22nd July 2017, 10:19 PM
Unregistered

Is graduation compulsory to become an Air Hostess?

Hey Sir /Madam, I am Manpreet Dhillon from Delhi and I am studying in class 12th right now. My height is 5.7 and my personality is well developed but I only know one language that is English and is it compulsory to do graduation after 12th to be Air Hostess? Is there any short term course which I can do and then directly I do the training of Air Hostess and then get the job? Please answer my question fast as you can.

23rd July 2017, 12:46 AM
Solo13
Senior Member+

Default Re: Is graduation compulsory to become an Air Hostess?

Minimum qualification required to become an Air Hostess is class 12th.
A candidate must have minimum 17 years of age and maximum 26 years of age.
A candidate should be unmarried.
Minimum height required must be 157 cm. Weight of the candidate must be proportion to her height.
Skin complexion does matter and its must be from fair to clear complexion.

You should have following qualities-
Pleasing Personality.
Good Communication skills.
Team work.
Ready work for long hours.
Positive attitude.
23rd July 2017, 06:06 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hey Sir /Madam, I am Manpreet Dhillon from Delhi and I am studying in class 12th right now. My height is 5.7 and my personality is well developed but I only know one language that is English and is it compulsory to do graduation after 12th to be Air Hostess? Is there any short term course which I can do and then directly I do the training of Air Hostess and then get the job? Please answer my question fast as you can.

No, graduation is not compulsory to become an Air Hostess in India. 12th pass is a minimum requirement to become an Air Hostess in India. Candidates with pleasing personality, good health and confidence are eligible to become an Air Hostess. Other eligibility conditions for Air Hostess is given below;

Age should be between 18 to 26 years