13th September 2010, 09:15 PM
SURESH CHANDRAN

List of mechanical core companies in India

i am a final year mechanical production engg student(branch of mechanical engineering under kerala university). I am getting 8.27 cgpa upto my sixth semester. Can you suggest me various mechanical core companies to which i can apply.

14th September 2010, 09:08 PM
asahu47

Default Re: List of mechanical core companies in India

u cgpa is very good u can apply in many psu..
NTPC..
NHPC..
NALCO..
ralway/
BHEL.
JINDAL>
VEDANTA..
try hard to go through these interviews..

good luck..
14th September 2010, 09:46 PM
Bishwajit Giri

Don't think about the job as you are a student of an evergreen as well as a core branch i.e.,Mechanical stream.

there are so many chances in Govt. as well as private companies.

There huge number of Core Companies for Mechanical engineer.
some of them are:

1:Hindustan Motors Ltd
2:Hyundai Motors India Ltd
3:Mahindra & Mahindra
4:Royal Enfield Ltd
5:Addison & Co Ltd
6:Ashok Leyland Ltd, Ennore
7:Axles India Ltd
8:TATA Motors
9:Sundaram-Clayton Ltd
10:Tractor and Farm Equipment (TAFE)
11:Tube Investments of India Ltd
12:FIAT
13:Bharat Electronics Ltd.(BEL)
14:Jindal Steel
15:Steel Authority of India Limited(SAIL)
16:Geometrics ,The Developers software for Machine Companies etc.....

As you have a very very good CGPA,then you can apply in most of the above companies.
So,to get a fresher jobs visit:http://www.freshersworld.com

Good luck.
Good luck.
6th October 2010, 12:55 PM
Rudraprasad

Thumbs up Re: List of mechanical core companies in India

Originally Posted by SURESH CHANDRAN View Post
i am a final year mechanical production engg student(branch of mechanical engineering under kerala university). I am getting 8.27 cgpa upto my sixth semester. Can you suggest me various mechanical core companies to which i can apply.

some of them are:

Hindustan Motors Ltd ,Hyundai Motors India Ltd ,Mahindra & Mahindra,Addison & Co Ltd ,Ashok Leyland Ltd, Ennore ,Axles India Ltd ,TATA Motors,Sundaram-Clayton Ltd ,Tractor and Farm Equipment (TAFE) ,Tube Investments of India Ltd ,FIAT,Jindal Steel,Steel Authority of India Limited(SAIL) ,BHEL,IOC,ONGC etcetc.

I suggest you that please visit the top colleges in india and find what core companies picks up mechanical engineers and got the names.after that you can get proper informed about them.

one thing my friend for job cgpa is not so much important except few companies ,but only required thing is your basic fundamental skills.so brush ups your skills.

16th October 2010, 01:52 AM
kool

The list of some reputed companies or PSU for mechanical companies are:
TATA Motors
Hyundai Motors India Ltd
Hindustan Motors Ltd
Jindal Steel
BEL
SAIL
GAIL
etc.

27th October 2010, 10:00 PM

Extra caricular active want to a job.
11th December 2010, 06:45 AM
jits

These are the top Public sector companies which recruit Mechanical Engineers through their own entrance test and personal interview.

Indian Oil Corporation
BPCL
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation of India
Oil and Natural Gas Corporation(ONGC)
Steel Authority of India Limited(SAIL)
Bharat Dynamics Limited
Bharat Heavy Plates and Vessels(BHPV)

There are even some private companies like JINDAL which recruit candidates from Mechanical background.
22nd December 2010, 11:49 AM

I am a technical candidate from Advanced Training Institute (Kolkata) passed out in the year of 2003 with the trade of Machinist (NTC) and completed Apprenticeship training (NAC) at 507 Army Base Workshop (EME) in the year of 2005 and completed a full-time course of Advanced Training on Progr. & Operation of CNC M/C in the year of 2008 from Advanced Vocational Training System and completed a certificate course on CAD-CAM by using MASTERCAM in 2010 from MSME TOOLROOM %u2013 Kolkata (CTTC) and having above 4 years experience on the Technician/Operator post. Now suggest me how get I a suitable position to any organization........([email protected])
15th January 2011, 06:58 PM
amlendu

some of them are:

1:Hindustan Motors Ltd
2:Hyundai Motors India Ltd
3:Mahindra & Mahindra
4:Royal Enfield Ltd
5:Addison & Co Ltd
6:Ashok Leyland Ltd, Ennore
7:Axles India Ltd
8:TATA Motors
9:Sundaram-Clayton Ltd
10:Tractor and Farm Equipment (TAFE)
11:Tube Investments of India Ltd
12:FIAT
13:Bharat Electronics Ltd.(BEL)
14:Jindal Steel
15:Steel Authority of India Limited(SAIL)
16:Geometrics ,The Developers software for Machine Companies etc.

