25th July 2011, 03:02 PM

Default Re: Jobs and Salary packages after doing M.Pharm in Pharmaceutics?

sir i,m doing b.pharma final year you sugested me m.pharma better then pharmaceutics/pharmacology
26th July 2011, 02:36 AM

i want to do my m.pharm (pharmaceutics) project which department should i choose can u give more details the companies i should prefer a top company r a low 1 pl sugesst me pl
answer me r can just mail to me at [email protected]
27th July 2011, 11:32 AM
myspace

a post graduate from a good institute can expect anything between
3.5-6 lacs/annum,after few years of experience say 5 years you can clame 9-12lacs/annum.

29th July 2011, 01:18 PM

is it right choosing pharmacy in india wht salary we get as fresher
31st July 2011, 12:04 PM

my name is priyadattamishra,doing m.pharm in pharma analysis,how can i got project work in india,plz help me friends,e mail id is [email protected]
2nd August 2011, 07:10 PM

what is the scope of m.pharm in QA in india??plz reply
6th August 2011, 02:33 PM

sir i have completed my bpharm i got 358 in gpat which branch will be the better option in mpharmfor the girls to get a good and safe job with good salary
8th August 2011, 08:49 AM

I am pursuing my M.Pharm in Quality Assurance ... What are the best place for my m.pharm project work. ........what is the job prospectus and starting salary for the same? ...plz suggest my project topic also...
8th August 2011, 12:04 PM
krishnaveni.p

i am studying m.pharm pharmaceutical chemistry.after i finish my course what type of jobs i prefferd.but now a days medicinal chemistry is a lowest volue to compare other speacialisation like ceutics,analysis is it true r not? please give the infomation about that
8th August 2011, 05:03 PM

hi i have just completed my b pharm and thinking of mpharm in QUALITY ASSURANCE will u tell me what is the scope & salary offers by canada
11th August 2011, 09:33 AM

hi...im khushbu,doing b.pharma from RUHS,University.
N i want to know which is the best college for m.pharmacy in which subj. I purchase for m.pharma...And can u suggest me that what is the cretria for admission in bst college of m.pharmacy???
11th August 2011, 03:34 PM

I have finished my 12th.54% in maths and 76% in chemistry.I'm not good in organic chemistry.will b pharm suits to me? plz answer!
No dear pl do not join b.pharma
12th August 2011, 01:48 AM

hello frnds .........i want 2 say 2 all my pharmacy frnds,,,,,,,,,,wake up and just do for pharmacy we are studying a lot but there is no any special or major role of pharma candidate in india.In india it is equivalent 2 bsc ,if we will not do any thing for this and always used 2 demoralize our self that their are no scope for pharma then what happen ,i think all of us shoud make a commity and do something for us,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,at last i wanna 2 say if their is no need of pharma or not government vacancies so why a government allows a pharmacy courses and why they are wasting our money for this course,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,plz give responses ,i think we should have 2 make a commity,,,,and do for pharma (ourself),,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
13th August 2011, 06:20 PM
BEST CAREER

hELLO FRIEND
i would inform you first that there are scope of job in each and every field of pharmacy but the only need is that how you do and and how much you give in your job .
M.PHARM PHARMACOLOGY
as always in demand
there are lots of scope in pharmacology for lecturship and also in clnical research

M.PHARM IN PHARMACEUTICS
you can easinly enter the regulatory affairs field related to quality assurance and all

M.PHARM IN PHARMACOGNNOSY
with the need of herbs for the treatment of various uncurable diseases pharmacognosy is the mosyt perfect field nowdays

MARINE pharmac.drugs are also more in nowdawz
14th August 2011, 02:45 PM

salary after d. pharma
14th August 2011, 10:15 PM
ammajii

In Pharmaceutical industry during entry level in one ears app 3- 4 lakhs per year . However after years of experience the package may increase to 5- 6 lakhs per year depending on the need from your side and the company side.
Big pharma active in India are Ranbaxy, Dr Reddy laboratory , Cipla ,
and multinationals like pfizer, abots, gsk, aventis etc.
Entry level depends upon your technical knowledge and communication skills and how meticulous you put across your objectives.
Management degree is not a must to entry to pharmaceutical industry but if done will have an added advantage

15th August 2011, 04:09 PM

Thumbs down Re: Jobs and Salary packages after doing M.Pharm in Pharmaceutics?

