13th July 2017, 08:05 PM
Unregistered

Is mathematics necessary for fashion designing?

Is mathematics necessary for fashion designing? I am a science student and after completing my 12th, I want to make carrier in fashion field. So, please tell all the necessity for joining fashion College.

14th July 2017, 02:43 AM
ranu shahi

Default Re: Is mathematics necessary for fashion designing?

As per I know, mathematics is not necessary for fashion designing.

Eligibility criteria for Fashion Designing:-
To pursue fashion designing in under graduate level then the aspirant must be passed 10+2 with minimum 50 percent aggregate.

Best institutes for pursuing fashion designing are:-
National institute of Fashion technology
National Institute of Design
International Institute of Fashion Technology, New Delhi
J.D Institute of fashion Technology, New Delhi
Indian Institute of Art and Fashion Technology, Mumbai.
14th July 2017, 08:05 AM
ME471
Senior Member+++++

No, mathematics is not necessary for fashion designing.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA

1. Candidate should have passed 12th class in any stream stream from a recognized board.

2. The maximum age of candidate should not be greater than 25 years.

3. Also candidates must have minimum passing marks in any discipline.
14th July 2017, 11:02 AM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++

After completing 12th standard in any discipline you can opt for fashion destining course. No, mathematics is not mandatory to make a career in fashion field. But, if you study mathematics then it will be beneficial for you. In some parts of fashion field mathematics plays an important role, so having knowledge in mathematics in not a waste, but a boon to your fashion designing career.

After completing 12th standard with minimum 55% - 60% marks from a recognized board you can get admission in colleges to pursue fashion designing courses. But, before that you have to appear for a written examination after qualifying which you can get admission.