28th October 2011, 05:50 PM

Default Re: Jobs and Salary packages after doing M.Pharm in Pharmaceutics?

sir i wanted to do m.s in u.s . aftercompletion of m.s . what are oppurtunities .and what will be the salary package in india
29th October 2011, 06:13 PM

How much salaryu we will expect in abroad
29th October 2011, 06:14 PM

How much salary we will expect in abroad
31st October 2011, 05:18 PM

hey friends,we start a fight against ph.companies 2get good sal
pharma studens are not only hard workrs bt also clevers den others
its happen when we like 2 be a team
rajjj 9392959091
1st November 2011, 12:03 AM
dolly91

as you have done your M.Pharm in pharmaceutics so obliviously you can good job in pharmacy secter jobs like
1.Ranbaxy
2. Dr Reddy laboratory
3. Cipla
multinationals like
1.pfizer
2.abots
3.gsk
4.aventis
and you can get an starting salary of about 4-6 lacks.so it is better for you to join the pharmacy company.

2nd November 2011, 12:48 PM

after doing m pharm (pharmaceutics) any other course is there for going to do job in management side
2nd November 2011, 08:29 PM

hi........ sincerely saying u? dont go for pharmacy field,as iam very much suffering (iam also a pharmacy post graduate)
2nd November 2011, 10:56 PM

Iam An M.Pharm Pharmaceutics completed person, Iam searching for a job in Pharmaceutical company, After 5 months of course completion i cant find any job, because i dont have any reference in industries, can any body help me to get a better jobs in pharmaceutical industries
5th November 2011, 10:30 PM

whats the scope for m.pharm pharmacognosy,& in which type of companies its apted
7th November 2011, 05:14 PM

What is the scope after b. pharm
9th November 2011, 04:32 AM

i have done my b.pharamacy in india now i am parmenent residence in canada what can i do for search for study realted to b.pharamacy and test related to b.pharamacy
21st November 2011, 03:46 PM

is the salary depends upon the studying institute?
22nd November 2011, 11:21 PM

I have finished my 12th.54% in maths and 76% in chemistry.I'm not good in organic chemistry.will b pharm suits to me? plz answer!
dont take b.pharma try to settle in engineering field.
27th November 2011, 02:07 AM

Originally Posted by J.J View Post
I am pursuing my M.Pharm in Pharmaceutics & having experience of two years in teaching D.Pharm(diploma) classes.I want to know what post & salary package, I should get.
All the guys who are telling that the M. pharm degree holder can get the pacakage of 3 to 4 lakhs per annum, are absolutely wrong.

Before giving advice to someone they should do the present market survey, they are talking about few years back.

The present scenario is that all the M. pharm holder are sitting at home waiting for getting either 1 lakh per annum or hardly getting any chance to enter in the industries, that also requires strong contact in the pharmaceutical industrial person.

Not an single company is ready to pick the hand of an fresher, except for the marketing, THAT MEANS AFTER DOING M. PHARM YOU HAVE TO DO THE JOB OF MEDICAL REPRESENTATIVE IN WHICH YOUR COMPETITOR WILL BE THE COMMERCE GRADUATE TOO.

Kindly request for all the B. Pharm aspirants to go for the job rather than m. Pharm also to everyone to give advice, if you are really aware of the present scenario.

kind regards
30th November 2011, 12:16 AM
pabitra_nayak

In Pharmaceutical industry during entry level in one ears app 3- 4 lakhs per year . However after years of experience the package may increase to 5- 6 lakhs per year depending on the need from your side and the company side.
Big pharma active in India are Ranbaxy, Dr Reddy laboratory , Cipla ,
and multinationals like pfizer, abots, gsk, aventis etc.
Entry level depends upon your technical knowledge and communication skills and how meticulous you put across your objectives.
Management degree is not a must to entry to pharmaceutical industry but if done will have an added advantage.

