19th September 2021, 09:38 PM
Unregistered

Can I join CS course after completion of BCA?

Sir, i am a student of bca. after complete bca, i want to do cs. Can i join in icsi?

20th September 2021, 11:11 AM
cookie1902
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I join CS course after completion of BCA?

Yes, you can join CS (Company Secretary) course after completion of BCA. Company Secretary course have to undergo different programs such as Foundation Programme, Executive Programme, Professional Programme, Management Programme. Students applying for this course after 10+2 in any stream will have to register for the Foundation Programme to start with and after graduation, you can apply straight away for the Executive Programme and continue with the Professional Programme.

Admission to ICSI's Company Secretary course is open throughout the year. Those who wish to join for the Executive Programme level must get themselves enrolled before February of the same year for appearing in both the modules of the Executive exam in December. I am also giving you the ICSI website link for your reference that is www.icsi.edu
20th September 2021, 03:12 PM
Effort Never Dies
Senior Member+++++

Eligibility criteria required to apply for pursuing Company Secretary course:

The basic eligibility criteria required to apply for this Company Secretary course is given below,

Name of the course - Company Secretary (CS)

>> Your qualification is of course eligible for pursuing this course.

>> The minimum educational qualification required is 12th class in 10+2 pattern.

>> As you are from BCA background, you can directly go for executive program.

>> Also you need to appear in Company Secretary Executive Entrance Test
20th September 2021, 04:35 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

For join the CS course the minimum qualification of 12th standard is sufficient. The first level of the course is the foundation course. After that there will be an intermediate level and then the final level.