15th March 2012, 01:04 PM

Default Re: Colleges accepting low percentile in GATE?

i have scored 28.33 in GATE-2012 CS. My AIR is 31807. Which colleges can i apply to? Please suggest as soon as possible.
my mail_id "[email protected]"

15th March 2012, 01:22 PM

sir,i hav gate score 334 in cs general category with 88.67 percentile and AIR 17755..pls suggest some colleges where i can apply with this percentile
15th March 2012, 04:27 PM

i obtained 22.67 marks out of 100 OBC category, i calculate y percentile that is 91.57. my rank is14899. my gate score is 362 .my branch is Electronics & communication i want to know in which college should i have to apply so that i got admission in M.tech please give me reply at my email id [email protected]
15th March 2012, 06:35 PM
jacobs

If your score in GATE is not good
Then there are no such things to worry about.
Here are some colleges for you.
You can take your admission for M.Tech here.
But you will have to appear for an examination before admission.
But I'm sure that that will not be a problem to you.

LIST OF COLLEGES :

Pondicherry Engineering College Pondicherry

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University,

Kamla Nehru Institute Of Technology

Gautam Buddh Technical University

Dadasaheb Kannamwar College of Engineering

Nagpur University Maharashtra

Lingaya's Institute of Management and Technology

Indira Gandhi Institute of Technology

Biju Patnaik University of Technology Orissa

Punjab Engineering College

National Institute of Technology Calicut

University Maharshi Dayanand University

Biju Patnaik University of Technology
15th March 2012, 07:10 PM

Originally Posted by pops07 View Post
since you have not mentioned your GATE score, rank etc, it is hard to mention any college names.
but you can try for some colleges which don,t accept GATE score or non GATE colleges.

or give it a second try if you don't want to waste a year...
sir,i have scored 20.67 in gate 2011 from ec branch ,,and since gate score card is valid for 2 years,,,so sir,,whis clg is best for me????????????///
15th March 2012, 08:52 PM
lamivrockz89

my gate sore is 113 my percentile is 43.09 plz tellme apply for affiliated to anna university
15th March 2012, 09:24 PM
piki05

Pondicherry Engineering College Pondicherry

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University,

Kamla Nehru Institute Of Technology

Gautam Buddh Technical University

Dadasaheb Kannamwar College of Engineering

Nagpur University Maharashtra

Lingaya's Institute of Management and Technology

Indira Gandhi Institute of Technology

Biju Patnaik University of Technology Orissa

Punjab Engineering College

National Institute of Technology Calicut

University Maharshi Dayanand University

Biju Patnaik University of Technology
16th March 2012, 12:11 AM

my gate score is 224 and percentile is 71.2 so what is the scope in gate 2012? can i apply anywhere or not?
16th March 2012, 04:54 PM

I've obtained 26.33 (ECE, general), my GATE score is 428 and AIR is 8442. Please suggest which colleges in can I can apply . My mail id is [email protected].
16th March 2012, 05:10 PM

Dear sir/mam

My gate score is 266 marks 28.33 Out of 100 All India Rank:-31807 out of No of Candidates Appeared in CS:-156780 general category,CS/IT branch & i haven't qualified.CAN ANYONE TELL ME is there anything i can do with this score & please tell me the colleges where i get admission easily.
[email protected] : please contact me via a mail

hitesh joshi
17th March 2012, 11:24 AM

Hi my gate 2012 marks are 25.67 and score is 416 and AIR rank is 9302 in EC Branch . which college i can get. my B.tech percent is 67%.
17th March 2012, 11:56 AM
monu592

if u have score 80 persentile or more than 80 persentile .... u can get admission in various good private colleges....
if u scored more than 90 % u can get admission in iits and nits.....
so, it depend on your persentile
but you have not provided full data about your gate result......
17th March 2012, 01:15 PM
satati

Smile Re: Colleges accepting low percentile in GATE?

