12th July 2010, 04:02 PM

Default Re: UPTU rank required for admission in Ghaziabad and Noida colleges in general category?

got 68,000 rank in uptu can i get college in noida or
gaziabad

1. UPTU rank is 87500 in General Category. Which Engineering Colleges of Ghaziabad & Noida and branches I can get admission in?
  2. In which college of Ghaziabad or Noida I can admission with my UPTU rank 33862?
  3. Which engineering colleges of Ghaziabad and Noida can I get after scoring 59000 in general category?
  4. What is the minimum UPSEE rank required to get admission in good colleges of Ghaziabad or Noida?
  5. List of colleges I can get in Noida, Ghaziabad or Greater noida with UPTU rank 26959?
  6. What are the chances of getting best colleges in Noida or Ghaziabad after scoring 80243 rank in UPTU?
  7. UPTU colleges in Ghaziabad, Noida and Greater Noida with MCA general rank is 8777
  8. Colleges available in Ghaziabad, Noida and Greater Noida with 2000 rank in UPTU for MCA?
  9. Which is the best college in Noida Ghaziabad? Can I get Galgotia or JSS Noida? My UPTU General rank if 84812
  10. What college will I get in Noida, Ghaziabad, Greater Noida after scoring 65000 rank in UPTU SC category
  11. Can I get admission in a good college of Noida and Ghaziabad after scoring 38089 in general category and 6036 in girls?
  12. List of colleges I can get in Gorakhpur, Ghaziabad and Noida with rank GN79321 and BC22931 in U.P.T.U?
  13. Can I get admission in JSS Noida after scoring 22576 rank in general category and 3216 in girls in UPTU?
  14. List of colleges in Noida, Greater Noida or Ghaziabad I can apply for with UPTU rank 93000 and OBC rank 31000? Can I get ABES, ABES-II, RKGIT, IMS, NIET, AKG, KEC, IEC or ITS with this rank?
  15. Can I get admission in Noida, Ghaziabad after scoring 21000 rank in UPTU?
  16. How to get admission in colleges of Ghaziabad after scoring 190000 rank? -- [New]
  17. Can I get a good college in Ghaziabad or Noida after scoring 45,139 general rank in UPTU entrance exam and 7495 in girls
  18. Best colleges in Ghaziabad for those who have scored 55568 UPTU rank?
12th July 2010, 08:50 PM

Default Re: UPTU rank required for admission in Ghaziabad and Noida colleges in general category?

my uptu rank is 1574 in mca .so plz gv me the information of top colleges in ncr .
13th July 2010, 04:36 PM
sherleytwain

my uptu rank is 1574 in mca .so plz gv me the information of top colleges in ncr .
since you are interested in NCR only I am giving the best options in NCR

1)Institute of Management Studies, Noida
2)ABES Engg. College, Ghaziabad
3)I.M.S. Engineering College, Ghaziabad
4)Amity School of Computer Science, Noida
5)Raj Kumar Goel Inst. of Technology, Ghaziabad

If you are lucky then you may get ajay kumar garg engineering college also Last year its closing rank was around 1400
I think you may not get KIET, JSS and galgotia
13th July 2010, 05:34 PM
sherleytwain

my rank is 53417 and obc kota is 14954 in uptu can i get admission in top 20 collages of uptu??????????????????????
you can get IT in Raj Kumar Goel Inst. of Technology, Ghaziabad , it is surely a good college .

Otherwise your other 2 options will be -

Ideal Inst. of Technology, Ghaziabad - Computer Science & Engg, Electrical & Electronics Engineering, Information Technology, Mechanical Engineering

Dr. K.N. Modi Institute of Engg. & Technology(077) ,Modinagar (Gzb) - Computer Science & Engg, Information Technology and Mechanical Engineering

I am not sure if these are still among the top 20 colleges but I saw a ranking of uptu colleges according to students performance in year 07-08 and these were under top 20
13th July 2010, 05:49 PM
sherleytwain

my general rank is 100000 and in bcgl 5000 with obc category which college can i get
the best option for you is

1) Ideal Inst. of Technology(028) ,Ghaziabad - Electrical & Electronics Engineering, Information Technology,

I dont think that there is any better choice of college for you but if that doesnt bother you then you can get even EC but not in a good college
13th July 2010, 09:24 PM

i hv gt gn 52633,upgl-14706,upbc-9710&bcgl-1950.....cn u plz suggest me which cllg shud i get????
14th July 2010, 12:35 AM

i got 10000 rank in upsee general and 2700 obc . can i get ec in jss noida.
14th July 2010, 04:31 PM
sherleytwain

i hv gt gn 52633,upgl-14706,upbc-9710&bcgl-1950.....cn u plz suggest me which cllg shud i get????
Here are your possible options

