6th July 2010, 07:14 AM

Default Re: Mtech admission 2010 based on GATE score?

Hi..I am ltl bit confused 'bout my result of GATE.I got 6.67 marks and 110 score.What is considered to be as my percentile.
Also tell me that by this of my score am i applicable to take adventage of GATE scholarship for further M.Tech program in computer science.Also tell me the name of those universities.
My id is [email protected]
plz reply me soon m waiting
7th July 2010, 01:04 AM
anupam kuruganti

Thumbs up Re: Mtech admission 2010 based on GATE score?

Hi..I am ltl bit confused 'bout my result of GATE.I got 6.67 marks and 110 score.What is considered to be as my percentile.
Also tell me that by this of my score am i applicable to take adventage of GATE scholarship for further M.Tech program in computer science.Also tell me the name of those universities.
My id is [email protected]
plz reply me soon m waiting

If you want to know about the percentile for your marks in GATE then use this formula------>
Number of ranks below your rank(in your branch) / Total number of ranks (in your branch only).

This time all GATE written students have received their score cards irrespective of qualifying candidates. There in that score card you can find your AIR (All India Rank) and total number of students who had written GATE in your branch. So by knowing that data you can calculate your percentile.
The qualifying mark to attain scholarship from MHRD (Ministry of Human Resources Dept.,) through GATE in your branch is...

for General candidates=25 marks
for OBC candidates =22.50 marks
for SC/St/PHD candidates=16.67 marks

So I am sorry to say you because according to the rules you will not receive any scholarship. I hope you got your answer exactly. Don't worry you have many more options. You can prepare for MBA by preparing for CAT exam which is going to be held in the Nov., of this year. Or of you still want to go for M.tech then prepare for GATE this year and give it a good strike now so that you can get seat in IIT's (the percentile should be app., 95 if you want to get IIT through GATE). All the best. Go ahead, if you still need any guidance we are all hear to help you.
8th July 2010, 03:05 PM
julurianusha

my gate score is 492 and AIR is 4209.can i get admission in osmania and jntuh.plz i need to known in which colleges i will get the mtech admission.plz reply me
8th July 2010, 03:10 PM
julurianusha

my gate score is 492 and rank is 4209.can i know in which colleges i will get the mtech admission
12th July 2010, 08:34 PM

I belong to obc my gate score is 310 and Air is 17538. my m.tech stream is electronics &communication so suggest me that university/colleges do i need apply. kasim
13th July 2010, 06:24 PM
amit1057

For Mtech admission 2010 based on GATE score;
you separetly apply to colleges in which you want to get admission.
Some of the best colleges :
any IIT,
any NIT,
any IIIT,etc.........
14th July 2010, 12:06 AM

there is limited number of scholarship in nit,and what you have heard is true but i will advice you to go for the mtech because it will make your career really good in the future.you can apply for M.TECH in IITs or NITs.but as per me you will definately get admission to NITs with 95 percentile marks.
14th July 2010, 11:36 PM
parhitoshika

there are lots of branches in the field of it engg. ranging from electronics to petroleum,you can go for mtech.
some good colleges are:
1.bits pilani
2.niser
3.iit & iist
15th July 2010, 01:32 AM

what is the amount of scolarship provided at nsit for mtech
30th August 2010, 10:37 AM
Bishwajit Giri

Don't worry,think positive,you will get chance.

in general,if you score in GATE more than 95 percentile ,then you can get chance in IITs and NITs.
otherwise,if you wanna get chance in Jadavpur or Bardwan university,then you have to score more than 92 percentile.

Good luck.
31st August 2010, 11:01 AM
princearyan

dear friends,

yes, you can take admission on the basis of the gate score.

and the validity of the gate score card is only for two years.

and also for getting into the iits you must score more than 96 persentile.
31st August 2010, 08:51 PM
cenaetion

you have done well in GATE it is really appreciable,As you have got 95 percentile in GATE,

then you can take admission in the following colleges-

1.NIT's

2.Jadavpur University

3.Kalyani govt. college.

