22nd July 2017, 10:22 PM

Can a person get OBC reservation, if his father’s annual income is 650000?

If father is working under private sector and it assesse, whose gross income exceeds Rs. 650000 per annum. Is his son eligible to claim OBC.reservation for admission in to government educational institution.

23rd July 2017, 08:34 PM
jagrity7

Default Re: Can a person get OBC reservation, if his father’s annual income is 650000?

If a candidate parents income from salary is more than Rs. 6 Lakhs for 3 consecutive years then he/she belongs to Creamy Layer. So, there will be no OBC reservation for them.
23rd July 2017, 08:42 PM

Default Re: Can a person get OBC reservation, if his father’s annual income is 650000?

No, you can't get OBC reservation if your father's annual income is 650000 per annum. Only candidates whose family annual income is less than one lakh rupees are eligible to get reservation for getting admission in government educational institution. Since, your family annual income is 6,50,000 per annum, you can't get OBC reservation for getting admission in government educational institution.
23rd July 2017, 08:58 PM
ahmedfaiyaz

Sorry to inform you that a person is not eligible under OBC (non creamy layer) if his/her father's annual income is Rs 650000/.
Those candidate whose parents annual income from all sources is less than 6 lac comes under OBC non creamy layer and they are eligible for reservation benefits.
23rd July 2017, 10:43 PM

No, you can't get OBC reservation with such a salary. Annual income should be below 6 lacs to become eligible for non creamy layer certificate.

Hence, it will be difficult for you to get OBC reservation, because for non creamy layer certificate, you have to furnish income certificate of your family.
24th July 2017, 05:38 PM
Ishaquekhan

The limit of annual income of Rs 4.50 lakhs has been raised to Rs. 6.00 lakhs for Other Backward Classes (OBCs) candidates. Hence you do not come under OBC reservation.
24th July 2017, 07:15 PM
rachna sarswat

No, you are not eligible for OBC reservation as your father's income is more than 6 lakhs per annum. To avail the reservation income should be less than 6 lakhs per annum. So you can't get reservation benefit. Thanks