1) Ideal Inst. of Technology,Ghaziabad - Computer Science & Engg, Electrical & Electronics Engineering, Information Technology and Mechanical Engineering

2) Dr. K.N. Modi Institute of Engg. & Technology- Computer Science & Engg, Information Technology and Mechanical Engineering

3) Krishna Engineering College, Ghaziabad - Information Technology

4) Indraprastha Engg. College, Ghaziabad - Mechanical Engineering
14th July 2010, 07:15 PM

is there any college with a nice campus for ghaziabad for b arch...on d basis of open admission and 12th marks??
14th July 2010, 07:24 PM
vanshu sharma

Following is the list of college according to their rank:

1 045 Harcourt Butler Technological Institute Kanpur
2 052 Institute of Engineering & Technology Lucknow
3 027 Ajay Kumar Garg Engg. College Ghaziabad
4 029 Krishna Inst. of Engg. & Technology Ghaziabad
5 043 Bundelkhand Institute of Engineering & Technology Jhansi
6 042 M.M.M. Engineering College Gorakhpur
7 104 Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology Sultanpur.
8 014 Shri Rammurti Smarak College of Engg . & Technology Bareilly
9 091 J.S.S. Academy of Technical Education Noida
10 063 G.L.A. Institute of Technology & Management Mathura
11 068 Meerut Institute of Engineering & Technology Meerut
12 143 I.M.S. Engineering College Ghaziabad
13 032 Academy of Business & Engg. Sciences Ghaziabad
14 097 Galgotia’s College of Engg. & Technology Greater Noida
15 110 Institute of Engg. & Rural Technology Allahabad
16 033 Raj Kumar Goel Inst. of Technology Ghaziabad
17 122 Shri Ram Swaroop Memorial Collge of Engg. & Technology Lucknow
18 030 Indraprastha Engg. College Ghaziabad
19 028 Ideal Inst. of Technology Ghaziabad
20 077 Dr. K.N. Modi Institute of Engg. & Technology Modinagar (Gzb)
21 164 Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology Kanpur
22 161 Krishna Engineering College Ghaziabad
23 054 B.B.D National Institute of Tech. & Management Lucknow
24 010 United College of Engineering & Research Allahabad
25 128 Bharat Institute Of Technology Meerut
26 090 I.E.C. College of Engineering & Technology G.B.Nagar.
27 096 Vishveshwarya Institute of Engineering & Technology Ghaziabad
28 290 ABES Institute of Technology Ghaziabad
29 165 Kanpur Institute of Technology Kanpur
30 191 Invertis Institute of Engg. & Technology Bareilly
31 133 Noida Institute of Engg. & Technology Greater Noida
32 082 Moradabad Institute of Technology Moradabad
33 056 Northern India Engineering College Lucknow
34 064 Hindustan College of Science & Technology Mathura
35 229 Vidya College of Engineering Meerut
36 127 I.I.M.T. Engg. College Meerut
37 046 Maharana Pratap Engineering College Kanpur
38 187 Feroz Gandhi Institute of Engineering & Technology Raibareilly
39 035 Babu Banarsi Das Institute of Technology Ghaziabad
40 222 I.T.S. Engineering College Gr. Noida
41 001 Anand Engg College Agra
42 254 Bhabha Institute of Technology Kanpur Dehat
43 065 B.S.A. College of Engineering & Technology Mathura
44 132 Greater Noida Institute of Technology Greater Noida
45 095 Mahatama Gandhi Mission College of Engg. & Technology G.B.Nagar.
46 213 Hindustan Institute of Technology Greater Noida
47 150
College of Engg. & Technology, IILM Academy of Higher Learn
ing
Greater Noida
48 003 Babu Mohan Lal Arya Smarak Engg. College Agra
49 120 Institute of Technology & Management Gorakhpur
50 223 Vivekanand Institue of Technology and Science Ghaziabad
51 192 Ganeshi Lal Bajaj Instt. of Technology Greater Noida
52 194 H.R. Institute of Technology Ghaziabad
53 069 Radha Govind Engineering College Meerut
54 195 KNGD Modi Engg. College Ghaziabad
55 231 R.D. Engineering College Ghaziabad
56 083 S.D.College of Engineering & Technology Muzaffarnagar
57 153 Sky Line Institute of Engineering & Technology Greater Noida
