24th November 2010, 06:13 PM

Default Re: Which company is better Cognizant OR TCS?

tcs is a hopeless company in terms of growth.............Please go for CTS if you wish to do challenging work and get onsite opportunities on merit...............
Please join TCS if you want a relaxed life with no challenges and you can be happy with low increments.. Also you can join TCS if you can keep your managers happy and play dirty politics.

1. How to join a reputed IT company like Infosys, Cognizant, TCS or Accenture after graduating from Electronics?
  2. What type of company related questions are asked in Cognizant interview?
  3. Can I get job in TCS being an employee of Cognizant and worked as a Part Timer in Genpact?
  4. Internship for 1 month in TCS, Cognizant, IBM and Infosys for B.Tech(CSE) 4th semester student?
  5. Which company to join as fresher Cognizant or Infosys?
  6. List of Companies which is a better Cognizant, Wipro, TCS based on Salary, Security and Work-Life balance, in USA Only?
  7. Cognizant or Infosys? Whcih company is better?
  8. Why TCS, Wipro, Cognizant and Accenture are not hiring correspondence B.Tech candidates?
  9. What is a better company between Oracle and Cognizant?
  10. Eligibility to get job in Cognizant, TCS, Wipro and iGATE for a candidate who has completed 10th in 2 attempts?
  11. How to join a core company while working with cognizant?
  12. Whether Cognizant is a better company in comparison to Honeywell or not? -- [New]
  13. Should I look for other companies if selected in TCS? What will be my salary in any other company after 2 years of worked experience in TCS?
  14. Should I quite my job for TCS? Currently I am working in a small company and now I having TCS offer
  15. Can I get placed in Cognizant company after scoring 58% in 10th and above 60% in 12th?
  16. Can I attend 2nd slot of Interview organized by CTS if didn't attend 1st one?
  17. Expected salary after 2 years of experience in TCS and Cognizant?
  18. Which company is better Cognizant OR TCS? -- [Most Discussed]
25th November 2010, 01:15 PM

1.From the Brand point of view both have the similar raputetion in the IT market. Have capture major clients in india and abroad. Since TCS has not made a proper plan,how to
Manage the employee and project/business and financial impact during recession times, it follows the employee layoff, which is not infavour of employee.
2.Employee are forced to swich to other sikll set other than their expertise areas.
3.CTS is capable enough to manage the recession situation without laying off employees. Less salary hike is almose similar across IT companies.But Job security is more in CTS than TCS.....

Thanks....
29th November 2010, 03:32 PM

I am going to attend TCS interview by coming 3rd/2010, so can anyone tell the interview process and tips to attend hr interview......................reply pls
29th November 2010, 11:48 PM
lvnareshsunrise

1.TCS providing
attractive salary
good working conditions
job security
promotion to other levels a bit easy

2.Cognizant
High work load
attractive salary
employees feel a bit of dissatisfaction about job.

But in so many views both are excellent.
Its your interest where to go.

But myself i will suggest you to choose TCS as it is being th MNC and it is going to recruit 50000 employees in the upcoming year.

30th November 2010, 12:22 AM
subho19

Originally Posted by anupamjumtct View Post
can anyone tell me which is the best with supported information according to current scenario means post recession,salary hike,promotions,onsite project opportunity?
Actually these two are different based company,but common fact is both are software related...

For promotion and Commitment TCS is better than CTS but the hiring chance and positive campus interview CTS is better.
30th November 2010, 04:18 AM
Gaurav.jain88

I am going to attend TCS interview by coming 3rd/2010, so can anyone tell the interview process and tips to attend hr interview......................reply pls
Be confident during interview dont hesitate during answering any question clearly highlight your skills and knowledge in resume.
Keep latest information about your hobby.
Prepare some programes which are very frequently asked in interview of TCS.

Good luck...........
30th November 2010, 12:15 PM
jits

Hey choose the Company according to your interest.

All you have to see is the Working Environment,Work load,Facilities provided,Job satisfaction,salary package.

Hey don't consider salary as the main factor because all depends upon the work load and job satisfaction.