Originally Posted by J.J View Post
I am pursuing my M.Pharm in Pharmaceutics & having experience of two years in teaching D.Pharm(diploma) classes.I want to know what post & salary package, I should get.
you got maximu to maximu 8000-10000 per month in idustres aftar jugad
16th August 2011, 12:49 PM

Is bharti vidyapeeth university's pharmacy college in pune good for doing m pharm in pharmaceutics. Will i get a good job after that or not.
16th August 2011, 11:06 PM

Originally Posted by Abhishek Dhoot View Post
pharmacy is a good career option
you can apply for research scientist
its a wellpaid job!!
go for it
sir ,how can i apply for research scientist, which universities are offering,please give me details.
16th August 2011, 11:15 PM

sir can i please know about the project giving companies in vishakapatanam since iam in my 2nd sem pharmatechnology,
19th August 2011, 10:53 AM

what is the salary if only study b pharm course
19th August 2011, 11:55 PM

HI sir i hav cmplted bpharm and got 6000 rank in gpat i think i may not get a mpharm seat in a good college so i am in a confused state to do mpharm in which ever college i get through counsilig or beter to a job? so please suggest me sir?waiting for your reply sir....
21st August 2011, 09:18 PM

I have done M.Pharm(pharmaceutics). i want to know how can applied for job in MNCs. email - [email protected]
Yours
Hirdesh Sharma
27th August 2011, 01:47 PM

which company is giving 3 lacs for fresher( except ranabaxy, reddy`s)
y u make fool to students?
hi friend
as you have done your M.Pharm in pharmaceutics so obliviously you can good job in pharmacy secter jobs like
1.Ranbaxy
2. Dr Reddy laboratory
3. Cipla
multinationals like
1.pfizer
2.abots
3.gsk
4.aventis
and you can get an starting salary of about 4-6 lacks.so it is better for you to join the pharmacy company.

best of luck.[/QUOTE]
30th August 2011, 01:14 PM
vikas2808

there are many option available in job after M.Pharm in Pharmaceutics.

as the best way is to choose FR&D

but

now at present time it is very difficult to get a job for fresher so u just try to go through any job in industry after getting an experience u could transfer to FR&D

generally salary package is from 2.5 lakh to 6 lakh for fresher.

31st August 2011, 01:11 PM

what are job opportunities for m.pharm in QA??please reply
1st September 2011, 12:25 AM
cool.cristae

Its depends upon from which institute you persue the course,because today quality of education is also a big factor.

However,a post graduate from a good institute can expect anything between
3.5-6 lacs/annum,after few years of experience say 5 years you can clame 9-12lacs/annum.

2nd September 2011, 05:14 PM

hi i have done my B.pharmacy in India and right now working in Cadila. After and year experience i want to do my masters at U.K can u plz suggest me in which subject i should do my Masters and is U.K good place to do Masters
3rd September 2011, 04:06 PM
Massmurugan

pharmaceuticals is an great field to be in this period,and it is really a booming field.
the salary you depends upon from which institute you persue the course and the capacity of the individual

However,a graduate with masters degree can expect anything between
3.5-6 lacs/annum as a fresher,
with experience you can get 9-12lacs/annum.

if you can get job in research field and you can get high the salary
7th September 2011, 01:18 PM

what are the chances of a M.Sc microbiologist in a pharma sector and what is the average salary package for a fresher ?
9th September 2011, 09:30 PM

hello sir, i have completed b-pharma in 2009 and i have worked in production compnies but their situation is very bad if i have jack then i can enter in any companies. when i think about this condition then my m-pharma course is useful otherwise no. plz. advise me.
11th September 2011, 12:17 AM

Hi friends..After M.Pharmacy is it better to do phD or go for a job first and then think about phD
14th September 2011, 03:13 AM

Hie....guys u talking bt abroad..he he..I have done my ms in ceutics fen new York still getting 3000$ pernth thy nthng
25th September 2011, 07:06 AM

Tell me about the scope and salary package of m pharm in quality assurance in india and abroad..?
26th September 2011, 03:20 PM

im dng my bpharm final year.i have lately decided to do my mpharm....so im worried whether i would get a seat or not?
26th September 2011, 05:36 PM
bodhigyan

Talking Re: Jobs and Salary packages after doing M.Pharm in Pharmaceutics?

pharmaceutics is the better and perfect field in the pharma field.a person who did M.pharm in pharmaceutics is different. As these industries have been established long back and there are very well experienced people in developing different formulations, after completing your M.pharm pharmaceutics you have to work as trainee. Your team leader will assign you some work like doing granulation or mixing or punching etc.

