11th September 2012, 06:55 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

Default Re: Eligibility criteria for Infosys, TCS, Wipro and Satyam?

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA

Academic Qualification

75% in 10th board
60% in 12th board
average grade of 6.5 in the B.Tech or other Course
maximum of 2 year gap between HS and College admission

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR THE INFOSYS :
you should not have any backlogs at the time of attending off-campus recruitment.

you must have 65% aggregate

you must be good in communication skills.

you must be good in the areas like
C & C++ ,java

To get a job in TCS you should have:-
60% in your Xth
60% in your Xiith and also
60% in your Graduation.

The criteria is :

Class 10th: 60%

Intermediat: 60%

B.tech,MCA,Degree: 68% with out backlogs

Good Luck

1. What is the eligibility for Wipro, Satyam, TCS and any other IT companies to apply for job?
  2. Job in Infosys, Satyam, Wipro, TCS after scoring 70.7% in SSC, 63.7% in 12th, 59.8% in BSc and 75% in MCA?
  3. Am I eligible to get placed in TCS, INFOSYS and Wipro with 72% agregate in BE?
  4. Can I get placement in IT companies like CTS, Infosys, WIPRO, Polaris, Satyam, TCS, Mahindra and Satyam after completing B.E Computer Science with 58% in B.E?
  5. Is eligibility criteria different for on-campus and off-campus drive at Infosys, Wipro and TCS?
  6. Eligibility for Wipro and Infosys placement Test
  7. Am I eligible to apply for the job in TCS, Wipro, Infosys, Syntel and L&T Accentury after BCA from MJPRU? -- [New]
  8. Can I get job in TCS, Wipro Infotech, L&T Infotech, Accenture, IBM and Infosys if having 4 years of work experience in Syntel?
  9. Am I eligible for Wipro, Infosys, TCS, Mahindra and Satyam like IT companies after scoring 75% in 10th, 70% in 12th and 55% in BSc?
  10. What's the eligibility criteria for getting job in Tech Mahindra, Birla softy, Wipro, Infosys and TCS? I've secured 71% marks in 10th, 76% marks in 12th and 63% marks in B.Tech
  11. Eligibility criteria of TCS, Infosys, Mahindra, Accenture and Wipro?
  12. Criteria for a lateral entry student to get a job in TCS, Infosys and WIPRO?
  13. Which company is best to work for freshers among TCS, CTS, Infosys, Mahindra Satyam, Wipro, Syntel, Tech Mahindra, CSC, IBM and HCL?
  14. TCS and Satyam eligibility criteria?
  15. Eligibility criteria of Wipro and Infosys? Which marks will they consider while pursuing final year B.E IT among 12th or diploma?
  16. Qualifications and minimum marks required for private job?
  17. Is it necessary to maintain 60% aggregate in B.Tech 1st year to be eligible for placements?
  18. Percentage needed in Wipro, Satyam and Infosys?
16th September 2012, 02:08 AM

Sirr i got 56.83percentage & 55.2 percentage....10th & 12th
Bsc computer science 55 percent....which company m eligible for software company........plz rply....... My [email protected]
17th October 2012, 07:45 PM

I hav 56 percentage?
23rd November 2012, 07:28 PM

Why do we have to get 60% above...might be someone not well on the day of exam. It is rubbish and if they really think they are fair then they should only take the exam based on the skill set actually this is to make the input better like if u get the better candidate you will get better results but with this somewhere someone deserving gets left out. Needs refinement with this process.
5th December 2012, 12:04 AM
irshad.a

Eligibility criteria TCS,

1) candidate should maintain at least 60% marks in 10th,12th and in graduation.

2) candidate should not contain any backlock at the time of interview.

3) candidate should maintain good communication skill ,softskill,good command over gk,good technical skill as well as sharp knowledge of current affairs.

A. Eligibility criteria for INFOSYS: -

Branches: B.Tech all branches and MCA

1. 65% in 10th Class

2. 65% in 12th class or Diploma

3. 68% in B.Tech or M.C.A

good luck...
5th December 2012, 07:04 PM
ashis.career

infosys-any two of these three
10- 65 %
12- 65%
b.tech- 65% or its equivalent

TCS-
10- 60 %
12 -60 %
B.TECH - 60 % or its equivalent
Maximum allowable gap of 2 yr between academics.

satyam- 60 % throughout and max 1 yr gap.
16th December 2012, 10:10 PM

i am student of mca 3rd yr i have got 70% marks,class 10 with 62% marks,12th 50% ,graduation with 75% marks can i elligible for jobs infosys,tcs,wipro,syntel ?
if not then what can i do after mca?
please
rplyme
3rd January 2013, 02:31 PM

now i am doing 3rd b.e(cse) ,,what are qualification for me to place at tcs?
15th January 2013, 12:33 PM

I have 4 yr gap from 12th to Engg. can I elegible to apply for wipro as SAp professional with certification.plz suggest
15th January 2013, 01:37 PM
denwer1

infosys-any two of these three
10- 65 %
12- 65%
b.tech- 65% or its equivalent

TCS-
10- 60 %
12 -60 %
B.TECH - 60 % or its equivalent
Maximum allowable gap of 2 yr between academics.

satyam- 60 % throughout and max 1 yr gap.
15th January 2013, 05:18 PM

i have 82% in 10th std but something problem in 12th std hence i have 47% i say for you i will get 60% in graduation(cs) so willl you give me permission for interview & give job
30th March 2013, 05:05 PM
bhawnarattan

Originally Posted by rashidparida View Post
what is the eligibility criteria for Infosys, TCS, Wipro and Satyam?
The eligibility for them is:

*You have passed your graduation with no backlog and scored 65% or above throughout degree and then you can sit in the test conducted by these companies.

