29th April 2012, 01:39 AM

Default Re: Qualification Required to Join as Sub Inspector of Police?

sir i m doing my b.pharm from utu.........
am i eligible for si in uttarakhand??
4th May 2012, 09:18 AM

Sir i have completed 2 .i 18 years old.i would like to join sub inspector of police in kerala so kindly the procedure
7th May 2012, 03:05 AM

Police SI(Sub Inspector),

Eligibility criteria for SI:

The candidate should be complete graduation from any recognised university.

There is no percentage criteria is needed.

Final year graduates are also eligible.

Candidate should be a citizen of india.

Age limits is 21 years to 25 years., there is an age relaxation for differant categories.

Official website

http://www.ssc.nic.in

11th May 2012, 12:41 AM

i am doing BSc Optometry(it's a allied health course) can i appear for SI Test.
21st May 2012, 06:04 PM

this is venu from andhrapradesh.i want to become a sub inspector.
but i have completed my 10th and intermediate in andhrapradesh.but
i have completed my one sitting three years degree in Tamilnadu.(periyar university)
i have completed three years in one sitting its recognized by UGC.sir so please
guide me iam eligible for s.i or not ([email protected])
22nd May 2012, 01:23 AM

Which material to learn for sub inspector of police in AP
22nd May 2012, 10:30 PM

hai sir my name is sairam may i no what is reservation for NCC cadet in police departement..
31st May 2012, 12:02 PM

i m doing B com but my height is 157.chest is fit .so can i eligible for sub inspector of kerala police? sir please tell me your suggestion. my email id is [email protected] advice any solution. im waiting for it.
31st May 2012, 06:59 PM

what will be salary in railway department
9th June 2012, 07:16 PM

which percent i need in 12 to become a SI
12th June 2012, 10:55 AM

SIR IAM PRIYAN KUMAR R MY NO IS 7403460008 MY AMBITION IS TO BECAME A POLICE OFFICER NOW IAM PASSED PLUS TWO AND NOW IAM IN BSC WHAT ARE THE QUALLIFICTION IN SI TEST SIR
14th June 2012, 02:56 AM

i have less the 60% in graduation so and i am obc.. could i get sI
14th June 2012, 08:33 PM
rockstarrocks

Introduction:
Sub-inspector post carries pay scale of Rs.9300-34800 in Pay Band 2 with Grade Pay of Rs.4200/. Post of Sub Inspector in SSB and BSF are classified as Group `B Non-Gazetted. Post Sub Inspectors in CISF, ITBP and CRPF are classified as Group “C”. Staff Selection Commission conducts the related exam for entry in Police organisation as a sub-inspector.

All entries regarding the sub-inspector requires a graduation in any field and for this a person should be between 20-25 years of age.

Pattern:
Generally entrance exam would come in this performa:
1. Paper I
(a) General Intelligence and Reasoning
(b)General Awareness
(c)Numerical Ability

2. Paper II
Subjects - (a) Hindi Language - 100 Marks
(b) English Language - 100 Marks

18th June 2012, 04:41 PM

sir' i am anandhan now am doing in b.com ,ca in cms college affiliated to bharthiyar university my height 178' chest 88 ple tell or am qulified or not for the exam?
26th June 2012, 01:01 PM

Sir i am in now in BE3rd year , may i able to apply the si examnation form?
27th June 2012, 09:41 PM

Good evening sir.i am satheesh kumar.22 years old. I am complete diplama in mechanical engg at 75 percentage. After i complete BE Mech.but four arears.i am qualified or not sir.please tell sir .
27th June 2012, 09:45 PM

Good evening sir.i am satheesh kumar.22 years old. I am complete diplama in mechanical engg at 75 percentage. After i complete BE Mech.but four arears.i am qualified or not sir.please tell sir .
29th June 2012, 10:49 AM
jyoti91

hi dear friend,

Introduction:
Sub-inspector post carries pay scale of Rs.9300-34800 in Pay Band 2 with Grade Pay of Rs.4200/. Post of Sub Inspector in SSB and BSF are classified as Group `B Non-Gazetted. Post Sub Inspectors in CISF, ITBP and CRPF are classified as Group “C”. Staff Selection Commission conducts the related exam for entry in Police organisation as a sub-inspector.

All entries regarding the sub-inspector requires a graduation in any field and for this a person should be between 20-25 years of age.

