28th March 2011, 07:16 PM

Default Re: Eligibilty for MSc in forensic science? jobs in defense or CBI after this course?

i hv done BDS VD 55% SO CAN I DO M.SC FORENSIC SC
14th April 2011, 12:40 AM

Default Re: Eligibilty for MSc in forensic science? jobs in defense or CBI after this course?

hello sir/madam
I have completed 12th Science, bangalore
I would like to pursue my career in Forensic Science .
I would like to know whether there is any institution providing this course in bangalore????
And if 'Yes', then what are the criteria???
please can you give me the answer
3rd May 2011, 02:38 PM

sir i gave exam of 12th science in gujrat and i like to be
6th May 2011, 06:50 PM

SIR,THIS IS SAGAR DUMBRE FROM MUMBAI,I haVE A DIFFERENT QUERY I HAVE SECURED FIRST CLASS IN LAST YEAR OF BSC WITH CHEMISTRY AS SPECILIzED SUBJECT IN 2009 BUT SINCE THEN I STARTED DOIN JOB IN PHARMA SECTOR IN MARKETING..SO I JUST WANT TO KNOW AM I ELIGIBLE FOE THE COURSE AND MOST IMPORTANT EVEN IF I DO THE COURSE WILL I BE PLACED FOR A GOOD POST BECAUSE OF MY GAP DURING MY JOB TENURE..MY EMAIL ID: [email protected]
10th May 2011, 02:08 AM

can i pursue msc in forensics after bsc(biotech)??/
12th May 2011, 06:06 PM
vidur12345

Default Re:jobs in defense or CBI

Hello

I ll be completing my B.tech in Computer science next year. Is there any way by which i can join the CBI.
Should i pursue my masters in Cyber security to get into CBI???

Thanks in advance
20th May 2011, 11:50 AM

hello sir, i am a B.Sc graduate in zoology..i want to do M.Sc in forensic science..can u suggest me some private and government colleges..
24th May 2011, 07:39 PM

hello, i m in 2nd year of bsc forensic science, from institute of forensic science mumbai.
what are the jobs available after bsc?

prachi r.
26th May 2011, 11:02 PM

sir/madam,
i have done tybsc in chemistry... i want to do msc in forensic science... so, can u tell me what is the eligibility for doing this?? as in what marks should we get in order to apply for this course.... what about fees and duration????
1st June 2011, 01:37 AM
mailmeshekhar2011

Candidates with a background in science subjects can pursue a career in forensic science. One can do graduation in forensic science (i. e B.Sc. Forensic Science) after 10+2. After graduation they can take up diploma courses in Forensic Science & Criminology which is of 1 year duration. To take up a masters course in forensic science you need to be a graduate preferably with a first division in Physics, chemistry, zoology, botany, biochemistry, microbiology, B.pharm, BDS or applied science.

1st June 2011, 11:00 PM

sir maine msc chemistry ki hai ab main forensic science mai apna carrer banana cahati hu ,, kya main yah kar sakti hu plks reply me
3rd June 2011, 03:41 PM

Hello,this is arpita. I am doing B.Sc in botany zoology chemistry from BHU.Am i eligible for M.Sc in forensic science?What post will i be appointed as after completion of M.SC?
12th June 2011, 03:24 PM

i did my B.Pharm frm mumbi university . is i m eligilble for doing post graduation in forensic science ?
neetu rohilla
vadodara
gujarat
17th June 2011, 11:55 PM

im a b.pharmacy student. am i eligible for jobs in defense. if not i want to know how can i eligible
25th June 2011, 02:18 PM

hi m Shweta i did SBbsc in chemistry from Mumbai University. is i m eligible for doing post graduation in forensic science?
Dadar,Mumbai.
28th June 2011, 09:28 PM

A dental doctor can go in forensic department.
30th June 2011, 05:14 PM

I have gone through the Kenyan Education system (8-4-4) am i eligible for M.Sc (forensic Science)?
4th July 2011, 04:02 PM

BSC biochemistry is eligible for msc forensic science
9th July 2011, 11:36 PM

Hello sir/mam,iam doing bsc(chemistry & math).can you plz tell me am i eligible for msc in forensic science?
18th July 2011, 05:45 PM

JAIN UNIVERSITY bangalore offers a BSc as well as an MSc in forensic scienc
23rd July 2011, 01:56 PM

i have done bsc.biotechnology . am i eligible for msc.forensic sciences?????????please tell me to [email protected]
26th July 2011, 08:37 PM

i am doing B.Sc in physics
Can i eligible for M.Sc in foriensic science.
27th July 2011, 05:13 PM

I have done my B.E. in ECE and completed my MBA..but now I have so much interest in forensic science.Am I eligible to do a course on the same?Is there any short term course? If so please send me your suggestion to [email protected].
12th August 2011, 03:39 PM

which courseis better after b. Sc. Nursing-m.sc. Forensic science or biology?
12th August 2011, 03:40 PM
psychosuboy

are there any universities karnataka which offer MS in forensic sciences
12th August 2011, 06:59 PM
DN358