So,i think you should go for TCS.

30th November 2010, 06:00 PM
Gaurav.jain88

can anyone tell me which is the best with supported information according to current scenario means post recession,salary hike,promotions,onsite project opportunity?
I think congnizant is better as compare to TCS.
My friends are in TCS and Cognizant after receiving feedback from their side about their company i can say that one must choose congnizant among TCS and Congnizant.
You can find good promotion in CTS at early stage.
Hike is also very good in CTS.
30th November 2010, 06:05 PM
Gaurav.jain88

I am a fresher(2010 passed out) placed in the CTS, many of my friends placed in other companies got the joining date and they started working.I am waiting from 2 months,i have selected Bangalore as my first preference, may i know when they might give the date or any body know the exact date?............
Guys who get selected in banglore during august there joining will be in january.
Company employee told there offer letter will be sent in last week of december.
So, dont worry about joining.
30th November 2010, 06:13 PM
Gaurav.jain88

hi.can any body please tell me whether i sud join cognizent or wipro....................
i hv placed in both compny as freshers
No doubt you should join cognizant as Wipro is behind TCS and congniant is better than TCS so overall you have better option of joining cognizant.

You can see all statistics on company website to know further details.
30th November 2010, 06:18 PM
Gaurav.jain88

what are various exams after final year in electronic and telecommunication?
There are several exams after or during final year of electronics and communication like:

for further studies you can appear in GATE, CAT and other entrance exams of MBA and MTech.

For job you can give :
ISRO
BARC
HPCL
IES
IAS
NTPC
JTO
AIR
etc
30th November 2010, 06:24 PM
Gaurav.jain88

which company should i join Bristlecone(Bcone) or Tech Mahindra ? plz reply me...
As par my knowledge Tech Mahindra is better than Bcone.
Bcone is most provide consulting services where Tech Mahindra have wider scope of services so better to join Tech Mahindra.
30th November 2010, 06:28 PM
Gaurav.jain88

i got offer from cts and tcs iam in a confused state to opt.so please help me.The people who are working at tcs or cts compare urself and suggest me the right option to choose.
Select CTS because of future and current condition of company no doubt TCS is indias leading company but world wide CTS is better.

You can have more opportunity in CTS.
Number of employee is also high in TCS so you have to fight with larger number of promotion and other things.
30th November 2010, 06:33 PM
Gaurav.jain88

what is the level of a fresher after 5 years in CTS and TCS??
In which the onsite opportunity are more?
After five year opportunity are available good in both company if you continue with that one.
After five year your performance and expirence is calculated as par that promotion is given to you .

As far as onsite opportunity is concern you can have better opportunity in CTS as cognizant is a forign company and have less manpower as compare to TCS so competition decreases for you.
30th November 2010, 06:40 PM
Gaurav.jain88

do cts have security bond.............?
As I heard from my friend there is no security bond in CTS but there is a bond of 2 or 3 year in TCS.
30th November 2010, 06:44 PM
Gaurav.jain88

i have an interview to attend on 3/11/2010,,,plz temme the technical and hr questions that wud b asked.....thanx in advanxe
In technical round they ask mostly on your skills which you specify in your resume like languages which you know so prepare some good programme which are generally asked in interview.

In HR round they just check your communication skills and confidence.
They ask normally about your hobby, strength.
30th November 2010, 06:47 PM
Gaurav.jain88

i am placed in INFOSYS AS WELL AS COGNIZANT ,,WHICH SHOULD I JOIN
Both are good here you can choose any one.
CTS is forign company with good start up salary, no bond good future aspects.

Infosys is similar having no bond, good start up salary, good reputation and in india very good market condition.

If you are looking for onsite so prefer CTS otherwise infy.
30th November 2010, 06:52 PM
Gaurav.jain88

Originally Posted by nit2coolboy View Post
i had clear the interview rounds of cognizant now they had said that they will give us the training and after training they will do a assessment only those students who will pass the assessment will get the job also the fees of training is 25000 Rs so should i trust them or not? please tell me as soon as possible on my mail [email protected]
They are MNC not fraud there is a good reputation of those in market so you can trust them.

