20th November 2011, 11:08 AM
sajad ahmad bhat

Is Singhania University declared as fake?

i heard that singhania university declared fake.is it true...please tell me the info

1. Singhania university PhD is good or fake?
  2. Is it safe to do Ph.D course in Singhania University? Is it recognized by UGC?
  3. Is Singhania University registered under AICTE and NICTE? Should I do M.A in education from Mumbai University or M.Ed from Singhania University?
  4. Is the B.Ed degree from Singhania University valid for government jobs and other government purposes?
  5. Is Singhania University valid for M.Ed?
  6. Is Singhania university approved from NCTE? Job in government school of Delhi after B.Ed from Singhania University?
  7. Is it recognized and accepted to work in abroad having Singhania university B.Ed course? -- [New]
  8. Singhania university requires 50% for PhD instead of 55% in other universities, is it good and approved? -- [Most Discussed]
  9. Is Singhania University recognized by UGC act 1956? Will I be able to get a government job?
  10. Is it a good choice to do B.Tech in Singhania Institute located in Pune?
  11. Can I study PhD in Singhania University with 53% in MCA?
  12. Ph.D from Singhania university after scoring 53% marks in MCA?
  13. Should I join Singhania University to study BMLT course? Is this university UGC recognized? Can I get government job in J&K?
  14. How to join Ph.D course in Singhania university? Is Rajiv Gandhi fellowship program available to me?
  15. Can I pursue higher studies in UK with Singhania University certificate?
  16. How much fees to pay for MSc Biochemistry?
  17. Validity of B.Tech Mechanical in Singhania University? Can I take admission for M.Tech in other AICTE approved college?
  18. Is Singhania University approved by UGC NCTE?
10th December 2011, 02:19 AM

Default Re: Is Singhania University declared as fake?

Originally Posted by sajad ahmad bhat View Post
i heard that singhania university declared fake.is it true...please tell me the info
Singhania University is not a fake university because it is no where in the list of fake universities declared by University Grant Commission.
The university is under the UGC Act and established by the government of Rajasthan.
15th January 2012, 01:51 AM

is it a good choice to do B.tech in chemical from singhinia university located rajisthan.
23rd January 2012, 04:11 PM

singhania university is a university that is controlled by bunch of self proclaimed jokers oops doctors.Every person is engaged in that work for which he is not even eligible.It appears as if they have never seen quality people quality work that is why they pretend themselves to be supreme intelligent and in this pretense they appear even more stupid.I personally suggest everyone to take admission in this highly esteemed university.
26th January 2012, 07:41 PM

Whether the m.phil degree pursued from this university is valid or not
27th January 2012, 06:00 PM

sighania university AICTE affiliation is not ter its confirm bcos i visited in university later will get the affiliation or not ..........please find the answer?
3rd February 2012, 12:00 PM

Sighania University is approved By UGC. So it is not a fake university.

THE UGC APPROVAL LETTER IS GIVEN BELOW

Fore more details you can visit to www.singhaniauniversity.com/
7th February 2012, 06:03 PM

Thumbs up Re: Is Singhania University declared as fake?

sighania university AICTE affiliation is not ter its confirm bcos i visited in university later will get the affiliation or not ..........please find the answer?

Singhania University is registered university in UGC but not approved by AICTE, hence the technical courses offered by them are invalid.

Please refer the below link- point iv which says that any university offering technical course needs prior approval from AICTE:
http://www.aicte-india.org/downloads/approval_notice_to_institutions.pdf

http://www.aicte-india.org/misunapprovedinstitutions.htm
http://www.ugc.ac.in/inside/pcouncil.html#AICTE

Aslo in the below link of aicte of list of approved institutes the university name is not found

http://www.aicte-india.org/misappengineering.htm#

But before arriving to any desicion please contact the university directly as they might have applied for the approval.

27th February 2012, 08:16 AM

again same question is this fake university?
18th March 2012, 10:40 AM

hai, i am Mr Ninganagouda from karnataka want to know the above mentation letter is not in your university name i want to know where the that approval letter exists which fevour you
3rd April 2012, 12:07 PM