10th December 2011, 01:43 PM

Friends.... I have completed M.Pharma in Ceutics from a reknown college. After much struggle got recruited in a pharma company.
What i suggest all pharmacy people is to quit the field if possible. U cant get a good pay as a fresher in pharma industry. When u have 5 years experience only u can get so called high pay. Thats totally true and shit. Because we cant be slaves for 5 years dreaming about high pay in future. Fresher has to work for 10 hours with his mouth shut. We freshers are bonded slaves in the field. 6 working days, 4 digit pay with lots of pain staking matters, this is what v get.
13th December 2011, 07:28 PM
surekha_katreddy

Originally Posted by dolly91 View Post
as you have done your M.Pharm in pharmaceutics so obliviously you can good job in pharmacy secter jobs like
1.Ranbaxy
2. Dr Reddy laboratory
3. Cipla
multinationals like
1.pfizer
2.abots
3.gsk
4.aventis
and you can get an starting salary of about 4-6 lacks.so it is better for you to join the pharmacy company.

Hi friend,
Sorry to oppose you but as as matter of fact even the post graduates in pharmacy will not get a starting pay of 4-6 lakhs. The situation is too drastic that even to forward a resume to find a good job we need to know someone to support us and give the reference this is the situation right now and i have practically seen a number of people struggling in this regard.That is the reason that most of the post graduates are opting to choose teaching as it gives you a pretty good salary if you prove yourself to be worthy.Also you will be made to work for long hours of about 8-10 hours a day but if you are able to sustain all these stuff for a long span of something like 3-5 years you will be paid more.
16th December 2011, 10:49 AM

May be my answer would clear some of your doubts, i have been recruited in a pharma company for the post of regulatory executive with a take home of 1.5lakh per annum (Gross is 2 lakhs p.a) this is the current scenario. I have 5 days of work with 9 hours time frame everyday.
I have finished M.Pharm (Pharmaceutics). Do not expect high salary for a fresher unlike software or anyother field.
I am yet to explore the future growth in regulatory affairs.
I would appreciate if somebody would explain the future scope for regulatory affairs field. Somebody who is already working have more than 5 years of exp. can share their view here.
20th December 2011, 10:51 PM
bodhigyan

Smile Re: Jobs and Salary packages after doing M.Pharm in Pharmaceutics?

Originally Posted by surekha_katreddy View Post
Hi friend,
Sorry to oppose you but as as matter of fact even the post graduates in pharmacy will not get a starting pay of 4-6 lakhs. The situation is too drastic that even to forward a resume to find a good job we need to know someone to support us and give the reference this is the situation right now and i have practically seen a number of people struggling in this regard.That is the reason that most of the post graduates are opting to choose teaching as it gives you a pretty good salary if you prove yourself to be worthy.Also you will be made to work for long hours of about 8-10 hours a day but if you are able to sustain all these stuff for a long span of something like 3-5 years you will be paid more.
hey dear,
i am also agree with you! now a days, this is very compitive age! no one can
improve him/her salary untill he/she can gain experience, though basically salary packages are depend on his his field. i mean it may-

production,
R & D ,
teaching,
clinical research etc

salary packages are depend according to this field.
25th December 2011, 03:19 PM

Hey m cmpld mpharma pharma ceutical analsis and quality asurence vith 70% pls tel job ofrs in india
26th December 2011, 10:52 PM

Originally Posted by akanksha dwivedi View Post
sir,i am in bpharm 4th year & i want to do mpharm from where i can take an application form for NIPER.
U hv to take admission test.see on nipers website
3rd January 2012, 09:38 PM
sunnyl

Its depends upon from which institute you persue the course,because today quality of education is also a big factor.

However,a post graduate from a good institute can expect anything between
3.5-6 lacs/annum,after few years of experience say 5 years you can clame 9-12lacs/annum.

20th January 2012, 01:38 AM

This is Himanshu,
I am pursuing my B.Pharm from I.F.T.M., Moradabad. and I have completed my 10 2 by Physics, Chemistry, Biology stream. And I want to become an astronot. so Plz tell me that m I eligible for ASTROBIOLOGY after completing B.Pharm? and what r the corses and Institutes for the study of ASTROBIOLOGY/ASTRONOMY.
I can change my B.pharm stream to become an ASTRONOT.
20th January 2012, 01:43 AM

