest examination is CAT.
In the field of civil services the toughest examination is IAS.
In the field of engineering the toughest examination is IIT JEE.
25th January 2011, 03:32 PM
sauravkumarjhumritelaiya

It totally depends upon the field .if you are applying for engineering then IIT-JEE is toughest.

sometimes CAT is difficult

and for graduate IAS is considered tough.
26th January 2011, 04:44 PM
edgeineervinay

iit is the most toughest exam.
then cat.
these two are the most toughest exam.
27th January 2011, 05:52 PM
yashwar sharma S.G.

the following exams in order are the toughest:

IAS exam
IITJEE
CAT

best wishes.
7th February 2011, 04:26 PM

Thumbs down Re: Which is india's toughest exam?

Originally Posted by bond007 View Post
CAT is the india's toughest exam infact it is the world toughest exam....its very hard to clear it and get admission in any of the IIM a there cut off is 99.7% which is next to imposible for most of the children.
btw....CHILDREN don't do CAT preperationz
1st April 2011, 12:47 AM

ca final exams