I have completed b.com from singhania university.I am planning for masters in abroad,so is it valid, b'coz if it is fake university Australian high commission will stamp as fraud on my passport.
6th April 2012, 10:18 PM

is the Phd from singhania university valid in India and abroad ?
10th April 2012, 12:14 AM

in singhania university is there any provision of checking marksheet and degree:......plz reply
25th April 2012, 04:13 PM

sir i m a student of diploma..i have heard that its a fake university...kindly upload ur approval letter which allows u to offer diploma by ugc act...
i will wait for that...
5th May 2012, 09:57 PM

my dear friend but in the attached latter I have not found any name of Singhania University then how can you say??????
4th June 2012, 11:48 AM

i want to join b.tech in singhania university pls tell me about that university
9th July 2012, 08:21 PM

this univercity aict approved...?
14th July 2012, 02:54 PM

Singhania university is fake or not? I want to do PHD from this university . Is it fake ?
24th July 2012, 01:10 PM

According to UGC guideline 2009 about PHD degree there should be a course work after admission.Is it reliable to get PHD degree by singhania University rajasthan ? Because the classes of the course work is not arrenge in their campus.

With regards

Prakash G Korwar
29th July 2012, 02:46 PM

I am a student who was enrolled in singhania university for P.hd. through DAKSH Institute of Professional studies, Jind
I have complete synopsis and then thesis work as well .... As per the DAKSH institute university is going to organize the final interview soon ....
the status is same from last 6 months .... I don't know what is going on .....
either the university is not doing anything or the DAKSH Institute is not a good . ......
29th July 2012, 08:26 PM
abthar

Smile Re: Is Singhania University declared as fake?

singhania university,rajastan is recognised by UGC under act 1959 as a deemed university.

So dont worry,its recognised university by ugc and rajastan government.

Hope this information helps you

12th August 2012, 10:32 PM

KYA SHINGHANIYA YA MONAD UNIVERSITY AICTE, UGC MANYTA HAI
13th August 2012, 12:32 AM
randeephooda.2012

Singhania University is registered university in UGC but not approved by AICTE, hence the technical courses offered by them are invalid.

Please refer the below link- point iv which says that any university offering technical course needs prior approval from AICTE:
http://www.aicte-india.org/downloads/approval_notice_to_institutions.pdf

http://www.aicte-india.org/misunapprovedinstitutions.htm
http://www.ugc.ac.in/inside/pcouncil.html#AICTE

Aslo in the below link of aicte of list of approved institutes the university name is not found

http://www.aicte-india.org/misappengineering.htm#

But before arriving to any desicion please contact the university directly as they might have applied for the approval.

29th August 2012, 12:43 PM

is bsc in aircraft maintenance engg. approved under singhania university
13th October 2012, 09:54 AM

SIR ACCORDING TO AICTE UNIVERSITY DOESNT REQUIRED AICTE ..BUT STILL PROBLEM IS THERE REGARDING APPROVAL OF AICTE TO UNIVERSITY.IS B.TECH DEGREE IS NOT VALID WITHOUT AICTE IN UNIVERSITY.PLEASE REPLY SOON I M PURSUING B.TECH FROM SINGHANIA UNIVERSITY
14th October 2012, 09:53 PM

Hi There,
My cousin brother planning to take admission in vidhyarthi institute bhawya place meerut in diploma course that are established under singhania university. Please let me know is he selecting the right university or not as these is very crucial state of his career. Any suggestion will be appreciable. Thanks in advance. Please let me know tomorrow only as he need to submit the fee on Tuesday. My cntact no is 9818664247. You can tell me on this also or give me miss call. Please tell me.
15th October 2012, 12:25 PM
sudha001

HELLO FRIEND ,

IT IS NOT A FAKE UNIVERSITY AS THE UNIVERSITY IS Established by the Govt. of Rajasthan and recognized as per Section 2(f) of UGC Act, 1956)
Pacheri Bari, Distt. Jhujhunu -333515, Rajasthan (India)

FOR MORE INFORMATION YOU CAN VISIT : http://www.singhaniauniversity.co.in/

ALL THE BEST ....
15th October 2012, 08:07 PM

Singhania University not a fake university, it is approved by the UGC(University Grants Commission).

So you can do any course from this university, don't worry friend.

UGC approval letter:-

Best of luck.
21st November 2012, 07:46 PM

@ all

if any B.Tech guys have queries regarding Singhania University B.Tech then pls contact me at [email protected] for answers to your questions
3rd February 2013, 10:33 AM

can i apply for gvernmant job after bsc ame
3rd February 2013, 05:01 PM

B.Sc AME at singhania is not recognized by DGCA India, therefore you can apply for private jobs, but in some states the B.Sc AME from singhania will not be recognized....but in most states like maharashtra, kashmir, A.P, KARNATAKA, And many other states the B.Sc AME from singhania is recognized
23rd March 2013, 06:20 PM