Pattern:
Generally entrance exam would come in this performa:
1. Paper I
(b)General Awareness
(c)Numerical Ability

2. Paper II
Subjects - (a) Hindi Language - 100 Marks
(b) English Language - 100 Marks

19th July 2012, 04:09 PM

heloo
sir iam ranjit and am I jub of indian army pliss tael me ihave intrestad to join in IS
25th August 2012, 07:42 AM

Sir, I am doing BA English 3rd year from annamalai university distance education. I want to know sir whether i can apply for S.I or not?
28th August 2012, 10:06 PM

Respected sir :
my name is aswin kv from kerela kannur and now iam studying in 2 commerce and iam intrested to become an indian 'si' that was my destinaction point in my life and when i got this opportunity i will protect all the people and i will move in truth line sir..
By following these all body meassure that you gave before iam gonna make my body very power and taking all these as confidence...
If there is a chance for me to become an si ...let me try my level best..
1st September 2012, 12:30 AM
sirigiri sudheer

Respected sir,my name is s.sudheer . i completed intermediate and i am doing job in indian army and i completed my traninig 2years in banglore. i had to intrested to join in police department for sub-inspector of police. iam eligible for this are not please give me reply sir
11th September 2012, 03:09 PM

sir i am an army person so i want to know that what resevation for army pers in si rank in uttarakhand police
28th September 2012, 05:54 PM

sir, i have completed my graduation on 2008, my now age is 27 running, what police job will be possible for me, my graduation percent is 45.2 only.............
with [email protected]
30th September 2012, 02:52 AM

sir i am a class 11 science student and i want to join kolkata police in my feature so what shoud i do to get qualify..plz sir inform me..its my dream...plz sir help me...
16th October 2012, 08:15 PM

Hi, I am Dinesh,

I completed my UG degree in B.com (C.A) through distance education, Can i apply for the post SI in Tamil Nadu.
27th October 2012, 01:07 PM

My Name is RAMYA. I will finish in UG Degree with 70%. Am Female . Then Where is the Selection Chennai pleace? Am a NCC Candidate.
15th November 2012, 11:20 PM
exams1

Staff Selection Commission conducts the related exam for entry in Police organization as a sub-inspector.

Eligibility for the sub inspector selection post:
Educational qualification:
you must be graduate in any bachelor degree from any recognized university.

AGE limit: age must be bewteen the 20 to 25 years.

entrance exam would come in this Performa:

1. Paper I
(b)General Awareness
(c)Numerical Ability

2. Paper II
Subjects -
Hindi Language - 100 Marks
English Language - 100 Marks

NAtionality: you must be indian citizen.

30th December 2012, 04:59 PM

Im 29 years old with BE degree., for which post i can apply?? can I apply for KAS exams
31st December 2012, 06:06 AM
siddjain93

Originally Posted by Bharani 3570 View Post
excuse me sir !good morning
what are the qualification for join as sub-inspector of police ?
please guide me
1)- Educational Qualification:

You should have completed your Graduation course in any stream from a recognized university. Those who are in final year of their Graduation can also apply for this exam.

2)- Age Limits :

For General Category Candidates:- 21 to 27 years.

For OBC Category Candidates:- 21 to 30 years.

For SC/ST Category Candidates:- 21 to 33 years.

3)- Nationality:-

You should be the citizen of India.

Physical Requirements:-

For Male Candidates:

Height: minimum 170cms
Chest: 81-86 cms

For Female Candidates:

Height:152 cms
Weight:47.5 kg
  • If your height is 178 cms or more then you will be given 3 bonus marks, to be added in the total marks while determining the merit list.
  • You should be of sound health, free from defect / deformity / disease.
  • Both eyes should have a vision 6/12 (without glasses).

Selection process:

1. Written aptitude test
2. Personal interview
3. Physical and medical test etc

Written aptitude test syllabus :

1. Reasoning
2. General english
3. General aptitude
4. General knowledge
31st December 2012, 05:17 PM
kiruthika m.m

The qualification and other criteria required for the post of sub inspector are:

Educational Qualification: You should have a degree in Arts, Science or Commerce from a recognized Indian University.

Relax-able for : SC/ST /OBC/Ex-service men by 5 years

For Male Candidates:
Height: minimum 170cms
Chest: 81-86 cms

For Female Candidates:
Height:152 cms
Weight:47.5 kg
The candidates must be a citizen of India.
A candidate whose height is 178 cms or more shall be given 3 bonus marks, to be added in the total marks while determining the merit list. T
he candidates should be of sound health, free from defect / deformity / disease.
Both eyes should have a vision 6/12 (without glasses).
No relaxation is allowed to any category of candidates on this count

The selection is based on
1. Written test
2. Physical test
3.interview
31st December 2012, 08:01 PM
Cool Srk

Cool Re: Qualification Required to Join as Sub Inspector of Police?

Post of Sub Inspector in SSB and BSF are classified as Group `B Non-Gazetted.

Post Sub Inspectors in CISF, ITBP and CRPF are classified as Group “C”.