This is Himanshu,
I am pursuing my B.Pharm from I.F.T.M., Moradabad. and I have completed my 10 2 by Physics, Chemistry, Biology stream. And I want to become an astronot. so Plz tell me that m I eligible for ASTROBIOLOGY after completing B.Pharm? and what r the corses and Institutes for the study of ASTROBIOLOGY/ASTRONOMY.
I can change my B.pharm stream to become an ASTRONOT.
21st January 2012, 12:57 AM
edward1989

pharmaceuticals is an great field to be in this period,and it is really a booming field.
you can get job in research field and the salary will be generally on the higher side.
i will advice to go for an foreign company
28th January 2012, 02:58 PM

kaha hai m. pharm ko 4 lakh ka package pls tell me i would also apply
mphams r working for 1.5-1.8 lakh as fresher
agreed...!!!!
30th January 2012, 02:07 AM
vinay21feb

Hello friend!
As per your interest you are not interesred in IT FIELD.
so its better option to do MBA (master of business administration).
As per your interest i can say you can choose humanresourses as your MBA specialization,
so that you can test and hire IT requirements in top MNC'S.

GOODLUCK!
30th January 2012, 02:46 PM
bodhigyan

Thumbs up Re: Jobs and Salary packages after doing M.Pharm in Pharmaceutics?

is the salary depends upon the studying institute?
actually it is not right , generally getting jobs is depend on your quality dear.
but some times it is more helpful for facilitate to getting the job quickly.

good luck>
16th February 2012, 11:28 AM
nishit011

Originally Posted by akanksha dwivedi View Post
sir,i am in bpharm 4th year & i want to do mpharm from where i can take an application form for NIPER.
to get a admission in to niper first u have to clear the g pat exam
17th February 2012, 01:52 PM

any institution is not responsible for getting job in a pharma industry, because all things depend on your talent and somewhat on your destiny, so dont talk like a stupid person, no college matter for job, if you have a capabilities to grow up then u can it does not matter u r from central or reputed university or from the normal university, so please my friend grow up and do well, best of luck.
25th February 2012, 10:43 AM

hii sir now i m doing mpharma in gujarat with pharmaceutics,,,wts the opportunity in the field after 2012 and in future???????????/?
pratik raval
8th March 2012, 04:15 AM

pls dont choose M.Pharma After B.Pharm do marktng job nd earn money only job left which gives you gud salary.... i repeat dont spend ur time, and lacs of money in M.Pharm its nt worthed
8th March 2012, 06:10 PM
pandeyshekhar89

Originally Posted by J.J View Post
I am pursuing my M.Pharm in Pharmaceutics & having experience of two years in teaching D.Pharm(diploma) classes.I want to know what post & salary package, I should get.
Answer:

The list of the following companies where you can do jobs after done the M.Pharmacy.

1.*Aurobindo Pharma Ltd.
2.*Ajanta Pharma Ltd.
3.*Aventis Pharma Ltd. India
4.*A. V. Thomas & Co. Ltd
5.*Advanta India Limited (formerly IT Zeneca)
6.*Anil Starch Ltd
7.Advanced Biochemicals Ltd
8.*Advanced Enzyme Technologies Ltd.*
9.*Astrazeneca Pharma India Ltd.
10.*Avestha Gengraine
11.*Arihant Agro Corporation
12.*Aries Agro-Vet Industries Limited
13.*Anu Biotech International
14.*Analab
15.*AJAY BIO-TECH (INDIA) LTD
16.*ABL Biotechnologies Ltd
17.*Advinus Therapeutics*Pvt. Ltd.
18.*Aurigene Discovery Technologies Ltd.*
19.*Alcon Laboratories India Pvt. Ltd
20.*Actavis Pharmaceutical
21.*Alembic Limited (Formerly - Alembic Chemical Works Ltd.)

And it is not easy to say that exact salary package of the companies. But as you have also two years experience then you will be easily get Rs. 30000 - Rs. 40000/- per month.

All the very best
25th March 2012, 07:14 PM
Dilbag86

A candidate who have completed m.pharma can apply for different posts in government companies and for private companies too.

you can apply for senior posts in many companies
if you are having a good percentage of 60% , then you are eligible for many companies for different posts

you can apply for a job in ,

*vatsa solutions private limited company .
the company is in pune .
there are many diffrent posts in this company for you .
the starting salsry for any post will be round 18,000 to 33,000 permonth

*linux laboratories company
the company is in chennai
you can apply for the post of senior business executive
the starting salary is 21,000 per month

*comtech system
the company is in hyderabad
you can apply for the post of sales executive
the starting salary will be around 19,000 to 24,000 per month.
27th March 2012, 12:53 PM
jobsee

