24th May 2011, 09:53 PM

Default Re: BBA or BBM, what to do after 12th and which course has better scope and jobs?

how is GRV academy of management, Banglore for BBM?What is the reputation of the course?
29th May 2011, 10:49 AM

Default Re: BBA or BBM, what to do after 12th and which course has better scope and jobs?

can anyone can tell what are the professional courses after 12th for commerce leaving ca,cs,caw
30th May 2011, 12:05 PM

Wink Re: BBA or BBM, what to do after 12th and which course has better scope and jobs?

I have completed my 12th with 64.8%(non -medical). I want to join managment course. I am bit confuse whether BBA is better or BBM .Kindly let me know about both of these courses and their scope for job. Which field is better HR,finance,marketing? Please help me as soon as possible.
Tell me about job related to BBA
2nd June 2011, 12:22 AM

i dont know why i opted commerce? i have strong larning powers but i am weak at numericals..what are related courses and scopes for a student like me?
19th June 2011, 06:15 PM

can we do mba after bbm and is job placement possible after bbm... now i m got dmissiom in bbm ...
19th June 2011, 06:16 PM

can we do mba after bbm and is job placement possible after bbm
21st June 2011, 09:20 PM

if i am sure ..that i will go for MBA...after BBM or BBA but i want to do BBM only..then is there any problem ???
25th June 2011, 11:51 AM

i passd 12th std with a % of 67.8! i got 4 BBM in a reputed college and bcom computer application in a local college which is not that reputed r recognised. so can you please help me take a decision. is it better to take BBM or bcom ?
25th June 2011, 11:54 AM

i passd 12th with a percentage of 67.8 . i got for BBM in a reputed college nearby and for bcom computer application at a local college wich is not dat ercognised..or reputed!! i dont knw wt to do! can u help me take a decision..is beta to opt for bbm or for bcom in dat college??
25th June 2011, 11:59 AM
guest09

i passd 12th with 67.8% . i got 4 bbm in a reputed college nearby and for bcom computer in a local college wich is not that recognised!! m in confusuion in wich 1 i shud join.!! can u help me take a good decision!! weta to opt 4 bbm?? or bcom in dat college?? plz reply..!
27th June 2011, 12:10 PM

wat r the subjects in bbm
13th July 2011, 05:38 PM

what is the benefit if one does mba after bba in comparision with after doing bbm
18th July 2011, 02:34 PM

I m doing my 12 commerce with sp and IT so which course is better for me bba/bbm ..????????/.which has more scope??????
20th July 2011, 08:09 PM

Can we write C.A entrance exam after 12th ?
27th July 2011, 01:39 PM

IS COMPLETING BOTH BBA AND MBA IN THREE YEARS A BEST WAY OR NOT?IF ITS THE BEST, SUGGGEST ME THE BEST COLLEGES THAT I GET THE CERTIFICATES OF BOTH BBA AND MBA IN JUST 3 YEARS.ARE THERE ANY DRAWBACKS?
1st August 2011, 09:23 PM

i am a BBM graduate in 2011 batch.i don't want MBA. i want a job. i don't know what kind of job apply? please help me .......
8th August 2011, 11:40 PM

After bbm job opportunies are available or what demand for bbm
9th August 2011, 08:27 AM
ROHIT1THAKUR

If you are extremely good in commerce subjects then you can go for CA(chartered accountant) course. or can also apply for CS(company secretary).
both of these above mentioned courses have their own charm.
And also you can do b.com at graduation level and then MBA or M.com at post -graduation level.
one can also opt BBA and then MBA, if interested in management studies.
before making a choice think on your own, according to your capabilities. Because opting CA require lot of hard work, and also it is considered as the toughest course available for commerce students. To get enter into it you have to qualify the CPT entrance exam, if you qualified it with good marks, then only you are eligible to get admitted in that.

At last, i would like to say that, think carefully before making a choice, don't go for any other person choice. Be cause you can judge yourself better then any other individual do.
9th August 2011, 04:29 PM
G-rocks

Both BBA(Bachelor of Business Administration) and BBM(Bachelor of Business Management) are the same.BBM will scrape through almost all the areas of management and accounting which will help you later if you plan to pursue your Master's Degree.After your 12th exam you can pursue these courses.
10th August 2011, 12:50 AM

I have completed my 12th with 64.8%(non -medical). I want to join managment course. I am bit confuse whether BBA is better or BBM .Kindly let me know about both of these courses and their scope for job. Which field is better HR,finance,marketing? Please help me as soon as possible.

