12th July 2011, 10:34 PM

Default Re: Eligibility for Lecturer posts in government recognized colleges?

sir, im currently persuing bba(banking and insurance)..and is intrested in lecturership...can u plzz guide me d way...

1. How can i get a job as a Lecturer in Kerala GEC?
  2. Eligibility criteria for jobs as a lecturer in Government Polytechnic college and application procedure for the same? -- [New]
  3. Eligibility criteria for Lecturer posts in Diploma Colleges of Karnataka region?
  4. Am I eligible for lecture post in polytecnic colleges after completion of electronics and telecommunication engineering?
  5. What is the possibility of getting a government job after completion of M.Tech and age is 30 years?
  6. Eligibility criteria for Job as Lecturer in Government Polytechnic college and Procedure to apply?
  7. Eligibility criteria for Job as Lecturer in Government Polytechnic college? Procedure to apply?
  8. What is the eligibility to become a lecturer in government polytechnic college?
  9. How may I apply for government lecturer posts after completing MBA with first class?
  10. Can I get a job after doing M.Com? I am 47 years old
  11. Eligibility criteria for Job as Lecturer in Government Polytechnic college? Procedure to apply for Lecturer vacancies in Government Polytechnic Colleges?
  12. List lecturer job options under government sector for BE degree holders?
  13. Syllabus of Life Science for SLET exam? When will be SLET conducted in Uttarakhand?
  14. Eligibility for Lecturer Post in any Government Recognized University? Is PHD necessary?
  15. Date of announcement of government lecturer posts?
  16. Eligibility criteria for Lecturer posts in Mathematics subject?
  17. Eligibility criteria for Lecturer posts in Ph.D. colleges? Can Ph.D. degree holders teach B.Tech students?
  18. How to become a professor in college after graduating with pass class? Can I appear for B.Ed?
21st July 2011, 10:51 PM

Hi,sir/madam.I have cleared NET in subject Hindi and looking for lecturer post in goverment colleges. May you help me?
27th July 2011, 03:54 PM
manoj jha vbs

what is age limit for ph.d holders woman in govt. college
11th August 2011, 02:06 PM

i have complete my MSC in biochemistry fron csjm universities kanpur with csir net LS and GATE 95 % AND WANTS TO APPLY FOR LECTURESHIP so how i can apply for lecturer.
13th August 2011, 04:07 PM

sir, i have qualified JOINT CSIR-UGC TEST FOR LECTURESHIP. can you tell me how to approach universities or colleges for job. i have completed my M.Sc with biotechnology
23rd August 2011, 07:46 PM

Sir I have completed my PG in Msc (IT & Management) in periyar university and paseed NET EXAM .Am I eligible for a lecturer in government aided college in computer science ?Please advice
19th September 2011, 11:55 AM

i have completed my M.com with 42 percent of marks am I elegibal for P.U college lecturer
21st September 2011, 07:33 PM

M.Sc-55%.(Applied Maths).B.Sc(60% in maths. for engg college lecturer reqwired 60%. if i do any P.G.DBM course. i will eligible for maths lecture post.or sugest me any degrre.other than net/set.

plz reply me. sssss
14th October 2011, 11:31 AM

By completing AMIE(IEI) shall we enter lecturing(teaching)
28th October 2011, 06:20 PM

sir i completed my M.Sc chemistry with 53.9% am i eligible to write APPSC
30th October 2011, 03:44 AM

I have completed my B.Sc. in Biotechnology with 67.17% and i'm doing M.Sc. in Microbiology. I would like to know that will the difference in the ug and pg subjects would interfere with job as a lecturer after qualifying NET?
6th November 2011, 08:38 PM

age limit for lectureship in govt. colleges
13th November 2011, 03:35 PM

i have M.sc chemistry with 54.08 % marks,age 34 yrs. am i eligible for college lecturer post if i will do M. phill?
30th November 2011, 07:03 PM
litunu

To become a lecturer in a recognised institute, you must pass the NET conducted by UGC. The minimum educational qualification required to write the exam is Post gradauation, with a minimum of 55% for general and 50% for SC/ST. There is no age limit for the same but since you are 45, you are not eligible for the junior research fellowship programme.The age limit for JRF is 28 years.
30th November 2011, 08:31 PM

i have completed my B.Sc.(B.Ed.) maths and science in 2003-2004. now i want to do PHD please guide me.
6th December 2011, 07:33 PM

IS INTERDISCIPLINARY IS ELIGIBLE FOR LECTURES??? LIKE( B.E UNDER ECE DEPT AND M.E UNDER REMOTE SENSING(CIVIL DEPT)
11th December 2011, 08:40 PM
tuntunia

you must go through the sites
www.fresherworld.com
www.naukri.com
www.monster.com
11th December 2011, 10:59 PM
nikeetaa muthiyan

Thumbs up Re: Eligibility for Lecturer posts in government recognized colleges?