58 220 Hi–Tech Institute of Engineering & Technology Ghaziabad
59 224 Lord Krishna College of Engineering Ghaziabad
60 193 United College of Engg. & Research Greater Noida
61 103 Shobhit Institute of Engg. & Technology Saharanpur
62 004 R.B.S.College,Faculty of Engg. & Tech. Agra
63 123 Saroj Institute of Tech. & Management Lucknow
64 225 Accurate Institute of Management & Technology Gr. Noida
65 292 Meerut Institute of Technology Meerut
66 216 IIMT College of Engineering Greater Noida
67 162 Shambhunath Institute of Engg. & Technology Allahabad
68 092 Priyadarshani College of Computer Sciences Greater Noida
69 141 Sagar Institute of Technology & Management Barabanki
70 284 United Institute of Technology Allahabad
71 166 Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology for Handicapped Kanpur
72 215 Shri Ganpati Institute of Technology Ghaziabad
73 230 Dronacharya College of Engineering Gr. Noida
74 017 Veera College of Engineering Bijnor
75 147 College of Engineering & Technology Mooradabad.
76 138 B.B.S.College of Engginering and Technology Allahabad
77 053 Azad Institute of Engineering & Technology Lucknow
78 109 Aligarh College of Engg. & Tech. Aligarh
79 291 DIT School of Engineering Gr.Noida
80 126 Sachdeva Institute of Technology Mathura.
81 286 Vishveswarya Institute of Technology G.B.Nagar
82 240 Sunderdeep Engineering College Ghaziabad
83 002 Faculty of Engineering & Technology, Agra College Agra
84 239 Ishwar Chand Vidya Sagar Institute of Technology Mathura
85 209 Subharti Institute of Technology and Engg. Meerut
86 309 Raj Kumar Goel Engineering College Gaziabad
87 285 Institute of Technology and Management Meerut
88 226 D.J. College of Engineering & Technology Modinagar
89 288 Venkateshwara Institute of Technology Meerut
90 018 Babu Banarsi Das Inst. of Engg. Tech & Research Centre Bulandshahar
91 070 College of Engg. & Rural Technology Meerut
92 163 Dr. M.C. Saxena College of Engg. & Technology Lucknow
93 145 College of Science & Engineering Jhansi.
94 139 Kalicharan Nigam Institute of Technology Banda
95 007 Shivdan Singh Institute of Technology & Management , Aligarh
96 084 Bhagwant Institute of Technology Muzaffarnagar
97 019 Marathwada Inst. of Technology Bulandshahar
98 196 College of Engg. Sciences & Technology Lucknow
99 221 Institute of Engineering and Technology Sitapur
100 144 Prasad Institute of Technology Jaunpur
101 281 Sherwood College of Engineering Research and Technology Barabanki
102 252 Sanjay Institute of Engineering and Management Mathura
103 293 Rama Institute of Engineering and Technology Kanpur
104 311 Dewan V.S.Institute of Engineering and Technology Meerut
105 283 LDC Institute of Technical Studies Allahabad
106 287 Narain College of Engineering and Technology Kanpur
107 282 J.P.Institute of Engineering and Technology Meerut
108 256 D.N.S.College of Engineering and Technology Amaroha
109 257 Saraswati Institute of Technology and Management Unnao
110 280 Apex Institute of Technology Rampur
111 305 Aryabhatt College of Engineering and Technology Baghpat
112 312 ABSS Institute of Technology Meerut
113 289 Institute of Engineering and Management Mathura
114 255 J.S.Institute of Management and Technology Shikohabad
115 310 Dr.Rizvi College of Engineering Kaushambi
15th July 2010, 12:07 AM

got 68,000 rank in uptu can i get college in noida or
gaziabad
tell me ur branch and then tell me about the colleges
15th July 2010, 03:43 AM
SettleYourDebtsNow

Default Fast Debt Settlement

Hello
You don't know how to settle your debts?
Please check this url: Settle your Debts
Check Now!
15th July 2010, 03:08 PM
Shagun Makin

dear friend it changes every year.

It depends upon the seats and choices of students.

Still i would say you have fairly enough chance of getting college in gaziabad and Noida.

The councelling is in Meerut from 18th July.