The colleges are-
Osmania University
Anna University
Rammohan college
state Institute of Education Technology
Multinational Business Academy
Mahavira Institute of Technology and Management
17th March 2012, 01:22 PM

my gate score is 356 22.33 marks in ece general category.... is there scope to get admission in nits or other central universities?plz reply soon
17th March 2012, 01:48 PM

My gate score is 62 and marks is 13.33 .can I apply for m.tech
17th March 2012, 08:49 PM

sir, i have gate score 413 & all india rank 7930 where should i apply
18th March 2012, 11:20 AM
Emimal N

My gate score is 332 with 89.04 percentile ,marks 21out of 100, air-19389 OBC category,ece branch.i havent qualified.bt is this score of any use.plz reply
18th March 2012, 12:24 PM

my gate mark is 15.37 out of 100 & percentile is 37. I was sat for biotechnology in 2012 but I don't get any college in south please suggest me atleast few colleges who will accept my score?
18th March 2012, 01:29 PM

My Percentile is 89 and score is 348 and AIR is 12219 where will i get admission
18th March 2012, 08:09 PM

sir/madam,
my gate score is 511, marks 45.67, AIR-3805 in mechanical branch for the year 2012-2013.
so kindly help me out about which college should i deserve?
is it a good score to enter into one of the IIT's?
19th March 2012, 07:09 PM

my gate score is 334,marks 33.33 ,air 17755 in cse branch for 2012-2013
so kindly help me out which college should i deserve?
is it good enough to enter into one nit or suggest best institutes.
20th March 2012, 08:14 PM

I got gate score 334 in cs OBC category, with 33.33 marks and AIR 17755....
pls suggest some colleges where i can apply with this rank....
mail me: [email protected]
23rd March 2012, 10:20 PM

i got 90.4 percentile,score 371 and AIR 13420 which college should i applied for pls send me in [email protected].
23rd March 2012, 10:53 PM
tapash1132

i got 90.40 percentile in gate 2011,score 371 and AIR 13463 which college should i apply for please suggest me my mail id [email protected]
25th March 2012, 08:01 PM

my gate score is 329 EE which college get at this score for mtech...........
27th March 2012, 05:46 AM

My percentile is 96% . My rank is 1701. General category. gate score is 449. Wher can i apply for M.Tech admission?
27th March 2012, 05:50 AM
sjnaveen

My gate score is 449. rank is 1701. B.E.Civil Engineering. Wher i can apply for my M.Tech admission??
28th March 2012, 01:57 AM
hariks787

please give the name of some college which take the admission through gate score card with minimum percentile in gate.
If you have percentile greater than 95 you may get into IIT's
if it's between 90-95 You may get NIT's
Below 90 You should apply for local govt. colleges and private colleges.
If your percenile is below 90,in kerala you have chance to get into
College of Engg Trivandrum(CET),Govt Engg College Thrissur(GECT),TKM college Kollam,MAC Kothamangalam,NSS Palaghat
29th March 2012, 05:53 PM
hariks787

sir my GATE score 27 in 2010(IN) so can i eligible for councilling ?my GATE score is just qualify..so which collage chances for got a sit for M.tech.

1.College of Engg Trivandrum(CET),
2.Govt Engg College Thrissur(GECT),
3.TKM college Kollam,
4.MAC Kothamangalam,
5.NSS Palaghat
29th March 2012, 10:35 PM

sir my gate score is 284, marks 18.33, percentile is 83.08%, obc category, ece branch. will i get admission in govt college.
31st March 2012, 11:24 PM

my gate score is 206 and percentile is 67% n my branch is electronics and communications so what is the scope in gate 2012? can i apply anywhere or not?
my email id is [email protected]
1st April 2012, 05:47 PM

i have score 461 in gate2012 ,my branch is electrical and my rank is 3642.i am from general category.which nit can i get?
11th April 2012, 12:44 AM

my gate score is 260 , marks 17 , i belong to sc category ece branch and am qualifed , i havng ladies caterogy tooo , can any one help me which collages are good to me ,

i like to prefer to join in hyderbad or any govt collge for mtech (embedded / vlsi / dip)
11th April 2012, 06:09 PM
itsmehari

sir i got 26/100 in gate 2011 with cs
which collegs i could get for m.tech
and what will be mine percentile
plz reply me at [email protected]
If you have percentile greater than 95 you may get into IIT's
if it's between 90-95 You may get NIT's
Below 90 You should apply for local govt. colleges and private colleges.

