15th July 2011, 06:45 PM
sumit 1989

Default Re: Qualification Required to Join as Sub Inspector of Police?

Originally Posted by Bharani 3570 View Post
excuse me sir !good morning
what are the qualification for join as sub-inspector of police ?
please guide me
Am a diploma holder. Am willing to become a Sub inspector of police . Any chance?
Originally Posted by meetho.Srikanth View Post
Hallo Sir

Good Evening i have to know the qualification for sub inspector of police
please Gide me sir........
sir iam surendra service in indian army. I am completed B.A 45%marks in ambethkar open univarcity please give me sugition.
sir, there is a requirement of any type of additional diploma or etc.
give me a details of physical fittness exams lilke running , chinaps
minimum marks for S.I
pleaz , send all detail in my id is [email protected]
hello sir i am sanju kanwar. i want to know all knowledge about the qualification of SI exam 2011
give me a details of physical fittness exams lilke running , chinaps
minimum marks for S.I
sir i have 165 cm only I am in pondicherry. I have applied for si in pondicherry . is it the right hight for Si or not
hi sir , i am doing hotel management 3year degree.can i apply for SI in force?
what about the running
how to join as Sub Inspector In Delhi police
sir, im doing a bca from jamia humdard university, can i apply for sub inspecter,...........plz guide me
sir, im doing a bca 3rd year, can i apply...................plz guide me
sir, i m doing a bca 3rd year,can i apply?
Hai Sir , I am completing in Diploma Civil Engg. so i qalified this exam?
sir. i m finishing b.com i can apply? when u come application form please details give me
Hai sir I am compleated in Deploma ele engg.So i qualified this exam?
Sir,i have compilited my pharmcy diploma,am i eligible
Jai hind sir i am somanna. at present am doing 1 year bbm after my completion of degree i want to serve in police field so please give me complete information regarding police department please send information to ([email protected])
Respected sir
I am J.Parthiban( 26 years old), and have completed my B.E compute science(2nd class). I want to become an SI in police. please guide me on sending me the complete database to my mail ID ( [email protected]). please help me on guiding me to achieve my goal sir!

thank you..
i have 49.2% in 10th class and 49.4% in 12th class and 70% in b.tech............
can i selected for test......
can i fill the form of S.I
can i selected in sub inspector post.

plz tell me
Respected sir
my name is Deepak verma and m 22 years old right now i m completing my b.b.a from greater noida this is my last year. i want to be sub inspector in delhi. so woud u please help me out by sending all the details that what is the procedure to give the exam my email add. is [email protected] ....

thanking you....
What are the qualification for narcotic inspector
Sir my height 168cm and i hve alrdy cmplted my graduation cn i attend state level si exams.
sir i have completed my graduation with 48% can i attend state level SI exams. please also tell the minimum percentage in graduation for SI exam.
hai good morning sir/madam
i completed 10th and directly completed my degree through (sikkim manipal university)without inter-
can i apply for sub-inspector of police send details my mail ID [email protected]/gmail.com
please waiting for your answer sir
i have only degree (manial university )am i eligible for sub inspector of police
hii sir..m persuing bba from open university and i have completed my 2nd year n goin goin to attend my 3rd year and m in general quota and m 25 years old,so tell me is there any chance for me to apply in police feild...m eagarly waitin for your answer...thnkz n regards Anirudh Vikram Singh Rajawat..!!!
respected sir/madam, this is rajath, i belongs to category 1 which lies under backward class. my sslc percentage is 63% and i completed my bbm between 60-62% . my height is 160. so plese i request u to give me complete suggestion. my mail id [email protected]
with humble request
- rajath

Hi, the minimum requirement to apply for CPO SI, SI in state AND Intelligence officer in Narcotics control Bureau is Graduation in any field, from a recognized university.So you need not worry about your percentage and degree either its BA,B.Com,B.Sc,B.Tech,B.hm etc.
So, plain diploma holders need not apply.

The age limit- 20-25 years for CPOs and 20-27 for Narcotics control bureau.

Height - 170cm (165 for gorkhas. 162.5 for sheduled tribe)

After clearing written exam there is physical test-
1.For Male candidates only
a) 100 meters race in 16 seconds
b) 1.6 Kms race in 6.5 minutes
c) Long Jump : 3.65 metres in 3 chances
d) High Jump : 1.2 metres in 3 chances
e) Shot put (16 Lbs): 4.5 metres in 3 chances

2.For Female candidates only
a) 100 metres race in 18 seconds
b) 800 metres race in 4 minutes
c) Long Jump: 2.7 metres (9 feet) in 3 chances.
d) High Jump : 0.9 metres (3 feet) in 3 chances

