24th September 2010, 12:48 PM
madhumann

How to prepare for RIMC Dehradun Entrance Exam?

1) Is there any coaching 4 this exams nearby chandigarh?
2) My son is in Y P S Mohali which comes under Punjab. nd resident of Chandigarh,can he apply against of chandigarh or any other state?
3)Who conducts nd evaluate this exam, state govt or RIMC
4)Is there any physical test before or after written test?

with regards
Madhu Mann
Chandigarh

27th September 2010, 02:59 AM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Default Re: How to prepare for RIMC Dehradun Entrance Exam?

RIMC is conducted by state Govt.and a medical exam is conducted before the exam which is cumpolsory for all.your son is apply from chandigarh as he is a resident of Mohali.No,there is no coaching available nearby Chandigarh.

27th September 2010, 08:58 PM
poplu13

Well I must answer to your first question that you need not send your child to any coaching classes..Elementary 10th level questions are basics of RIMC exam,,...secondly...RIMC has its own board for correction of papers...there is no involvement of state boards..

And thirdly you dont have any physical tests to qualify for RIMC...yes you might have elementary medical tests...

Good luck !!
3rd October 2010, 12:25 PM
docshakti

i wanna tell u that there is no need of taking coaching classes.u have to prepare well the subjects of 10th standard,u should have good general knowledge so u can read good general knowledge books n newspapers.but if still u wanna some coaching then u may go to dehradu some retired military officers r running coaching classes n preparing students well for written exams and also training them well for facing interviews.there is no physical exam,but some physical test will be done by doctors for eg.eyetest,dental status etc.
25th October 2010, 10:25 PM

what is the pattern of entrance test of rimc dehradun
25th October 2010, 10:43 PM
poplu13

Let me first tell you that Rastriya Indian Millitary College examination requires no Coaching...and there are no physical tests prior to the written exam..the exaam is of two round...one is written..which has10th level questions and next is Persoanl interview round...The exam is conducted by RIMC...

Good luck !!
26th October 2010, 07:11 PM
rahul katare

Smile Re: How to prepare for RIMC Dehradun Entrance Exam?

In chandigarh OLIVE GREENS is one of the best coaching in chandigarh
hope now you will not find any difficulty
other institutes are MAA TUTORIAL at indore,gwalior
cavalior at delhi
baalnoi academy at delhi
have a good day
26th October 2010, 07:31 PM
rahul katare

the best method for selection in rimc is that prepare well for elementary mathematics and be aware of general knowledge including current affairs
a good command on english makes selection easy
have a nice day
27th October 2010, 09:54 AM

please dec 2010 1st 2nd exam timings
11th November 2010, 10:57 PM

oN SEPTEMBER 8 2000 ___________ NAME FIGURED IN GUINNESS BOOK OF RECORD AS THE WORLD'S YOUNGEST MAGICIAN
12th November 2010, 12:58 AM
priyanka_swengg
Top Answerer

basically you have to overview yourself with these subjects
The written part of the examination consists of a test paper in English (125 Marks), Mathematics (200 Marks), and General Knowledge (75 marks). Candidates can appear for the Mathematics test in Hindi or English Medium. General Knowledge can be answered in English, Hindi or any one of the regional languages. To qualify, a candidate must obtain a minimum of 50 % Marks in each subject.

its my request don't go for any coaching..
your books are your friend,
and..if you have taken decision to join here so you would have taken serious actions towards studies mostly the subjects i mentioned above

~~
12th November 2010, 12:03 PM
ravik1214
Top Answerer

Originally Posted by madhumann View Post
1) Is there any coaching 4 this exams nearby chandigarh?
2) My son is in Y P S Mohali which comes under Punjab. nd resident of Chandigarh,can he apply against of chandigarh or any other state?
3)Who conducts nd evaluate this exam, state govt or RIMC
4)Is there any physical test before or after written test?

with regards
Madhu Mann
Chandigarh
yes off course your son can apply as he is the living in mohali and this exam is conducted for the whole punjab state,
i am very sorry to say you that there is no any coaching for this exam nearby chandigarh.
11th January 2011, 07:09 AM

Welcome to
Sainik Academy Coimbatore
A Coaching centre being run by Retd Defence Officer.