They will provide certificate after training if you clear there assesment test then they will hire you otherewise the certificate you get from there is very important for finding job in other companies.
30th November 2010, 07:06 PM
Gaurav.jain88

i am also placed in infosys and ctswhich should i join?which gives better training and opportunity to grow?
I see the guys from Infosys have better knowledge as compare to guys from Cts so training in Infy is better.

But growth remain same in both infosys and CTS.
30th November 2010, 07:07 PM
Gaurav.jain88

i m placed in CTS n TCS .... what would be better for fresher ....
For fresher CTS is better as they will provide you good start up salary and salary hike is also good in it. Opportunity of onsite is high in CTS.

In TCS you have to sign a bond of two year so you are bounded for those two year.
30th November 2010, 08:16 PM
Gaurav.jain88

i m placed in CTS n TCS .... what would be better for fresher ....
For fresher CTS is good.
Because CTS is far ahead of L&T infotech in terms of start up salary, training, salary hike, growth rate, onsite opportunity.
30th November 2010, 08:17 PM
Gaurav.jain88

which one is best for fresher CTS or L&T Infotech
For fresher CTS is good.
Because CTS is far ahead of L&T infotech in terms of start up salary, training, salary hike, growth rate, onsite opportunity.
30th November 2010, 08:34 PM
Gaurav.jain88

Originally Posted by RAJESHNANDAGIRI View Post
iam a 2010 B.Tech passd out 4m ECE background.i got selected for TCS in off campus drives.i have read al d discussions u made in the first page.so,my brothers working in TCS frm 2000.they told me dat u will find job security in TCS when compared to others.any suggestions 4 u
In TCS if you perform good during training they will give you project otherwise you have to work on database and other jobs.

Mostly they prefer CS/IT/ MCA student for projects.
30th November 2010, 08:35 PM
Gaurav.jain88

infosys or cognizant __which company to join...confused as i had to join within a week
YOu can join any company either Infosys or CTS.

So join that company which give you early joining date.
30th November 2010, 08:38 PM
Gaurav.jain88

hi friends....iam selected in tcs,cts and infosys..... kindly suggest me the better one as per present conditions
TCS is obviouly behind CTS and infosys so leave it.

Now you have to choose CTS or infy.

You have to prepare preference list containing
Start up salary
Looking for onsite
Joining date
Position
Department(development/testing)

compare both companies under these heading you can find your answer.
30th November 2010, 08:40 PM
Gaurav.jain88

hi this is sowjanya.i got an opportunity in tcs and cts as developer with 3 on java.can any one help me which is best in tcs or cts?
Java is a good platform to work and have great scope in current as well as in future.
So choose CTS and leave TCS.
Because of opportunity and growth and salary you are selecting CTS and thats what a software engineeer want.
1st December 2010, 12:14 AM
sandipk

Yes,ofcourse TCS will be better than Cognizant as because it's job sicurity and it's salary packages .AND also it is one of top MNC.
I think you ll be more satisfied there for working.

all d best........
1st December 2010, 12:24 AM
subho19

Post Re: Which company is better Cognizant OR TCS?

Originally Posted by ece View Post
no doubt TCS is better as this is the topmost MNC and salary hike is also there
Dear friend...
CTS has also a handsome salary,but according to promotion TCS is better than CTS...
And CTS has no bond,but TCS has a bond in 2-3 yearsthat is most importente...
1st December 2010, 08:50 AM
udaykantheti

In my opinion TCS is better. because they have number of good projects in hand and the work pressure is also low when compared with CTS. They are offering almost same packages. so its upto you.
1st December 2010, 12:13 PM
neethubobby

hey hi
TCS is much better coz the initial training given at TCS is extremely good and the pay pack is almost same as that of COGNIZANT. moreover the you can get more vertical growth in TCS than COGNIZANT.
1st December 2010, 09:15 PM

wht is the stating salary of cts fresher???
1st December 2010, 09:54 PM
Pranjal Srivastav

Smile Re: Which company is better Cognizant OR TCS?