15th July 2010, 04:13 PM

cn i get abes ghaziabad my uptu rank is 52633gen ,upgl 14706,upbc9710& bcgl-1950????
15th July 2010, 07:47 PM

MY RANK IS 10602, WHAT COLLEGE I GET?
15th July 2010, 07:51 PM

i get state rank 32244 this and obc rank 8770 in uptu entrace exam in B.Tech which collegs i get
15th July 2010, 07:58 PM

MY UPTU RANK IS 26985, WHICH COLLEGE I WILL GET?MANOJ FROM ALLAHABAD
15th July 2010, 08:11 PM
rohitkumarramesh

Nothing to say about this because you have to take part in counselling and only then on the basis if your rank you will get college. But if you want to take admission in ghaziabad or noida just give prefernces to colleges of ghaziabad and noida.
17th July 2010, 03:48 AM

i had a rank around 1400 in uptech and i want to do mca ,what r the colleges i can get in the councilling....
17th July 2010, 09:50 PM

i got 10000 rank in upsee general and 2700 obc . can i get ec in jss noida.
newer ucan get jss..try another college in ncr region try in ideal college of engg
18th July 2010, 12:02 AM

i got 1800genrank in btech biotech
n grl500

sc 105
scgl 36
cani get gud clg
18th July 2010, 01:44 PM
sharad3010

if u hav no prob wid branch thn u can get akg galgotia
fr goo branches u will get ims iec rkg etc
19th July 2010, 08:33 PM
jitendra mishra

my rank is 53417 and obc kota is 14954 in uptu can i get admission in top 20 collages of uptu??????????????????????
my rankis is 80000 in uptu can i get admission in top 50 collage of uptu
20th July 2010, 11:59 PM

i hv got 1574 ramk in gn which college i get in noida or gaziabad
21st July 2010, 12:08 AM

my rank in mca is 1574 and i want to ajay kumar garg or galgotaia so plz tell me wht did i get this college
21st July 2010, 05:25 PM
nillu

Thumbs up Re: UPTU rank required for admission in Ghaziabad and Noida colleges in general category?

Friend you did not mention for which course you are looking for whether its MBA or Engineering.If its MBA you can not get very good college with this rank in general category but if for engineering you can definitely get any of the college in gaziabad or noida. The good college there are
AKG College
Gaggotia College
RKG College
IMS college etc.

Go for the counseling

21st July 2010, 07:15 PM

sir my rank is 127859(gen) in uptech and 24671(grls quota).......can you tell me which collegges will i get?plz
23rd July 2010, 07:04 PM

[ya you can get.please send your detail with mobile no [email protected] donation
24th July 2010, 11:45 PM

my gen rank in btech is 38000 n 6700 in girls quota..cn i gt JSS
25th July 2010, 02:00 AM
agentroy

hi friend
for getting good colleges in noida and ghaziabad your uptu rank should be within 10000 the only you can get the following good colleges
ajay kumar garg engineering college ghaziabad
lord krishna engineering college ghaziabad
abes engineering college ghaziabad
ims engineering college ghaziabad
Indraprastha engineering college ghaziabad
rd engineering college ghaziabad
25th July 2010, 07:36 AM
nillu

You just try and see if you can get admitted there. Because your rank is more it can be that some seats may be available there.

Best of luck!!!!!
27th July 2010, 01:35 PM

i got 9448 rank in uptu mca entrance which college can i get?
28th July 2010, 05:16 PM

Apoorv:-
My rank is 14956 gen in uptu for mba exam suggest me some colleges of private as well as govt for noida,ghaziabad & lucknow
29th July 2010, 09:08 AM
nillu

Apoorv:-
My rank is 14956 gen in uptu for mba exam suggest me some colleges of private as well as govt for noida,ghaziabad & lucknow
Some of the colleges of private sector for MBA are

Galgotia's Noida
BBD Lucknow
BBD Noida
AKG gaziabad,
PSIT Kanpur
Ramswarup memorial College Lucknpw.

All the very best for your counselling today.!!!!!!
30th July 2010, 10:09 PM

Hi, my uptu rank is 412 in BC and 1146 in GN so please let me know who is the best college in nodia or gzb according to my rank thanks by cya
31st July 2010, 06:09 AM
nillu

Arrow Re: UPTU rank required for admission in Ghaziabad and Noida colleges in general category?

Hi, my uptu rank is 412 in BC and 1146 in GN so please let me know who is the best college in nodia or gzb according to my rank thanks by cya
Friend You did not mention that the rank is for what B.tech or MBA or MCa. It may be most probably ofr MBA I hope so, but that also the first round of counseling has been completed. with this rank in MBA you can easily get any of the good college of Gaziabad or Noida.
Please first be specific.
Best of luck!!!!!!!
31st July 2010, 01:38 PM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: UPTU rank required for admission in Ghaziabad and Noida colleges in general category?