Originally Posted by adthakar View Post
My age is 45 years. Education :- B. Sc.(Math) with 74 %, M.C.A. with 59 %. Can I apply for lecturer post in any govt. recognised collges ? or Ph. D. is required ? or any other way like net/set ? Which are the easy ?
>>If you want to get job in recognized gov. college you should clear with NET exam.
>> It is better to have PG degree.

BEST OF LUCK !!!
15th December 2011, 08:56 PM
tuntunia

To become a lecturer in a recognised institute, you must pass the NET conducted by UGC. The minimum educational qualification required to write the exam is Post gradauation, with a minimum of 55% for general and 50% for SC/ST. There is no age limit for the same but since you are 45, you are not eligible for the junior research fellowship programme.The age limit for JRF is 28 years.
15th December 2011, 11:11 PM
priyo06

Originally Posted by adthakar View Post
My age is 45 years. Education :- B. Sc.(Math) with 74 %, M.C.A. with 59 %. Can I apply for lecturer post in any govt. recognised collges ? or Ph. D. is required ? or any other way like net/set ? Which are the easy ?

Every year U.G.C. conducted N.E.T. examination.

Educational Qualification : Minimum 60% up to N.E.T.

Between NET and SET , I think NET is easy as compared to SET.Your MCA marks will matter at all but you have to score in NET examination.

15th December 2011, 11:23 PM
priyo06

Every year U.G.C. organised NET examination.

between 25 to 30 yrs.

Educational Qualification :

60% up to NET.

You may go through the following sites :

http://www.freshersworld.com

15th December 2011, 11:40 PM
prashant more

15th December 2011, 11:45 PM
mobeshpal

Hi Dear
For government job in lectureship
you pass the NET exam after that you eligible for Lecture ship job in Governmnt college

Question papttern for NEt exam;-

15th December 2011, 11:49 PM
neo-rocks

It is equally important to know the govt institute type. It would be more advantageous to have a PhD degree or have some experience in relevant field. If you want to apply in govt. institution then you should give UGC NET exam, it make you eligible for lecturership in computer science subject.
Industrial exposure is helpful to get in engineering colleges.

19th December 2011, 12:43 PM

What is the minimum percentage required to applay for lecturer in goby pu college in Karnataka.am I eligible to face entrance test with 52.5%in Msc as GM candidate
30th December 2011, 09:59 AM

Hi, I have qualified UGC NET 2010 with Management subject, Am I eligible to apply for DL under APPSC?

I could not find Managemnt as a subject in notification? Can I apply under Commerce subject? please suggest
30th December 2011, 11:50 AM

i hve completed my diploma. after that i m completeing my BE Final year even i hve 5 month teaching experience .so shall i apply for lecturer in government aided college . plz tell me college in which i can apply in mumbai. plzz reply me on my emailid [email protected]
30th December 2011, 02:11 PM
Hours

FOR BECOMING LECTURER

you have to clear NET examination.

Eliglbilty for NET examination.

Post Graduation in the subject with at least 55%from recognized university.

NET EXAM held twice a year .

age limit- no age limit.

The exam consist three papers.
Syllabus
paper I:
It is a objective type paper.
General knowledge
Current affairs
Aptitude and reasoning
It is for 100 marks
paper II
Core subjects
it is for 100 marks
Paper III
Selected core subjects
It is for 200 marks
Total marks are : 400

After clearing this exam you wait for vacancy in the college.

Colleges time to time publish their vacancy in college.

you can apply in such college for lecturership

if they find you the right candidate for the college they can appoint you as their lecturer in the college.
5th January 2012, 05:37 PM
SAMRAT2011

To become a lecturer in Govt. recognized colleges,You have to appear entrance exam.

Through the entrance exam you can be a lecturer in Govt. recognized colleges.

You can apply for P.hd,after completing P.hd it will help you to get a job in Govt. colleges as a lecturer.