For more information visit-
http://www.freshersworld.com
15th January 2011, 10:42 PM
sreensree

pls sen me papers of jindal with solution,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
25th January 2011, 07:29 PM

now i m d.c student of B.E 2nd year
the coming year i'l take admision in 3rd year
still, i want to select my self in one of the good PSU
please tell me is it possible for me???
and what should i do for that ???
you are requested, please give me some detais about me....
28th January 2011, 03:31 PM

what is the nessuary requirement to apply in mechanical core companies..... give us the name of companies which recruits the fresher.... what is the process for selection ,.....
30th January 2011, 12:21 AM

I am a final year student (Mechanical Engg.).Can u please suggest me the companies for offcampus recruitment except PSU's....
30th January 2011, 10:05 AM
G-rocks

Hello Friend

Some of the of mechanical core companies in India are listed below.
NTPC
NHPC
NALCO
Mahindra & Mahindra
BHEL.
BEL
SAIL
GAIL
VEDANTA.

Best of luck..
30th January 2011, 04:31 PM
rajanayakamr

Originally Posted by SURESH CHANDRAN View Post
tata power,
tata motor,
realiance,
l&t,
hindustan motor etc
30th January 2011, 05:15 PM
Harshita21

Aban Group.
Info Edge (India) Ltd
JB Steel India
Union Group of Companies
Tricon Group of Companies
Castings India
SSI Manufacturing
31st January 2011, 02:35 PM

I am a final year student (Mechanical Engg.).I got placement in software company INFOSYS but i want to go in core companies.So can u please suggest me in which mechanical companies i can apply for offcampus as a fresher except PSU's and wht's their selection criteria??/
Thanx.
31st January 2011, 04:26 PM

i have 82%upto 6th sem which company i shoud prefer?
4th February 2011, 12:52 AM
aakumaranil

I am a final year student (Mechanical Engg.).Can u please suggest me the companies for offcampus recruitment except PSU's....
I am very poor boy so plz recruitment of job
4th February 2011, 01:12 AM
aakumaranil

[QUOTE=G-rocks;349215]Hello Friend

Some of the of mechanical core companies in India are listed below.
NTPC
NHPC
NALCO
Mahindra & Mahindra
BHEL.
BEL
SAIL
GAIL
VEDANTA.

I am very poor boy
5th February 2011, 01:28 AM

sir, i hv got less marks in eng but i m very much interested in designing nd i know i cn do better in ma field..
sir kindly guide me m willing 2 work n ma own mec field.. yours.. Ashu.
8th February 2011, 02:03 AM

what r the best companies for vocational training in core electronis branch
12th February 2011, 04:07 PM

How many company job for diploma in mechanical engineering ?
14th February 2011, 10:17 PM
swati biswas

Originally Posted by asahu47 View Post

u cgpa is very good u can apply in many psu..
NTPC..
NHPC..
NALCO..
ralway/
BHEL.
JINDAL>
VEDANTA..
try hard to go through these interviews..

good luck..

here i have listed some of core companies list
Top companies
1) Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited
2) Tata Consultancy Services
3) Bharti Airtel Limited
4) Wipro Ltd
5) Infosys Technologies Limited
6) Hewlett-Packard India
7) HCL Infosystems Limited
8) Reliance Communications Ltd
9) LG Electronics India Pvt Ltd
10) IBM India Pvt Ltd
11) Videocon Industries Ltd
12) HCL Technologies Limited
13) Satyam Computer Services Ltd
14) Siemens Ltd.
15) Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd.
16) Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Ltd
17) Redington (India) Limited
18) Cognizant Technology Solutions
19) Idea Cellular Ltd
20) Videsh Sanchar Nigam Limited
21) Bharat Electronics Limited
22) Tech Mahindra Limited
23) Philips Electronics India Ltd
24) Bharti Teletech
25) Sony India Limited
26) Moser-Baer India Ltd
27) i-flex Solutions Ltd
28) Exide Industries Ltd
29) ITI Limited
30) MphasiS Limited
31)JINDAL
32)Maruti
33)Hind Motor
34)TATA
35)SAIL
36)BHEL(recruit some mechanical engineering student)
37)Indian Railway etc etc.

other so many core company also available for mechanical core company. obviously you will get job in a reputed mechanical core company.

best wishes.
21st February 2011, 02:55 PM

sir, i have compleated in my BE - mechanical engineering...2010 with 80 percentage ... By education loan....
I was submited my resume in various companies through mail,,, but no one inform to atten interview,,

what way i will move and got job please tell me sir ,,, i am having more intrest to find new things in automobile field,,,,,,,,

please send me sir,, if u r intrested to help me,,, [email protected]
21st February 2011, 03:38 PM

I am a mechanical ebngineering graduate passed with 55% in 2003.I pursued MS in Mechanical design engineering In UK. Can you suggest core companies where I can get a job in the field of mechanical design engineering with an years experience in the same field.I am 28 years old.Kindly guide me .
26th February 2011, 03:41 PM
RATAN SINGH RATHORE

HI DEAR,

Some of the of mechanical core companies in India are listed below:-

(1) Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited
(2) Tata Consultancy Services
(3) Bharti Airtel Limited
(4) Wipro Ltd
(5) Infosys Technologies Limited
(6) Hewlett-Packard India
(7) HCL Infosystems Limited
(8) Reliance Communications Ltd
(9) LG Electronics India Pvt Ltd
(10) IBM India Pvt Ltd
(11)SHAIL
(12)BHEL
(13)VEDANTA
(14)FIAT
(15)SSI Manufactring

good luck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
28th February 2011, 03:38 PM

I m a 2nd year b.tech student. I am looking for some companies offering summer training programs in chennai.
7th March 2011, 08:09 PM
marksenin

Default I am happy!