Originally Posted by Sidharth281091 View Post
i have rank 12679 in uptu in general category....
what colleges can i get in ghaziabad and noida??
you should require rank with in the range of 1000-2000 to college of gzbd and noida
13th August 2010, 01:14 AM

i gt 73000 smthng in sc category as well as in girls quota 2..bt frm outside up...cn i gt in sm ghaziabad or noida colg...
do reply..
waitin
14th August 2010, 01:33 PM
amit1057

List of college in Ghaziabad and Noida in general category is as....

J.S.S. Academy of Technical Education Noida

Galgotia’s College of Engg. & Technology Greater Noida

Raj Kumar Goel Inst. of Technology Ghaziabad

Indraprastha Engg. College Ghaziabad

Ideal Inst. of Technology Ghaziabad

Dr. K.N. Modi Institute of Engg. & Technology Modinagar (Gzb)

Krishna Engineering College Ghaziabad

Vishveshwarya Institute of Engineering & Technology Ghaziabad

ABES Institute of Technology Ghaziabad

Noida Institute of Engg. & Technology Greater Noida

Babu Banarsi Das Institute of Technology Ghaziabad

I.T.S. Engineering College Gr. Noida

Hindustan Institute of Technology Greater Noida

College of Engg. & Technology, IILM Academy of Higher Learn ing Greater Noida

Ganeshi Lal Bajaj Instt. of Technology Greater Noida

H.R. Institute of Technology Ghaziabad

KNGD Modi Engg. College Ghaziabad

R.D. Engineering College Ghaziabad

Sky Line Institute of Engineering & Technology Greater Noida

Hi–Tech Institute of Engineering & Technology Ghaziabad

Lord Krishna College of Engineering Ghaziabad

United College of Engg. & Research Greater Noida
15th August 2010, 05:37 PM

i am very sorry to inform you the that the exam for the year 2010.is already over.
and all the procedure is over,
so this time you can approach for it,
so better prepare for the next time,
26th December 2010, 11:32 PM
kumarpravir007

hello friend .........
in uptu you should get rank around 5000-15000to get admission in the colleges around Ghaziabad and Nodia region.........in the general category ......
in the first round of counceling.....

so best of luck
26th December 2010, 11:34 PM
kumarpravir007

i got 10 marks in aieee .is there hope of admission
hello friend.......
ya of course there are hopes of getting admission in the colleges around india .......there are many colleges in the states of orissa , west bengal in which you can get the admission .......
26th December 2010, 11:38 PM
kumarpravir007

I HAVE 17216 RANK IN GEN AND2850 IN GIRLS QUOTA WILL I GET GOOD COLLG. IN NOIDA?
hello friend........
ya of course you can get the admission into the good college in the noida ......but you will have to wait for the more rond of councelling .......
i think you won't get college in the 1st round of councelling........

so best of luck.......
26th December 2010, 11:40 PM
kumarpravir007

i got 18000 rank ,can i get govt. College?
hello friend........

ya you can get admission in the government college but you have to wait till the last.........but you won't get the branch of your choice....
26th December 2010, 11:43 PM
kumarpravir007

my rank is 80000 can i get admission in uptu
hello friend........
ya of course you can get admission in the colleges of uptu but then you will get admission in the private colleges only..............
5th February 2011, 01:16 PM

I wish to do MBA . I did my BBA from JSS academy of technical education, Noida under GGIPU Delhi. Kindly let me know the
procedure for admission in a best business school in Noida/Ghaziabad

31st March 2011, 12:20 AM

mtec admition is possible in akg with out uptu rank
13th April 2011, 04:41 PM

Originally Posted by sherleytwain View Post
Here are your possible options

1) Ideal Inst. of Technology,Ghaziabad - Computer Science & Engg, Electrical & Electronics Engineering, Information Technology and Mechanical Engineering

2) Dr. K.N. Modi Institute of Engg. & Technology- Computer Science & Engg, Information Technology and Mechanical Engineering

3) Krishna Engineering College, Ghaziabad - Information Technology

4) Indraprastha Engg. College, Ghaziabad - Mechanical Engineering
5) anubhav institute of technology, Ghaziabad, mohan nagar
18th April 2011, 03:31 AM

i got rank '2'....which coll.. should i prefere IET or galgotia???

i live in delhi
5th May 2011, 05:43 PM

if i got 20000 rank in uptu which collage is best for me in nodia or other region