Prime Minister : Ministries/Departments viz: Ministry of Personnel, Public Dr. Manmohan Grievances & Pensions, Ministry of Planning, Ministry of Culture, Singh Department of Atomic Energy and Department of Space S M Krishna Minister of External Affairs Pranab Mukherjee Minister of Finance Minister of Human Resource Development & Minister of Communications Kapil Sibal and Information Technology Sharad Pawar Minister of Agriculture and Minister of Food Processing Industries Salman Khursheed Minister of Water Affairs and Minority Affairs Mamata Banerjee Minister of Railways A K Antony Minister of Defence Minister of Home Affairs P. Chidambaram Sushilkumar Minister of Power Shinde M. K. Azhagiri Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers S. Jaipal Reddy Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas Virbhadra Singh Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises B K Handique Development of North Eastern Region Kantilal Bhuria Minister of Tribal Affairs Minister of Textiles Dayanidhi Maran Minister of Overseas Indian Affairs and Minister of Civil Aviation Vavalar Ravi Anand Sharma Minister of Commerce and Industry Veerappa Moily Minister of Law and Justice Praful Patel Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises C. P. Joshi Minister of Road Transport and Highways Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment Mukul Wasnik Murli Deora Minister of Corporate Affairs Beni Prasad Minister of Steel Verma Minister of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation and additional charge of Kumari Selja Culture Ghulam Nabi Minister of Health and Family Welfare Azad Minister of Human Resource and Minister of Communications and Kapil Sibal Information Technology Kamal Nath Ministry of Urban Development M.S.Gill Minister of Statistics and Programme Implementation G K Vasan Ministry of Shipping

The following are the list of the present Cabinet Ministers: Cabinet Minister Responsible Ministries

Pawan K Bansal	Parliamentary Affairs and additional charge of Science and Technology and Earth Sciences
Subodh Kant Sahay	Ministry of Tourism
Mallikarjun Kharge	Minister of Labour and Employment
Ambika Soni	Minister of Information and Broadcasting
Vilasrao Deshmukh	Rural Development and additional charge of Panchayati Raj
Farooq Abdullah	Ministry of New and Renewable Energy