Hi guys,

I am writing this post because i am happy, and i want to share that with you. I am happy with who i am, i am happy with my family and my friends.

How about you guys? How do you feel today ?

My advice to all of you is to find something that made you happy and accept who you truly are. Dont worry about what others say, think or do, because you don’t live to please them. It’s your life, not theirs.

Have a wonderful day,
Mark

P.S. If you live in the US or UK, here it is another reason to be happy: tested by me personally, the cheap cigarettes comunity.
23rd March 2011, 09:56 PM

I am a 6th semester student of iter[soa university] in mechanical engg. after the comlpetion of 6th sem our college is recommending to do industrial training in any of the core companies.
so, sir i'll be greatfull to u if u'll suggest me some core comanies which rovides i month industrial training in the months of june & july.
27th March 2011, 01:00 PM

now i m regular student of B.E 2nd year(mechanical)
the coming aug month i'l take admision in 3rd year
still, i want to select my self in one of the good core company
please tell me is it possible for me???
and what should i do for that ???
you are requested, please give me some detais about me...
my email is [email protected]
4th April 2011, 01:46 AM

hello i am 2nd year mechanical student . i am very much interested in designing and I want training .Would you tell me about the companies?.
12th April 2011, 03:04 PM

i have 6.5cgpa in btech in mechanical brach.which core companies can i be eligible for placement
13th April 2011, 06:36 PM

plz sugested me what i am doing for improving our basic knowladge.
14th April 2011, 03:14 PM
vijaypatel54

These are the top Public sector companies which recruit Mechanical Engineers through their own entrance test and personal interview.
Indian Oil Corporation
BPCL
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation of India
Oil and Natural Gas Corporation(ONGC)
Steel Authority of India Limited(SAIL)
Bharat Dynamics Limited
Bharat Heavy Plates and Vessels(BHPV)
There are even some private companies like JINDAL which recruit candidates from Mechanical background.
16th April 2011, 11:59 AM

mechanical question papers regarding the airforce recruitment
23rd April 2011, 06:20 PM

i am mech. engg. student ...perceiving for last year...i have avg. score up till nw..suggest & guide me for getting job....
4th May 2011, 09:00 PM

hi i am mech engg passed out in 2008 and im looking for a job in hyd in a good comp pls do suggest me which wud be the good company im an average student
20th May 2011, 06:09 PM

how to identify, job vacancies in u r comapany
25th May 2011, 08:30 PM

hi....im B.E ( mechanical engg ) student going to 3rd yr .... i have an average of 70% would like to go for an internship in a gud core company......plz suggest few companies
mail details to : [email protected]
27th May 2011, 02:08 PM

hiii,
i'm from mechanical engg........... completed 3rd yearand trying for job in a core company....... what are the qualifications and qualities that you need in an applicant.......
27th May 2011, 02:14 PM

hiiiiiiiii.............. i'm studying B.E mechanical engg ....plz tell me the qualities and qualifications that you watch in an applicant?
27th May 2011, 09:05 PM

sir i am b.tech parttime thired year from i.m.e. india is i can apper in gate exam
2nd June 2011, 04:56 PM

hai i really need a job in any tyre firm. So what i have to do for that
13th June 2011, 07:24 PM

Hi to all...
plz tel me where the off campus s going on.. i dnt knw hw to get d details..
i heard tat the recruitment is going for only IT fresher.. so plz help me..
16th June 2011, 10:08 AM

Hi. . . I m doin mechanical eng final year . . Is there any need to do any additional course lik (CAD ,CAM) before my BE complition. Is it neccessary ?
18th June 2011, 02:24 PM

hi to all , iam kader now i doing my 3rd year mechanical engg , my over all percentage is 73% only .can i get job in any core companies?
21st June 2011, 04:55 PM
Snehamay ganguly

The name of core companies for Mechanical stream are-
1.Alstom
2.Tata motors
3.Ashok Leyland
4.L&T
5.Hindustan motors
6.Nulco
7.Mahindra & mahindra
8.NTPC
9.SAIL
10.Indial oil
11.ONGC
12.TATA STEEL
13.NHPC
and lots more..
all the best..
23rd June 2011, 09:05 PM

i havw compltd in diploma mechanical .plz choose any [email protected]
27th June 2011, 12:01 AM

EICHER TRACTOR COMPANY