Academy also provides
Study material. Academy has its own hostel
RASHTRIYA INDIAN MILITARY COLLEGE

ENTRANCE EXAMINATION COACHING
OFFERED BY

DEFENCE ACADEMY COIMBATORE
Residential coaching offered during
Summer Classes: April and May

Winter Classes: Oct and November Only 10 students per batch would be trained.
For more details please call: 94437 20076

Defence Academy Coimbatore
A coaching centre of excellent repute
year after year we send Candidates to RIMC Have a look at our results then decide your self

Our Training consists of the following stages:-

a) Supply of self study kit -
this kit has the following work book based on CBSE Syllabus
# i) English
# ii) Mathematics
# iii) Science
# iv) Social Studies
# v) Solved RIMC Papers
# vi) Solutions for the work book
# vii) Mathematics CD
# viii) Self Assessemnt CD

The cost of the above kit is Rs. 2500 only
The items would be sent to you by courier/ speed post

How to procure the kit?
Method 1: Send A Demand Draft in the name of Raj & Co
care of Defence Academy,
A-11, VOC Nagar
Ganapathy Post
Coimbatore - 641006
Tamil Nadu
India

Cell no: 94437 20076
Your order from should have the following details:-
Please send the following details along with your DD.

# Order Form
# Name of Kit:
# Adress
# District
# State:
# Cell No:
# E mail:
# Name of the Kit ordered :
# Date and Mode of payment :
# Bank Name and DD:

Our Results
S. No Name Year State
1. Master P. Dass 2007 Assam
2. P. Singh 2008 Punjab
3. Mujeeb 2009 Andhra
4. Master s. Dass(Brother of P.Dass) 2009 Assam
5. Master Virender 2010 J & K
6. Master. RK Yadav 2010 Karnataka
27th January 2011, 12:43 PM

when forum will be published?
29th January 2011, 09:10 PM

what is the cost of annualy and is the person could achieve succeess or not
5th February 2011, 11:12 PM

How can achive procepect of RIMC
6th February 2011, 07:47 AM

what are the chapters coming in maths in RIMC?
21st February 2011, 09:32 PM

when will the result declared of rimc class7th held on 2 december 2010
8th March 2011, 07:02 PM

Regarding rimc adm you have to prepare hard for at least six month. Though they say that course is limited to sevnth std questions are set from 8th and 9th std as well as far as maths is concerned. R d sharms maths should be thoroughly done.So far english is concerned the kid must have sound kndge of grammar along with the ability to express himself in correct english. Gk has no limit. you should go by the 10 yrs qtn papers sent to you. Lluck also matters as there is only one seat for each state. Its a fantastic school for those only who wants put their kids in the armed forces, other wise it is an wastage of public money.One thing i would like to say that the selection prceedure is 100 % fare. This is from a father who is able to sent both his kids two Rimc with the blessings of God. So all the best. With regards
25th March 2011, 08:50 PM

Thank you for giving replies
26th March 2011, 05:36 PM

i want 11th class admission form format
please sugest me for filling form form rimc dehradoon
i want apply for this exam in 11th standard.
to my undersigned contact:
1st April 2011, 04:35 PM

Which books are available for RIMC preparation
5th April 2011, 10:08 PM

What are the chapters of math that we could prepare for the rimc entrence test for class 8
6th April 2011, 02:27 PM