this univercity aict approved...?
You Can go ahead with the admission from singhania its wel reputed and will be top most university in india , so please go ahead my brother even me to from there only.
29th June 2013, 01:48 PM

hwe cme singhaniya gives B'ed AND d'eD Certificates in 15k. Do you think its valid and i had done B'Ed from this university this certificate is not at all valid. Its a fake University. I have read too many complaints about this university and its fake certificates, thou its UGC Approved i guess ppl who are providing courses in DEC are providing these fake certificate under the college name..
25th September 2013, 11:59 AM

i have completed by btech degree in singhania university can i take govt job in Karnataka state
30th September 2013, 09:26 PM

hello i want to do mped degree plz tell me it is a recognised. Azad khan
3rd October 2013, 02:11 PM

It is very good university.
16th December 2013, 07:24 PM

i want to know that ph.d degree in singhania university valid in goverment jobs
26th January 2014, 04:07 PM

Fake and blacklist hai ye university
Jald hi highcourt announce that degree from singania of any course is waste
Nd who wil apply job undr govt who is passed out that uni.
Wil punished also
if u have money. You can buy any degree from singhania uni.
But its totaly waiste of money and time
5th April 2014, 01:10 PM

ths university m.opto course mastr of optometry...is it affliatd to ugc or nt or course is valid
10th May 2014, 01:20 PM

I would like to enroll for "BSc" AME 2014 batch from singhania university, what are all your advises to me ?!
22nd May 2014, 02:26 AM

Thumbs down Re: Is Singhania University declared as fake?

brother this is a university that's why it doesn't require AICTE affliation...whr as the clgs affiliated to any university needed the afliation by AICTE
12th June 2014, 01:15 AM

Singhainia university is fake university ???????. Engg.diploma is approved by aicte??????
9th August 2014, 08:43 PM

please sir tell me singhaniya university is fake or not. because this is very important to know me. this is the question of my future
11th September 2014, 10:11 AM

It is a 100% fake university. It is only selling degrees, it can give you degree on any subject , it is not approved by AICTE. Attendance is not mandatory, syllabus is cockeyed , faculty is less competent than a primary teacher. MSC physics students are being taught by humanities and chemistry faculty(even most of the faculty is passed out from this fake university only...no knowledge..)..total university campus strength is less than 200 at any time, mostly from nearby villages , nearby schools have much more strength than this university. University chancellor DC Singhania has no intension to teach students, he only wants to sell degrees, all staff members are busy in snatching money from enrolled candidates. Mr Rajkumar , who is chairman of this university( unofficially controlling entire affair of selling degrees) has control on entire staff, and manipulate through them.
Chancellor DC singhania has recently been arrested for fake B Ed degrees and later released on bail. He is an old lawyer and knows how to manipulate government rules. in spite of arrest he is going on with selling of degree without any fear as he is already 82 years old .

university is made on a disputed land of local village Pacheri Bari and No of legal cases are going on against University. .. more to follow....
9th January 2015, 08:40 PM

Can I pursue MPED course from singhania university for this academic year kindly guide me. If it is valid for government jobs. Reply to 9448819136
11th January 2015, 04:31 PM

i wish to enroll for B.Ed. please suggest if i really go for it as i have heard alot that it's not reconized by UC.
HELP!
3rd February 2015, 09:06 PM

for b.ed is it a right university, can we put our marksheet on gov job............there is no any evidence that or any latter that proof that this university make a b.ed...........any one can proof that this is a all recognized university......plz attached the latter of NCTE of university....tell me as soon as possible
27th March 2015, 02:03 AM

Hey bro hw is ur btech degree in singhania university working or not please reply ma mail id [email protected]
27th March 2015, 07:47 AM
mxsiva4u

Singhania University is approved by UGC and established by Government of Rajasthan. It is a recognised private university as per law.

Address: Pacheri Bari, Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan 333515
Phone: 01593 271 299

For more details, log on to : www.singhaniauniversity.co.in/
27th March 2015, 09:45 AM
sarita46

No need to worry about this university as Singhania University is established by the government of Rajasthan and recognized as per section 2(f) of UGC Act , 1956 Pacheri Bari, Distt. Jhunjhunu- 333515 , Rajasthan , India.

Below for your confirmation i have attached recognition certificate and also certificate of recognition under UGC . You can have a look for more details.

But for course related you need to visit official page of Singhania University http://www.singhaniauniversity.co.in/
File Type: pdf UGC i-letter.pdf(189.4 KB, 686 views)
File Type: pdf membershipsCertificates.pdf(153.7 KB, 673 views)