Greeting from Kruizer India!

This is to inform you that a most precious educational institution has come up with a university called Pratap University. And we as a educational consultant will suggest to take a admission in that university through us so that we can assure you for better future.

Kruizer India
Visit us at www.kruizer.in
14th August 2011, 03:27 PM

IS THERE ANY ENTRANCE EXAM FOR BBA AND TEL ME THE FEE DETAILS
27th August 2011, 09:09 PM

I am doing my plus 2 now in science stream. I would like to change to commerce fields. So should i go for BBA or BBM aftr plus 2?
Which will be helpful for me?
And i wish to know the duration of all BBA, BBM and MBA course's!
So, i can choose according to my taste.
21st September 2011, 10:48 AM

Can i do my BCA after completing my BBM.
27th December 2011, 12:07 PM

Hi, I have completed my 12th that is JOC ( Job Oriented Course) in 2009 which is equivalent to pre university in Karnataka. Then i have joined BBA under madras universality in correspondence. but now i want to discontinue the course and do regular course. whether regular college and evening college as having same value of completing the course or not and job scope ?
18th February 2012, 08:25 PM

I AM COMPLETING MY 12TH WITH MATHS,PHYSICS,CHEMISTRY. CAN I DO BBA AFTER?
27th March 2012, 05:48 PM

BBA the best course in the world , because i'm doing now...................
2nd April 2012, 04:18 PM

I WOULD LIKE TO TAKE B.B.A OR B.COM AFTER 2.BUT I AM NOT A COMMERCE STUDENT. I AM A
BIO PSYCHOLOGY STUDENT.HENCE CAN I TAKE B.B.A OR B.COM
15th April 2012, 10:23 PM

can i get direct admision in oxford after 12 th m of commerce stream????
16th April 2012, 12:08 AM
kutti.29

HI FRIEND
i suggest you should go for BBA because after that you can go for MBA because of which you are more specialized in business field. so i will suggest to go for BBA.
Many of top students havebeen doing BBA
ALL THE BEST.
16th April 2012, 12:18 AM
arvind_singh

BBA stands for BACHELOR IN BUSINESS AND ADMINISTRATION and this course is of duration 3 years.It is a fantastic course and you can pursue the following courses after completing BBA for higher studies.
  • MBA
  • BMS
  • BBS

Eligibility Criteria for the BBA course:

1)You must have completed the higher secondary school education with minimum of pass percent

2)The age limit that you must have is at least 17 years

3)You must have scored at least 55% marks in the higher secondary school education

4)There are many entrance examinations available for getting entry in to the BBA course.
  • GAT UGM
  • Symbiosis Entrance Examination
  • AIMA UGAT
  • GGSIPU CET

There are posts of jobs like:
  • Information Systems Managers
  • Research and development managers
  • Business consultants
  • Finance Managers
  • Human Resource Managers
  • Production Managers
  • Business Administration

The Topics in the BBA which are taught are:
  • Accounting
  • Business law and Ethics
  • Economics
  • Financial management
  • Human resource management
  • Information technology
  • Marketing
  • Operations management
  • Organizational behavior
  • Quantitative techniques (business statistics, financial mathematics, operations research)
  • strategic management

GOOD LUCK.
20th May 2012, 09:05 AM

If we do BBA or BBM In bachlore degree its sure we will be doing MBA so whats the differences?
8th June 2012, 04:42 PM

Friends in both bba or bbm which is professional?
8th June 2012, 06:08 PM
Junaid Haris

Names of colleges providing bba in ernakulam.
8th June 2012, 07:08 PM
lakshmi dhana

My advice for you is to choose BBA ,it is good in all disciplines....Eligibility Criteria for the BBA course:
1)You must have completed thehigher secondary school education with minimum of pass percent
2)The age limit that you must have is at least 17 years
3)You must have scored at least55% marks in the higher secondary school education
4)There are many entrance examinations available for getting entry in to the BBA course.
*. GAT UGM
*. Symbiosis Entrance Examination
*. AIMA UGAT
*. GGSIPU CET
There are posts of jobs like:
*. Information Systems Managers
*. Research and development managers
*. Business consultants
*. Finance Managers
*. Human Resource Managers
*. Production Managers
*. Business Administration
The Topics in the BBA which are taught are:
*. Accounting
*. Business law and Ethics
*. Economics
*. Financial management
*. Human resource management
*. Information technology
*. Marketing
*. Operations management
*. Organizational behavior
*. Quantitative techniques (business statistics, financial mathematics, operations research)
*. strategic management
GOOD LUCK.
17th June 2012, 03:22 PM