How do you say RIMC has been fair? Till date, RIMC's website is NOT updated and no news of what happened to the results of Dec 2010 exams! Why are they not announcing the results as committed in their own published information brochure? Nobody at RIMC office answers with any responsibility when we call them! We received curt, ungentlemanly responses for asking about the results. Replies never come to e-mail enquiries. Being a Cat-A defence establishment, their website is still archaic, not up to date, none of their web page links works!!! They should immediately publicly announce / display the marks scored by all the candidates irrespective of whether they scored below or above the qualifying level. There has to be complete transparency in the admission process. RIMC is not a private school; they must remember that it is a govt.-run public institution, being funded by public money, with equal opportunities to everyone eligible, not only for some influential persons. There have been a number of instances, during the exams also it has been observed that the children of serving military officers are favoured and openly helped to qualify, by supplying them with answers by the invigilators themselves! So, where is the sanctity of the hollowed institution now, which is an Alma-mater to some exemplary, eminent soldiers? The current administrators of RIMC seem to be thinking high of themselves, and arrogate to themselves an unquestioned status and feel not answerable / accountable to to the public. Where and why is the secrecy in the whole process of admission? It cannot be a classified information. If not for manipulating the results to favour the vested interests, they sure would have put up the results by now in a complete transparent manner. Are the authorities concerned listening? Are they sensitive to public opinion and anguish of parents? Please do not allow the renowned institution to crumble under a few handful arrogant, pairvi baji officers who are doing all this.
7th April 2011, 03:03 PM

Post No.24 is an eye opener! Congratulate the gutsy Guest who posted it on the forum. It unfolds a true picture of the current state
of affairs at RIMC. It exposes the darker side of RIMC's admission drama. The whole admission process is suspect and does not seem
to be open and fair at all. All the points raised are most relevant, and fully agreeable. These are strongly endorsed. More and more people should come forward to endorse these views in the national interest. All is not well with / at RIMC.
The forum admin is hereby requested and urged to forward the same immediately by e-mail to RIMC at: rimcollege@yahoo.com,
info@rimc.org. Please bring these points to urgently their notice and also to Army HQ at: webmaster.indianarmy@nic.in. Thanks.
Guest Visitor
7th April 2011, 03:14 PM

Post No.24 is an eye opener! Congratulate the gutsy Guest who posted it on the forum. It unfolds a true picture of the current state
of affairs at RIMC. It exposes the darker side of RIMC's admission drama. The whole admission process is suspect and does not seem
to be open and fair at all. All the points raised are most relevant, and fully agreeable. These are strongly endorsed. More and more people should come forward to endorse these views in the national interest. All is not well with / at RIMC.
The forum admin is hereby requested and urged to forward the same immediately by e-mail to RIMC at: rimcollege@yahoo.com,
info@rimc.org. Please bring these points to urgently their notice and also to Army HQ at:webmaster.indianarmy@nic.in.
Guest Visitor
9th April 2011, 02:48 PM

Why is RIMC not announcing the results of Dec-2010 exms? Why no one is answering this question of a large number of parents?
The credibility and image of Indian Army (on RIMC matter) is questionable and sulking. If RIMC is meant only to accommodate son's
of military personnel, then let them stipulate so officially, and we general public will be greatly releived of this botherartion. Why should
they conduct a public entrance test and cheat the general public like this?
14th April 2011, 08:37 AM

When will be dec 2010 result declared?i am from H.P.
14th April 2011, 09:41 PM

Sir, My son is in VIth std.His DOB is 06.11.1999.I want to get him admitted in RIMC Dehradun.How to prepare him for the entrance and from where coaching or study meterials may obtained.Is there any provision to get admission in RIMC without entrance?
20th April 2011, 01:51 PM

Can some one tell us when are the RIMC authorities going to announce the results of Dec 2010 entrance exam? We are a group of
candidates from Rajasthan, Haryana, and J&K and MP who wrote the exam. We don't know whether we have to reappear
in June 2011 exam?
No one knows about it in our place. No one at RIMC office gives any information! Why are they witholding it? Why are they playing with
our academic future? Our parents are all worried. Can someone kindly help us to know the results immediately?
20th April 2011, 04:49 PM

SIR i request to teach me all subject in my id or anytype my name is piyush
20th April 2011, 05:59 PM

A TRAIN RUN AT THE SPEED OF 26 KM/H IT LENGTH IS 154M HOW LONG TIMES IT TAKES TO CROSS A POLE?
14th May 2011, 04:17 PM

i want my result of rimc dated 2 december,2010.how can i get that?
20th May 2011, 12:48 PM