So, Best of luck and feel free to ask if any doubts remain.
20th July 2011, 01:29 AM

just tell me the eligibility for sub inspector post
25th July 2011, 12:14 AM

now i am waiting for my last sem result and my height is 169 can i apply
25th July 2011, 01:03 PM

when will be the next sub inspector of police will be comducted in bvangalore?
26th July 2011, 07:03 PM

Sir my name is sharik shaikh i currently pursuing my BA can i still apply for sub inspector's post my age 23 can u send the details and the admission form or the place where i can get it plz sir i really wanna join i live in mumbai and i wanna join maharastra police
sir my email id is [email protected]

Thank u
29th July 2011, 10:08 PM

plz guide me exact height required for SI exams??
-S B PATIL
31st July 2011, 02:30 AM

hai !! im suresh can any one tell me when SI recruitment will happen and where i can get application .. today's date is 31.07.2011..my mail id is [email protected]...
2nd August 2011, 04:22 PM

Sir my height 168cm and i hve alrdy cmplted my graduation cn i attend state level si exams.
Yes u can attend no problem
3rd August 2011, 01:17 PM

how much % is required to get plased in si with b tech,,, and entair details plz forward to my email [email protected]
3rd August 2011, 04:00 PM

Hello sir could u tel me d percentage needed for the si selection at state and central level
([email protected])
7th August 2011, 05:35 PM

can we join delhi police without having bachelour degree at higher post ? pls help me
8th August 2011, 03:23 PM

sir ,i am completed btech through distance education(AMIE),any problem to attend si test?
9th August 2011, 03:52 PM

guide me to become si
like written exam, physical, qualification,...... etc plz
21st August 2011, 03:18 AM

.gud evening sir..my name is revanth,,i was a student of badruka degree college,,passed degree with 60%..can u please suggest me as to how to approach the exam,whether i can try to write furthe higher exams,,im a sporstperson so will it benefit me...please let me know ur suggestions cause i really have no idea regarding police service and the examinations,,thank u...
22nd August 2011, 10:37 PM

what about physical test and endurance test.plz tel me sir
27th August 2011, 01:32 PM

physical oualification of police
31st August 2011, 12:14 AM
arunrockzz

excuse me sir !good morning
please guide me
2nd September 2011, 05:47 PM

[QUOTE=NITIN2;238357]Dear friend

when will give the application form to the Tamil Nadu Sub Inspector post
2nd September 2011, 06:26 PM

my qualification is 12th std
2nd September 2011, 06:51 PM

what is the qualification required to be a sub inspector in mumbai?
my e-id [email protected]
please answer me.
happy ganesustav you all.
2nd September 2011, 08:23 PM
ARUNKUMAR SIVAKASI

I am a graduate of BBA having 51%. i want to become a sub inspector of police. sir plz guide me to what are the way to achieve my goal. And give me the proper detail of what are the qualification of physical and all types of examination.
3rd September 2011, 02:22 PM

I am a graduate of b.bcom having 49%. i want to become a sub inspector of police. sir plz guide me to what are the way to achieve my goal. And give me the proper detail of what are the qualification of physical and all types of examination.
4th September 2011, 12:18 AM

Am Riyaz AK(Mangal'r).am working KSA
Am a ITA holder. Am willing to become a Sub inspector of police . Any chance?
4th September 2011, 02:43 AM
murugavel..p

p.murugavel excuse me sir !good morning
please guide me
4th September 2011, 04:01 PM
manoj rajpurohit

I want to tell you that for the S.I. exam your age must be in between 20 yo 25. you must have a bachelor degree or graduation from any recognized college or university.so these are the main eligibility.

now come to the course in which the paper will be include:-
Intelligence(Gk) and reasoning
Numeric ability and
general awareness

you must also good knowledge of Hindi and English language. you will be found 100- 100 question dependent on these language.

you also have some physical criteria
your height must be of 170 cm to 175 cm and your chest should be between 80-85 cm approximate.
5th September 2011, 09:31 PM

sir i was completed diploma. to do became technical sub inspector police
6th September 2011, 12:28 PM

HI SIR I HAVE COMPLETED DEGREE SINGLE SITTING OSMANIA UNIVERSITY IN THE MONTH OF AUGUST I ELIGIBLE TO SI POST pls reply
13th September 2011, 02:41 PM

sir,My name is suresh i have completed my graduation in this year .i want to join as sub inspector in Andhrapradesh my height is 165cm and physical fitness is very good......please guide me sir ......................
14th September 2011, 01:24 PM

sir !good morning
please guide me
14th September 2011, 01:42 PM

Hi Sir, I completed my degree in B.A.Arts from Ambedkar University.I am 26 years old.My height is 175 cms.Can i apply for SI.When is the SI selections are going to conduct ? Please i will be thankful to you if you can send the details to my mail.My mail id is - [email protected]
15th September 2011, 01:11 PM

sir,I am 27 years old & want to become SI..plz update me am i eligible of this or not.& what should be the height for female SI
15th September 2011, 10:54 PM

sir please tell me whether science will come in delhi s i exam or not...
17th September 2011, 12:06 PM

sir i have only 164 cms . what can i do ?
17th September 2011, 07:41 PM

Hi Sir goodevening my name is ramesh i've complited MBA,25 old,sc...i'm working as a hr executive but i want prepare for SI job.can you give me suggition.for all process.
17th September 2011, 07:41 PM