4.Anna University..

etc.

all the best..
1st September 2010, 04:02 PM
avinash kr.

yes this is based on your marks obtained in entrace exam... thanking you best of luck
9th September 2010, 11:00 AM

my GATE2010 score is 353 and rank is 1699 and marks obtain 21.67(instrumentation).I m also OBC catagory.I want to take admission in 2011.Can you please tell me the name of the NITs in which i will be able to take admission?
Please help me Sir.I am waiting for your reply...Thank You
11th September 2010, 11:23 PM

MY DAUGHTER GOT GATE RANK77000 AND PGECE 2114 RANK SHE WANT EMBED SYSTEM IN M.TECH TELL ME COUNCELLING DATES SHE WAS NOT REGISTERED THROUGH ONLINE
15th October 2010, 10:52 PM
Sushant Roy

Hi friend,

There is only one option left for to get in which is NITs series. However you can also apply in DCE or Bengal engineering colleges etc. at this GATE score. You should apply in any of the available 20 NITs and you will surely get admission in any branch in them.
You can also take admission in PEC, Chandigarh and TIET, Patiala. However check the fee structure and scholarship because you may get scholarship at this rank easily. But TIET may only offer admission only when you clear their entrance test.
29th November 2010, 02:46 AM
Neelanjan

Originally Posted by BALWINDER SINGH View Post
dear friend.....
i think that you will surely get the good college if you not got the iit or niit........
sir wil u plz tell me hw to calculate my percentile .scored 440 branch EC general category.gate 2010.my id [email protected]
10th December 2010, 12:39 PM

hei i had only 58% in btech ,but am having good gate score of 865 may i get admission?
13th December 2010, 09:11 PM
kumarpravir007

u should have ur query search on the websiteof the gate:
www.gateforum.com
16th December 2010, 07:40 PM

i want to do m.tech from mechanical but part time based on gate score card . please list the some of the government colleges for this.
17th December 2010, 11:47 PM

I secured AIR-9 in the IN paper in GATE-2010, but I would be applying for M.Tech in 2011 for IITs. Well, I maintain an academic average of 8.74 on 10-point scale Is there by any chance I could get a direct admission??..
3rd January 2011, 10:20 AM

hi my gate score has not came in 2010 but i secured marks 21 but they r less than qualifying marks 21.56 for o b c
not qualified exam
21st January 2011, 08:08 PM

I am a final year student of Electronics and Communication Engineering and last year i wrote GATE.
My GATE score is 346 and percentile is 87.2 in EC stream.
I belong to OBC category.
Is there any chance for me to get into NITs?
Please suggest the colleges that i might get for this score
What are the likely colleges i might get in Tamil Nadu?
14th February 2011, 01:34 PM

what is the cuttoff of gate .i m s.c candidate
16th February 2011, 04:36 PM

sir, my gate 2011 marks in BIOTECHNOLOGY (BT) are 42/100. what will be the gate score n persentile?????
can i cross the eligiblity for iit's??
-mohit
18th February 2011, 12:11 AM

hello sir...recently i have given the paper of GATE . and i hope i would be able to secure 35 marks out of 100. so i want to know with this score would i be able to get admission in delhi college of engineering only.
28th February 2011, 06:58 PM
wagle

Institutes offering M.Tech in Civil Engineering in North India

•New Delhi: Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU)
•New Delhi: Sri Venkateshwar College
•Himachal Pradesh: International centre for distance education and open learning
•Noida: Amity school of distance learning
•Patiala: Thapar University
Institutes offering M.Tech in Civil Engineering in Central India

•Madhya Pradesh Bhoj (Open) University
Institutes offering M.Tech in Civil Engineering in Eastern India

•Chhattisgarh: C.V. Raman University,
•Jharkhand: Birla Institute of Technology (BIT), Mesra
•Kolkata: Jadavpur University
•Tripura : Tripura University
•Uttar Pradesh: Saraswati Institute of Technology
•West Bengal: University of Burdwan
Institutes offering M.Tech in Civil Engineering in Southern India

•Andhra Pradesh: Jawaharlal Nehru Technical University, JNTU
•Andhra Pradesh: Nagarjuna University
•Bangalore: Indian Institute of Science (IISC )
•Chennai: Anna University
•Chennai: Sathyabama University
•Karnataka Open University
•Karnataka: Manipal University
•Tamil Nadu: Vinayaka mission Research foundation Deemed University
•Visakhapatnam: Andhra University
Institutes offering M.Tech in Civil Engineering in West India

•Mumbai: Centre for Distance Education S.N.D.T Women’s University
•Mumbai: Indian Institute of Technology
•Mumbai: TATA institute of fundamental research
•Pune: Bharati Vidyapeeth
•Pune: Maharashtra Institute of Technology (MIT)
•Pune: Vishwakarma Institute of Technology
•Rajasthan: Birla Institute of Technology and Science, Pilani
•Rajasthan: Singhania University
•Udaipur: Rajasthan Vidyapeeth University
28th February 2011, 09:18 PM
omprakash sharma

