20th May 2014, 09:03 PM

Rules of age limit for admission in LKG in CBSE?

my son born in 03 07 2010 and he is not get admission in CBSE Lkg... they says he is short in one month for 4 year.. so i want to know the rule about the age limit in Lkg admission in CBse...pls help me..

21st August 2014, 06:17 PM

Default Re: Rules of age limit for admission in LKG in CBSE?

MY SON D.O B IS 06/01/2012 HE IS ABLE FOR LKG ADMISSION OR NOT FOR CBSE SCHOOL
10th December 2014, 08:48 PM

MY SON DOB 11/12/2011 .HE IS ELIGIBLE FOR L.K.G ACCADEMIC YEAR FOR 2015-2016 IN CBSE SCHOOL PLE REPLY ME
19th February 2015, 04:54 PM

WHAT IS THE AGE LIMIT OF NURSURY & LKG IN CBSC BOARD ?
MY DAUGHTER'S DOB IS 2OTH JUNE 2012 , SO ONE OF THE CBSC SCHOOL IS REFUSING TO GIVE ADMITION IN NURSURY.
THEY SAY ; 3 YEARS SHOULD BE COMPLETE IN APRIL.
WHAT IS RULE AND WHAT ARE THE OPTIONS TO TAKE ADMITION IN NURSURY /
PLEASE GUIDE US.
12th March 2015, 10:30 PM

my daughter date of birth is 17/11/2010 for the current year june 2015 -16 in cbse which class admission we can do

A.Raju
20th March 2015, 01:37 PM

My son's date of birth is 24/11/2011 , for the coming academic year 2015/16 will he eligible to get enrolled in lkg??
2nd April 2015, 01:21 AM
amanshrivastava98

According to the rules of CBSE there is no such age criteria mentioned there for a student in LKG.
But there is minimum age of 5 years for a student in 1st standard.

So if you can calculate the age of your child and if he/she falls older than 5 years when will be in 1st standard then you can get him/her admitted in LKG in any CBSE school.
15th April 2015, 05:36 PM

My daughter is born 26.11.2010. The criteria for LKG in Vizag was 3.5-4.5 y in June. she completed LKG in Vizag, but in Chennai schools they r refusing admission to UKG saying she should complete 5 years for UKG in June.

I am confused!
4th May 2015, 08:38 PM

To all the queries listed above , 2.5(crossed) to 3.5 years of child will be eligible for nursery and 3.5 to 4.5 years of child will be eligible for LKG and 4.5 to 5.5 years of child will be eligible for UKG and goes on to list that 5.5 to 6.5 years of child will be eligible for the 1st standard.
Latest norm by CBSE schools states that when a students gets pass his 10th he should attain atleast 15.5 years (completed)
5th May 2015, 01:07 PM

My daughter born in 29 the Feb 2012 now I take addimission in nursery in 2015 next year I want change the school .i wamt check that her correct to take addimission in lower kg .is there any problem to take admission cbse board
18th May 2015, 09:28 PM
vanisunshine.vani

To get an admissions in Lkg,child age must be 4 1/2 in cbse school.
If the child age is less than this,then can send to pre- Lkg. Or play school.
To take admission, oral question would be ask just to check the state of mind,whether the child is efficient to join in lkg or need more practice.
You need to submit birth certificate xerox along with application form.
2nd June 2015, 09:57 AM

My daughter dob 12-08-2011. Which class she admitted better for future classes
5th January 2016, 03:39 PM

My Grand son DOB is 12.12.12. Will he get admission in LKG in CBSE schools for 2016 - 17 session
7th January 2016, 02:37 PM

My daughter' D O B is 08 June 2012.She is able for UKG admission or not for CBSC Schools
8th January 2016, 06:36 PM
simona dsouza

Post Re: Rules of age limit for admission in LKG in CBSE?

MY SON DOB 11/12/2011 .HE IS ELIGIBLE FOR L.K.G ACCADEMIC YEAR FOR 2015-2016 IN CBSE SCHOOL PLE REPLY ME
no .he is not aligible to L.K.G but the mere situation is that it all relates to the capability of the pupil and its better sending him the next year for L.K.G he probably has to be 5 years 3months
22nd January 2016, 08:28 AM

What is the age criteria for admission in lkg other than CBSC cor the acadmic hear 2016-2017
1st February 2016, 09:28 PM

My son DOB is 22 MAY 2012. In which class he is eligible for admission in CBSE Board.
17th February 2016, 12:59 PM

Is there any rules in CBSE that the child should have completed 3 years as on march 31st for LKG
2nd March 2016, 06:55 PM

Hi.. my son is 3 years 11 months now,studying lkg in a cbse school.His date of birth is 12/5/2012.
will he be eligible for writing 10th board exam.At that time he will be 13 years 11 months.what is the age limit for 10 exam?
3rd March 2016, 12:40 PM
OnePlus

Mainly there is no any age limit criteria defined by CBSE board. Your child should have a minimum age of 4 years when he is in LKG.