All entries regarding the sub-inspector requires a graduation in any field.

Candidate should be between 20-25 years of age.

Candidate must be an Indian.

Exam for entry in Police organisation as a sub-inspector is conducted by Staff Selection Commission.

Cool....
6th January 2013, 03:21 PM

i am avi kumar i want know that can i join to SI post but iam only passed 10 and i have diploma degree[civil engg]
12th January 2013, 02:07 AM

what are the qualification for
join as hawaldaar pls guide me
19th January 2013, 03:43 PM

Dir my dad is in army(crpf)
may i get any concession in d SI post?
What sylbus is req. For this?plz help me..
20th January 2013, 10:26 AM

Sir. . . . . . Which subject is requerd for graduation
3rd February 2013, 10:13 AM

sir, good morning
I am pushkar, job in indian army my age is 26yr & i am graduate.
Can i apply for uttarakhand si, pl give me nessecary information.
7th February 2013, 09:23 PM

Which is the best degree for si selection.......
20th February 2013, 02:08 PM
exams1

It is an important parameter which must be fulfilled by you to join the duty in Kerala police.

Educational Qualifications:
You must be Graduate.
You should be physically fit.
You should have a height of 165.10cms.
You should possess a chest measurement of 81.28cms with an expansion of not less than 5.08cms.
Taller persons will be given preference .

A height of 160.02 cms will be sufficient for SC/ST candidates and no relaxation will be allowed to SC/ST candidates in the matter of chest measurement..

Eye Sight:- Must be certified to possess the visual standard specified below without glasses
Left Eye Right Eye
1.Disitant Vision 6/6snellen 6/6snellen
2.Near Vision 0.5snellen 0.5snellen

Each eye must have full field of vision- Colour blindness, squint or any morbid condition of the eye or lids of either eye will be a disqualification.

Thanks...
25th February 2013, 08:14 PM

Respected Sir/Madam,
what is the name of the website of police service examination? when to answer the exam?while doing graduation or after graduation?
2nd March 2013, 07:34 PM

Hello Friend,
Candidates willing to join police force as a Sub Inspector must hold a bachelors degree from a recognised university. Candidates should be between the age limit of 20 to 25 years . Eligible Candidates can sit for Central or State level exam conducted for the recruitment of police force.

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/qualification-required-join-sub-inspector-police-50787.html#ixzz2MO4E0Kyn
8th March 2013, 03:52 PM

i am in b.tech final year can apply SI post ..........pls tel me sir
17th March 2013, 06:48 PM

respeted sir i m prasad i belongs to category bc-d, i m 3 rd year (eng),this year can i eligible to apply my application plz send me details to my id; [email protected]
25th March 2013, 09:10 AM

what is the physical qualification of sub inspector of police
25th March 2013, 01:50 PM
PRASHANT8149

Hi friend,

The minimum education requirement for the post of Sub Inspector is Graduation.
The candidate must pass graduation from any recognized university in any stream.

The age limit of the candidate is from 20 to 30 years. There is relaxation of 3 years for OBC category and 5 years for SC/ST category.

The minimum height required is 170 cms for male and 152 cms for female candidate.

Chest requirement for men if 76 cms.

*The candidate whose height is more than 178 cms ia awarded with 3 bonus marks.

I hope this information help you.

7th April 2013, 05:11 PM
kiruthika m.m

Hello friends……

The selection process of Sub inspector of police conducted by public service commission.

Eligibility criteria ;
You must have Indian citizenship.
Age must be between 21 to 25 years on the day of examination.
Age Relaxation-
OBC -3 years.
SC/ST- 5 years
5 years for sports candidates
You must have a bachelors degree in any discipline from a recognized university.

Physical Standards ;
minimum height needed-170cms
chest size should be 81cms before expansion and minimum 85cms after full expansion.

15th April 2013, 06:27 PM

Sir am in b.tech 168 cm height am I eligible for police si pls send to my mail
17th April 2013, 11:45 AM
PRASHANT8149

I suggest you the eligibility criteria for police sub inspector post:

>> The aspirants must be an Indian.

>> The aspirants must pursue any bachelor's degree from any recognized university.

>> The aspirants must have age between 20 to 25 years.

>> 3 years for reserved OBC aspirants.

>> 5 years for reserved SC/ST (or) sports aspirants.

>> Minimum height for PSC post is 170 cms.

>> The chest must be 80cms for unexpanding; 85 cms for expanding chest.

I hope this information will help you.

Best of luck....
20th April 2013, 03:13 PM

what are the required physical features for sub inspector of police?
30th April 2013, 02:32 PM

Default Qualification for the post of inspector in haryana police

Please, can you tell me the qualification for the post of inspector in haryana police