Candidates having valid GATE 2010 score

1. Bachelor's degree in Engineering/Technology/Architecture from educational Institutions approved by AICTE/Government or
2. Master's degree in Mathematics/Physics/Chemistry/Life Science/ related subjects from educational Institutions approved by UGC/ Government or
3. Candidates yet to appear or have appeared in the final examination for the qualifying degree specified in [(i) or (ii)] and whose results are likely to be declared by July 2010,or
4. Associate Membership holders of the professional bodies for admission into their parent disciplines from the following:
* The Institution of Engineers (India) (AMIE)
* The Aeronautical Society of India (AESI) (eligible only for aerodynamics, structures and propulsions streams)
* The Indian Institute of Metals (AMIM)
* The Indian Institute of Chemical Engineers, including Polymer and Environmental Group (AMIIChemE)
* The Institution of Electronics and Tele-communication Engineering (AMIETE)
15th March 2011, 11:06 AM

I got 85 percentile in cs gate 2011,is there any hope for any rec
15th March 2011, 03:46 PM

my gate score is 400 and all india rank is 1243
kindly tell me which colleges should i apply in
15th March 2011, 05:35 PM

could you please post a list of universities offering pg in Biotechnology based on gate scores. Isn't IIT admission based on JAM scores?...i havent registered for that exam so what are the other alternatives available?
16th March 2011, 12:19 PM

hai sir,
my gate score is 546 and rank is 3381 and percentile is 97.51 in cs stream in gate 2011.
i belong to SC category.
can i get any seat in iit's, if possible suggest me the good colleges.
my email id [email protected]
16th March 2011, 12:27 PM

hai sir,
my gate score is 546, rank is 3381 and percentile is 97.51 in cs stream in gate 2011.
i belongs to SC category.
can i get any seat in iit's. if not suggest me some other good college which will provide schlor ship.
my email id [email protected]
16th March 2011, 01:36 PM

Hello Everyone, This is Ankush. I scored 89.85 percentile (CS)in GEN category in gate 2011. Which college should I opt for????? Plz reply... mail me at [email protected]
16th March 2011, 02:05 PM

sir ihave got 331 marks in gate score...i belongs to obc...can i take admission in nit...my email id is [email protected].
16th March 2011, 07:51 PM

i appeared in gate2011 and i scored 632 in ec and my rank is 1504 and i belongs to general category is there any chance to get in nit surathkal,warangal,trichy,and calicut
16th March 2011, 08:20 PM

akhila
my gate score is 420 with percentile of 93.26. which colleges can i get admission in??
17th March 2011, 12:59 PM
ajayvarmak

Hi my gate score is 414/1000 with a AIR of 4505 and my percentile is 93....plz help me choosing institutes for m.tech
19th March 2011, 01:22 AM

Sir my gate score is 456 and AIR is 7157 with 38/100 marks
sir can u plz list the colleges in which i can get the admission%u2026
19th March 2011, 12:14 PM

My gate score is 371 and my AIR is 13354, my percentile is 90%. Am general category.......Suggest me the Colleges/University that i can apply
19th March 2011, 12:22 PM

my gate score is369 and my rank is 8019 can i get ant branches in ME please tell good colleges intamil nadu forMtec with this gate score
19th March 2011, 08:22 PM

hello sir/ mam,
19th March 2011, 08:55 PM

hiiiiiiii i have appeared for gate 2011 my gate score is 515 and i got 96.7777 percentile for which colleges i can apply
19th March 2011, 10:38 PM

hey guys ..i need help ..
i have got GATE score 552 AIR=255 , 98 percentile with categary SC ... is it good enough to get me aerospace engineering in any IIT..for Mtech
20th March 2011, 01:34 PM

sir i have reservation (sc ) ,i got gate score (217),my rank is 22680.please help me wher i got the seat am SHANKAR .M
21st March 2011, 11:27 AM

my air is 19175 so where can i get admission in M.Tech. EC?
21st March 2011, 02:20 PM

i got gate score 405 in ee and all india rank is 4894.can any one tell me which college i wiil get ?
23rd March 2011, 11:54 AM

my gate score is 370 with ec branch. which nit or rec can i get
23rd March 2011, 05:06 PM

What shud be the marks out of 100 for a studnt to get admission in iit/nit/hbti,if d student is havin cs n is in general.what %ile will it correspond to?pls help me out.PLS MAIL ME AT -:[email protected] VERY Important. I don't know how to check d answers back so pls mail me..
27th March 2011, 06:08 PM

i belong to oc category my gate score is 400/1000 in cs 31 marks,can i get seat in jntuhor ouor cbit?plz help me