Mainly CBSE defined the age limit criteria for class 10th. In class 10th a student must have a minimum age of 14 years. There is no any upper limit criteria for class 10tg and LKG.
7th April 2016, 07:40 PM

MY daughter date of birth is 14-04-2013.Is she eligible for LKG in CBSE school. If she admitted whether she will be eligible for writting 10 exam because if we take 31th march,she will be 14 days short for 14 years during 10 EXAM.Kindly give suggesion
10th May 2016, 01:13 PM

My daughter DOB is 26-10-2012. i she eligible for LKG in CBSE School? school management is saying she supposed to complete 3years 10 months for june-2016 30th. as per this date she is 3 months less. kindly suggest...
10th May 2016, 01:18 PM

My daughter' D O B is 26 October 2012.She is able for UKG admission or not for CBSC Schools. kindly suggest as soon as possible since tomorrow im going to school for joing formalities...
22nd September 2016, 10:56 PM

My son's date of birth is 16 /03/2012. Is he eligible to class LKG in 2017-18 ? Please answer me.
21st November 2016, 11:34 PM

My baby dob is 15-03-2014.whether she is eligible to join LKG in June 2017 in Cbsc syllabus.guide me please
25th November 2016, 05:15 PM

My daughter DOB is 13/6/2013 and will she get LKG admission for 2017- 2018 in CBSE ? In schools they are telling child must be 3 Yrs completed before 31st march . Please let me know if I can search other school who will give admission
31st December 2016, 02:27 PM

My son DOB is 28/01/2014 In which class he is eligible for admission in CBSE Board.
27th February 2017, 05:05 PM

My daughter is born on 18/09/2013, which class she is eligible for admission in CBSE board
7th March 2017, 10:01 PM

My daughter date of birth is 13/02/2015 ,so can join for Lkg for next yr
9th March 2017, 08:36 PM

My son dob is 19.05.2014 wic class he s eligible for admssion 2017-18 LKG r pkg
mail me at [email protected]
20th March 2017, 02:45 PM

My son dob is 29 Oct 2009 now he studying in 2 class in CBSE board
Any problems in future sslc exam ....
5th April 2017, 10:14 AM

I would like know my son date of birth was 11.05.2005, whether he will get admission for 8th std in CBSE school, any other problem will raise in 10th std?
Please clarify
15th April 2017, 04:55 PM

My daughter date of birth is 24.03.14 so can join for lkg or next year.

My son date of birth 24.01.12 he is going to 1st std in cbse syllabus. Right age for board exam please guide me.
17th April 2017, 01:17 PM
A033bhishek

My daughter date of birth is 24.03.14 so can join for lkg or next year.

My son date of birth 24.01.12 he is going to 1st std in cbse syllabus. Right age for board exam please guide me.
According to the guidelines of CBSE, A student must have attained the minimum age of 14 years and maximum of 16 years at 31st of march in order to get admission in 10th standard.

Since your son was born on 24/01/2012 he is eligible to get admission in 1st standard.
30th May 2017, 10:59 PM

My daughter was born on 16th December 2013, is she eligible to join Lkg or Nursery for Cbse, because she will be 3 and half in june, we are located in Chennai. Please explain.
21st June 2017, 05:49 PM

My daughter was born on 30th October 2014 is she eligible to join lkg for cbse she will be 2 years 8 month next academy year joining are what pls tel me
13th July 2017, 05:48 PM

My daughter was born on 3rd Feb,2015. Is she eligible for LKG in cbse schools for this academic year (June 2018). She will be around 3 years and 4 months in the month of June. Please explain
11th December 2017, 11:50 PM

My son date of birth is 21.05.2015. Whether he is eligible for l.K.g admission in case school at Chennai.
16th December 2017, 01:43 AM

My son DOB is 6/01/2015. In which class he is eligible for admission in cbse school.pls pls help me.
24th January 2018, 04:09 PM

My son DOB 26/01/2015. in which class he is eligible for Pre KG or LKG admission in CBSE school. please guide me reply please
18th February 2018, 07:28 PM

My daughter is born on 01/09/14. Is she eligible for nursery or LKG this year. And will she have a problem in std x if I get her admitted to LKG this year she has completed her nursery.
20th February 2018, 09:58 PM
neelima237

In 2014-15, the rules set the age for admission to LKG under the RTE quota between 3.5 and 4.5 years
30th May 2018, 10:42 PM

Hi my daughter was born on 4th may 2014. Is she eligible for UKG in cbse schools for this academic year (June 2018). She will be around 4 years and 1months in the month of June. Please explain
18th January 2019, 05:12 PM

My daughter was born on 28th april 2016...I want to put her in LKG this year (2019-2020) in a CBSE/ICSE school...I see that her age is 28 days short of the limit..is there an age relaxation quota for evaluating her aptitude for admission?
18th January 2019, 05:12 PM
Geeglu

My daughter was born on 28th april 2016...I want to put her in LKG this year (2019-2020) in a CBSE/ICSE school...I see that her age is 28 days short of the limit..is there an age relaxation quota for evaluating her aptitude for admission?
18th January 2019, 05:17 PM
Geeglu

Hi my daughter was born on 4th may 2014. Is she eligible for UKG in cbse schools for this academic year (June 2018). She will be around 4 years and 1months in the month of June. Please explain

Also are there cbse/icse schools in chennai that consider the underage candidates aptitude for admission
4th February 2019, 03:13 PM

My daughter was born on 23nov 2015..she is now in nursery class in pre-school... Can she applicable for junior kg in cbsc board in this year.
21st April 2019, 07:14 PM

My child DOB 20.05.2016 now he is eligible to join to LKG for CBSC standard 01.06.2019
14th June 2019, 07:30 PM

My son born on 27.12.2105, now should I join him to Pre KG or LKG...
Kindly suggest...
15th June 2019, 11:43 PM
ites

dear,

Thanks for reaching out us here,

The age rules are for admission to LKG under the RTE quota between 3.5 and 4.5 years, and for Class 1 between 5.5 and 6.5 years.