Hi Anupam,

According to me TCS is more better than Cognizant at all over the basis.
TCS has a wide network & more employee satisfaction which is more important for the employee than salary.Growth is also very important which is in TCS so I think that you should join TCS for your better future.ok
4th December 2010, 01:05 AM

Arrow Re: Which company is better Cognizant OR TCS?

TCS is worst in all respect ... Lot of politics .. No fun at work u need to work like dog ...
I an leaving TCS within 8 months and going to join CTS
4th December 2010, 05:39 AM

Hi Friend,
I had worked in both the companies...Both the companies have strengths in various IT sectors...
From my view i wil say CTS is the best...
As a fresher u can learn a lot in CTS and u can find better career oppr there, whereas in TCS u will be one among a big crowd....
Everything is properly managed in CTS and its gives many benefits to its employees...
So CTS is best at all times..
7th December 2010, 07:04 PM

obviously CTS is Best.. take a simple charecteristic..,,.

CTS normally having only Certified employees, ex: for fresh Testing employee must clear Intenational certifacantion called CAST.. and even TCs is good but problem is it has more politics

think again
13th December 2010, 06:40 PM

Cognizant is better than any other companies bcoz cts s the best fastest growing company in india....
14th December 2010, 05:59 PM

dai ungaluku vera velaya illaiya?

olunga vela seyitha ella company um nalla company than da
16th December 2010, 05:02 PM

definately,Cognizant is best.
17th December 2010, 10:15 PM

What is the salary package offered by CTS for freshers in 2011? Will I get frequent transfers from CTS?
18th December 2010, 01:29 AM

hi everyone,
my name is sandeep from SNIST.Recently there were campus placements in our college.And i was selected in CTS,INFOSYS & WIPRO.
Now i am in a dialema. Can any of you suggest something, like which one will be good for me as me being a fresher and why ???
19th December 2010, 10:04 AM

how about the dresscodes at cognizant ?
is one allowed to wear casuals ?
19th December 2010, 11:44 AM
ruchika4989

both are equally gud if you compare there turnover ,package ,n company performance
19th December 2010, 03:50 PM
mukul0094

Both company are good. but i advise you to join TCS because TCS company gives a good salary and job security. thanking you.
19th December 2010, 06:43 PM
jitendradagrt

TCS is better than cognizant by many reasons like TCS is the to most MNC by its reputation and image.it is good fro freshers,even they give good and attractive pacakage for freshers
19th December 2010, 06:47 PM

Guys guys, does anyone has the salary packages for 2011 pass outs?
Im selected in TCS this dec, what do u suggest me....?
stick to TCS or write for Infy & other companies?
does anyone have the exact packages?
19th December 2010, 07:00 PM
nishant1110

TCS! Because it is an Indian multinational. You get job security, considerably high starting salary and good perks if you perform well there.
20th December 2010, 10:17 AM

actually it is not good to compare one company with other company. because every company may be good in one side and may be bad on other side.

TCS and Cognizant both are software company. if you think about the company profile then TCS is better. TCS is a multi-national company. there are number of employee much more in TCS than Cognizant. the salary scale in TCS also very high.

but the job security is more in Cognizant. at the time of recession TCS fired so many employee but Cognizant a few. the policy for recruitment in Cognizant is very good and preferable one.

now you decide which is better to join.

best wishes.
20th December 2010, 01:12 PM
canitesh

As far as my experience is concerned TCS has much diversify portfolio than Cognigent. Its better to go for TCS
20th December 2010, 01:13 PM
ndpiparava

hi dear, both company is veri good but i ilke to tell you to fo for TCS because at that you will get high packages and also more comfortable enviornment for working.And one more thing in TCS you will get more exposure so it's better to go for TCS...best luck
20th December 2010, 03:39 PM
nehachopra1301

there are two sides of a coin........
both companies are good in their own aspects......
If you want job security go for Cognizant but if you want higher salary then opt TCS because it has become top software companyl eaving behind INFOYSYS AND WIPRO........