10th October 2015, 07:32 PM

Whether One Sitting Graduate degree of Osmania University is valid for increment for SBI employees?

I have done one sitting graduation from Osmania university Hyderabad about 25 years ago. That time it was UGC recognized. My bank has denied to Graduation increment because it is not 3 years Graduation. Whereas SBI has been giving same increment to their staff. I have 3 Court orders which clearly says that it is valid degree at par with the other degree of same university. Kindly clarify Whether Graduation One sitting done from UGC recognized university, Osmania University, is valid for to increments or it should be 3 years only?

29th July 2016, 07:29 PM

Default Re: Whether One Sitting Graduate degree of Osmania University is valid for increment for SBI employees?

If it is an UGC recognized degree then surely it will be valid for increment. There is no point in denying you benefits if other PSU banks are accepting it.

You can take this matter to court also if you have all the valid proofs in your favour. There shouldn't be any double standards about it.
24th April 2018, 12:10 PM

Default Re: Whether One Sitting Graduate degree of Osmania University is valid for increment for SBI employees?

I HAVE DONE ONE SITTING DEGREE COURSE FROM USMANIA UNIVERSIY IN1994.IS IT A VALID DEGREE .CAN I APPLY FOR LIMITED DEPARTMENT EXAM IN KENDRIYA VIDYALAYA SANGTHAN. CAN I GET SOME INFORMATION ABOUT ITS VALIDITY AND AUTHENTICITY BY UGC. NEED URGENT REPLY.
22nd February 2019, 08:53 PM

How can we confirm one sitting colleges which are affiliated to Osmania University
23rd July 2019, 09:37 PM

Is one sitting degree valid by UGC at present time ?
5th September 2019, 09:36 PM

I have done one sitting BA in Osmania university in the year 1991 and presently working in SBI since 2009 earlier they have given me two increments for graduation now they are telling me to refund the increments please guide me .some are telling one sitting is at par with 3yr course for purposes tupto 1996hen is it not applicable for increment
11th September 2019, 11:13 PM

Is b.sc one year degree done from osmania university valid for all govt.exam and jobs?
13th November 2019, 12:22 PM

I have done one sitting graduation from usmania univrtsity Hyderabad in 1994 .that time it was recognized.kindly clarify that UG degree from usmania University is valid the under UGC guideline.
13th March 2020, 05:41 PM

I have done my graduation (B.com) from board of external examination, Osmania University Hyderabad in 1985. I had got my mark sheet, but still not received my degree certificate. How can I get it now.
12th August 2020, 05:11 PM

I have done my one sitting B com from Osmania University in 1984. Am I eligible for law degree course in Bangalore University.
11th October 2022, 01:30 AM

Can anyone share the court orders which clearly say that one sitting BA degree by Osmania University issued in 1995 is a valid degree at par with the other degree of the same university.