3.TKM college Kollam,
4.MAC Kothamangalam,
5.NSS Palaghat

If your gate mark is above the cut of mark of your catagory,then you are eligible for M.tech with MHRD scholarship of Rs.8000/ month
ALL THE BEST
11th April 2012, 06:12 PM
itsmehari

i have scored 30.33 in GATE-2011 CS. My AIR is 11385. Which colleges can i apply to? Please suggest as soon as possible.

3.TKM college Kollam,
4.MAC Kothamangalam,
5.NSS Palaghat

If your gate mark is above the cut of mark of your catagory,then you are eligible for M.tech with MHRD scholarship of Rs.8000/ month
HOPE THIS HELPS
14th April 2012, 02:42 AM

My gate score is 31.67, air - 21621 general category, cse branch. which college will i get?
6th May 2012, 12:53 PM

i have scored 26.33 in GATE-2012 CS. My AIR is 39915 and GATE score is 239..Which colleges within kerala can i apply for MTech computer science? Please suggest as soon as possible.
my mail_id "[email protected]"
7th May 2012, 02:12 AM

Hi my gate 2012 marks are 25.67 and score is 416 and AIR rank is 9302 in EC Branch . which college i can get. my B.tech percent is 64%. Mymail id is [email protected]
20th May 2012, 08:11 AM

i got 30.67 out of 100 in gate 2012.. and i got 348 gate score and AIR of 12219.. can you tell me where can i get seat all over india.. in NIT's... my mail id is [email protected]
18th September 2012, 08:43 PM

which college allows admission for M.tech even getting lowest marks in gate
18th September 2012, 08:48 PM

what is the gate
18th October 2012, 02:03 AM
itsmehari

Originally Posted by nitingoplani88 View Post
If you have very low percentile than try for state engineering colleges, they will give you admission one such college is state govt engineering college KNIT SULTANPUR www.knit.ac.in

3.TKM college Kollam,
4.MAC Kothamangalam,
5.NSS Palakkad

Hope this helps

itsmehari
18th October 2012, 02:06 AM
itsmehari

sir my GATE score 27 in 2010(IN) so can i eligible for councilling ?my GATE score is just qualify..so which collage chances for got a sit for M.tech.
Dear

3.TKM college Kollam,
4.MAC Kothamangalam,
5.NSS Palakkad
Anyway if you are GATE qualified and joined in any AICTE approved college,you will get stipend of Rs.8000 per month for two years

Hope This Helps

itsmehari
14th November 2012, 12:51 AM
irshad.a

THE COLLEGES ARE-

IISc M.Tech

IIT M.Tech

NIT M.Tech

M.Tech Admissions in Central Universities

IIIT M.Tech

Delhi College of Engineering

bengal collge of engineering

IIIT Hyderabad

b c roy engineering college

Osmania University

Anna University

Jadavpur university

ThankYou--
15th March 2013, 12:39 PM

i got oly 17 marks in gate 2013. aroun 53 percentil. m i eligibl to apply for NIT's or psu's????
15th March 2013, 03:50 PM

sir my gate rank is 22222 in ece on 2013,can i study in gov college for mtech?
17th March 2013, 11:53 AM

i just cleared gate 2013 with marks 27.66 and score is 318 can i got any avg college? plz suggst
19th March 2013, 02:04 PM

is there any chance for me to get admission into nits and iisc banglore with EE AIR 8785 AND GATE SCORE 377 FIRST ND SECOND 460....PLEASE MENTION the nit colleges names where i can get admission?
20th March 2013, 12:53 PM

i got my gate score 365 n marks is 25.33 in 2013...... my percentile is 95 ,,,cs branch...i belong to obc category...Which colleges can i apply to? Please suggest as soon as possible.

my email id is [email protected]
25th March 2013, 03:56 PM

I m venkat from tamilnadu scored 23.33marks & 86.32percentile in gate2013 mechanical engg paper being a obc candidate.my AIR is 22681 & 2013 gate score is 271 2014 gate score is 331.Is there any possibility to get good college to do higher study with stipend? Please guide me. Or else suggest anyother use of this score to get a job.my mail id is [email protected]