Wh cource better inafter intermediate 12 standard plse tel me mba or bbm
8th July 2012, 11:11 AM

is mba necessary after bbm? Can't v get jobs after u.g
13th July 2012, 01:13 PM

I have my back logs in chemistry and physics, is it good to get into Distance education in bbm and in parallel complete my distance degree or would it be better to clear my puc first and then join in regular bbm college? and another query is that would it be possible for me to get into regular MBA college if i happened to pursue a degree in bbm through distance education? please help, Try to reply ASAP.
Thankyou.
23rd July 2012, 04:51 PM

What kind of jobs we get after BBM and how much salary we get normally. don't want to do MBA
29th July 2012, 09:11 PM

is kl university is ugc certified?
1st August 2012, 01:44 AM

Am plannin for a job after my degree so pls let me know which coarse has much scope bbm or bcom??
2nd September 2012, 08:38 PM

I PASSED OUT MY 1SY INTER WITH 75% WHICH IS BETTER AFTER 12 TH PHOTOGRAPHY OR BBA OR BBM OR FASHION DESINGING KINDLY PLS SUGGEST ME
17th September 2012, 11:20 PM

sir i have completed my intermediate.my father forced me to join in eengineering but i was intrested in business management course.my grand father suggested me to join in bbm that he will request my father.but it's become too late please give me any suggestion to my problem?
27th October 2012, 08:57 PM
SHASHANK S. SINGH

As der is not much diff. in BBA and BBM both are same..but if u want job or to star a business without MBA then i suggest u have to do BBM bcoz in BBM u wil get specialization in HR, MARKETING, FINANCING sectors which BBA cant provide u..So as par me BBM is best to do..
31st October 2012, 08:21 PM
swas08

BBM or Bachelor of Business maanagement covers a lot of sujects that include in B com, Bca and Bsc.
BBM will scrape through almost all the areas of management and accounting which will help you later if you plan to pursue your Master's Degree.

Whether BBA or Bachelor of business administration curriculum is more or less similar to BBM.

The only difference between the two is that BBM has a specialisation in the Final year which could be Marketing, Finance , HR or Operation, whereas BBA does not.

So as you are interested in HR,finance and marketing, i will suggest you to go for BBM.

23rd December 2012, 11:47 AM

i am reading in standard 11 with science pcm . if i want to take commerce after 12 then what are the procedures and what are the carrer options in commerce ?
3rd January 2013, 10:51 PM

i scored very low mark in 12 th &i'm a biology student .can i do BBmM
4th March 2013, 01:25 AM

I'M COMPLETED 2 HUMANITIES.AM NOT INTERESTED BA COURSE SO WHICH COURSE IS BETTER FOR ME BBM OR BBA PLS HELP ME
19th April 2013, 05:13 PM

better do business
12th February 2014, 05:26 PM

I Caan get 75% in inter mpc which mangement is better for me bbm/bba
22nd February 2014, 04:31 AM
nareshsunrise

BBA stands for Bachelor of Business Administration whereas BBM stands for Bachelor of Business Management. Both the courses are 3 year Graduation courses being offered by number of colleges in India.

To the best of my knowledge, there is no much difference between these courses.

In some universities, it will be called as BBA where as in some other universities it will be called as BBM.

The subjects that the candidates will go through in both these courses will almost be same.

However, I suggest you to opt for BBM course to be having more scope in Management field.

You will be given much knowledge on various management subjects in BBM course which will be an added advantage for you after joining MBA course at Post Graduation level.

Along with your BBA course, prepare for the Entrance Exam that give admission for MBA course.

Some of the popular Entrance Exams to join MBA course are
CAT
MAT
GMAT
XAT etc.

In addition there are several state level Entrance Exams that give admission for MBA course in and around various colleges of that particular state.

Try to be good enough in subject knowledge and more importantly in communication skills.

Then you will easily get job opportunity.

Wish you all the best.