Request RIMC to publish marks scored by all the candidates (selected and not selected, both) in all the three papers of DEC-2010
exam. RIMC authorities, please establish transparency and public accountability. At present, the way you have dealt with DEC-2010
exams, it has given an impression that RIMC entrance exam is totally an eyewash, accommodating only the influential few, and
whomever they wanted, who were helped out in the exam centres. No value for merit, here again, with RIMC. The results of Dec-2010
exams announced now unduly lately, have proved that all those top claims of RIMC are hollow and a big hoax.
RIMC are you listening????? RIMC should announce all info transparently in this regard with marks scored as said above, and come out clean. Will you RIMC do it immediately without any delay??????
20th May 2011, 06:22 PM

IS THERE ANY COACHING INSTITUTIONS FOR RIMC ENTRANCE TEST?
9th June 2011, 08:48 PM

my son is born on 9th 11 99 can he appears for exam on 2013?
7th July 2011, 06:26 PM
anilkumarv8915

one of our child now studying in VIIth standard still we didnt apply whether any chances for next year 2012 or this year please reply me Immediately
cell No.09741574740
email ID:anilkumar915@gmail.com
11th July 2011, 12:31 PM

Which book of maths will be best for preparing for 8th standard?
17th July 2011, 01:11 PM

i have just passed my 10th standard from ICSE.can i join RIMC now in 11th standard?
Krishna Saxena
31st August 2011, 07:04 PM

I WANT TO KNOW ANSWERS OF LAST 10 YEARS QUESTION PAPERS OF RIMC
4th September 2011, 08:31 PM

hello sir , my only son born on 27-2-2006 ,will you guide me to what to do and prepare him to enable him to get admitted in rimc , i shall be very thankful to you for guiding me ,my e mail id is rpsingh513@yahoo.co.in and cell no. is 9417806061, plz dont ignore my question , i am waiting for answer for my query, thanking you in anticipation.
15th September 2011, 01:22 PM

What is the address , where i submit my son's application form for the entrance exam to held in Dec 11 if i am staying in Delhi ?
22nd September 2011, 03:50 PM

My son Mahatva Rautela is studying in class Vth from DAV Public School, Sector-37, Faridabad, Harayana. His Date of Birth
is 03.04.2002; kindly confirm, Can he particapate in RIMC Dehradun entrance exam this year (FY:2011-12)? kindly request you to
confirm on my mail ID at kripal_rautela@rediffmail.com.

Yours Sincerely,
Kripal Singh Rautela
New Delhi
1st October 2011, 03:12 PM

what are the chapters coming in maths in RIMC?
what is the syllabus for maths english and G.K. in preparing for rimc dehradun
11th October 2011, 12:27 PM

I am teaching for RIMC Entrance Exam.
My institute's name is Saraswati Vihar. It is a residential academy where students stay at my home at Zirakpur, hardly 6 Kms from Chandigarh.
Coaching since year 1999. We prepare for Sainik, Military, RIMC and NDA.
But we deeply specialize in RIMC Entrance Preparation.
My website is www.saraswativihar.com
Address: G 104, Aastha Apartments, Pabhat Zirakpur
You can see the hostel conditions in the website.
Top most results in the Northern Region
Er. Vinayak kaushik 09872886475 & 09872886472
2nd November 2011, 06:47 PM

Regarding Rimc web site, The question was raised in pta meeting as well. Now the site is up and running.Entrance exam is conducted by the state. so one should not hold rimc responsible for mismanagement of the same.so far resopnses from office are concerned, yes these are not always pleasing. one ild like to tell that invigilators are never appointed by rimc
7th November 2011, 03:48 PM

A TRAIN RUN AT THE SPEED OF 26 KM/H IT LENGTH IS 154M HOW LONG TIMES IT TAKES TO CROSS A POLE?
solution is length of the train divided by its speed converted into meter per second.
23rd November 2011, 12:34 PM

my admit card has not yet been sent. what about it.....? the exam is on 2nd dec.............................?
3rd December 2011, 07:02 PM

my son's birthdate is 20th september 1999, can he appears for entrance exam on june 2012?
7th December 2011, 06:52 PM

my birth date is 14 march 2000 can I appear in entrance exam on June 2012?

Search: 
Related Articles: