25th July 2011, 10:24 PM

Requirements to appear for Interior Designing Entrance Exam?

what is required to know or do for the interior designing enterance examination

28th July 2011, 10:23 PM

Default Re: Requirements to appear for Interior Designing Entrance Exam?

The eligibility criteria may vary depending on the institute that you join. For most institutes the candidates should have completed their 12th standard atleast. 50% in the same is preferable. Also the candidate should be comfortable in the English language. There are various institutes which offer courses in this field like IIT Powai, SNDT university etc.
30th August 2011, 02:22 PM

CAN IDO INTERIOR DESIGNING AFTER DOING 12 FRON COMMERCE STREAM
30th August 2011, 02:26 PM

can ido interior designing after bcom
3rd September 2011, 11:13 AM

which exam is to be given for jj school of arts as an entranc exam
3rd September 2011, 11:20 AM

which entrance exam would be more suitable in case of jj school
8th September 2011, 10:09 PM

can i do go for interior desining after doing b.tech from electrical engg?
26th September 2011, 07:42 PM

I have been doing job since 14 months in designing. I use 3ds max, V-ray, Photoshop, Coreldraw and Carat(kitchen designing software). Will it be usefull and beneficial for me to do One year diploma in Interior Desining and from which institutes in Delhi it will be better ????
31st October 2011, 06:52 PM

can i do interior designing after doing 12th from commerce stream???plz give some knowledge about this profession.
20th November 2011, 08:00 PM

can i do fashion design in nift.
where is the appllication firm
25th November 2011, 01:04 PM

i am a 2 science student(without maths)with biology.how should i prepare for interior design entrance exam?give me details of fees.
10th December 2011, 02:28 PM

Can i do interior after B.E in Information tecnology.......and what is procedure plz reply soon
13th January 2012, 05:19 PM

i have recently pursued b.com... can i do interior designing along with MBA? Please provide me with some information about the procedure of interior designing entrance examination.
1st February 2012, 07:42 PM

can i do pg interior design ? i m b.com graguate
15th February 2012, 04:13 PM

i have done my 12th with science and bio.
Now i want to do interior desidning 3 years course...
How can i apply for interior designing ? What is the exam syllabus ? How to prepare for exams ?
15th February 2012, 05:07 PM
Oracle 9

list of a Few interior designing courses offered in India.

• Advance Diploma in Architectural Visualization
• Advance Diploma in Interior Design
• B.Sc. Interior Design
• Bachelor of Design in Interior Design
• Bachelor of Interior Design
• Certificate Course in Interior Design
• Computer Aided Interior Design
• Diploma in Interior Design
• Master Diploma in Interior design (MDID)
• Master of Interior Design
• Post Graduate Diploma in Interior Design
• Professional Program in Interior Design
• Vocational Program in Interior Design

MINIMUM ELIGIBILITY FOR UNDERGRADUATE COURSE

1,A students must have cleared their class 12.
2,students must hold at least 50% marks in the 10+2.

How can i apply for interior designing

All reputed college conduct entrance exam for students to take admission in the college.

Entrance Exam usually has ENGLISH,GENERAL AWARENESS,REASONING AND QUANTITATIVE
APTITUDE

TOP TEN COLLEGE OF INTERIOR

National Institute of Design

Sai School of Interior Design

India Institute of Technology

JJ School of Arts, Fort Mumbai

Arch Academy of Design, Malviya Nagar, Jaipur

IILM School of Design, Near DLF Golf Course, Gurgaon

Shree Devi College of interior Design, Ballalbgh, Mangalore

College of Architecture, Nasik

The School of Design and Technology, Shukrawar Peth Gadikhana Chowk, Pune.

B.Sc - Interior Designing (ID)
Vogue Institute of Fashion Technology, Bangalore, India

B.Sc. in Interior Design
Vishwakarma Creative-i College , Pune, India
15th February 2012, 07:10 PM
BHAUMIK K. PATEL

The eligibility criteria may vary depending on the institute that you join.

For most institutes the candidates should have completed their 12th standard atleast. 50% in the same is preferable.

Also the candidate should be comfortable in the English language. There are various institutes which offer courses in this field like IIT Powai, SNDT university etc.
15th February 2012, 07:33 PM
pragati kashyap

Question Re: Requirements to appear for Interior Designing Entrance Exam?

what is required to know or do for the interior designing enterance examination
The basic requirements for joining interior is that you should have 70-75% in 12th class and you should have mathematics in 12th.
28th February 2012, 11:38 AM

what is difference between b.sc id n b.des id
28th February 2012, 07:17 PM
raginiupadhyay

what is the date required for entrance exam of interior designing in 2012
5th March 2012, 01:18 PM

tell me exactly what to do after class 12 to become an interior decoratior...plxzzzzzzz help....m confused...please tell all the steps..where to go,what to do,is ther any future of interior decoration,how to get a job after studing interior designing....?
5th March 2012, 01:27 PM

tell me exactly what to do after 12 to become an iinterior decorator?tell me what to study,where to study..and all of it?does interior decoration have a future?n how to get a job after studing interior designing
30th March 2012, 07:05 PM

i have given 12th exam from science stream this year.i want to take interior designing but i have not given drawing intermediate exam can i apply for interior designing course without it??? also what kind of entrance exam is to be given to take interior designing?? how shud i take admission for interior designing after 12th science??
31st March 2012, 05:28 PM

do we need maths(cbse board) for interior designing?
19th April 2012, 09:32 PM

is there any pg courses in interior designing ? Nw i have completed b.tech civil.
21st April 2012, 12:59 PM

i m passed in diploma civil engineering can i do interior design
21st May 2012, 10:13 PM

hey,
my name is seher ,i recently passed my 10th standard with 80% and have taken up science(Biology,Chemistry,Physics) for 12th......i want to know how to join Interior Designing after i complete my 12th ? and i would also like to know about the entrance exam and about the beginners course and all . Thanx in advance ! :)
29th May 2012, 03:56 PM

Hai thz is mounika raj i am persuning my bsc comp final year it will completed by 2013 .i want to take interior dezing as proffision so what is the course i should join ,eligibility,fees per year .....plz guide my career.plz ans my question
30th May 2012, 04:21 AM
mxsiva4u

HAI....

For most institutes the candidates should have completed their 12th standard atleast. 50% in the same is preferable.

Also the candidate should be comfortable in the English language. There are various institutes which offer courses in this field like IIT Powai, SNDT university etc.

list of a Few interior designing courses offered in India.

• Advance Diploma in Architectural Visualization
• Advance Diploma in Interior Design
• B.Sc. Interior Design
• Bachelor of Design in Interior Design
• Bachelor of Interior Design
• Certificate Course in Interior Design
• Computer Aided Interior Design
• Diploma in Interior Design
• Master Diploma in Interior design (MDID)
• Master of Interior Design
• Post Graduate Diploma in Interior Design
• Professional Program in Interior Design
• Vocational Program in Interior Design

MINIMUM ELIGIBILITY FOR UNDERGRADUATE COURSE

1,A students must have cleared their class 12.
2,students must hold at least 50% marks in the 10+2.

How can i apply for interior designing

All reputed college conduct entrance exam for students to take admission in the college.

Entrance Exam usually has ENGLISH,GENERAL AWARENESS,REASONING AND QUANTITATIVE
APTITUDE.

TOP TEN COLLEGE OF INTERIOR

National Institute of Design

Sai School of Interior Design

India Institute of Technology

JJ School of Arts, Fort Mumbai

Arch Academy of Design, Malviya Nagar, Jaipur

IILM School of Design, Near DLF Golf Course, Gurgaon

Shree Devi College of interior Design, Ballalbgh, Mangalore

College of Architecture, Nasik

The School of Design and Technology, Shukrawar Peth Gadikhana Chowk, Pune.

B.Sc - Interior Designing (ID)
Vogue Institute of Fashion Technology, Bangalore, India

B.Sc. in Interior Design
Vishwakarma Creative-i College , Pune, India
16th June 2012, 11:13 PM
jhlkgrwl

You should be 12th pass student with atleast 50% marks. You should have a creative ability. There is no formal educational requirement or no other specific subject required for the interior designing course.
You can try in colleges like:

-NID, Ahmedabad
-IIT, kowai & mumbai
-Institute of interior design, Ahmedabad & Bangalore

BEST OF LUCK
17th June 2012, 06:16 PM
Shaenma

The minimum eligibility criteria to give the interior designing entrance exam one just needs to get minimum 55% at 10+2 level.

It does not matter what subject combination you had in class 12.
18th June 2012, 09:48 PM

can i do interior in jj school of arts,carrying my BA along with it
3rd July 2012, 05:37 PM

I am very much interested in doing interior designing course..... i am just doing my final year B.E in information science...
plz can u guide me how to get join to that course......
30th October 2012, 05:17 PM
aryan5107241

The Essential Requirements to appear for Interior Designing Entrance Exam are :

* You must have completed your Higher secondary (12th) From any recognized Board.

* You must have a minimum of 50% marks in 12th.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
30th October 2012, 10:59 PM
manas.1989

31st October 2012, 02:22 PM
manas.1989

You should be 12th pass student with atleast 50% marks. You should have a creative ability. There is no formal educational requirement or no other specific subject required for the interior designing course.
You can try in colleges like:

-NID, Ahmedabad
-IIT, kowai & mumbai
-Institute of interior design, Ahmedabad & Bangalore
31st October 2012, 03:02 PM
manas.1989

25th December 2012, 05:39 PM

can ido interior designing after btech cse
25th December 2012, 05:43 PM

can ido interior designing after btech cse
5th March 2013, 12:49 AM

I am intresred in pursuing a course of interior designing from IILM school of design, near DLF golf course gurgaon.
pls send me the information as per the following heads:
Duration of course
Admission procedure
Fee structure
Timing for classes
Kindly send me the information...plzzzzzz
Kirty mishra frm Delhi...
29th March 2013, 12:46 PM

which entrance exam should i give for interior designing?
i just gave 12th from science stream..is it necessary to appear for MHT-CET?
29th March 2013, 01:27 PM
mahi scott

what is the procedure of joining interior designing college after 12th
,pls send me details of entrance exams i have to appear for this field .
kindly send me the information
Monika Tolani from Bilaspur
29th March 2013, 01:31 PM
mahi scott

what is the procedure of joining interior designing college after 12th
,pls send me details of entrance exams i have to appear for this field .
kindly send me the information
Monika Tolani from Bilaspur
30th May 2013, 05:23 PM

I got 49% in 12th this year. I flunked in Maths. I'll appear for.maths exam again in October 2013. I had scored 72% in ssc.Can I appear for interior designing entrance?
14th July 2013, 12:12 PM

Can I choose both fashion designing as well interior designing as a career???
22nd November 2013, 08:41 PM

i will complate my 10th but 12th not completed. if i am elegible for study a course Bsc.interier designeer. ple repley me at [email protected]
9th January 2017, 11:20 AM

Can I do interior designs course from commerce maths ? And what are the others requirements ?