also,Now a days there is a better scope of Pharmaceutics than any other pharma field. As there are lot of projects and researches are going on the same. Because now a days companies are more concentrating on formulation and development (F & D) rather than R & D. Since R & D is more expensive
salary package shall be fixed according to your field.

all the best>
26th September 2011, 05:52 PM
bodhigyan

hello dear,
now a days, QA (Quality Assurance) is the very importent field in pharma sector, after completion this degree, you become demanded in pharma field,
but starting any company will take you as trainee and after experience, you can get many more and much better opportunity like QA officer.

all the best for you>
26th September 2011, 06:00 PM
bodhigyan

i am going to complete my bpharma and i want job in qa and qc ,can it right ?and how i enter in it?
hello, brother,
for getting job in QA or QC department of pharma company, there is some experienced is required, and you want to complete there on the base of your b. pharm degree, at first company will take you as trainee . after experienced you can get good opportunity in this field. you can try some of the following pharma company-
mankind pharma,
ranbaxy,
cipla,
albert.
glaxo smithkine etc,

best of luck>
28th September 2011, 09:43 AM

jobs and salary packages after doing M.pharm in pharmaceutical chemistry
29th September 2011, 02:36 PM
bodhigyan

jobs and salary packages after doing M.pharm in pharmaceutical chemistry

hello dear,
you want to know-jobs and salary packages after doing M.pharm in pharmaceutical chemistry, ok,

Pharmaceutical Chemistry deals with the chemistry of Drugs - their preparation, structure, influence on an organism, physical and chemical properties, methods of quality control and the conditions of their usage. A post Graduate Degrees in Pharmaceutical Chemistry can lead to a wide range of careers in research and development in Pharmaceutical, Biotechnological, Chemical or Biomedical industries, Teaching, Scientific industries etc. Interdisciplinary nature of Pharmaceutical Chemistry also provides opportunities in high tech areas and conventional industries. Research studies leading to Ph.D. is also needed to secure a good job in the pharmaceutical industry, or in the healthcare sector.

all the best>
29th September 2011, 09:59 PM

what is salary for mpharm fresher in industry
30th September 2011, 01:54 AM
bodhigyan

Thumbs up Re: Jobs and Salary packages after doing M.Pharm in Pharmaceutics?

what is salary for mpharm fresher in industry
hey, dear,
here you have not mention your m.pharm subject,
but generally in industry , m.pharm in
1. pharmaceutics,
2. quality assurance,
3. pharmacology,
4. pharma chemistry.

subject are mainly preffered, but now a days in starting, you will be join as a trainee, after that gain experience, your chances for job shall be increased according to your quality.

generally at starting salary for fresher is approx - 1.5 to 2 laks.

all the best>
30th September 2011, 09:52 AM

i had completed b pharm...............i want to pursue company secreatary course as pharmacy has not scope and good salary...................is good option after b pharm
30th September 2011, 10:11 AM
nitesh508

don't invest your valuable two year in m pharma as pharmacy had no scope in india...........get into mba from good insitute or other options
11th October 2011, 09:54 AM

sir have completed M Pharm Pharmaceutics i want to know popular site that provides me placement out of india
17th October 2011, 07:36 PM
sheshadev senapati

Its depends upon from which institute you persue the course,because today quality of education is also a big factor.

However,a post graduate from a good institute can expect anything between

18th October 2011, 01:13 PM
srinath varma

Smile Re: Jobs and Salary packages after doing M.Pharm in Pharmaceutics?

I have finished my 12th.54% in maths and 76% in chemistry.I'm not good in organic chemistry.will b pharm suits to me? plz answer!
in b.pharma course only two semesters will have organic chemistry course
if you are manageable then prefer it and do any other specialization in m.pharma except medicinal chemistry k
ALL THE BEST
19th October 2011, 10:05 PM

Hello all,

I am doing my final year in M.S Chemical and Bioprocess Engineering in Germany. I am currently doing an internship at LONZA BIOLOGICS,a swiss based company. I would like to return to India to work. Can you pleases tell me how much I would get per annum if i come there? Thanks in Advance :)
23rd October 2011, 01:01 PM

hw much it costs to study m.pharm in usa?? N hw cn i apply for these ???
28th October 2011, 11:57 AM

i m interested in m.pharmaceutics,,, after m.pharma i wanna interest in industry secror,,, can u guide me in selection procedure to get job in mnc