17th April 2013, 03:23 PM
PRASHANT8149

I will provide you a eligibility criteria for Infosys, TCS, Wipro, Satyam .

Eligibility criteria for Infosys :-

1] The aspirants must be passed his/ her graduation with 60% marks.

2] The backlogs aspirants are not allowed.

3] The gap in the education should not be more than 1 year.

Eligibility criteria for TCS :-

1] The aspirants must be scored 55% marks in his/ her graduation from any recognized university.

2] The backlog aspirants are not allowed.

Eligibility criteria for Wipro :-

1] The aspirants must be passed his/ her graduation with 55%- 60% marks aggregate from any recognized university.

3] The gap in the study should not be more than 2 years.

Eligibility criteria for Satyam :-

1] The aspirants must be scored 65% marks in his/ her graduation from any recognized university.

Selection process for these given companies mainly consists of four rounds :-

1] Aptitude test

2] Group discussions

3] Technical round

4] HR round

These companies requires following qualities that the aspirants must have :-

1] Good communication skills

2] better problem solving skills

3] Excellent personality

4] Knowledge of programming languages like C, C++, Oracle, Java etc.

I hope this information will help you.

All the best......
6th July 2013, 01:28 PM

sir...i have above 60% in 10,in diploma i secured 89% then in my b.tech ihad above 65 cgpa..i had break in 2years im i eligible for u wipro placement plz kindly send me ur request to [email protected]
31st August 2013, 02:34 PM

Hello sir\madam,
I have 70.15% in ssc ,56.83 in hsc and having 72% and above in graduation throughout my academics ..Sinhgad Technical education Society's collegewhich is affiliated to Pune University.
So Am i eligible for Infosys,Tcs,Wipro ,Satyam,L&t ?
Please Guide me at [email protected] waiting for your reply
21st September 2013, 01:49 PM

Sir, I have scored 85% in 10th,60% in 12th and 64.59% in BE from information technology at private university please inform me for which IT companies I am eligible???? My email id is [email protected]
20th December 2013, 02:14 PM

i have 59.60% aggregate in BE,82% in 10th, 73% in 12th
am i eligible for mtech mahindra off campus??
2nd January 2014, 01:15 PM
reenareva

can i get job in infosys ?
i completed m.com
professional business accountant course from itap institute
5th January 2014, 08:48 AM

My 10th marks is 92% pu 78% n ug cgpa 8.6,ccan i get through top companies
9th January 2014, 11:45 AM

can u plz tell me what is elligibility criteria for 2013 batch(for software engineer) in wipro company?My 10th percentage is 75.66,12th percentage is 53.44 and my B.tech percentage is 72.5.
26th February 2014, 03:21 PM

the above updates are old, i want to know the current eligibility criteria??????????
16th March 2014, 10:31 PM

I am shruti I have marks as follows:

10 th :70.13%
12 th:56.83%
B.C.A:68%
M.C.A:up to 5th sem aggregate 61.03%
please reply me am I applicable for the mentioned companies.
18th March 2014, 11:58 PM

if anyone is having 78% in 10th 55%in 12th n 72%in b.tech(cse).Then will he/she will be eligible to get job in TCS,WIPRO And Satyam.Or in any good compny.
6th April 2014, 08:39 PM
nareshsunrise

All the 3 companies that you mentioned like
TCS
INFOSYS
Satyam
are the top 3 IT companies in India which will recruit B.Tech candidates every year by any of the following modes
On Campus Placements
Off campus placements
Direct walkins
by conducting the following rounds of selection procedure
Written Exam
Group Discussion
Technical Interview
HR Interview

Here is the eligibility criteria to be placed in these companies.

-Should be a candidate of career 60 having scored a minimum of 60% of marks in all your academic levels.
-Academic gap should not be more than 2 years.
-Should not have any pending backlogs.

You did not mention your highest level of academic qualification and the percentage of marks that you scored.

If you possess the above mentioned criteria, I suggest you to apply for the job opportunities in these companies.

Collect the placement papers of these companies and start practicing.

Try to be strong enough in subject knowledge and communication skills which play an important role in getting job.

Wish you all the best.
13th May 2014, 12:07 AM

heloo
i scored 60% in 10th 55% in 2 and 75% in bca. plz tell me that am i eligible for top it companies.
10th July 2014, 03:39 PM

I got 77% in ssc and 65 aggregate in diploma.Now I want to take admission in b tech so plz tell me how much % I required in per sem to get good job in future in company like Infosys,TCS.
16th July 2014, 02:07 PM

Why do we have to get 60% above...might be someone not well on the day of exam. It is rubbish and if they really think they are fair then they should only take the exam based on the skill set actually this is to make the input better like if u get the better candidate you will get better results but with this somewhere someone deserving gets left out. Needs refinement with this process.
i agree why keep criteria for btech instead after btech keep common entrance test to get into these companies. with enough time to prepare like keep test on dec & start training
2nd July 2015, 01:53 AM

i am pursuing B.E 4th yr with 10th,12th,B.E 1&6 sem aggregte in 79%,77%, 6.5 cgp then eligible in TCS,wipro,l&T,TEC mahindra,snytel company
31st August 2015, 06:57 PM

I m pursuing bsc-bio..this is my final year..
I am having..59.87 %in 12th
64% in 10th
and 72% in Bsc 1st and 2nd Yr..
I am eligible for applying these mnc's..??