In Pharmaceutical industry during entry level in one ears app 3- 4 lakhs per year . However after years of experience the package may increase to 5- 6 lakhs per year depending on the need from your side and the company side.
Entry level depends upon your technical knowledge and communication skills and how meticulous you put across your objectives.
Management degree is not a must to entry to pharmaceutical industry but if done will have an added advantage
27th March 2012, 06:30 PM
Denny_Crane

The job opportunities after Bsc IT are not too much.
Because IT firms get Engineers with a professional degree,
so who would want to place a bet on Graduate.
However if you are competent enough you can definitely
get a job in some IT firm or software companies.
I would suggest you to go for Higher studies like
MCA, MscIT or MBA which would increase your knowledge.
Then you will have lot many job options available.
MCA would be the best one.
7th April 2012, 05:12 AM
shaun.lee.scott

I have done mpharmacy and working in bangalore since 8 months of time and earning 10,000/month. I have taken huge loan to complete my mpharmacy and scored above 60% in my exams. I m really surprised a d shocked that after spending so much of money and time and i being specialized in R&D and CRO department but here m working as QC what the hell. Its so hard to get job now a days. I tried in many companies in bangalore but all the companies want references only to accept my resumes.

Can some body help me by advising and suggesting me what best i should do to earn good salary in my choice of dept like CRO or R&D.

Please contact me at: [email protected]
mob: 09916479287
10th April 2012, 07:06 PM

m. pharm (pharmaceutics) is better for job in r&d and in f&d sector scientist is better than engineer...............
19th April 2012, 02:07 PM
123dolly

Smile Re: Jobs and Salary packages after doing M.Pharm in Pharmaceutics?

Its depends upon from which institute you persue the course,because today quality of education is also a big factor.

3.5-6 lacs/annum,after few years of experience say 5 years you can clame 9-12lacs/annum.

Management degree is not a must to entry to pharmaceutical industry but if done will have an added advantage.

23rd April 2012, 12:17 AM

Depends upon your industary. In avg company 11 th. To 12 only. There is not required of m.pharma expect R&D .teaching exp will not count. They will give priorty b.pharm one year exp. Than m.pharm. Brother in india pharma line spoiled by govt.
23rd April 2012, 12:19 AM

Depends upon your industary. In avg company 11 th. To 12 only. There is not required of m.pharma expect R&D .teaching exp. will not count. They will give priorty b.pharm one year exp. Than m.pharm. Brother in india pharma line spoiled by govt.
28th April 2012, 11:46 PM
123dolly

2nd May 2012, 11:27 PM

I HAVE COMPLETED B.PHARM. im not interested in m.pharm, as job in industries are tough to ladies. im thinking to do medical transcription or CDM or SAS. please guide me. im unable to judge............................
25th May 2012, 02:32 AM

plz administrator..real replies doo....b.pharm students get 4 to 10 thousand rupess per month depending upon company...nd m.pharm get 8 to max 15 thousand per month in starting...yes later it increases depending upon xperience.....
29th May 2012, 03:39 AM
bodhigyan

sir i wanted to do m.s in u.s . aftercompletion of m.s . what are oppurtunities .and what will be the salary package in india

after completing the ms form us lots of oppurtunities in india. like R&D prelicinical and clinical baground and salary must be min 22-25 k per months

29th May 2012, 03:47 AM
bodhigyan

hi........ sincerely saying u? dont go for pharmacy field,as iam very much suffering (iam also a pharmacy post graduate)

i m also pg in pharmacology and get better job as CRA as i join this fresher and get handsome salary and better job so dear its not like that if u have knowledge about the field u definityly get job

29th May 2012, 03:53 AM
bodhigyan

i have done my b.pharamacy in india now i am parmenent residence in canada what can i do for search for study realted to b.pharamacy and test related to b.pharamacy

after completing the b pharma u can also touch with the pharma field u go to the distance course like pharma management course or short term production and QC/QA /

and u can eaisly get detail form the internet.

3rd June 2012, 11:07 AM

iam doing pharm d now, how much i can earn after completing m pharm
14th June 2012, 11:34 PM

sir/mam,i want to know about colleges for m.pharma in maharashtra,,which gives campus facilities(placements)??
15th June 2012, 03:09 PM

what is the salary for a phd fresher pharmaceutics? 4.5 years experience in research.