•Otherwise you can apply for these following competitive exams

♦NET
♦GATE

5th January 2012, 07:11 PM
suman27

For lecture job in govt collage:
To become a lecturer you must qualify the NET examination.
The minimum educational qualification required to write the exam is Post gradauation, with a minimum of 55%.

for lecture job in private collage:
His minimum qualification for Lecturer post in private sector it is 60% with First class is compulsory in post-graduation for Arts and Sciences.
thank u................
5th January 2012, 07:12 PM
jagun

For lecturer post in any government degree colleges, you have to qualify CSIR-NET Exam, for that exam you can get notification yearly twise i.e feb-mar and june-july and the exam will conduct JUNE and DEC in varient subjects. You can apply SET exam also in some states only.
good luck............
19th January 2012, 09:49 AM

I am SET qualified in bengali and completed Phd, I am 40 years old, can I get any age relaxation for lectureship in college or university?
26th January 2012, 02:28 PM

i have completed BBA and MBA Finance and marketing as a regular course ... I need to know how to apply for government college in tamil nadu....
29th January 2012, 10:58 AM
drurv

To become a lecturer you must qualify the NET examination.The minimum educational qualification required to write the exam is Post gradauation, with a minimum of 55% for general and 50% for SC/ST. For NET exam there is no age limit.

and Phd will give an advantage for promotion.though you are a MCA fello then if you have some years experience then it will help you to delivar quality of education.
14th February 2012, 11:09 PM

Sir, I have passed B.A.English (Computer Application) approved by Periyar University, Salem. After getting a letter ( i.e. BA(CA) is equal to B.A. English )from Tamil Nadu Teachers Education University, Chennai I am doing B.Ed. After the completion of B.Ed. in what desipline(i.e. M.A. English or M.A.(Computer Application) (MA(CA) is availabe in some districts only) should I select for my P.G. course to join as a Higher Grade Teacher/Lecturer at Govt. schools/Colleges? Somebody told Major subject in UG & PG Must be same. cross major will not be useful to get a govt. school Teacher/Lecturer Post. Whether pereference will be given to M.A. English student more than MA.English(CA) student at the time of selection to fillup teaching vacancy. Pl. give me correct method to study further. 14.2.12
16th February 2012, 10:53 PM

i want to be a college lecturer. but i dropped 13 years between secondary and higher secondary am i able to be a lecturer
21st February 2012, 05:37 PM

What is the age limit for becoming lecturer in colleges of India?

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/eligibility-lecturer-posts-government-recognized-colleges-38511.html#ixzz1n18zGYfz
4th March 2012, 12:09 AM

hii everyone...
This is JUHI. I m doing m.tech from electronics and communication. What scope can i get for lecturer after that. do i have to give net exam for lecturer jobs in govt colleges.
10th March 2012, 07:53 PM

My name is ranjeet im M.Sc. in math my age is 39 , will i be eligible for lecturer if i qualify net exam
10th March 2012, 11:02 PM
piki05

to be a lecturer you have to be a master degree in any discipline and you to score 55% and 50% for quota .
if you have done your phd and experienced it is a bit advantage for you
20th March 2012, 09:36 PM

can we be a lecturer after doing b.tech mba? or we need to do m.tech in post graduation?
21st March 2012, 11:24 PM

sir, Recently i have completed PG(Mathematics) through distance education having 54%. Can i able to write net , slet, or any govt. lecture post..,¤
21st March 2012, 11:37 PM

sir i completed pg ( maths)through distance education having 54%. Can i able to write.. Slet,exam
8th May 2012, 11:51 PM

what is the maximum age limit for lecturer in colleges or universities
4th June 2012, 07:33 PM

I've done B.Com with third division & also have done PGDCST with 69%. I'm eligible for NET exam.
16th June 2012, 03:06 PM

Dear sir/madam,
In 2011 I have completed M.Sc[Information Technology] and my doubt is that whether this qualified students are eligible for the post of lecturer in colleges if so what is the procedure.please clarify my doubt.
Thankyou,
20th July 2012, 06:11 PM

Hello sir i completed BCA with 66%, and i have passed M.sc(computer science)with 72%,my aim is I will become a Professor,so What can i do next? I am waiting for your kindly information.......
12th August 2012, 08:15 PM

what is the approx no of vacancy per year in govt college
4th September 2012, 08:11 PM

what is the eligibility to become a lecturer?
10th September 2012, 01:37 PM

I have finished Ph.D degree in april 2012 . am i eligible to become a lecturer in govt colleges>