Friend you can be employed in forensic department
12th August 2011, 07:00 PM
DN358

you can be employed in forensic department
12th August 2011, 07:02 PM
DN358

You must know that Forensic science is an applied science.
For admission in Post-graduate programme for forensic science, one needs to have a bachelors degree with 60% in any of the following
Physics,
Chemistry,
Zoology,
Botany,
Bio-chemistry,
B.Pharma,
BDS and
Applied science

The various institutes offering the course are
Loknayak Jayprakash Narayan National Institute of Criminology and forensic science, delhi
Punjab University
University of delhi
University of Lukhnow
Dr. Harisingh Gour University, sagar,Madhya Pradesh

As far as career is concerned,a forensic expert could join state forensic department, IB, CBI through Public service commission.
12th August 2011, 11:03 PM
G-rocks

Dear Friend

Yes you are eligible for MSc in forensic science being a BSC student.Because Candidates with a background in science subjects can pursue forensic science.
13th August 2011, 06:56 AM
psychosuboy

kindly guide me with the portions n wat has to be studied for the entrance exams for MSc forensic sciences
13th August 2011, 06:59 AM
psychosuboy

Originally Posted by maddusajj View Post
you can be employed in forensic department
can u plz guide me wit the portion to b studied for the entranc exams for MSc forensic sciences..and the dates of entrance exams for osmania university
13th August 2011, 02:46 PM

hello sir/madam, i am vishnu from coimbatore.i am a b.sc graduate with information technolgy. will please guide me if i am eligibility for msc forensic scienc?
28th August 2011, 10:43 AM

i have done B pHARMA .can i do m.sc chemistry not pharmaceutical
5th September 2011, 08:23 PM

I am doing degree course of paramedical technology in forensic science,is I am eligible for M.Sc in forensic science?
Also inform the jobs after it?
7th September 2011, 04:13 PM

Wink Re: Eligibilty for MSc in forensic science? jobs in defense or CBI after this course?

i have completed b.d.s degree recently from rajasthan university of health science and i want to do msc in forensic science so plz guide me about institute &addmission procedure in this course
u should live ur parents.......
7th September 2011, 08:55 PM

sir/madam,
i have finished my B.Sc nursing in 2008 with one year of experience after that i couldn't go for work due to some family problems. is there any chance that i can work in forensic science, please let me know.
thank you.........
8th September 2011, 07:57 PM

sir i have done my graduation from punjab university in geograhy honrs can i eligible for this m.sc forensic course.
10th September 2011, 10:54 AM
MBO

Can we do forensic science after bsc microbiology?
14th September 2011, 07:23 PM

Iam BHMS graduate,am i eligible for MSc forensic science ?
21st September 2011, 11:44 PM

hello sir/mam,
i am pursuing B.Sc Life Science.............and i wnt 2 du M.Sc in forensic science .......will i be eligible ??????
29th September 2011, 02:08 PM

sir i hv completed B.Sc electronics .i want to do M.Sc in forensic .m i elligible for M.Sc forensic?
12th October 2011, 04:00 PM

Sir I m doing m.sc forensic science. Can u plz tell me the career opportunities after m.sc?
12th November 2011, 09:29 PM

sir, i m abhishek, botany hons. 3rd yr delhi university. can i take admission to m.sc. forensic sciences in bundel khan university, and what is the minimum % for entrance clearance for this exam for a S C student. and what is the minimum % required in b.sc. to take admission in forensic sciences for a s c student
13th November 2011, 05:25 PM
jacobs

if you are interested in Forensic Science
Then you have to fulfill these criteria

1.You have to complete your graduation.
2.You must carry minimum 40% marks in your graduation.
3.You must be from science department.
4.You must have PCM in your 12th standard

I think you have all these criteria
So
You are eligible for this examination

Here are some attachments for you
Please take a look at these attachments :
File Type: pdf ForensicScience.pdf(267.0 KB, 237 views)
File Type: pdf ForensicScienceReview-Anal-Chem2009.pdf(171.1 KB, 422 views)
16th November 2011, 01:02 PM

can i join to forensic science after b.Sc. microbiology?
20th November 2011, 10:15 AM

i have completed my b.pharm with 70% aggr. nd completed mpharma with 71% aggre. in Quality Assurance.so is der any scope for us who did mpharma.wat is the procedure for appying in FSL or for CBI job...is der any exam for dat ?
can u suggest me ur favourable rply to me...i will b very much thankfull to u.
mine id is [email protected]
20th November 2011, 10:14 PM

I'm studying in BDS and my internship is running right now. And I want to join for MASTERS in foriegnsic science so am I eligible for it?
And what's the scope for me for the same?
21st December 2011, 05:32 PM

Hello sir/madam,

I am doing my final year M.Sc in Biomedical sciences(five year integrated), i am really interested in forensic science related jobs. So may i please know that after completing my M.Sc degree can i get any jobs which is related with foensic science? If yes means what kind of work i can get? Please kindly reply..
3rd January 2012, 03:37 PM

Hell sir i am Deepika singh .mane Bsc (chemis,bio tech,zool) m 58% me pass kiya hai. Plz aap bataiye ke mai kin university ka entr.exm.msc forensic sinc. Ka de pauge plz. tell me. My email ( [email protected])
9th January 2012, 08:09 PM

I am doing 3 year B.SC degree course in computer science with math and physics. Am I eligible for M.SC in Defense Science? Please mail me at [email protected]