23rd May 2019, 03:31 AM

Course structure and fee expenses of BSc(Hospitality and Catering Management) in JIMS-Delhi?

Respected Sir, I am looking for the admission in JIMS-Delhi to study BSc(Hospitality and Catering Management). I would like to know about the fee expenses of this course in this college. Kindly tell me the course structure also. Thank you!

26th May 2019, 10:51 PM
Infant angel

Default Re: Course structure and fee expenses of BSc(Hospitality and Catering Management) in JIMS-Delhi?

Course structure and fee expenses of BSc(Hospitality and Catering Management) is given below:-

Course structure of of B.Sc(Hospitality and Catering Management):-

SEMESTER I:-

:-Foundation course in food production I
:-Foundation course in food beverage service I
:-Foundation course in front office I
:-Foundation course accommodation operations I
:-Hotel engineering
:-Nutrition

SEMESTER II:-
:-Foundation course in food production II
:-Foundation course in food beverage service II
:-Foundation course in front office II
:-Foundation course accommodation operations II
:-Principle of food science
:-Accountancy
:-Communication
:-Foundation course in tourism

SEMESTER III:-

:-Management in tourism
:-Communication skill in English
:-Human resource management

SEMESTER IV:-

:-Food production operations
:-Food beverage service operations
:-Front office operations
:-Accommodation operations
:-Food and beverage controls
:-Hotel accountancy
:-Food safety and quality
:-Research methodology

SEMESTER V:-

:-Advanced food production operation I
:-Advance food and beverage operation I
:-Front office management I
:-Accommodation management I
:-Financial management
:-Strategic management
:-Research project
:-Tourism marketing

SEMESTER VI:-

:-Advanced food production operation II
:-Advance food and beverage operation II
:-Front office management II
:-Accommodation management II
:-Food and beverage management
:-Facility planning
:-Research project

Fee Expenses of B.Sc(Hospitality and Catering Management):-

The total expenses of B.Sc in Hospitality and catering Management in Jagan Institute of Management Studies is 7.15 Lac + 5000 Refundable Security.

You can visit the website https://jimsindia.org for more details.
27th May 2019, 01:14 AM
BHANBHORI

Default Re: Course structure and fee expenses of BSc(Hospitality and Catering Management) in JIMS-Delhi?

The course duration of Bachelor of Science in Hospitality and Catering Management course is three years i.e 6 semesters.

FIRST SEMESTER

=> Hospitality Executive

=> Catering Officers

=> Catering Supervisors & Assistants

=> Hotel Management & Food Craft Institutes

=> Cabin Crew & Hostess & Host

=> Marketing & Sales Executives in

=> Customer Service Executives

SECOND SEMESTER

=> Managers & Supervisors

=> Sales Exec. & Sales Representative

=> Head & Manager

=> Field Supervisor & Field

=> Marketing Manager

=> Food Production & Patisserie 1

=> Food and Beverage Service 1

THIRD SEMESTER

=> Accommodation Operation

=> House Keeping

=> Front Office

=> French

=> English

=> Food Production Practical

=> Food & Beverage Service Practical

FOURTH SEMESTER

=> House Keeping Practical

=> Front Office Practical

=> Personality Development Module 1

=> Food Production & Patisserie II

=> Food and Beverage Service II

=> Food Safety & Micro-Biology

=> Computer Application in Hotel Industry

FIFTH SEMESTER

=> Food Production Practical

=> Food & Beverage Service Practical

=> Computer Application Practical

=> Personality Development Module II

=> Food and Beverage Management

=> Hotel Law

=> Food Service and Facilities Planning

SIXTH SEMESTER

=> Hotel Accounting

=> Human Resource Management

=> Industrial Training Project

=> Food Production

=> Food & Beverage Service

=> House Keeping

=> Front Office

The fee expenses of BSc(Hospitality and Catering Management) in JIMS-Delhi is Rs.38100 per year.
27th May 2019, 08:54 PM
Crenchekids

The course of B.Sc in Hospitality and Catering Management in JIMS-Delhi:

B.Sc. in Hospitality and Hotel Management is 3 years full-time postgraduate course which is divided into 6 semesters.

The candidates looking forward to take admission in B.Sc. in Hospitality and Hotel Management must have minimum 55% marks from a recognized board.

The admission to the course is through entrance examination conducted by the collge. You can obtain the application form from the college campus.

Check the website for detailed course structure https://www.jimsindia.org/.

The fee expenses would be Rs.75,000 per annum.

First Year fee=)Rs.75,000

Second Year fee =)Rs.75,000

Third Year fee=)Rs.75,000.