Hi Sir goodevening my name is ramesh i've complited MBA,25 old,sc...i'm working as a hr executive but i want prepare for SI job.can you give me%
27th September 2011, 02:48 PM

This is madhu, i have completed graduation B.Sc.computerscience aggregate with 57% in march 2011.am i elgible for sub inspector of police? and if i have selected to constable post can i have chance to get promotion as sub inspector of police and higher promotions as S.I.
30th September 2011, 06:28 PM
ch.manoj

Cool Re: Qualification Required to Join as Sub Inspector of Police?

hi dear
I want to tell you that for the S.I. exam your age must be in between 20 yo 25. you must have a bachelor degree or graduation from any recognized college or university.so these are the main eligibility.

now come to the course in which the paper will be include:-
Intelligence(Gk) and reasoning
Numeric ability and
general awareness

you must also good knowledge of Hindi and English language. you will be found 100- 100 question dependent on these language.

you also have some physical criteria
your height must be of 170 cm to 175 cm and your chest should be between 80-85 cm approximate.
1st October 2011, 09:22 AM

sir hav got fracture and was operated and i hav rod in my hand so i will be able fr medical fitness of si or not plz rply me soon
2nd October 2011, 01:13 PM

please tell me when the Delhi police women form2012 comes out. this is my mail [email protected]
3rd October 2011, 08:27 PM

Dear Sir/Mam, is it true that from next time the level of qualification for the post sub-inspector will be raised from XII pass to graduate.Iam afraid that if the level will be raise than what about the XII passed students.I hope that the department will surely find it's way as fsr as this matter is concern.Have a great day.
7th October 2011, 12:21 AM

Hii..
Im vishal . I intrested to join SI of kerala police. I am still studying bsc-electronics. and im also NCC cadet with ''A,B,C'' cirtificuts. And im 5.7ft hight.
What am i do to join si of kerala.
My email:[email protected]
9th October 2011, 11:20 PM

Sir,my name is vikash sharma and i intrested in si but my hight is 155cm so plz give me a suitable [email protected]
10th October 2011, 07:44 PM

how can i become a sub inspector,
i want to know when the joining started and where.
please post me to all this things as you as you know.
here is my id- [email protected]
12th October 2011, 10:20 PM

sir,my name is ashok,i completed my B.tech degree course but i have two subjects in pending.I will complete those subjects in upcoming supplementary exams which held on April 2011,and i may get the provisional certificate on september 2011 if i pass those pending subjects.but iam very sure this time.recently i saw tentative notification regarding SI of police of A.P in the news paper on oct 2011.My doubt is when the certificates has to submit while applying for SI of police and also how much span of time it will take for physical tests before certificates verification.
13th October 2011, 01:35 AM
jiit_shobhit

dear friends,for serving as a SI in police force,u should graduate from any stream and physically fit for physical test.age limit upto 30yr.firstly u have to clear the general fitness test(ht,wt and chest).den u hv to gv pre written test,after dat physial running test,next one main written and lastly medical vid interview/GD also.....so,firstly u prepare a fix criteria to clear d test......goodluck
14th October 2011, 08:45 PM

b.tech final year student is eligible for apply sub-inspector of police ap
15th October 2011, 05:41 PM

respected sir i am doing my b.tech final year can i eligible for s.i exam?
15th October 2011, 09:27 PM
kinika

ntroduction:
Sub-inspector post carries pay scale of Rs.9300-34800 in Pay Band 2 with Grade Pay of Rs.4200/. Post of Sub Inspector in SSB and BSF are classified as Group `B Non-Gazetted. Post Sub Inspectors in CISF, ITBP and CRPF are classified as Group “C”. Staff Selection Commission conducts the related exam for entry in Police organisation as a sub-inspector.

All entries regarding the sub-inspector requires a graduation in any field and for this a person should be between 20-25 years of age.

Pattern:
Generally entrance exam would come in this performa:

Paper I

(a) General Intelligence and Reasoning
(b)General Awareness
(c)Numerical Ability

Paper II

Subjects - (a) Hindi Language - 100 Marks
(b) English Language - 100 Marks
16th October 2011, 06:49 PM

hi sir , i am doing hotel management 3year degree.can i apply for SI in force?
ya absolutely u can apply bt in degree basis only ok good luck
16th October 2011, 07:20 PM

i completed my degree(B.com) . my dream is become S.I and i have do give good service to people. sir plz send me ful detail about S.I job.

([email protected])